You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 02 17Article 265172

Are Nigerians Safe In Ghana?

Read Comments Comments (198)

• naija 11 years ago

naija naija, you are not welcome

• MERCY 11 years ago

THEY ARE NOT SAFE EVEN IN THIER OWN COUNTRY SO WHO CARES.ITS THEIR TAKEN DESTINY AS GOD GAVE THEM EVERY RICH RESOURCES BUT THEY ALSO CHOSE THEIR OWN DESTINY(TO BE HATED AND HUMILIATED ON THE GLOBE)!

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

These stupid Ghanaians are it again! Their jealousy of the great Nigerian people knows no bound. When and where ever Nigeria name is mention, it always gives these Ghanaians 'SLEEPLESS NIGHT' why? It is because of too much ...

• BLACK 11 years ago

WHAT YOUR FELLOW NAIJA IS SAYING HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH FOOTBALL.GROW UP NEMESIS.YOU FUCKER A BORN.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

PREPOSTEROUS PARADOX, ABSOLUTE NONSENSE

• AKWASI AMPOFO 11 years ago

NDC leaders,90% AYIGBES secretly fear Ashantis uprisings.So,they put into other peoples minds that Ashantis are bad people,tribalistic,that Ashantis "think Ghana belongs" to them alone,that Ashantis are this or that just to h ...

• Says Who 11 years ago

Let me stop you there! I think the article is pointless and did not highlight any reasonable issues, however that does not give you the license to spout your disgusting brand of buffoonery here.

You have the nerve and the ...

• KWABENA WARNING.NJ 11 years ago

Get the heck out of my country. Great you just won the Africa cup. GHANA has already won it 4 times. Most Nijas living in Ghana and across the world are criminals. This is no news to many Americans because it is on the net fo ...

• ABU 11 years ago

Who jah bless indeed,where are the blessings when your standard of living back home in Nigeria insn't enviable,and at the same level that of Ghana.There is nothing to be envious about in Nigeria,and if you won the CAN what is ...

• OPK 11 years ago

IS THERE ANY HUMAN IN NIGERIA .ANIMAL TYPES.KILLING YOUR BROTHERS FOR MONEY .KILLING CHRISTIANS BECAUSE U WANT SHARIA LAW.INFACT I DONT BLAME YOU. COS YOUR PARENTS HOLD YOUR NOISE WHEN FEEDING YOU GUYS. SO EVERYTHING ABOUT U ...

• nsemfoahi 11 years ago

If it bothers the nigerians to be called names then they should put their asses together because from Johanesburg to Toronto the whole knows Alatafo as the world most criminals.

• Paul 11 years ago

U are %100 right Mercy

• LEVI 11 years ago

HUH, SO YOU 'NEMESIS UK' IS A SEMI-ILLITERATE? YOU ARE NOT SAFE, GO AND CORRECT YOUR GRAMMATICAL ERRORS. IDIOT!

• Can't stand idiots! 11 years ago

They are 98 percent illiterates . And even in tamale they speak Nigerian Hausa

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Damn fool. Who taught you that if you cannot speak english then you are illiterate. You are a person of low mentality. Do the Chinese, Japanese and Russians speak english? Damn Bastard. Don't mess with my Beautiful Ghana. If ...

• The Ewe Man 11 years ago

Nigerians and Ghanaians are brother and sister committing incest in turn. In the 60,s Ghanaians commtited incest, in the 80,s Nigerians committed incest and now Ghanaians are committing incest. Incest is the sweetest sexual e ...

They even import their own prostitutes to Ghana buying up all the hotels, especially in Kumasi . It's only in Ghayna that someone bears English colonial name yet they can't speak a damn word of English!

• LEVI 11 years ago

Forumers, don't waste no time on that idiot called Tony Wisdom, aka Nemesis UK. He is a celebrated guzzler!

I AM YOUR NEMESIS. I BET YOU ALWAYS SEE ME YOUR DREAMS. I AM YOUR NIGHTMARE. BE AFRAID, BE VERY AFRAID INDEED. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• william 11 years ago

Ghanaians are Nigerians and Nigerians are Ghanaians. Check was history and geography lessons correctly. Most Nigerians are hardworking and decent. The few by Nigerian standards( many by the African average population standard ...

• Kwame afreh 11 years ago

Go back home Nigerians if u guys speak good English or not go

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

Nigerians, and Ashantis have make a name for themselves though on a very different footing. Let's make sure we talking about apples and oranges they are two different things.

• Quashigah 11 years ago

Nigerians are thieves and they know it. For their evil deeds in Ghana, Nigerians fear reprisal from Ghanaians. Nigerians are armed robbing, raping, stealing, bringing in prostitutes from Nigeria, spreading homosexuality in Gh ...

Just tell me who the fuck is scared? Only few thousands poor idiots Nigerians that will loose everything, not the rich ones... They will transfer all their billions of dollars out of Ghana in a jiffy! And then you will see ...

• PLAIN TRUTH 11 years ago

AS USUAL.. ANAGO MAN LOOTS HIS COUNTRY & TAKES ALL TO INVEST/DEPOSIT IN A BETTER COUNTRY COS OF THE FEAR 2 INVEST IT IN HIS OWN COUNTRY.. NAIJA IS A COUNTRY WHERE THIEVES PROSPER A LOT COS U STEAL & USE A PERCENTAGE 2 FREE UR ...

• Can't stand idiots ! 11 years ago

The biggest industry in GAYNA is funeral! Ghaynians will neglect their family hoping they die quickly as to make money off funeral.

You can even get a loan for a funeral while you cannot for business ( no Ghanaians has ...

• Quashigah 11 years ago

Nigerians both professionals and unprofessionals are flowing into Ghana like a stream flowing on a water fall. Where in the world can Nigerians thieves like take their money to? No country both developed and developing won't ...

• David saki eronini 10 years ago

U talk truth abeg am from both countries but nigerians are generally smarter than ghanaians i have lived in accra and lagos ph abuja
    Am from two royal families in accra(saki) and imo state(eronini) in nigeria

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Ashantiphobia my foot. It does not exist except in sarponghese in mind

• Sofa Atta 11 years ago

My friend Wisdom should know that, nagerians are becoming liability in the whole world .any fraud case that goes on in any part of the world, there is a Nigerian .Nigerians know no shame and they think they are the smartest p ...

• Rachel 11 years ago

Nonsense, look who's talking. Any negative news about Ghana on this website becomes a joy to some Nigerians. Idiots such as, Nemesis, wise-talk & naija boy, has made it their goal to hurl insults at us on a daily basis. How m ...

• THOMAS W KAAKYIRE(USA) 11 years ago

Is Tony wisdom aware of what Nigerians did to Ghanaian residents in Nigeria in the 1980's? To refresh your mind your people used to organise daily raids into places where Ghanaians resided, killed, injured, assaulted,brutalis ...

• Paul 11 years ago

Thomas say again ooooo.dis 9ja people think say dem smart.

• JAHMAN 11 years ago

Thomas you could not have responded to moron Nigerian article. I blame Ghanaweb for publishing all kinds of rubbish without a screening panel assessment. Nigerians should go and check the history of the brutalities meted out ...

• kofi 11 years ago

Thanks my Bro I was there in 80s

• Nii Ayiku 11 years ago

Thank you, my brother, Kaakyire ! You remind me of those horrible days in Nigeria, which ultimately led to GHANA MUST GO !!!! Some of us escaped by the grace of God, and these Nigerians must not complain at all. We have not p ...

"There are many of their false prophets and pastors all over Ghana, fleecing our people of their money, and our people, especially, the women are so stupid to be caught in their traps." Moronic Nii Ayiku

• Reason 11 years ago

WHAT ARE THEY TALKING ABOUT? HAVE THEY FORGOTTEN HOW THEY KILLED GHANAIANS? THE FACT THAT GHANAIANS ARE NOT TALKING OR AGRESSIVE DOESNT MEAN THEY ARE FOOLS!

• KK 11 years ago

Anytime i read NEMESIS comments i get so angry, so i stopped reading them.He is also insulting Ghanaians even if the news is not negative.Mr. Tony, do your research very well before u write.

• Titi 11 years ago

I agree with you Rachel. After studying the writings of nemesis, I wholeheartedly believe he uses different aliases and even pretends to be Caucasian and calling Ghanaians ape. I wish ghanaweb would screen all comments, espec ...

• Opoku 11 years ago

Have ur peace Tony. I don't think Nigerians are under attack in Ghana. It is rather unfortunate many a time some Nigerians are involve in robberies in ghana. U can settle with my family if u wish to. By Opoku (an Ashanti) in ...

• Kofifi 11 years ago

Tony, what on earth are you talking about? Nigerians are doing brisk business in Ghana and if they feel they are not safe I believe they would have left a long time ago. many people in Ghana have become victims of Nigerian sc ...

• GEOLOGIST 11 years ago

Tony, I don't think you're telling the full story, here! Have you ever sat down to ask yourself why Nigerians are generally hated or their reputation dented almost everywhere in the world? From USA to UK, Saudi Arabia to Sout ...

Stupid comment that does not deserve a response. Those who live in a glass house does not throw stones. Look at yourself in the mirror before judging mr saints..mr angels..

• A bongo 11 years ago

Why are they trooping to ghana anyway? Is it not the same naijafobia; whereby you can stand in your own compound without fear of armed robbers? No one walks on the street after dusk, get out of your car and run if there is a ...

• kofi 11 years ago

Hi Tony! How much did they pay you to come here and talk all these nonsense.
    nobody hate Nigerians rather they hate Ghanians.It is true that We can not put all Nigerians in one pot but many of them are 419 people you will ...

• Akos 11 years ago

If you can't take the heat, get out of the kitchen. If Ghana is unsafe for Nigerians, simply leave. I wouldn't want to be in a place deemed 'unsafe' & hostile.

• Jewel 11 years ago

Whats with these anago people? All you do is complain and whine about us. Why don't you stay in your country if ghana is naijaphobia?

• KK 11 years ago

Go back to your country and leave us alone. You people are making Ghana unsafe.

• GHANANI 11 years ago

Tony,is it not a fact that Nigerians are the most criminal-minded africans in the world?Go to every corner of the world and you will be told that nigerians are criminals.The majority of african international criminals are ni ...

Ghanaians, is it not a fact that Ghanaians are the most hypocritical coward minded Africans in the world? Go to every corner of the world, you will see a Ghanaians living there meanwhile Chinese are killing them and taking ov ...

• ABU 11 years ago

YOU ARE JUST A JOKE AND FUN,WHICH OF YOUR ATTRIBUTS TO GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOUND IN NIGERIANS,WHEREVER YOU GO THE NIGERIAN CRIMINALITIES ARE GLARING WITH YOUR WOMEN AS WHORES ON THE PAVEMENTS WITH YOUR MEN FOLKS AS PIMPS.

• FRANK,LONDON 11 years ago

Nigerians are thieves and useless.Look Abacha alone stole over 1/2 billion dollars belonging to the nation.With your enormous oil revenue you cannot even provide electricity for 24 hours in Lagos.And look at what Boko Haram i ...

As a small country as Ghana there is almost daily light off especially in Kumasi and Accra. Lights can be off for 2 hours or even sometimes for a whole day. Why compare Lagos that is bigger than the whole of Ghana and even ...

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

In mid and late 70s when Ghanaian thronged Nigeria, they were called everything! They were thieves, fools, and every derogatory descriptions that the Nigerians could find were thrown at the poor
    Ghanaians. Let the Naija fol ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Nigeria has been rejected by the whole world. Why? You know that yourself Mr. writer. The frauds, prostitution, drugs and all other items of disgrace and facelessness are being done by Nigerians. Tell you what? Many countries ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Nigerians must leave Ghana it is as simple as that. You Nigerians think Ghanaians will ever forget what you did to them? A time will come when if the gorvenment can not send you guys home, then Ghanaians will take the law int ...

Oh you mutherfucker think that your threat can scare us Nigerians. Mind you, this is not era of your primitive xenophobic Busia ACO order of the 60s, why you HEARTLESS Ghanaians brutalised Nigerians with impunity and stole t ...

• Nat Bongo 11 years ago

You are a disgrace to humanity.

• ABU 11 years ago

Empty threats,where are you standing making this ineffective threat?.

• vandal Mibonji 11 years ago

no for a fact that you are no match for ghana in military terms, if your military was so good there will be no boko haram or rebels in the delta region. we will humiliate you. nigeria is like the dinosaur, big but small brain ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

If you are hiding pecefully in ghana, just shut up your fucking mouth. We can identify you guys with. You are trending a degerious path. Don't you know you are in ghana and not your dirty nigeria?

• wiseman 11 years ago

u are right my brother.most my Ghanaian brothers are shallow and not enlightened.you are true and that's the reality.most Ghanaians must wise up.

• Poor mam 11 years ago

We're you matured during the OMOGHANA days in their land and Ghana must go era?You are in London and blowing your horns.

• Mahomet 11 years ago

Nigerians are winners. Everywhere in the world there are Nigerians and they perform. Ghanaians are some of the most insecure and cowardly people in the world. That is why they fixate on Naijas, people who are aggressive and a ...

• Gypsy 11 years ago

We're coward & insecure yet, Ghana is often mention among your politicians & journalist as a country for nigeria to emulate. Who's insecure now?

• Adwoa Peadzeyei,NY 11 years ago

This is how arrogant people talk and compain that they are being hated.I believe all these is as a result of self-aggrandizement and bloated ego.Some people are simply pompous and lack humility.Such people are always promotin ...

• Nat Bongo 11 years ago

I have lived with Nigerians in Europe for about 10 years and what I have realized is they have that deep seated inferiority complex. Wonderfully, they don't take their shallowness to the Senegalese, Ivorians and the rest. The ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Do you know you are a stupid ass hole saying you are aggressive dam stupid dirty Niger.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Like you, I am totally opposed to suspicions or accusations levelled against anyone just because they are Nigerian. I also agree with you however that criminal elements must be dealt with Ppropriately and dimly. You will not ...

• Naija man 11 years ago

I blame Naija leaders and media for not making it public to the world the financial help the Ghanaian Government has gotten from Naija Governnment, on like China and USA who is make the whole world know when they give you 100 ...

• kofi 11 years ago

Fucking nijaman do you have light in nigeria?asshole,i know that you are in ghana not in Nigeria.let me tell you something do you know that some nigerians coming to Ghana for our passport becouse with Nigerian Pass you can ...

• Naija man 11 years ago

Ghana People will bigin to worship Nigerains the way they worship the Chinese and Americans the day our leaders/media start publishing all the financial assistant to Ghana not just to name a major street after Obasanjo.

Yea right, you might as well blame Nigerians for the stolen/lost of your Ashantene gold jewels in far away Norway. Why not blame that on Naija also you moronic Ghanaian twat.

• K. Danso Gbawe-Accra 11 years ago

this tony must be mad.i don´t know his age but can believe that he is just a kid to bear testimony to the brutalities metted out to Ghanaians in the late 70s when his people raided and killed almost every Ghanaian living in ...

• ABU 11 years ago

Have human heart our negative attitudes towards one another helps not the African cause.

• Kojo 11 years ago

MR WISDOM, JUST SOME REMINDERS OF WHAT NIGERIAN OFFICIALS SAID OF GHANA.

“The volume of water generated in Ghana is not enough to flush toilets in Lagos State”. That’s a statement attributed to Nigeria’s defence mi ...

• Websearcher 11 years ago

Please do not mind the quality of comments being put out here by commentators (Both Nigerians & Ghanaians). I was thinking in the past that people who make these comments simply prefer to vilify Nigerians alone but being a re ...

• Nat Bongo 11 years ago

God Bless You

• INTERNATIONAL MAN 11 years ago

NIGERIANS ARE NOT WELCOMED ALL OVER THE WORLD.I DONT KNOW WHY.

• JOSEPH BOADI-BOATENG 11 years ago

I lived in the northern part of Nigeria in the early 80's but used to visit the south, mostly Lagos. Honestly, the sheer cruelty, utter discrimination and cold-blooded treatment Ghanaians suffered in the hands of Nigerians ar ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Nigerians are just nuisance to the world. Most of your people feel ashamed to even say that they are from that disgraced nation where every new born child is corrupt.

I wish another Busia will come and issue Alien complian ...

• kelvin Akonnor 11 years ago

this tony wisdom guy was not listening to himself,no where did he say that Ghanians accuse all Nigerians for all our troubles.Anyway Nigerians have got a bad name all over the world,why is it so,now in some countries if you ...

• Afram 11 years ago

i feel your pain and if this is true that Nigerians are being marginalized, it is unfortunate. Yet as much as Nigerians are helping in Ghana's development, there are a lot of things that many of them are doing that should no ...

I like to read comments like this coming from rational minds who are addressing issues on discussion not hate filled comments whio are at war with themselves and their fellow individuals whether Ghanaians or Nigerians. You ar ...

• mawusi 11 years ago

It surprising that you sit in London and write this nonsense. Have you even been in Ghana before? Nigerians are welcome in Ghana as long as they abide by our rules and laws.

• Queen 11 years ago

Unfortunately, they refuse to abide by the rules & laws of Ghana. They always want the easy way out.

• Nat Bongo 11 years ago

They simply break any rational law to make this world a habitable place.

• metoo 11 years ago

Nigerians are not welcome in Ghana...I know this from experience.

You can be as law abiding as you like.....your crime is that you are Nigerian.

I don't know why Nigerians even live there to be honest.

• Mel 11 years ago

Then tell them to leave or shut the heck up!

• akos 11 years ago

The fuckers should leave Ghana n ghanaweb

The more Nigerians heard about what is going on here on ghanaweb, the more they will
    Invade ghanaweb, sooner or later 20 to 30 millions will flood this site and you guys will not even be able to comment. You watch.. We are s ...

• Jane 11 years ago

Only an envious idiot, with a sociopathic nature, would spend that much time on a website not catering to the affairs of your country nigeria. Ghana must be getting to your skin so much that you're always here. Why not take y ...

Chat shit about Nigeria I will fight back asshole and how I wish I can see you face to face. Damn...it will be your last moment I swear.. But I bet you are a warrior on the net but a coward in real life. I'm sick and tired ...

• Gyambibi 11 years ago

As a matter of curiosity, tell me,what is the Nigerian equivalent of Ghanaweb? Do Ghanaians visit the site?

Why should you allow you guys to be saying negatives things about Nigerian just because it says ghanaweb! We will response and we are spreading ghanaweb on bbm and whatsapp to inundate you guys on ghanaweb with Nigerians. D ...

• FUELISH 11 years ago

Foolish goat.and u tink Ghanaians give a fvck if all 200M clueless,bombastic mugugerians come to Ghanaweb?take ur trash 2 nairaland,where ur cursed countrymen n women spend their time running their ugly n smelly mouths abt GH ...

• kofi 11 years ago

fuck up go and ask them

• metoo 11 years ago

Instead of writing this piece, you should have been advising Nigerians to leave Ghana. From the smallest business, to silverbird, to the banks, to the student.

They all need to leave Ghana....they don't want you there an ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Tired of being broke and stuck in an unhappy marriage, a young Nigerian husband decides to solve both problems by taking out a large insurance policy on his Ghanaian wife, with himself as beneficiary, and arranging to have he ...

• Amina 11 years ago

Prince you have again made my day this is funny.You do not mind me asking, are you a Comedian?

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

I do stand up comedy in some clubs in Vegas part time.
    Though many people have advised me to do it full time.
    God bless you and keep you

• FUELISH 11 years ago

Whoever wrote this rubbish is a goat n a jackassg! who gives a fvck about mumugerians? very foolish animals. fuck them all

• Can't stand cowards! 11 years ago

And so what do I give a toss!

• Babyara 11 years ago

Comments coming from Ghanaweb are never to be taken seriously. Ghanaweb, in the web, are visited and articles comments come from low-life Ghanaians who do not in any way represent the average Ghanaian!! Nigerians, in the ma ...

• faith 11 years ago

Ghanas don't ever love themself not to tolk of nigeria

• li 11 years ago

You are right. We should love ourself

• Gyamfi 11 years ago

You talk of AU? Nigeria if in the right shape should have shown leadership and made Ecowas work, but the country is breaking down and its millions of citizens are running out of the country. It's not just the leadership, most ...

What's wrong with this idiots? So you don't have more Ghanaians living abroad than even Ghana? Tell me which country you have Nigerians that Ghanaians don't live. And this is despite the fact that Ghana is much more a smalle ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

I have a few Nigerian friends but please,dont generally classify them as level-headed and honest people.A Mayor in a major US city in 1994 World Cup tournament cautioned residents to be weary of their clandestine activities.T ...

• Paul 11 years ago

The nigerian oil trycoons have thought their Ghanaian counter part how to lift oil from GH and sell it,that is why Tema Oil Refinery is not working.9ja will do us no good,let pray they don't introduce kidnapping to GH.

• akos 11 years ago

Kill them all or deport them out of Ghana....simple as that..filthy Nigerians shudder not be tolerated

That's why they don't look after their family when alive but will get a loan tondo a big funeral. See these people calling themselves saints

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

Xenophobia is evil and under no circumstances must it be countenanced anywhere and at anytime.This raging war of words is a war of choice between Nigerians and Ghanaians . It is unnecessary and must stop immediately. I wouldn ...

• Gyamfi 11 years ago

That is not your name, is it?....we're africans no doubt but if your brother's behaviour is not building the home, the earlier you draw his attention to it, the better!! Nobody can make nigeria better, except nigerians

I'm a full blooded ghanaian with Asante, denkyira and akyem heritage in me. Mensah is my real name.I have done a lot of traveling around the world and have learned through experience that we can only progress if we live at pe ...

Mr Mensa Abrampa as you can see here your type hardly post comments here, they are quiet and are out there doing their good deeds. I think I have come to conclude that it is useless reading comments here since they are only m ...

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

I was in Nigeria in the '70s through early '80s. I was received very well by strangers and families I never knew before. Made friends all around the country. Yes, so many Ghanaians were treated badly but so were Nigerians und ...

Thanks Martin. I remember as a teenager in those days in secondary school my Government teacher weas one Mr Boateng and my comerce teacher was Mr Prempeh. These men were teaching in our state government secondary schools duel ...

Martin I lived in Igbo land for 6 years and it was whilst I was there that I learned to appreciate being a ghanaian and an african. The Igbos of then Anambra and Imo States have immense love and respect for ghanaians and esp ...

A true traveller / br4idge builder is talking! I feel you bros. Say the message loud!

• sbrooks 11 years ago

God Bless You Mr. Mensah as a person of African descent I believe you hit the nail square on the head.

• Kalusha 11 years ago

Infact we want ninja out of Ghana

Stupid dolt!

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN DAVE 11 years ago

Barclays bank 1st armed robbery case in Kumasi in the early 1970s was executed by Nigerians.Check and see yourslf.

Even up till now any one in Ghana can take your name to a shrine to curse you and you will die unless you are taken to a fetish shrine for some sacrifices to be performed

• Rocket 11 years ago

Nigerians are wicked!!

• Gyamfi 11 years ago

I wonder if nemesis is your right name? Do you really know the country Nigeria and what it has become? Nigerians, of course, pardon me the decent 5%, are a disgrace to the african and the earlier you stop your stupid pride an ...

fools, you know african belongs to all africans and you saked ghanaians from your country. is it our fault that nigerians are mostly criminals and so to brand the whole country as criminals is statistically sensible given a 0 ...

Please what the fuck are you on about.. Talking about education meanwhile all you have to do to find out fact is just to google!

you are one of the most stupid persons that ever walked on earth. did i mention who did it first. i am saying if the nigerians cared about the fact that we were all africans they would not have sacked ghanaians even after we ...

• ABU 11 years ago

You had a university education,huh?,today's university education in Ghana won't make one jealous any person can afford it not based on intelligence but how financial sound one is.

so stupid to think like you did, which university are you talking about, and i would rather have a diploma in ghana than a Phd from a nigerian universities

You're right about many things but two wrongs don't really make a right.If we are a smarter and wiser people then we must show it by our words and actions. If it's about law and order then we should allow law enforcement to d ...

i know two wrongs dont make a right but you said i am right on many things, i am a northerner and i believe the akans have been so hospitable to these foreigners in our country that sometimes they feel they can fool. look at ...

• Sweet Naija 11 years ago

ghanianss should stop jelousy of GREAT NIGERIA befor you people will continue killing youseif every second of the day ,I LOVE NAIJAMY SWEET HOME ,Zillionns years to come ghanians are still under GREAT NIGERIA FOOT ,long live ...

so stupid and illiterate, you can even spell right. when was ghana under your feet, in colonial days, ghanaians helped you to get independence, so even the whole nigeria is because ghana was supporting you. listen when we get ...

WHO IS THIS VAGABOND CALLED 'VANDAL' SPEWING NONSENSE ABOUT NIGERIA? YOUR NAME SAYS A LOT ABOUT YOU. YOU ARE REAL VANDAL VAGABOND, A NINCOMPOOP LIKE YOU. SHUT UP. I DON'T NEED TO ARGUE WITH UNINTELLIGENT FOOL LIKE YOU.

so stupid of you where in my response have seen anything that is not fact, am listen vandal is not a name , i am a vandal of the commonwealth hall. so you think you are intelligent, i have met several nigerians and i have not ...

• TWA 11 years ago

Please do not ever use the words innocent and honest Nigerians on Ghana web again, because, it makes me throw up.

So Ghanaians pretending to be holier than thou with all sort of devilish intention are saints????

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

I am Ghanaian.

listen to one sense, despite the inter-tribal tensions in ghana we still respect ourselves to some extent, Ghanaians will not hear any ashanti name and jump to conclusion that they are ashantis, we are wiser than that, if tha ...

• you 11 years ago

Nobody knows tommo'y it can be bomb in ghana oneday so keep have good heart to one anther

• ABU 11 years ago

We are not there yet and must guard against that,and there are some pockets of tribal hatred here and there in Ghana and not to the Nigeria level which is indeed unfortunate which we can be victims and perpetrators like in Ni ...

nobody is rejoicing it is a comparative analysis am doing here. I want the idiot who wrote the article to know that ghanaians are not as stupid as nigerians to label all akan sounding names as ashantis, how many ghanaians don ...

• ABU 11 years ago

Yeah,there are some ignorant Ghanaians castigating all Nigerians for the waywardness of some unscrupulous Nigerians in Ghana same as some Nigerians doing same in Nigeria against Ghanaians and other African nationals,even the ...

• T, WISDOM 11 years ago

Abu, that was a good and positive question you asked. If you read my article properly, you will see where I said Africa belongs to all Africans and we must be allowed to inter mingle with each other without any intervention ...

• ABU 11 years ago

To tell you the truth i am totally against what our respective governments and countries are doing to the citizens of these two great African countries,our leaders are ignoring the enormous potentials involved if we are to be ...

• sbrooks 11 years ago

I agree Abu 100%

• RICHARD ASARE( USA) 11 years ago

I disagree with you.even in amarica where they have alot of blacks there this thing is very common.they easily tell u where from you?"AFRICA"?.Its every where thus human nature.its in Nigeria,and every place where human being ...

dont mind them, even when we were in their country educating and teaching them to think they found it necessary to sack we and now that you are in our country doing internet scams and robbery you are asking if you are safe. I ...

Educating Nigerian with this kind of English? No wonder they sent you packing. Stupid twat!

• FORD OGA AMI 11 years ago

NIGERIANS INFECT EVERYWHERE THEY FIND THEMSELVES. THEY ARE JUST LIKE VIRUS. IT IS IN THEIR BLOOD. THEY ARE NOT SAFE IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY. CRIMINALS.

The most hyprocrical cowardly minded Africans ever. The only country where envious and jealousy even amongst themselves is a disease. Brother kills brother over property, father rapes child, foreigners and peodephiles are a ...

• akos 11 years ago

If nigayria is soo good. Then leave Ghana now!!!!

Dumbass! This is World Wide Web . Maybe you don't know..anyone, anywhere in the world can comment on any website when ever they like asshole! You don't necessarily have to live in Ghana . So many illiterates here some how ...

• PAPA MORGAN U.S.A 11 years ago

Have you forgotten what happened to ghanaians in nigeria? Rounding up ghanaians and taking their hard earned naira beating us up taking our tv's and stereos.Do you know how many ghanaians died when your govt drove us from nig ...

• PAPA MORGAN U.S.A 11 years ago

wE WILL TAKE THE LAW INTO OUR HANDS ONE OF THESE DAYS AND DO EXACTLY WHAT YOU DID TO US SOME YEARS BACK

When you guys did it first in the 60s and 70s who complained? Then we did it during 80s.

This time it's different.. Ghana has a lot to loose ecomically.. It's ok for you sitting on the computer to be typing utter garbage ...

• akos 11 years ago

rlg kasapreko n jeeba are multinational u dumb faggot..they have their products all over only ur nigayrian brain choose to ignore it to make yourself feel insecure since u fuckas are jealous of Ghanain people n wish to see ou ...

Rlg? You cannot even heard of it in tamale, or Kumasi but only in Accra . Even gaynaians don't buy this shit as they prefer foreign made laptop , even though rlg are made of Chinese components. You call this shitty company ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

GHANA MUSLIM BROTHERS AND SISTERS WILL PROTECT ANY AND ALL NIGERIAN BORTHERS IN GHANA, WE SAY TO THEM
    FEAR NO ONE ,IN GHANA YOU ARE OUR GUESTS and under our protection with
    our imama blessing

• akos 11 years ago

Don't u see how nigayrians are destroying the country

• sbrooks 11 years ago

Oh Hell Boko Haram in Ghana now that is scary!!!!!!!

• mr. mohammed 11 years ago

In fact i am deeply happy to see this article. let me say it is not all Nigerians who are saints as well or criminals. what im going to say now is a personal experience that is happening now. you see if i am given the opportu ...

• mohammed 11 years ago

i think that Ghanaian Christians And Muslims are show much affection to each other but nigerians are religiously intolerable and that is why the likes of jacinta ogechi who called her selve as rev. sr. is not religiously tole ...

• emmanuel owusu texas u.s.a 11 years ago

ghana loves and embraces any foreigners into ghana without any barrier but when foreigners do anything contrary to our laws and just like any other nation then something has to be done to arrest the situation. tell me how muc ...

• ghana is very bad 11 years ago

I was in ghana last time and I was repe and the two boys where ghana so my country is not a sant

My mother will not make me go back home agai

We ghana don't want the world to know are bad we are

• akos 11 years ago

Learn how to spell wicked u fool

Yes indeed!

• maame 11 years ago

i live in a vicinity where nigerians are populated and even abusing some ghanaians,so i dont think they should be considered in any form.loud,aggrogant and want thier presence to be felt everywhere dey are.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

It is an act of self destruction to make any country comfortable for Nigerians.

Even your names says it all. Stupid imbecile!

• kofi Daniel 11 years ago

Nigeria can't stay in their country Because of their bad behaves

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

The joke is on you. Not even Aso Rock the seat of govt can save you!

Shut the fuck up

• DAN 11 years ago

come to UK or America and see white man with gun, and he will call you Nigger wether your, ghanian,nigerian,black america, kenya, Sudan....YOUR ALL BLACK in Ameica and Europe!

• Tj 11 years ago

I think this man Tony was born in 1990 or so. My man do you remember what happen in the 1980s to Ghanaians in Nigerian? Stop that nonsense and cheap talks. Nigerians are lucky Ghanaians have accepted them. Just keep your mo ...

• Pecos 11 years ago

You are simply an idiot. you are not even in Africa and you are judging us and talking sheer nonsense. concentrate on your toilet cleaning and stop being a BIG IDIOT.

• Papa 11 years ago

Yes, as a Ghanaian i agree with the write of this stupid and abusive article that most Ghanaians are illiterates. What you failed to know is that illiteracy is a general African problem. It is no secret how many illiterates a ...

• Mr T ( Arizona) USA 11 years ago

We must stop the blame game and foster good relationship. Ghana & Nigeria share the same destiny. We can progress together or sink together.

• Gordon 11 years ago

You have done harm to your people. Go to Ghana and see a Nigerian and ask him what work he does for living and he will have nothing to tell you other than CEO of a hotel in Nigerian and he is on conference only to realize he ...

• Pierro 11 years ago

Kindly check your grammar and spellings before doing harm to the English language. By the way, Nigerians are safe when they stay away from any crime. The question is, are you safe with what you are trying to put in people's m ...

MAJORITY OF NIGERIANS ARE WICKED & THATS WHY THEY ARE HATED EVERYWHERE.. ITS NOT JUST IN GHANA.

How many Nigerians do you know? If they are that hated, why the fuck are they successful everywhere they are despite the adversity.

Our strength is that we don't give a toss! We will survive.

They are so hated that ...

NATURALLY AN ALATA/ANAGO MAN WILL DO JUST ANYTHIN 2 MAKE MONEY (INCLUDIN KILLING HIS OWN BLOOD RELATIVES) THATS Y THEY THINK THEY ARE SUCCESSFUL.. I HATE THIS TYPE OF 'SUCCESS'

They will kill someone just to make money from funeral. Nigerians, Lebanese , Chinese , Indians and South Africa owns Ghana ! Even the best hotels are owned by Saudi and Lebanese .. Ghanaians are just workers in their c ...

• Tee 11 years ago

But Nigeria done the same to ghana not long , why are you lot complaining? Lol if you think your not safe moveee? Is that not a wise person will do, or you can't tell me you love ghana so much not to move. You see in ghana la ...

Nigeria retaliated immediately ! They had to send their Vice President and foreign minister to apologise,

I'm begging you please deport those poor Nigerian idiots in Ghana ...they do not have to be there. It will be good ...

• k b 11 years ago

Oga who ever write this aricle,space would not permit me to express my mind.To cut it short,please do not stir our anger,of course Nigerians in are ten time safe in Ghana than.in Naija.a that we Ghanaians went through back in ...

• k b 11 years ago

Ghana has became a safe for Naija people,those days many Ghanains got kill without reason atall,Iremember my twin friends from Saltpond were lench to death in one moon shine night thought is morning,they provide their id card ...

• k b 11 years ago

Oga who ever write this aricle,space would not permit me to express my mind.To cut it short,please do not stir our anger,of course Nigerians in are ten time safe in Ghana than.in Naija.a that we Ghanaians went through back in ...

• k b 11 years ago

We Ghanaians dont like Naija no peace in your country.we in Ghana at lease live peaceful among ourselves.Is hard to see Ibo married to Yoruba or Hausa,we dont have that in Ghana.I took a cab one time the driver was Naija when ...

• k b 11 years ago

Brother you get a good country oo,my brother bought a house in Ghana he want me too to come and buy one. No Ghanaian would ever own a property in Naija. is not a good place we Ghanaians can live peacefuly.if you are enjoying ...

• k b 11 years ago

Brother you get a good country oo,my brother bought a house in Ghana he want me too to come and buy one. No Ghanaian would ever own a property in Naija. is not a good place we Ghanaians can live peacefuly.if you are enjoying ...