You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 01 07Article 261478

It’s Official! Kwesi Appiah Has No Clue!!

Read Comments Comments (150)

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

Thanks for your opinion. i fundamentaly disagree..The boys are in to win.They gonna put up a fight.. i hope you come back later after the afcon and apologise

• Fuck Them!! 11 years ago

All your statement fall short of qualities of a leader. Akwasi Appiah is a leader, in order for him to have control over the resources available to him, discipline must be commanded and to serve as severe notice to other play ...

• 1992 ALL OVER AGAIN 11 years ago

Someone who always wants to have his or her way but not considering others opinions will always remain just like that all the time.

• THEY WILL TRY TO BRIBE THE BOYS 11 years ago

GFA Boss, Coach Appiah & Maxwell you guys should always remember that those who wish for your down fall will continuously try to bribe some of the Black Star players including some technical team too.
    So, Coach Appiah & GFA ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

i forsee doom tourney for the stars.copy this guys.if the stars go through the quarter finals i will be very surprise.if we're out in the first round then mr appiah knows the deal already.and i'm not expecting songo of fire f ...

• Atsiglini! 11 years ago

Mr Nyantakyi said during Appiah's appointment that he will be allowed to succeed even if he does not win the AFCON 2013. That means he has been eternally appointed as far as kwesi nyantakyi remains the FA boss. So all critic ...

• Trust Jesus centa 11 years ago

How many cups did those Serbians win for Ghana? YOU ARE RACIST THAT IS ALL.
    Black Stars were playing a PATTERNLESS GAME UNDER THOSE SERBIANS.Today you can see a more cohesive team in their play and a fair selection of Ghan ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Papa Appiah, you are not being fair to the Coach and not telling the truth behind Ayew's faxing.

AYEW want to report on the 9th, the same day Coach Appiah has to submit his 23 man squad to AFCON officials. What if he su ...

• ANIMO 11 years ago

SAMMY THE SHERIFF, THANKS A MILLION! THIS PAPA APPIAH, HE HAS NOT BEEN TO SCHOOL? IF THE NPP WINS EVENTUALLY, HE SHOULD BE FORCED TO ATTEND FREE SHS, TO FREELY IMPROVE HIS UNDERSTANDING OF THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE. PLEASE TEXT HI ...

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

HE CAN MISS 1 OR 2 GAMES TO RECOVER AND HE CAN BE STRONG FOR THE REST OF THE TOURNAMENT.

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

Somer, We have done this before and that did not help us so why continue to do the same thing and expct a different outcome? Just..check CAN 2008-Shilla Illiasu, CAN 2010-Michael Essien

• Kobby 11 years ago

I agree that the author is a moron. Kwasi Appiah has been a footballer par excellence before he became a coach, so what does the author mean that one day he will realise that footballers are not morons?
    Dede's injury has not ...

• ANIMO 11 years ago

"A good coach will not allow an individual to hold National Team at Ransom and I applaud Akwasi Appiah for his leadership and qualities." THANK YOU, .... THEM!! HOW VERY WELL SAID! PAPA APPIAH, I THINK IT IS IN YOUR BEST INTE ...

• ANIMO 11 years ago

ALRIGHT, PAPA APPIAH, NOT ME ALONE, BUT WE ARE MANY WHO HAVE ACCEPTED YOUR CHALLENGE ON BEHALF OF THE GENTLE YET FIRM AND DECIDED AKWASI APPIAH, AND ARE GOING INTO HIGHER HEIGHTS TO PROVE YOU AND THE DOUBTING THOMASSES WRONG, ...

• mr. Ghana 11 years ago

nothing is written in black or white...you must be able to compensate for the grey areas and make sound decisions. missing a day or two should not be the basis for leaving him off the team.

• Cannibos 11 years ago

All the teams are fighting for their big players to join the team whilst our own coachi is busy looking for players mistake to chase them out. what a shame. We will be waiting for them here in S.A

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

This writer thinks he can discredit Kwesi Appiah's name but he has proved his less understanding of modern soccer,I want to point out to the writer of this article that names alone can't win soccer matches,every coach strateg ...

• Asare 11 years ago

You are absolutely right Timo. The Author is biased and clueless on modern football. Coach Appiah has been very reasonable in the demands placed on his players. Discipline will be key to success at the tournament. One very go ...

• bogass 11 years ago

who made it official? mr writer. your opinion does not mean anything. Next time try a better heading.

• mumu 11 years ago

mr ghana is right

• Viktor ...Singapore 11 years ago

I Agree with the writer.

• ORIGINAL PEACE MAKER 11 years ago

Only God can tell and intervene.

• Africanus 11 years ago

If so, then maybe we should make a pastor the coach, because he/she is probably more closer to God than professional coaches.

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

I have two candidates for you mighty Africanus. They are Reverend Osei Kofi and Pastor Kofi Pare. They know what Ghana soccer is about because they are legends and played with legends.

• meself 11 years ago

Wait till you become coach your self . papa

• K.K. 11 years ago

I wonder how BLOCK HEADED people like Papa Appiah get the chance to place comments here. If he is not familiar with the background leading to the dropping of Ayew, he should get the information and stop posting BUMB comments.

• Atsiglini! 11 years ago

nassa shut that gutter you call a mouth! just because kwesi appiah is from the bush with you does not mean he is a good coach. He has goofed big time.

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

A guy says Coach, I have a slight injury, please allow me a day or two to have some treatment with my own doctors in France and then join the team. And Kwasi Appiah says because the guy would have missed some of the wonderful ...

• Kwaku Twum 11 years ago

Papa Appiah please think deep before you come up with a conclusion. Firstly u have no clue and evidence with what your saying.listen its about time we grow up and start obeying rules. if Dede doesn't report on time, then he h ...

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

AS WE SPEAK MARSEILLES ARE IN MOROCCO CHILLING N I HEAR DEDE TOO IS THERE. IF HE WAS INJURED AS HE SAYS HE WAS. WOULDNT HE BE IN FRANCE GETTIN TREATMENT? INSTEAD, HE IS CHILLIN WITH HIS CLUB TEAMMATES IN MOROCCO ON THE BEACH

• Africanus 11 years ago

How nice of your Commander to take a half dead person to war. Even the living die in war, how much more the half dead.

I think Papa Appiah is very right, one does not need Kwadwo Asamoah or Asamoah Gyan to prove himself gi ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

Lets give Appiah some chance.I hope he has the right players to play an efficient, attacking ang entertaining brand of BRA-GHA-ZIL. He must include solid defenders, wizard dribblers who by chaos create chances, and he must i ...

• Lord Denning 11 years ago

Nice comment. I love Dede, but he should have shown up to the training center. He was given extra days, and he still did not show up. The couch did what he has to do.

• walaga joe 11 years ago

paapa do you remeber Roy Kean David Beackam Jaap Stam they were the best Ferguson booted out from man united cos he wanted to maintain the team sprit of the team you have clue about football

• Abdul fawzi 11 years ago

HIS ARTICLE IS ONE-SIDED. HE COULD HAVE MORE OBJECTIVE!

WE MAY LOOSE OR WIN, IT WONT BE BECAUSE OF A PARTICULAR PLAYER BUT THE COLLECTIVE TEAM

• Baba Anyas aboabo 11 years ago

I am not surprise about dis development, I was worried immediately when Appiah was given d head coach of d b.stars First thing came to me was the problem of Abedi n Appiah.s captainship in 1992:

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

Baba you are very wrong your typical African entail try will only lead you to such delusions. Any coach worth his salt will drop Andre Ayew for not reporting to camp as the rule says. He disobeyed orders and must pay for his ...

• kwapea 11 years ago

people like you are a disgrace to the internet. No body is greater than black stars. Why dont you say the player should take his own doctors to the tournament? Thank God you know nothing about coaching or soccer. sit your ...

• mr.hearts of oak 11 years ago

if ya re a coach then why didnt you apply for the job...ya talk tooo much and all ya write a nonsense...go coach the players...next time dont post any stupid article here...

• Sam 11 years ago

We all know everybody in Ghana is a coach.So you several coaching writing whatever comes up their mind.Just continue to write whatever opinion you have.When we win the coaches will have everything to write and when we lose sa ...

• Africanus 11 years ago

Our opponents will be laughing at our stupidity. We dropped our best player for what?????

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

Ask yourself if he is fit or unfit to play the coach gave him a deadline and he missed it,what are the other players doing in camp?

• Marcelsior 11 years ago

Useless article. No sense whatsoever, and it easy to find a keyboard from the dumpster these days to type away such abysmal nonsense.

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

Any fool,with a good command of the Queen's language,could write any nonsense under any headline.We will soon know the thrash writers,such as this fool of a writer.

• Ama 11 years ago

What a foolish article, please keep your nonsense within your foolish friends and don't waste our time.

If you fully take in comprehend the reasons for his exclusion you will understand Kwasi Appiah's decision instead writ ...

• Africanus 11 years ago

Guys and ladies, did you allow yourself to ponder the article before setting off with your insults? Just wondering.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Good question Africanus. I for one if the exclusion was based on injury I do not have problem with that but if it based on the fact if he want few days to check in with his doctor than we have a problem. Asamoah Gyan asked p ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

I agree with the article in one but disagree in the other. The strict guide line the coach first brought to public to show that he also could be tough was what placed him in a tight corner to make such a drastic decision. Fir ...

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

The facts surrounding this matter were not well explained in this article by Papa Appiah who has already shown his bias following his other comments and now his full article. I cannot fault him for that but he needs to be fac ...

I am still wondering who gave this moron such space to write such a useless article.I never go out of my way to use volatile or inflammatory words;but this idiot has touched my irie.He has an ulterior motive in penning such a ...

• The Truth 11 years ago

First of all, why are you calling someone a moron? The writer is only speaking his mind and should not be insulted. Dede has been playing for his club team (starting) so why should he be dropped from the team bcs he is coming ...

@The truth.First,you seem to be the writer,or you are out of depth from your comfort zone.Since you're his cup bearer, I deem you more of a moron than the pathetic writer who is on a mission to belittle the coach under hersld ...

Just replied to your article.Wherever you are,bring it on.Ready to fire on all cylinders.I will not abbreviate any word,verbatim per verbatim.Talking of Iverson?Who is he when at home?And know why he never won anything?He is ...

• mister 11 years ago

this writer should go back and read kwesi appiahs reasons for dropping ayew,the guy was release by his club,instead he was buying more time to arrival at camp the very day the coach is suppose to present his final list,previo ...

• yaw, USA 11 years ago

I don't know what brain is in your skull. Tell me and all soccer loving Ghanaians what you will do with an injured player who failed to report to camp for evaluation by the team's doctors with the deadline for submitting the ...

• Africanus 11 years ago

Appiah did not drop Ayew because he is injured. According to Kwasi Appiah's statement he dropped Ayew because he failed to attend the six training sessions he has held with the team...

• K O Yeboah 11 years ago

l didnt understand ur comments very clair.dont black star have doctor ,why didnt Dede didnt come dowo to ghana, and let black star doctor proofe weather he fit or not.

• Africanus 11 years ago

If you have to choose between French doctors and Ghanaian doctors which one will you pick to cure you?

The fact is that Kwasi Appiah has miscalculated, trying to be seen to be tough at the time when he should allow reason ...

• KK 11 years ago

From KA's statement, it seems that he was unsure whether AA will be fit for the tournament. Taking half fit players to the AFCON has been an unwise decision in the past (eg. Gyan in 2008). Fully fit, he is a huge asset but I ...

• LUCKY yum yum 11 years ago

yes, na tru tru, i dey talk

• David 11 years ago

No player is bigger thn Ghana,shut up.

• Atta Bruce 11 years ago

Re: It is official Kwesi Appiah has no Clue - you are dead wrong. Dede could have just come to camp and show the officials the extent of his injury including the medical report. Black Stars can survive with or without the Aye ...

• dr.luv 11 years ago

I have been one of his biggest supporters but I am afraid to say that he is stupid for treating the ayews the way he did. i dont he realizes that his job is to MANAGE and to just coach. for all i know these players play under ...

• Jogeo 11 years ago

dr.luv, you are most stupid. you side with the Ayews and totally disagree with the coach. If the player had been included and later found unfit, you stupid fool come here to still insult him, you are being stupid and I will a ...

• abc 11 years ago

Even if ghana gets eliminated in the first round, the coach should be commended for taking a principled stand....if all ghana leaders had a bit of backbone and principles, Woyome will be in jail.. Up you Kwesi Appiah!!

• NANA YAW BAWUAH 11 years ago

YOU RATHER DONT HAVE A CLUE ABOUT WHAT U ARE SAYING.STUPID WRITER.......

• NII 11 years ago

WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT. THE WHOLE SHIT YOU WROTE DOES NOT STATE ANY REASON.ARE YOU A COACH? WHO ARE YOU? JUST WANT TO KNOW SINCE YOU DID NOT INTRODUCE YOURSELF.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

Give Kwasi Appiah a break.

• POW, Walewale Naaba ba 11 years ago

If you don't know him, he comes on this forum all the time and he writes trash all the time. However, he's a nice young man with a beautiful and a very decent wife. He creates soccer problems for his wife sometimes but she's ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

POW my half brother is time around Papa Appiah has a case. My question to you was Deda excused based on his injury or been late to camp? Still waiting.

• POW, Walewale Naaba ba 11 years ago

Dede's issue is this. His club said he's injured and there could be the possibility of he not making it to the nations cup. The GFA suspecting foul play wanted the player to come down for a 2nd review in Abu Dhabi since there ...

IT IS NOT ABOUT INSULTS. THAT IS HIS OPINION, IF U DIFFER FROM IT LET'S KNOW WHAT U THINK. HE DID NOT INSULT ANYBODY! DO YOU WANT US TO LEAVE THE ISSUES HE RAISED AND INSULT EACH OTHER? NOOOO!

• kwasi kwakye Baltimome MD 11 years ago

Papa Appiah you are a fool and stupid think about what you wrote,Ghana will do good. moron!!!

• OYaw, USA 11 years ago

Assume the national team was a
    (a) A household...what would you do with a rude & an indiscipline child who challenges your authority as a father or mother?
    (b) A company with an insurbordinate employee. So is Ayew, good bu ...

• wilson 11 years ago

very hollow

• Jogeo 11 years ago

What about if Dede came and he is truely injured and can not play? Will that have spell doom for the stars as you "belly-full" writers are saying? I think the player at the center of affairs don't want play this AFCON because ...

• Duker 11 years ago

I wonder what a good sport analyst will publish such a barbaric and baseless article on the net only in the name of promoting his own selfish ambitions:Ghana football has come of age,so therefor one player is not above anoth ...

• Benito 11 years ago

Pls football is a physical game and needs fit people not the injured. You cannot use this to castigate the coach. You are being unnecessarily emotional! Pls take in deep breaths and rest because with or without Andre, Black S ...

• KWAKU MENSAH ABROMPA 11 years ago

God bless you bro,- i mean this writer- I was just going to write on similar lines, and more. Perhaps I'll still go ahead and write. Can you imagine the NKURAASESEM? Why did England take an injured Wayne Rooney to the World c ...

• John Mary 11 years ago

KWAKU MENSAH ABROMPA, Ayew was told to come why didn't he come to be assessed by the doctors?

• KWAKU MENSAH ABROMPA 11 years ago

My brother, have you ever experienced any injury in your life before? Do you know what difference to the injured a day or two of rest can do? On the other hand, why the rush on the part of the Ghana coach when the boy is comi ...

• mensah abrampah 11 years ago

It appears Papa Appiah is obsessed with bashing coach Akwasi Appiah. If you really don't blame Akwasi like you are saying but the GFA then why don't you take the FA to task. Why are you wasting a lifetime developing negatives ...

• SAS 11 years ago

Trace from their father and dede at the world cup, better they are not in the squad,it's good omen for ghana, this team will make ghana proud, in God we Trust.

• ali critical 11 years ago

well done the trainer is in charge good one there Appiah this shows you are the coach .mr.man your statement is bolshit cause you are comparing bolshit infact keep your comments

• Watchdog 11 years ago

Papa Appiah, where did you get your coaching certificate? Don't you know that if a player is injured the national team have the right to allow their own doctors examine the player?That's Fifa regulation. So it is clear it is ...

• Stubber Kuwornoo 11 years ago

whoever worked on this stuff has done a good work in h/er myopic judgement. Question, is Dede the only player who made the blackstar blackstar? after all, where were you when Appia was vying for the position? i hate cheap ta ...

• Kumiro 11 years ago

I would have loved to see beloved Dede play. But we also need to bear with the coach. By your arguements, we are going to be trashed because we did not include one player? This is a pathetic arguement!may shame, disgraced and ...

• soccer mantse 11 years ago

jss/sss or jhs/shs has truly been harmful to Ghana. We have simply lost our ability to comprehend holistic reasoning behind a write-up. Whatever happened to English comprehension. The writer's meta-thesis is not that one play ...

Big English does not play football.We need everyone in camp to blend the new players with the old players.We need to do this early enough before we submit our final list and time is not on our side.We need the full compliment ...

• soccer mantse 11 years ago

Big brother, "Big English"? Are you serious? By the way just in case you think I am hiding behind big English without knowledge of the game, then please reconsider. I didn't make it to stardom but I still relish my days playi ...

• Aboagye 11 years ago

I must say that Mr. writer Papa Appiah
    I humbly disagree with your assessement that Ayew was not given the opportunity to be assess by the team`s doctor as you stated. "And if it was to do with the fact that he was injured, ...

• yaw yiadom 11 years ago

Wish Ghana well and if Ghana win this writer would enjoy the triumph as well as a true Ghanaian as he claim,the player in question might not be fit and keeping him there block other talents and i think is doing his job for th ...

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 11 years ago

I just can't wait for the trashing of Ghana. The colo coach and his sissy Black Stars will smell pepper in South Africa--starting with a trashing by the tough Congo DR on January 20 at Port Elizabeth. That will be the beginni ...

• king owusu 11 years ago

only 1 team will win ,help maintain descipline

• Atta Bruce 11 years ago

Stop talking rubbish. Do you know what soccer is? What do you want Kwesi Appiah to do? To wait for Dede Ayew to dictate to him? Abedi's era is gone. We have seen the likes of Stephen Appiah, C.K. Akunnor, John Mensah and Mich ...

• Emmanuel, Nima 11 years ago

Lets rally behind the coach and the players because the players in camp are capable of winning the trophy. Mr. Akwasi Appiah all the best of Luck and your players.

• london 11 years ago

fuck you..is Dede above de law..Nonsense

• The Truth 11 years ago

No Fuck yourself

• nana, USA 11 years ago

Did the writer read what coach Appiah said in the statement he sent to the GFA? Do ur research well bofore u post anything here. Stupid fool.

• london 11 years ago

I cant imagine how some people think.how can u write such stupid article here sack of one indicipline player has been dropped..Is Dede de only player that makes up the Black stars? for how long hv we even lift the afcon even ...

• Ekumfi Akyen -Obamaland 11 years ago

Your so-called humble opinion of the "Blackstars in for a good thrashing",in my opinion is delusional,my brother.
    Your article smell smack of hypocrisy. Coach Appiah is simply cracking the whip of discipline which,has lay do ...

• Dynamite 11 years ago

I have forgotten who it was but one smart forumist warned that as the AFCON nears we will see many self invented football coaches coming to show off here. This fella whoever, he is just one of them. They are just empty barrel ...

• Benjamin kwadjo 11 years ago

Are you sure

• Benjamin kwadjo 11 years ago

Water head writer

• blazeifre 11 years ago

TRUE TALK bruvva

• FRANCIS 11 years ago

PAPA APPIAH OR WHO EVER U CALL URSELF,I DONT BLAME U,I BLAME GHANAWEB FOR GIVING U THE CHANCE TO WRITE SUCH THRUSH,ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS TO KEEP QUITE COS U DNOT KNOW WHAT FOOTBALL N FOOTBALL MANAGMENT IS ABOUT,U THINK WE'RE ...

• FRANCIS 11 years ago

PAPA APPIAH OR WHO EVER U CALL URSELF,I DON'T BLAME U,I BLAME WHO EVER GAVE U THE CHANCE TO WRITE N PUBLISH SUCH NONSENSE,U SUCH A BIG FOOL,U THINK WE STILL IN THE 60'S THAT WE GO BEGGING PLAYERS TO COME AND PLAY,U N THAT UR ...

• Quojo 11 years ago

Who has Ghana at heart, Kwasi Appiah or Andre Ayew? One of them is selfish!

• Ato 11 years ago

This is a piece of journalistic thrash from a petulant pessimist. Papa Appiah you can go drown yourself in the sea.

• CALVIN HOLDBROOKS 11 years ago

For the first time Ghanaians have really risen up to do the right thing by admitting discipline plays a vital role in success building. Salute to you be rebuking and thrashing an indiscipline fellow like this writer who has t ...

• Big Bro! 11 years ago

Shut your mouth Appiah and shame on you for yor stupid article.

• Ghanaian needs moral overhauling 11 years ago

Friends it is just a revenge the coach plan to execute. It all goes down to Abedi Pele/ Anthony Yeboah, NPP/NDC, Tribaliism and superiority over tribes but not who really stands for GHANA. Dede Ayew sorry for you. You will fu ...

• roger amsterdam 11 years ago

u say it all,god bless gh

FRANKLY, I DONT AGREE WITH YOU BECAUSE IT IS ABOUT PREFERENCES AND NOT WHAT 'BIG' COACHES HAVE DONE. YOU COULD HAVE DONE US SOME GOOD IF U HAD MENTIONED COACHES WHO DID WHAT KWESI IS DOING AND SUCCEEDED INSTEAD OF GIVING US O ...

• Solution Master 11 years ago

This is just like dropping General Mosquito from NDC. This Black Star minus Ayew. Kwasi Appia think.

• Kofius 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah, Maxwell Konadu, Awal Mohammed,Rashid Sumaila, Isaac Vorsah, Agyemang Badu, Harrison Afful
    Faaaaaaabu Stars. Nyantakyi I hope U have not let your childhood love for Kotoko blind U. This tourney is for big boys

• FRED OPOKU AGYEMANG 11 years ago

such actions r never easy but worthy...discipline yields lasting results. what if dede's late inclusion doesn't impart positively?

• zayaa 11 years ago

its totally baseless argument to be raised at this point. and i dnt get ur point, at one instance u criticize him and yet u wish him well - wat a double standard!
    sure, kwesi is the rite man for the job n he is going to make ...

• richmond 11 years ago

whatever you do people go talk. do wat u can defend not wat others like which u cant defend

Sometimes i listen and read comments made by some so-called football analysts and i wonder if they can run an organization of undisciplined people.Who ever you call yourself,i remember reading that the management team wanted ...

• Kaymensah 11 years ago

From Kwasi Appiah's statement, I thought his concern that Ayew was not fit was the deciding factor. He said that he was not going to go to South Africa with half fit players and I suppot rt that.

• Kwasigah Godsway Constant 11 years ago

It is better we support the coach and pray for him to do his work well rather than predicting doom for him and the team at this hour.This must be a lesson and a warning to all Ghanaian footballers. Remember no position in the ...

• Ondin 11 years ago

The players need to come together for practicing set pieces, playing together as a team not individuals, bonding - the psychology you talk about, etc. Could he have said we are Ghanaians so give us a day or two beyond the dea ...

• Remias 11 years ago

The author of this article must bow down his head in shame. He has manifested himself as a full advocate for the Ayews, even if what they are doing is wrong.
    Papa Appiah, if you honestly understand what makes a team better ...

• him 11 years ago

fun of Kwesi Appiah but the guy has no plan, no team, changed often players. I really dont know how we can make it. Need to have luck like Zambia to win the trophy. Good Luck

• Yaw 11 years ago

This is absolute nonsense

• HAILLE SELASSIE 11 years ago

Mr Writer. You are absolutely clueless. You have no idea what the fuck you are talking about. Spend your energy on something else.

• mensah abrampah 11 years ago

Say it again and say it loud. He's a mischievous cry baby who cries foul when there's no cause for it. A house nigger indeed who loves everything european and hates everything african except his name. His obsession with forei ...

• papa appiah 11 years ago

Dis article is a disgrace, Whoever wrote it must b a dede fan or high up on drugs

• Tan 11 years ago

Ghana will be disgraced/humilliated. This Ashanti asshole calling himself a coach is indeed clueless.

• Daniel Dankyi 11 years ago

this squad will Suprise U

• Sanke 11 years ago

I don't know where you're coming from and don't how much football you know to make such wide sweeping statements abt the B'Stars coach. If you really know what you're talking abt, you can't be mentioning Cantona and Ayew in t ...

• Sanke 11 years ago

"The Writer is Clueless What's at Stake."

• Apia 11 years ago

He is injured.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Typical Ghanaian who hates the success of fellow Ghanaians!

• KJ 11 years ago

Akwasi be your own man and be focused, as a "manager" in Ghana when your team perform you'll not be praised but if they failed you'll take the blame, that's the game of football in Ghana for you. May God be your guide

• adom 11 years ago

Indiscipline and idol worship. Leave Kwesi Appiah alone. You Ghanaians adore indiscipline!

• Ibrahim mohammed 11 years ago

Its not a curse'blackstars wil not even qualify from de group stage

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

This article smacks of a typical African mentality where everything Caucasian is better than black! The examples given in his arguments are flawed and confusing.
    Here are some examples he explained;
    ...to get rid of an unpo ...

• JOEDEE 11 years ago

even you, who dont know how to separate emotions from valid points, even you have a clue. leave kwasi appiah alone
    you will live to swallow your words. mark it on the wall

• Analyst 11 years ago

The action taken by the coach is right. If a player is injured, any good coach would like to assess him before deciding to name him in the final list.
    Therefore Awasi Appiah cannot be blamed.

• Papa 11 years ago

Useless comments . Need I say more

• JOMO GIN 11 years ago

It`s rather this Papa Appiah who has no clue about the game! We all love Ayew but know that it is a 24-man and not a one-man team. Discipline MUST prevail in any successful team and that is where you have no clue.Ayew played ...

• K.Gyasi....PHIL 11 years ago

He's just paying Dede back for the captainship that he lost to Abedi pele in "Senegal 92"

• hawalee99 11 years ago

its evident ghanians dont believe in their own ability ,go back to history almost every cup won by the blacks stars had a ghanian coach at the helm without self confidence we as ghanians are twice defeated in the race of life ...

• hawalee99 11 years ago

once again an idiot who thinks that the white man is superior than his own kind,no wonder why they still think we sleep on trees

• ofrikyi 11 years ago

Kudos to coach Appiah for instilling discipline in the national team. Discipline means giving people the freedom to choose and being just [delivering equal justice] to all. Dede is not the legendary Pele. Insorbodination and ...

• KOJO DUODU. 11 years ago

Its apparent that the author is this state of opinion is definately a monday morning coach.I doubt if Papa Appiah has ever done sports or coached or even assistant coached any team at any level,otherwise he would not have wri ...

• Samuel Ofori-Sey 11 years ago

Papa Appiah - save your thoughts for something better - you are talking to a people who suffered horrific beatings and were frightened to their bone during childhood and sadly believe that discipline for the sake of it yields ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 11 years ago

Tell you what, I was beginning to see some sense in what you were trying rather laboriously to explain but then became quite astonished when I realized what you said in your very concluding line, which is that our boys are in ...