You are here: HomeBusiness2016 06 22Article 449745

Nana Addo's 1 district 1 factory plan won't work – TEGLEU

Read Comments Comments (59)

• NANA BE REALISTIC 7 years ago

WITH NO CHANGE IN THE CURRENT ENERGY PROVISION, THIS ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY IDEA IS PREMATURE AND NOT FEASIBLE. IMPROVE THE ENERGY SUPPLY SITUATION, MAKE IT PERMANENT AND RELIABLE BEFORE EMBARKING ON SUCH POLITICALLY MOTIVA ...

• PRISTINE 7 years ago

Koomson do not just say it is not feasible or will not work. Ask whether Akufo Addo really meant all the district in Ghana including those along the coastal belt? Coastal belt because the last time I checked NPP did not thin ...

• facts 7 years ago

If it works what can we do to TEGLEU? we are now waiting to hear Mahama to make the next promise that he will abolish death in Ghana . After that we shall also wait to hear Kofi Adams and Kwesi Pratt to praise him saying he i ...

• ALLIGATOR 7 years ago

NDC WILL LEAVE LOTS OF VACUUM – SEVERAL BUSINESSES CLOSED DOWN AND CONSEQUENTLY NO JOBS FOR HARD WORKING AND POTENTIAL MANAGERS. THE TRANSFORMATION POLICY ALSO MEANS MOBILISING OUR NATURAL AND HUMAN RESOURCES TO TURN THE EX ...

• Teviefe Chief 7 years ago

Abraham Koomson has for a long time been the tool of the NDC govt for creating confusion for workers and the ignorant in the society. Of course GHS10,000 is enough for him to make noise for John Mahama. When school uniforms w ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

ITS A GREAT WONDER SEEING THESE LOW MINDED THIEVES RULING GHANA,, OR ARE THEY USING TRIBE PROPAGANDA?? """WHAAAAAT"" EVEN THEIR FOUNDER CALLS THEM GREEDY BASTARDS!!!!,, THEY DONT HAVE BRAINS TO DO ANYTHING,, WITH OIL AND TA ...

• Close Observer 7 years ago

Author:-Maxwell Ofosu

1999: J A Kufuor: I will abolish cash and carry system in health delivery and introduce a health insurance scheme. Prof Mills: Anybody who tells you that cash and carry can be replaced by a health i ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

You are 100% right Maxwell. Only people with primitive thinking can't foreseen this projective vision. Chine did it from the 70s, Indonesia did it, Singapore did it. It takes a vision to let dreams become reality. 27 years of ...

• micheal 7 years ago

TOO DERPERATE FOR SO HE SAYS THINGS WITHOUT REALISEING THEIR GRAVITY

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

IF YOU ARE A BACHELOR OR SPINSTER, CASH STRAPPED, JUST GO TO NANA ADDO AND THE NPP FOR FREE WEDDING. HABA NANA. THINK BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR WIDE MOUTH. YOU MAKE IT DEFFICULT FOR COMMUNICATORS. IS IT BECAUSE YOU CAN MATCH MAHAM ...

• Big Ben 7 years ago

How do these politicians actually DEFINE A FACTORY?? My understanding is that Ghana has 256 Districts, so whether Nana Akufo Addo or J. Mahama is the president, WHERE THE HELL WILL THE MONEY COME FROM TO BUILD 256 FACTORIES?? ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

He is not the one to convince Ghanaians if it feasible or not, it about time Ghanaians use their critical thinking and give Nana Addo the chance to prove himself. After 27 years P/NDC, NDC selling off our factories to themsel ...

• ooh nooo 7 years ago

Pls give us a break he cant and only hungry for power be logic.
    He think he can just deceive the electorate

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

You been deceived for 27 years of Ndc propaganda government so your critical thinking mind can't project the future. What has this present NDC government done for the past 8 years? Think about your future and stop the blind p ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

“Anytime I bring an idea, my political opponents will say: ‘He cannot do it’, only to turn round, use the backdoor, and try to implement it.”
    Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Who wrote this article?It does not make sense.An idiot criticize Nana Ado I district I industry and said it will not work and I will never work and the story end and what nonsense is that.

• ATINGA 7 years ago

but mahama corruption will work

• Roadster 7 years ago

Hahahaha nice question big man..

• Gamel 7 years ago

for believing this outrageous lie. nana should even tell us that he will build 50 factories across the country and we will believe. but 240 factories? my brother, Ghanaians are not idiots oo. we can descern a genuine promise ...

• Kojo@ 7 years ago

Government can't do it simple. Mr. Nana Addo you know very well that what you are saying is a big lie.

• Wahala 7 years ago

A Factory requires raw materials, then Electricity and Water to turn the raw materials into a product...

It costs more to truck a container 10 miles in Ghana than sending the container from Europe to Ghana..

So if they ...

• Roadster 7 years ago

The money stolen by Mahama and his 40 thieves can be used to do that.. Nana will collect all our money back and use it to invest for we the youth.. You stupid dream killer can still vote for mr corruption Mahama

• The truth 7 years ago

What is wrong with African mentality . God has blessed us with all what it takes to prosper as a nation but due to the stupidity, wicked and criminally minded politicians, we're still struggling for survival. For Nana Addo to ...

• kofi ansah 7 years ago

Look at small minded person who only knows how to collect dues

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

You do not give reasons why it's not feasible have a factory in each district, that is black mentality. We are always unable to read behind our palms from within, everything seem impossible to the simple person hence the inab ...

• POPOLAMPO 7 years ago

And this stupid fool is a union general secretary? No wonder the textile industry is collapsing. He should rethink and know that every major project on this earth didn't fall like manna from heaven. idiot union leader.

• so 7 years ago

foolish man

• Kofi Boaten 7 years ago

This person does not know what he is talking about. The cattle in the now could spin a fresh milk industry in the north. You only have to look at Northern Nigeria where fesh cow milk are collected daily and aggregated for he ...

• ooh nooo 7 years ago

The aggresive Nana Addo have started with his political promises again with "one district one factory" which he knows this wont work and is pseudo.My question is what are his suveys made in the districts and the economic forc ...

You are an idiot if you can do it don't say someone else can not do it stupid mentality

• ooh nooo 7 years ago

Pls u dont need to attack someone with an insult if u disagree with his comments.
    Be civilised

• Alhassan Iddi 7 years ago

Mr Koomson you are really a not thinking outside the box. Do you mean to tell Ghanaians that we cannot make a business case for a factory in each district? What sort of labour union are you running? I will expect such a spu ...

• shanice 7 years ago

Mahama ve finished wt e construction of infrastrature.. no more building so Nana stop that kiddy promises...

• nana kwaku 7 years ago

Nana Addos 1 district factory plan wont work...tegleu

• Ibn Chambas USA Love Suleman 7 years ago

Why ???? Waist time on this NPP !!
    To my personal view , let's take a look at AKYEM man's history .
    Ownership and control of wealth without working hard for it .
    When in Ghana has NPP Busta Dombo made progress ? Any ...

• @VOTE MAHANAH OUT.COM 7 years ago

HAHAHA,THE SAMETHING YOU SAID ABOUT NKRUMAH'S VRA ACHIEVEMENT WILL HAPPEN TO ADDO AKUFFO ADDO PLANS.THERE IS NOTHING ON THIS WORLD THAT A MAN WITH A DETERMINATION CANNOT DO.SO STOP BLOWING YOUR DIRTY NOSE AS NDC HAS BITTERLY ...

• ScHoly 7 years ago

From what I read, so the man just said 'it cannot be done' without any reasons? Well, then he is very foolish.

• saam biiga 7 years ago

I hear they they will put up fufu factories too.

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

Omane Boama says the NDC IS already working on this

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

What is wrong with us??? You bring up an idea to the average Ghanaian and she or he will provide you with a list of reasons why it will not work, without even trying! This is killing us!!!

• Adzoe 7 years ago

THERE ARE A LOT OF VISION-LESS IDIOTS IN GHANA, WHY CAN'T IT WORK?

• ISAAKA 7 years ago

Abraham Koomson, I swear by the busht hairs around your ball that if Nana wins and this noble works, I will seek you and shave you clean. Don't think like a moron. Save your own TEGLEU NOW!

• AMA 7 years ago

KOOMSON IS EVEN WISER THAN NANA ADDO. START FROM WHAT U HAVE.

• PROMISEHENE 7 years ago

Very soon Nana Ado will go for Honoury Degree in PROMISES.. I just can't understand his desperare nature wanting to be President at ALL COST.. these are just empty promises politicians needs to avoid bcos those promises has a ...

• NO, NO,YES, YES 7 years ago

NDC said the same about the NHIS and ate its words later. The same will happen to you, TEGLEU. When the NPP promises, it delivers ..... very unlike the NDC !!!

• Omega 7 years ago

Enemies of progress. Leave them we believe in you Nana you will do more than that. Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo and his NPP team are going to create an economy where everybody will work. Nana don't mind these idiots.

• ., 7 years ago

Mediocre has finally caught up with you NDC, have you been able to properly placed this country on the right economic footing?, the answer is big, NO. Clear off!!!!!!!!!

• Samuel Kwaku Ofori (Bogoso) 7 years ago

Anytime NPP bring an idea, NDC will say: it won’t work but NDC will turn round, use the backdoor, and try to implement it.” LIKE FREE S.H.S

• Ama Densi 7 years ago

With political will and no pillaging of the national treasury or stealing it can be done, you doubting Thomas!

• gee 7 years ago

stop your nonesense,,it will work.

• kweks 7 years ago

Nana Addo says what? heheheeeee! hahahaaaaaa! Nana Addo paaa. Hahahaaaaaaaa! my ribs. mi mu. heheheeeee. nana Addo stop joking with us. Do you understand economics?Awww Ghana. everybody gets up and makes promises

• ridoand 7 years ago

as a leatherwork tutor when I saw a general secretary of the textile and leather I thought you were a creative person not knowing the mind is stable and doesn't want progress. watch and see

• Kojo Annan 7 years ago

improve infrastructure and electric generation, and make it easier to register a company. Businesses will build the factories themselves if there is electricity to power them and roads to transport the goods quickly and safel ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

sooooo many fools in Ghana. when Atta mills promised 1 time health insurance premium, u fools thought he could do it. ndc produced 42 adverts against free shs. look at the fools now. change is coming. Nana b3ba

• V. Populi 7 years ago

I think those who are saying it is doable are drunk on Nana's supply of cocaine. But seriously speaking, those who doubt Nana and his fantastic, plagiarised idea should have a re-think. After all what is easier than supplying ...

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY

• Mama G 7 years ago

Promising and not realizing is far better than taking bribe of ford & Jeep, Painting buses which has been painted

• Bismark 7 years ago

If you know you think big keep quiet and don't infest us with you virus call fear shut up and watch him Nana addo I wish you well

• Bismark 7 years ago

Please I beg you if you cannot think keep this sort of comments to yourself rather than make it public and expose how shallow your intellectual capacity is.