You are here: HomeBusiness2016 07 20Article 456641

Nana Addo to replicate Malaysian experience in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Nana victory is yours and N.p.p come november .

• GAA 7 years ago

TALK IS CHEAP ; WHTH HIS OWN MONEY OR WHAT?

• FIFI 7 years ago

YES OOOOOOOOOO

• NANA KASA 7 years ago

Your sick and thief father with his gang kicked Osayefo out and stole our money. Now you realise that Nkrumah had a good vision for Ghana.

• canndy 7 years ago

COPYING NKRUMAH BOYS- MALYSIA COPIED NKRUMAH

• PIGMYALITIC 7 years ago

Lazy 72-year old man living in his father's house which he rents from his sister. What "grit" to build anything or industriousness Nana Addo have. Does Nana Addo look like an industrious fellow or a non-lazy fellow to anyone ...

• PIGMYALITIC 7 years ago

Tweeeeeeeeeaaaakai!

• Ghanaian Expat 7 years ago

Has Nana Addo ever been to Malaysia??

Hmmmmmm!

• KWAME 7 years ago

WHO IS NANA TO KUFOUR OR JJ?
    IF KUFOUR AND JJ COULD NOT MOVE MOUNTAINS ; HOW NANA OF YESTERDAY FAILER UPON FLAILER MOVE MOUNTAINS?

• kwabina Asankre 7 years ago

relly the should give a rest.

• GEORGE 7 years ago

He has shifted to Maylasia instead of his famous Nigeria and Ivory Coast. H e has mow realized Ghana is developing faster than his darling Ivory Coast so now he is comparing Ghana to Malaysia. Clap hands for Mahama!

• Jew 7 years ago

That holder of an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics will soon shift to the American model and to all the world economies before 7th November election.

• Adanko 7 years ago

Thses are different times calling for innovative ideas. Nana has copied everybody around the world. From Asia to the Americas and in between. This guy can't be serious. He should articulate specific policies and stop thes ...

• FIFI 7 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• na god 7 years ago

he is jus wasting his time i dnt see president material in him jm all the way npp must come again but definitely nt ths one lol

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Nana Will lose the elections because he knows nothing about developments.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never constructed one single Regional Hospital ..... but four (4) Regional Hospitals in A ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Nana Addo will lose lose the Nov polls massively because of his ineptness and lack of vision.

Under JM,123 SHS are being built across the country;10 have so far been completed & commissioned,Two new Universities,Ho Airpo ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Anything Nana thinks people will like to hear he issues a promise. Surely with a third class degree thinking Nana cannot realize that people are very clever and very discerning and will even feel insulted by such promises.

• BEN 7 years ago

let him continue insulting our intelligence , we show him that we are not fools

• MAYOR 7 years ago

This akufo addwee, idiot/imbecile is a joke. Was that erea not exsist from 2000-to-2008? This akufo addwee think we're here to listen his nonsense bragging... Mr. I want to be president...

• KWAME 7 years ago

WHO IS NANA?
    NANA CAN NOT MATCH JJ AND KUFOUR LESS MAHAMA;
    PLEASE GIVE US A REST

• BEN 7 years ago

MALAYSIAN TOOK NOT LESS THAN 20 YEARS TO REACH THE MIDDLE CLASS WHICH WE HAVE ALREADY REACH

• aikins 7 years ago

How old are you Ben

• omanba 7 years ago

This is what gullible ghanaians want to hear from Nana-Unattainable promises and lies and he has got a lot to offer them.

Is this not the same NPP which compliant bitterly about NDC ties with Malaysia in the early 90s. So why the turn around, ,,,,,. Politicians should be very careful with the way they play on the minds of Ghanaians. We started w ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

kWAME NKRUMAH HAD THAT DREAM AND CREATED THE WORKERS BRIGADE.
    TADISCO DOWN HAD PALM TREE EVERYWHERE TILL NKRUMAH WAS OVERTHROWN.
    NANA ADDO IS COPYING NKRUMAH'S IDEA ALSO.

• aikins 7 years ago

So it's feasible right ?

• NYAMIE. 7 years ago

Palm oil politics You Ghana people, look Malaysian are wise people unlike stupid cowards of an African country called Ghana they know themselves.....

• Priscilla 7 years ago

Ha ha so true!

• KWAKU 7 years ago

nana will promise and say anything. This dwarf is desperate. Why hasn't he said all this before?

• kusasi 7 years ago

nana you will never president

• Milton Keynes 7 years ago

Always promising as if Ghanaians are children. We grown pass promising and comparison Addowee give us a break

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Kuffour's govt was under HIPIC protection,all Ghana's debt was written off for free.
    Under the same HIPIC programme,donor countries funded all the social intervention policies of Kuffour's administration.All these allowances ...

• cuz 7 years ago

Ur name signifies u who is Nana addwee aponkye adego WO Maame tw3 aponkye

• Sammy 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo is rolling out NPP's manifesto step by step but NDC supporters are unable to discern what Nana is doing. All the promises Nana is making are found in NPP's manifesto. For example, Fomena oil-Palm processing factor ...

Nana can't develop Ghana he is only talking for talking seek.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never upgraded one single airport to the International status ...... but both the Tamale and Kumasi ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Nana Addo transform Ghana.John Kufuor in his eight years as President of Ghana could not complete one project.

Under Mahama,the defunct Kumasi Shoe Factory has been refurbished & is operating under the Defence Industria ...

• Samson 7 years ago

A few days ago we were told that the Brazilian model will be applied to fast track Ghana's economic. Transformation under new NPP GOVERNMENT. Today we are told it is the Malaysian model that will be replicated. What should w ...

• Tempest Doyii 7 years ago

How long is Nana Add going to be in power to honour all these promises?

• Ceeboy de Dangerman 7 years ago

Nana is just making promises that he know he will never be able to do even if given three mandates.So far Nana had not being able to say how he will do all those promises. But one thing is certain a lie is always a lie. So no ...

• Alex 7 years ago

NOW I KNOW THE MIND SET OF MANY GHANAIAN MALAYSIA GOT THEIR IDEAS FROM SOMEWHERE AND USED IT TO DEVELOP THE COUNTRY, ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE. NANA WILL WIN.

Mahama is focused on transforming Ghana he will not be distracted by the lies from NPP.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single SHS ....... but the NDC government is currently establish ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama and his NDC cronies never killed the late Mills.Per the autopsy report,the late President Mills died as a result of THROAT CANCER!

• Ayamba mubarik 7 years ago

We will voter nana out mahama all the way in 2016

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa. Nana can never be president of Ghana. Period.

• Nature 7 years ago

You will promise heavens for your supporters.idiot.

• shinel 7 years ago

nana u can equally start now u dont need to be a president to start the processing factory. i believe in taking the initiative without Ghana's noney if u really want to serve ghana

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

Some people are just being HYPOCRITES: first they say Nana has no message, he brings his message and you're saying it can not be done.
    For me, Nana can and he will... In Sha Allah.

Nana Ado is confused he does not know what he really wants.

The NPP government in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single public university ........ but the NDC government has established the Unive ...

• joe,boston 7 years ago

Nana Addo, what is your next promise to Ghanaians? How about taking us to the moon? "You can fool some of the people some of the time but not all the people all the time." What a bloody snake oil salesman, you are, El Chappo.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

No more room for next promise from the Serial Loser. The Ghanaian electorate that the NPP so conveniently refers to as "illiterates" will use their "illiterate voting power to ensure that clueless incompetent monumental failu ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Nana Addo has no message which is why he is moving around propagating falsehood about the ruling NDC & President Mahama.

Under JM,the Ghana Maritime Authority has installed a Vessel Traffic Management Information System ...

• emml 7 years ago

where was he in the year two thousand and 2008, he should give as a break.

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Apuuuuuuuu just look at his picture like a frog

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

WELL I WONDER WHY NANA -ADO DID NOT START WORK WITH HIS MAGIC WARND SINCE 2000, AT LEAST WE COULD HAVE SEEN HIS BRILIANCE IN 2000 TO 2008 , WE SAW WHAT LATE KOJO BAA WIREDU DID, WE SAW WHAT OSAFO MAFO YAO DID , EVEN NANA AKOM ...

• JJ 7 years ago

It's good nana . But greedy ppl will collapse the the factories all yu intern to open , we can't manage our own things without stealing.

Our attitude is so dirty..

Nana sells imported chichen parts and if it is true that he want to enter into any productive venture. So if Nana Akufo-Addo is serious to stop his apapam store thing he first have to set up a poultry farm. It will then be th ...

• All die be die 7 years ago

Hahaha what have we not heard and saw from JAK. He promised we shall spend dollars and ended up causing mess by redenominating our currency which could not stand the test of time.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS NO IDEAS OF HIS OWN. HEPROMISES TO BE A COPY-CAT - IMITATING WHAT OTHER COUNTRIES ARE DOING. THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT HAS BROUGHT THIS COUNTRY TO ITS KNEES. FROM YOUNG PIONEERS TO AMERICAN-COPY CONSTITUTION, NONE HA ...

Nana will destroy Ghana like what the NPP did while in power in 2012

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single Power Generation Plant ..... but the NDC government has brough ...

• Kwesi Michael 7 years ago

Nana must first study the history of Malasian dictatorship and the geography of Malasia. of course Nana tho' a dictator will not succeed here. who'll produce the palm fruits in large quantities for the factory since the farme ...

• AMA GHANA 7 years ago

Nana is saying if Ghana adopted the production of Palm Oil it would boast Ghana’s economy significantly! He made no reference to the polities of Malaysia. Why do you NDC Supporters always stand the way of progress? Yet all ...

• joe,boston 7 years ago

The only thing Nana Addo has in common with Malaysians is height

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Nana Addo must first study the history of Malasian dictatorship & the geography of Malasia.ofcourse Nana tho' a dictator will not succeed here.Who will produce the Palm fruits in large quantities for the factory since the far ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

The exuberance with which ghanaweb describes the NPP flag bearer's campaigns and the promises, portrays the level of ignorance and borderline illiteracy of our journalists.

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Very soon our gang leader Nana Akuffo-Addo will promise underground rails and even conjure winter in Ghana.

Interestingly, our man had been in previous administrations, but seems to have been deep-sleeping all those years. ...

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

AKUFO ADDO PLS STOP THE LIES.THIEF KUFUOR GAVE NOKO FIO TO NPP PARLIAMENTARIANS TO APPROVE;AND SOLD GHANA TELCOM TO PAY WAGES/SALARIES AND POCKETED THE REST.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

This serial lying Akufo-Addo was in office with President Kufuor for eight years and the NPP never once knew that Malaysian experience existed. Now that the Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is on his last leg to his final defeat, he ...

• Ray 7 years ago

Nana Addo should respect himself, respect his age, respect, his height and not to deceive himself and others. We are tired of his promises. Each Ghanaian will receive a bar of gold, a barrel of petrol, shame on you

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHY HAS SUCH FOLK FAILED TO REASON.

THE SUCCESS OF MALAYSIA DOES NOT ONLY LIE ON THE PRODUCTION OF PALM TREES, BUT ON THE APPLICATION ABD USE OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION AND CREATIVITY BY ITS PROFESSUON ...

• Oldman 7 years ago

Am a little puzzled : was Nana not a strong member of the Kuffour administratio.. Did his contributions never mattere.. Hmmm

• Nebu 7 years ago

Insults will not help all of us.let allow God to give us a competent person for our dear nation.ghana needs people with a change of mindset

• Nebu 7 years ago

Insults will not help we ghanaians.let us allow God to elect a competent leader for us.ghana needs leaders with a change of mindset

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Find something UNIQUE for Ghana's condition, what worked fro Malaysia is not guaranteed to work here in Ghana.

• Visache 7 years ago

Replicate what? who dash monkey banana? Akuffo Addo's best chance which he lost was in 2008. Dumsor can last for ten years, but Nana will never be president of Ghana. If you like shut all the power stations, but lie lie, we n ...

• Barima 74 Kofi Dankate 7 years ago

Who wants to live and work in the village and be tagged 'kokoase ni'?

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

This Akuffo Addo talk like a little boy in the block. Even drillship that Ghana need he sold in and pocket the money what can this greedy man do for Ghana?

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Why didn't he do it when he was in Kufourd govt???

• MAN 7 years ago

Now Malaysia, next will be Singapore. Nana have you been to Malaysia before. We had the poor and the needy,s their too

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

IT SEEMS AS IF AKUFFU-ADDO HAS A MENTAL PROBLEM.