You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 03 07Article 266896

Ghana Now A Republic Of Rationing

Read Comments Comments (22)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

POWER RATIONING WAS TOUGH IN NPP ERA. KUFFOUR GALLONS BECAME HOUSEHOLD NAME. HIPC WAS TOTAL FLOP. THE WRONG PEOPLE WERE GIVEN POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS TO LOOT BUT NOT TO MEND. IDIOTS, KWAME PIANIM SAID IT ALL.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

The government must as a matter of urgency resolve the water and power problems, so that small businesses can operate and also reduce costs.

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

AKILU, DID YOU HAVE ANY POWER RATIONING DURING KUFFOURS ERA OR NOT? ARE ANY OF THE COMPLAINTS YOU ARE MAKING NOT HAPPENIG IN KUFFOURS ERA? SHAME ON YOU. I LIVED IN GHANA DURING KUFFOR;S ERAS AND LIVED IN TAMALE AND IT WAS WOR ...

FOOLISH AKILU, DID YOU HAVE ANY POWER RATIONING DURING KUFFOURS ERA OR NOT? ARE ANY OF THE COMPLAINTS YOU ARE MAKING NOT HAPPENIG IN KUFFOURS ERA? SHAME ON YOU. I LIVED IN GHANA DURING KUFFOR;S ERAS AND LIVED IN TAMALE AND IT ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

You see how stupid and foolish you Ndc people are. Your village needs development instead you attack npp. Idiotic beings

• FISHERMAN KARI BANDA 11 years ago

WHY DONT YOU CONCERNTRATE ON YOUR FISHING AND LEAVE PEOPLE ALONE MR. KARI PATAPAA ?

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

And that is very good for the youth of this country

• NDC LOOTING SQUARDRON 11 years ago

GOLD LOOTING GOOD FOR THE YOUTH OF GHANA ? COME ON ! THIS RATIONING IS THE DIRECT RESULT NDC LOOTINGS AS SANCTIONED BY THIEF MAHAMA.

• RIKA ADBAND 11 years ago

YOU NEVER LIVED IN TAMALE. GAS ARE LAZY AND NOT ADVENTUEROUS. SO ITS A LIE IF CLAIM TO LIVE IN TAMALE.
    WHEN WILL YOU START FIGHTING FOR YOUR EXTINCTING GA TRIBE AND STOP FIGHTING FOR WELL ESTABLISH TRIBES?

THE FOOL WHO WROTE THE ARTICLE UP THERE DOES NOT KNOW WHO HE IS, PERIOD. AND I LIVED IN TAMALE BEFORE. MY PEOPLE STILL OWN BUSINESSES IN TAMALE. I TOO MANY GHANAIAN BLOOD IN ME. IT WILL SURPRISE YOU THAT I SPEAK 8 GHANIAN LAN ...

• EEEHHHUUUOOOOOOO!!!!! 11 years ago

I DON'T SIDE WITH YOU. THE PEOPLE OF KPENTALIGA VOTED MASSIVELY FOR NDC,THEIR GOVERNMENT IN POWER., WHO ARE THEY THEN CRYING TO? DON'T THEY DESERVE THE SITUATION THEY FIND THEMSELVES IN? CRY NOT KPENTALIGA

• fredsaid 11 years ago

BE SHAMEFUL OF YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS! THAT IS MORE LIKE IT. all the political leaders can be proud of are:
    1. No water
    2.No electricity
    3. No medical care
    4.old dilapidated hospitals
    5. Terrible roads
    6. No infracstructure

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Only the prez talk up the situation but in reallity he is only there to make cash for himself and family.
    What do u expect him to say in the light the mess...he part of problem not the solutions..
    But do u blame him he has ...

• TNC 11 years ago

AKILU,
    ROME WAS NOT BUILT IN A DAY !MAHAMA ONLY STARTED FEW MONTHS AGO ?
    WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM THEN ?KWAME NKRUMAH DID NOT MAKE THE KIND OF PARADISE YOU WAN'T GHANA TO BE.RAWLINGS COULD'T DO THAT EITHER.KUFOUR'S 8 YEARS COUL ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

If we don't make heads to roll in some of these institutions we will ration the air that we breathe soon.These problems have been with us and gets worse year in year out.We still need strong men,the strong institutions can co ...

• nana 11 years ago

The writer should bear in mind that THE GREAT MAN OSAGYEFO SAID WE PREFER INDEPENDENCE WITH DANGER TO SERVITUDE IN TRANQUILITY.So pls,Rome wasn't built in a day.NPP never learn.Soon all these rationing you see today will be a ...

• johnny 11 years ago

For Wheeeaaaaa ! Mahama has chop all our wealth. Ghana is Broke with no money to buy crude to power up.

• HANATU 11 years ago

WHY WOULD GHANAIANS THROW OUT A PARTY THAT WAS DOING SO WELL AS YOU CLAIM.WHAT DO SAY ABOUT THE MASSIVE CORRUPTION THAT WENT ON UDER THE NOSE OF GHANAIANS DURING KUFFOURS ADMINISTRATION.THE MONEY FOR HOTEL WAWA COULD HAVE GO ...

• Tanhua 11 years ago

Mahama is choping and choping as you have said because K4 choped.
    Mahama will soon be arrested because we cannot stand this stupidity

• JOHN "THE PROMISER" 11 years ago

The road is long and hard, but we will get there on day. It might take us another century

• Tansu 11 years ago

Hei massa ! we wnat it now. we are tire mamhama promises.

• DR. FRANCIS SAM 11 years ago

ALL YOU HAVE SAID RELATES TO POLITICS
    I WILL TO SEE GHANAIANS BRING OUT
    CONSTRUCTIVE SOLUTIONS FOR SOME OF THE
    PROBLEMS FACING THE COUNTRY FOR INSTANCE WHY CANT THE MUNCIPALITIES
    BUILD WATER RESERVORS TO SUPPLEMENT THE ...