You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 01 18Article 262369

Mahama’s Escorts His 4,800 Female Witnesses to Court

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Kwao 11 years ago

I just laughed till I teared up!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

This one sounds a little bit like a Poem but it is still Hyperbolic and satirically poor.

You could have done better as a Prof. You are yet to tell us where you bought your 'PhD', Nigeria?

• MAHAM 11 years ago

Akadu has hit you toilet maggots called trokosis hard where it hurts you all have stopped raping your daughters for now to come here and defend your chief rapist Mahama.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Bush Rat, your 'fcuking' eyes are really banged on. Only Bush Rats will buy this Trash written by this man-woman.

Whether you like it or not, you and your 'yen akan fo de3' and all die-b-die would remain in opposition fore ...

• Mohammed 11 years ago

Listen to this trokosi kuraasenii. You will remain in London as illegal toilet cleaner for the rest of you stupid lonely skunk smelling self.

The bush rats employ the stinky trokosis to do the bush work as labourers, you c ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

With alll your wealth you could not pay and poor Mahama " bought" them all. What a shame. Accra mall is gone and now Merchant Bank. What is your use? Make noise about your non existent wealth?

• Theo 11 years ago

Idiot, you have inferiority complex. Nobody is talking about wealth here. Reality is what you don't want to face. Trokosis work at farms as labourers and watchmen in Akanland for a living and nothing is going to change.

• Yoofi 11 years ago

Oh I can't stop laughing. Akadu poem has stopped these rampaging animals from raping their children? It is hurting them that bad?

• QUAYE 11 years ago

Reading this trawl from you ayigbe Julie makes my stomach turns. How can any ayigbe Julie insult anybody as bush animals when ayigbe people smell really bad?

• koko 11 years ago

Whether or not the Phd is from Nigeria, it is till an excellent write up.

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

Akadu for a phd holder you are a disappointment. I have just wasted my precious time

• Papa Mensah (Adawso-Akuapem) 11 years ago

You wasted your time reading thrash and you had enough presence of mind to read this thrash!

• USURPATION OF OUR COURTS BY NDC-GOONE 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE COURTS ALLOW MAHAMA TO TRASH OUR JUDUCIARY ? DID BUSH OR GORE CALLED THAT MANY WITNESSES IN BUSH VS GORE IN THE USA ? GHANA IS A BANANA-REPUBLIC . SHAME ON THE NDC-PARTY

• ebotc 11 years ago

Usurpation, why do you always use events in the USA a reference point? You are talking about Ghana, under a different circumstance with different players and a different case altogether and so President Mahama can choose to ...

• NDC MAN 11 years ago

4,800 witnesses? What a joke! If Mahama won the election free and fair, he will not require more than FOUR witnesses to prove his case. Maybe Mahama wants to set two world records - bringing 4,800 to court and still losing th ...

• ebotc 11 years ago

So called NDC man(fake),unfortunately neither NPP nor your cohort make the laws of this Ghana and so you can whine and talk as much as you like but at the end of the day the laws of Ghana will be at play....which means Mahama ...

• YAW JOHN - TECHIMAN 11 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL. TRY SAYING SOMETHING BETTER. STUPID FOOL

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Even in Techiman we say the fool HAS...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

A MEANINGLESS ARTICE MAKING NO SENSE.

?

• ebotc 11 years ago

I disagree with your assessment. President Mahama has every right under the law of Ghana to use as many witnesses to defend himself. There is no law in Ghana or elsewhere in the free world that says otherwise. Be objective f ...

You ask me to be give object! Haba, the fact that a thing is lawful does not mean that it is right

• Atigsi 11 years ago

And you don't expect one witness from polling station A to testify for the over 26000 polling stations,do you?

• Micheal Shamo 11 years ago

Once something is lawful its ok. Its not a crime so we can encourage people to do so. When a murderer is killed by the state after a trial
    the action is legal but in the sight of God its wrong ( debatable anyway ). However t ...

• Oliver 11 years ago

Mother fucker idiot like you.That is why a man shall forever remained a man no matter which surgoen took away his uncircumcise penis like yours and put vagina in place.If I were you,I would hide myself from the shame of prete ...

• ebotc 11 years ago

Akadu, in academia you need to be objective to be credible but you seem to lack that. Secondly whether the law is right or otherwise will not determine the outcome of this case and so Mahama can do whatever it takes to defend ...

• SIMPLE LOGIC 11 years ago

But common sense tells you that you do not need 4,800 witnesses to prove a point and defend yourself in court. If 4 witnesses are cross examined in a day it will take about 4 years to finish the case by which time Mahama woul ...

• Atigsi 11 years ago

Simple logic also tells you that the man in Wa can't be testifying for the man in kukurantumi in this so called irregularities.

The elections were conducted nationwide under one EC so why must there be too much difference if indeed the EC did it work?

• ebotc 11 years ago

Simple Logic it appears you know very little about court cases. Having said that what you believe to be common sense size does not play any role in court proceedings. What is at stake is gathering your best defense against th ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

WE DONT NEED DRUG ADDICT PRESIDENT LIKE AKUFFO ADDO

Akufo-Addo's case is alleged; JJ's is real and authenticated!

• AMA 11 years ago

ALL OVER THE PLACE

• SO AMA WHO AND WHAT ARE YOU? 11 years ago

All over the place or not, I googled him and everything he/she has written is about making the world a better place for all!He has a knack for good writing!

Some of us don't care whether he Akurangi-Parry, Amina, Zeblim, John, Nick, or the Goat! Akadu says the right things fearlessly and what I come here to read!

• Akadu is a man-Kwame Akurang-Parry 11 years ago

This is all you know how to do.
    You are a man and a history prof in Pa.

• Ghanaian Patriot 11 years ago

Akadu is a man so what? Why don't you write your comments with your real name? Whether she is a man or woman doesn't matter, what she says is the most important thing.

• Amusa Gbadamosi 11 years ago

A man or a woman, we love Akadu!

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

4,800 witnesses
    Truth needs no witness
    Truth prevails on truth only
    Truth prevails on only truth
    Truth promotes truth to prevail
    Truth needs no witness
    Not even one witness
    Mahama has 4,800 witnesses

• Atigsi 11 years ago

If truth needs no witnesses, then NPP shouldn't have come up with their so called evidence.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Ooops,did I say 4 years? Actually you have 8 years under President Mahama to write enough trash about him.You did it to Presidents Rawlings/Mills and now President Mahama.
    Yes,4,800 beautiful women witnesses and NOT UGLY FOO ...

Thanks

• Atigsi 11 years ago

alluding to the fact that most of your writings lack objectivity and truth?

• Kofi 11 years ago

On whose truth? Ntafuo concoction men killing children truth?

• YOUR DEAR FRIEND 11 years ago

Great job. See how all these trokosi vermins are wiggling their way out of the toilet to insult you. That means you've hit thgem really hard.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Trokosis are PUMPING a bit of sense in your demented bulbous fucking heads.ASSHOLE.

Get away from here? If we were to wait for your, we would live in darkness!

Mami Akadu,
    How on earth will some fools know the truth.Somebody should point it out to them. Its not everybody that sees truth and knows it.That is why we have fools who need to be told and taught everything.Some peopl ...

• Mohammed 11 years ago

You are eighty, the Ndc is full of idiotic fool soldiers you will need 10,000 people as you are saying to drum it into their empty skulls that the election was rigged.

Where was the rigging done my brother? Are you saying it was rigged because that was what the NPP said? What about you yourself, do you have any evidence that it was rigged ? Didnt everything go on smoothly at your pooling ar ...

• Mohammed 11 years ago

I am using my brains unlike ndc fool soldiers whose brains are frozen like the Canadian tundra nothing sensible can go through.

We all saw it on TV how they tried to add 15,000 votes for MAHAMA. Ndc has presented its case ...

• SOBOLO 11 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS LONG ARTICLE MEAN? TO ME, IT DOESN'T SAY OR MEAN ANYTHING.

• Mohammed 11 years ago

It's a poem and not an article. You are not going to understand it if you can't even identify what it is.

Thanks! Your response is brutal paa oh!

• SAYWHAT 11 years ago

mumu

• Who 11 years ago

That is your middle name.

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL AND STUPID PERSON. NPP WILL NEVER WIN ANY ELECTION AGAIN IN GHANA.

• Woman's wisdom. 11 years ago

If NPP does not win an election then it is all because NDC will always steal the election at all times. But don't forget: Afari Gyan will die soon and election in Ghana will be free, fair and true to life. Even so, Mahama him ...

• Akadu 11 years ago

Mensema - Ph.D in stupidity.

What does the poem say? Stupidity? Nope! You are the stupid one!

• Mma 11 years ago

The figure 4800 did mot come from President Mahama but from Nana on whom the burden of proof lies. You should know this Ms "Ph.D." woman

• SONGABONO 11 years ago

AN ORAL HISTORIAN FROM DENKYIRA INDEED, WHO KNOWS NOT THAT THE GREAT DENKYIRA STATE WAS RULED BY A TRADITIONAL POLITICAL SYSTEM THAT CALLED WITHNESSES TO TRADITIONAL COURTS FOR THE SEEK OF FAIRNESS IN THE DETERMINATION OF T ...

You got the poetic message - exploited wowmen, decaying facilities, sickening political system, and corrupted Ghanaians. What could you ask for?

• Eko 11 years ago

I am not really a fan of party political poems; and this poem exemplifies why. It is hyperbolic and not just in the way that poetry often is, but in the way that it's own party political bias is more of a caricature, a burles ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

You brought baiss to the poem and looked for what would satisfy your point of view.

• Queen 11 years ago

Akadu, I just love you. You really make my day.Thank God for your life.Keep writing.

• Ofie Nnipa 11 years ago

No she is for GERSIS!

Right on the money

• Kobena 11 years ago

A great piece, Akadu.
    Have great weekend!

• Ofie Nnipa 11 years ago

Another great poem!

• Amusa Gbadamosi 11 years ago

4,800 witnesses

Truth needs no witness