You are here: HomeBusiness2016 06 06Article 445237

Mahama approves $80m for purchase of ‘Usain Bolt’ meters

Read Comments Comments (26)

• bashings 7 years ago

very shallow information, no wonder the social media has to be closed on the election day

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: KOR------ Evil and notorious NDC Party just planted in Ghana to disturb peaceful Ghana. From the time of inception as (P/NDC), this party has not shown that it is for Ghanaians. It's uneducated supporters and it's par ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

THERE IS NO ERROR ANYWHERE. DO NOT ALLOW NDC TO FOOL YOU BY TALKING ABOUT SOFTWARE ERROR. MAHAMA IS JUST A FAILED PRESIDENT. IF ERROR HAS BEEN DETECTED, THEN BIG REFUND IS DUE TO ALL CONSUMERS. CAN MAHAMA PAY??? BLOODY N ...

• Close Observer 7 years ago

We cannot give low level thinking capacity Politician like Mahama a second term in office. The world would laugh at us. Like BANKU ''FLESH'' MAHAMA ''FLESH'' is making Ghana a laughingstock by allowing somebody like Akua Donk ...

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

I know thw suspected ILLUMINATI criminal mind behind teh smart meters.It hurts me so much that there are alot of ignorance in Africa as nation. I mean the issue is ignorance and about 50% foolishness, so when you speak the tr ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Shallow thinking. If it was not the social media, would you have been able to post this comment.

• Calculus 7 years ago

What do we need posting of comments here for on election day? You're thinking deep indeed.
    I am willing to stop posting here if that can help bring peace to this country with peace loving people except few who think the coun ...

• Todas 7 years ago

Wonders will never end. For seven years since Npp has been out of power, we never had any meters problem and all of a sudden, these meters are beating Usain Bolt record and you this Northern cow supporting blindly is blaming ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE WICKED PRESIDENT MAHAMA DON FINISH GHANA OOOOOO

• Lawson 7 years ago

Stealing customers due to tax hikes by goverment not ECG meters problem

• James Adams Ho 7 years ago

This shows the type of leadership we have does not think about the people (Prob.29:2 and verse 4) Again the government should pay what he owes ECG period.The worse ruler i have seen for the past 76years is this present ruler.

• JM 7 years ago

Prez. Mahama please ensure that all meters are calibrated only by Ghana standard board authority, when ever there is any increase in tariffs. PURC to be abolish.

• 2016 7 years ago

Is this to bribe Frank Adu Jnr for the gruesome murder of his brother J.B.Danquah Adu Jnr by elements alleged to be in the Flagstaff Hse when there is public uproar against these Usain Bolt meters and has left ECG workers und ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

what about the fishermen, what's he doing for them.

Mahama is dumb and dumber,he has a pea brains

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

criminals are Harmless and Friendly compared to what the Lucifer Mahama and EC is doing.

• Jordys 7 years ago

Why is it called "Usain Bolt?

• SAM AFFIANO 7 years ago

MAHAMA is planning to purchase ECG that is why he ordered those types of meters to maximize his profits. ECG will go the same way just like MERCHANT BANK. You just watch and monitor.

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

The Rest of the World will Laugh at the Stupidity of Ghanaians if Mahama is Rewarded with another chance to Finish the destruction of Ghana.! -VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT from Office and Give Ghana a Clean Break !.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WITH ALL THE MANY EDUCATED ELECTRICAL ENGINEERS AND FACULTY OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING, HOW LONG SHOULD WE CONTINUE TO IMPORT ELECTRICAL METERS INTO THE COUNTRY.

IF WE ARE ONLY TO IMPORT, BUY AND SELL EVERYTHING, THEN, IT I ...

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

You want to purchase more of the meters in which it's problems have not being rectified, not to talk of solving it.

• Pee 7 years ago

So bro. Manama all this while where were you before ENERGY sector alone has collapse Ghana . If I were you I will start packing my things before Nov 7 elections

• Red men 7 years ago

Oh God why do u let dis evil man became president ,this stupid man want to kill as all an take the country eiiii asem oooo .u wil die before the election aboa bi ba

• asem 7 years ago

this mahama I just too much.

• C4 7 years ago

As you lay your bed so shall you lay on it.You and your stupid student ministers will be unemployed come November 7th and Usain Bolt meters will be waiting for you