You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 03 05Article 266683

Coach Akwesi Appiah and the Phd Warriors

Read Comments Comments (45)

• andre 11 years ago

you have hit the nail on the head

• Coach 11 years ago

The Ayew brothers should be kicked out of the team. They are bringing back their father's 'zongolese' chaqracter back to the Blackstars.

• moyo 11 years ago

The whole article is a crap.

• agang 11 years ago

U are a trouble maker if u do not fact do not clash others he ad together.u hate the eyews judging from ur baseless article.we cannot train as as a gh coach .we need a complete but something who the whole B2B action believe h ...

• Alah 11 years ago

Why is this writer brainless? If you have the courage to call this writer brainless, then I'm sorry my friend, I really don't know what you read from his article. He gave three reasons (Kwesi Appiah, Ayews and Politics) as th ...

• papa appiah 11 years ago

what makes Dessailey think he is better than AA

• tegare 11 years ago

akwasi appiah pulled himself down, aided by gfa. the problem with blackstars i think is gfa. apart from akwasi appiah being a useless coach, gfa needs a shake down. i think all appointments should from now on have a performa ...

• Alibaba 11 years ago

Since AA admits his mistakes and claimed they were solely his. He shd go. He failed to listen and brought his old confusion into the BS again.

• Alibaba 11 years ago

Since AA admits his mistakes and claimed they were solely his. He shd go. He failed to listen and brought his old confusion into the BS again.

• Alibaba 11 years ago

• Asamoah c 11 years ago

What nation did Akwasi Appiah prayed for, Ghana. & dessaily ? France, people wake up. This ayew family trying to tell us who to pray & who to coach our national team , for their information is not their job but ( gfa ...

• Johnny 11 years ago

You like prayer, heh? So did AA and Dessaily, and the Ayews are dictating where the prayer sessions should be held. LOL!

• Asamoah c 11 years ago

What nation did Akwasi Appiah prayed for, Ghana. & dessaily ? France, people wake up. This ayew family trying to tell us who to pray & who to coach our national team , for their information is not their job but ( gfa ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

LOOK,NO ONE WANTS AA TO FAIL. THE FACT IS THE GUY SUCKS. HE IS TOTALY DEVOID OF ANY COACHING ACUMEN. THEREFORE, JUST AS ARGENTINA FIRED MARADONNA AFTER THE WCUP 2010 DISASTER. AA MUST ALSO BE LET GO. THE REASON WHY GFA DONT W ...

• okumi Nana 11 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS SOO STUPID... YOU GUYS ARE IN GHANA RUNNING OUT OF STORIES SO YOU CREATE ONE AND WAIST PEOPLE TIME TO READ THIS BULLCRAP... JESUS FUCKEN CHRIS ... ANYBODY WHO DIDN'T KNOW THE GHANA COACH AKWESI IS UNQUALIFIED ...

• AA simply is not cut for the job 11 years ago

Yes fair minded people wont support injustice. AA was very biased and tribalistic in his selection and thereby killing the interest in objective minded people.

• FRED 11 years ago

What kind of linkage are you trying to establish between the Ayews and Dessailey? I think you left out a fourth group of Ghanaians for which you belong.(People who dislike the Ayews and are always sniffing for negative inform ...

• OLD EVIL DWARF 11 years ago

Thank you brother Fred. Some of us have followed football for a very long time and that is why we could predict long before the tournament that our Senior National team headed by Akwasi Appiah will come home empty handed.
    No ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

A nation is a secret force ready to consume its conceited citizens, a dragon ruthless in admonition against individuals whose egos overflow set boundaries. Mark these words: those who offend individuals may get by, but those ...

• Ern 11 years ago

I like your article, however I disagree with your last paragraph and the tedious link you have created with Dessailey and the Ayews.
    This has taken the shine off a good article, and a lot of people are focussing on this (wro ...

• Nii Gbemi 11 years ago

This is all baseless speculation. No real facts and analysis and yet it has received a spotlight here.

• kwame dee 11 years ago

Ifact i expectet a more technical and moral charllenges instead this childish comment about Ayews ,npp ,etc please let us know the next line of action to help our nation out of this shame.

• arafat 11 years ago

appiah have destroz our team

• ABREDU 11 years ago

Why mention NPP being against The Black Stars & not NDC. Trouble maker, you better talk some sense.

• Johnny 11 years ago

The whole article lost its credibility when politics was introduced in it.

• NII 11 years ago

BROTHER, FORGET ABOUT GHANAIAN POLITICS AND THE AYEWS. KWESI APPIAH IS JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO HANDLE THE BLACK STARS. HE HAS NOT GOT WHAT IT TAKES.

• Motovario 11 years ago

who The hell wrote this article....why do we black always like to put faults on God....God says help your self and i will help you...have you seen anybody passing an Exams without studing??????????????even if you are the holi ...

• RKB USA 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah you are the best and we
    praying to GOD to guide you in all your way. amen also let the ayews go do not beg them to can we can play with them.

• ghanaba 11 years ago

simple mind, the Bible says, we are killed everyday, cursed everyday, pray everyday but all answers come from God. we were in a competition, with the ayews or the essiens , muntaris, boatengs, or not there were better sides t ...

SHUT THE FUCK UP WITH THESE PREACHING... SAVE IT TO YOURSELF.... ALL THESE BULLSHIT BIBLE QUOTES AIN'T GOING HELP KWESI APPIAH TO DO GOOD... CHALE ZIP IT... U ALSO WAISTED A WHOLE PAGE WRITING BAFOONERY... FUCK.OFF OGA... GFA ...

• Abeiku 11 years ago

Another Ayew hater and clueless football fan

• Tanya,IL,Chicago,USA. 11 years ago

The writer is kind of coming across as very biased.You should not include politics with sports.Be neutral in that sense.You must realise there are fans of all other parties who might have been thinking the same.Football cuts ...

• Kwaku B 11 years ago

Ooooooh Kenn, why do you hate the Ayews? Ghanaians never pray against their team when it comes to soccer. What you are saying is not true, and take politics out of football.

• manaf 11 years ago

why we allways changes our plyers and bring new ,why we cant keep the same squard ,ghana too much bribe,

• Adokayele Lambert, Bolga 11 years ago

what does sports link to politics but say wise things or decision and stop making those unecesssary publications ok, ken?

• ron 11 years ago

Your Answer is INCOMPETENCE of the management of Black Stars

• Kofi 11 years ago

Desailly, you could have played for Ghana but you opted for Ghana so why do you now pretend to be for Ghana? Sorry we don not need you. Akwasi has served Ghana so leave him to serve us again. He is preferred to Ghana.

• olumbey 11 years ago

Dessailey has nothing to offer Ghana.if he wants to coach, he can do so in france. when Ghana needed him, he was busy playing for France. now what?

• ''GOD'S SON'' 11 years ago

MAY THE GOD ALMIGHTY BLESS YOU ONCE AGAIN MR. YEBOAH! FOR YOUR WISDOM ND FOR YOUR IMPUT! BUT WHAT I KNEW IS THAT MOST OF THE GHANAIANS ARE ''EVIL ND THE DEVIL WORSHIPERS ND ARE FULL OF SELFISHNESS. ND THEY HATE TO SEE SOMEONE ...

• jimmy 11 years ago

Stupid you, this is soccer and every reasonable native puts politics 2ND to soccer. What are you talking about? Did you think before posting this on the net? NPP has nothing to do with your selection of players or whatever. ...

• His excellency john dramani mahama,pr 11 years ago

Nonsensicalnoboby prayedfor e failureof e stars.is jux dat kwesi appiah lacks e technical knowhow.ashantis r really destroying gh football

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT THAT OTHERS WERE PRAYING TO SEE THAT BLACK STARS FAIL,HOWEVER, NOT FAILURE PERSAY,BECAUSE OF THE BLACK STARS BETTERMENT,BECAUSE IF HAD WON WITH THOSE PLAYERS WE TOOK WE MIGHT THINK THAT BEFITTING PLAYERS ARE NOT ...

THE GFA IS CORRUPTED.... IF THEY TAKE LOCAL.COACHES THEY DON'T HAVE TO.PAY THEM MORE... IF THEY TAKE QUALIFY PLAYERS BASED.IN EUROPE, THEY HAVE TO PAY MORE WHICH MEANS NOT ENOUGH MONEY FOR AKWESIS TO CHOP... GFA GETS MILLIONS ...

STUPID GHANA MAKE ME SICK.... U PEOPLE ACT LIKE U HAVE NO.BRAINS IN YAL HEAD... WE ALL KNO THE GFA IS CORRUPTED.. WHY CAN'T WE ALL BOYCOTT THESE DICKS.... WE NEED TO GET RID OF THEM AND HIRE SOME WELL QUALIFY INDIVIDUALS WHO ...

• Kofi D Andoh 11 years ago

For me I think it is unprofessional for the Ayews to announce their resignation from the national team.
    If these two players don't want to play for the nation again then they should go away. It is about time for the GFA to ...