You are here: HomeBusiness2017 07 23Article 561961

Soldier arrested for blackmailing girl with her nude images

Read Comments Comments (63)

• WOI Asiedu 6 years ago

I just stole this shirt from someone locker and somebody took a picture of me

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

A smart way to begin a career or earning money is to;

- have a face professionally and skills-wise;
    - provide real solutions, not what you read in school or have a paper certificate for;
    - meet quality clientele
    - earn ...

• Okukuseku 6 years ago

Instead of protecting the weak and defenceless in the society, you rather go about harassing,extorting and blackmailing them, why won't they lose faith and start lynching you one after the other?

• C.Y. ANDY-KWAWUKUME 6 years ago

Don't waste any time to throwing that silly Akan, Asiedu in Prison, so the rest of the primitive "We Akans" will learn sense.

• xxyz 6 years ago

Raping little girls is Trokosis pastime

• Kay 6 years ago

U are not Akan. U insulted Akans n u pretending u are one of us. Be wise. U matter wat u do or say Ghana belongs to the Akans.

• Gun ???? 6 years ago

What makes you think or feel that Ghana is for Akans. I know if you were educated,u would not make such a statement. I forgive you because you are an illiterate without common sense.

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

C.Y SILLY FOOL! IDIOT! MORON! IMBECILE! RAT! WHAT HAS HIS TRIBE GOT TO DO WITH THIS CRIME? WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU? SOME OF YOU ARE SO PREJUDICED TO THE CORE, YOU CEASE TO THINKING,

• Nana Yaw™ 6 years ago

Don't insult God's chosen people, it's sad that our officers are taking the law into their own hands. We should learn to respect our women and take our jobs seriously to serve the nation

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

The girl is a minor so the military man should be treated as an adult and not only dismissed but sentenced to about 20years in prison. He should not have an open trial but a public one to shame him more.

• Kploanyi 6 years ago

Gyimie sei aa...what has this got to do with tribe or ethnicity...stupid blood-thirsty ethnic beast!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Is Nyantakyi, GFA chairman not from WA? Look at his name. Go to Kumasi and see Northners and Ewes with Asante names. Tribalism will take us only backwards.

• AfriyieDaniel 6 years ago

You are a big big big fool to say this ,is it tribal war? Adonko and cat meat is on control. Idiot next time talk sense

• Maame Grace 6 years ago

Kwasea what has his name got to do with the crime he has committed. He needs to be put in jail i agree with you but your hatred for Akans will oneday land you in jail too. Ofui.

• Tweaa 6 years ago

Suspend and sack him now

• Natural 6 years ago

Oh Frank! Why?

• raa 6 years ago

The question I ask myself. Why why why?

• Abdul Karim 6 years ago

Foolish guy jail him

• Kaakie 6 years ago

He went into the army leaving his common sense at home. Now, send him to nsawam so he get sme sense into his head. Foolish boy. U shd rather fight for this girl n not the opposite. #GIRLS of today STOP sending ur nude picture ...

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• sika asiedu 6 years ago

It should be a lesson to all people in this situation. Speak to someone. Don't suffer in silence. Never give in to bullies. All bullies are cowards.

• sika asiedu 6 years ago

I used to be a bully at school, I never lacked, I used to steal people food and their dinner money, I used to steal their clothes and I had no regrets in jesus name

• sika asiedu. 6 years ago

There's a big difference between a bully and a thief. You were a thief not a bully.

• powers 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• Sankara of sunyani 6 years ago

Take proper action against as security personnel

• OKOKOTIKO 6 years ago

What is all these bull shit of nude pictures getting into the heads of these young Ghanaian girls? Why did the so called teenager send her nude picture to the soldier in the first place? Why are men always wrong when it comes ...

• Agnes 6 years ago

I sent my picture to a man, he gave me money and Jesus

• 3dem 6 years ago

A 17 year old girl is still a baby... it's very easy for her to make stupid judgements. It's up to adults to protect her. That man is a pervert.

• Naana 6 years ago

Filthy man! What is with Ghanaian men? Pervert too harassing a 17 year old!!!

• Jake 6 years ago

Ooh WO. I know you very well. You always use ur uniform to fuck JHS gals. You see yourself

• Pronto 6 years ago

The Minister of Defense should take a special interest in this matter and make sure this miscreant is punished severely and sent out of the service. He should make sure of that. Such indiscipline should not be countenanced un ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

Corruption and misconduct of service everywhere why? shalom peace

• Atta - USA 6 years ago

This man has ruined his career for good. If it were to be in USA, he would have received "Matusala years" in jail.

• kay 6 years ago

Is he a staff sargeant or WO1?..check his rank again...

• Ogyam 6 years ago

You can't only look at the rank on the uniform to determine his current rank. Though the rank on the uniform is S/Sgt it could be that the picture is an old picture. Thanks

• etornam 6 years ago

is not true

• THE CRUSADER. 6 years ago

Fool the name today means nothing go to the pepe the eve even to the north,you can as far go beyound Gh to Cameroon to see the Agyemans who speak no Akan.Is evetynody not akannizing himself today?

• Kobinamensah77@gmail.com 6 years ago

Kwawukume, why are insulting Akans on an issue of somebody blackmailing a girl with nude pictures? You are an idiot and a tribal bigot. You belong to the dark ages. Ghanaians of today don't need a bum like you!

• Justice 6 years ago

Let's wait for the investigations.

• etornam 6 years ago

why are you guys insulting Akans. Everything you bring Akans inside why? what if the Aseidu here is an Ewe. Those of us insulting Akans on every issue, we are rather making the Akans popular by mentioning the name Akans every ...

• Mba 6 years ago

This indiscipline soldier should be well investigated n if found guilty, dismissed from the service period.

• harry 6 years ago

The first picture was a major been described as WO this too is staff/sag.being described as wo.

• Citizen 6 years ago

How did characters like these find their way into our security services?

• Commando 6 years ago

I have always maintained that the Ghana Air force is the most indisciplined amongst the three Services. This is because their commanders are always covering them up. What happened to the case of them vandalising the Kwesimint ...

• GENERAL JUPITER 6 years ago

This story is not true. The Warrant Officer facebook account was hack and it was the hacker who sent the girl those blackmailing messages. The Warrant Officer is a free man walking in the barracks of Air Force Base Takoradi ...

• Kukunme 6 years ago

U r very stupid n fool to say that.useless people also have mouth to talk.nonsense

• Stipulated..... 6 years ago

Pls u need to update your educational status, u are way behind time, how can a JHS leaver talk ill about the Royal Air Force. Man see a psychiatrist......

• THE PREACHER 6 years ago

I WISH THEY SEND THIS SOLDIER TO WHERE HE WILL LEARN SENSE.JUST TRANSFERE HIM TO DENKYIRA OBOASE FOR JUST ONE WEEK AND HE WILL BE A CHANGE SOLDIER.

• Ogyam 6 years ago

People like you are the reason why Ghana is not progressing. Foolish man who told you soldiers fear denkyiraboase? It was out of professionalism that the late maj Mahama allowed those useless people to murder him and if you t ...

• GENERAL JUPITER 6 years ago

You this idiot Commando, you can continue to think what you like about the Ghana Air Force. As foolish as you are, you should know better. What has this got to do with Nagai. Nonsense.

• George kyei-baffour 6 years ago

But what's the essence of introduction of tribal elements into this matter? This is a typical issue of alleged crime. We must stop this idiotic, senseless and fanatic tribalistic nonsense. Ghana as a nation has gone past such ...

• Apostle_Adonai 6 years ago

Fake lie, Ghana let's grow. This man in question is in the barracks enjoying with the family. The source of this information will be dealt with sooner. This is defamation of character. Ghana let's learn and stop spreading fal ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man 6 years ago

,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual ...

• papa kumasi 6 years ago

hand him over to denkyira village boys and they will take care of him ,period,,,.

• teddy 6 years ago

Andy you're very stupid what has Alan's got to do with this issue.kwasia kwa

• Salley 6 years ago

I don't think that, this young man is a proper soldier. it is him who should protect the young girl not to ask her for sex. this is satanic. the law should deel with him well.

• Abokuma 6 years ago

This 'excuse' for a soldier should be dishonourably discharged from the army so the law can deal with him in a civilian capacity. Moron!!

• Pataku 6 years ago

I was very surprise to see d name. Asiedu since these awkward behavior is mostly cause by ewes and gas or this fool might be just stole our name u know they love. Akan name's so they fell bless and as. God choosing one's eve ...

• Pataku 6 years ago

I was very surprise to see d name. Asiedu since these awkward behavior is mostly cause by ewes and gas or this fool might be just stole our name u know they love. Akan name's so they fell bless and as. God choosing one's eve ...

• Nii Addo 6 years ago

Grow up and go back to school to learn how to write good English. I bet you are even living in an incompleted house as a care taker for the owner in the suburb area of Accra. I will not stoop low to your level to insult Akans ...

• Tii Berlinda 6 years ago

Nmmm that is too bad

• ft 6 years ago

ppl are reacting to quick.
    U ve not up to date taking yur time to study our media ?
    if it white, they will call it black.
    the end will justifies.
    All shd relax

• Roger 6 years ago

Patatu or whatever ur name is ur very stupid calling Ewes and Ga's as rapist. Idiot