You are here: HomeBusiness2016 05 26Article 441978

Paintsil did not assault cop – Sister

Read Comments Comments (77)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Prince go to hell. What has this article got to do with Mahama and all that you have said. Your jealous and envious heart will end you in hell. The more your hatred for Mahama the more Ghanaians will vote for him. NPP LIARS ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 7 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WILL MARRY THIS GHANA WOMEN,ALL OF THEM ARE THIEVES,GREEDY BASTARDS,HYPOCRITES AND IDIOT ANIMALS.

• Mr ROMANO. 7 years ago

IDIOTA , SHUT THAT UR BIG UGLY STINKING MOUTH COS ALL THE PROSTITUTES AT LABADI PLEASURE BEACH ARE FROM NIGERIA UR SHIT HOLE COUNTY. JUST VISIT LA BEACH ON WEDNESDAY REGGIE NIGHTS AND SEE HOW SOME GHANA BOYS DEY FUCK UR AL ...

• Old kweku 7 years ago

For cheap and easy money, flashing cars these foolish women are always chasing these aimless footballers and at the end catastrophy, NONSENSE

• CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

IMBECILE GO AND ASK YOUR UNCLE TARIBO WEST WHAT HIS K LEG NAIJA WIFE DID TO HIM

• Mr.ROMANO 7 years ago

LOL , WISE-TALK BE A DOG HAHAHAAAA

• TRUTH 7 years ago

I hope we are not back to the Achempong's Era when women will purposely lie and conceive ideas to get their partners into trouble.
    John, you too learn to cut your losses.
    Somethings are not worth fighting for.

Ghana poli ...

• Osabarima 7 years ago

What work is the wife of John Pantsil doing that she could afford a car which the footballer cannot afford? Once they start cheating on their husbands and are caught they want to use every means to continue to enjoy the goodi ...

• Di Carlo 7 years ago

Triple jeopardy,poor Pantsil.After all that he toil for.

• Yahaya 7 years ago

I sad to hear what this lady has done to this boy. It's a lesson to all men. How can you buy your own car; only to be accused of stealing it? I'm very sad for Paintsil.

• Adom 7 years ago

What will the police gain by saying he slapped him and got hurt and went to hospital And ho did not slap but they put him is cells, for what?

• Concerned 7 years ago

The police can really tell lies so don't be surprised. As for what he can gain, if painstills sister is right then he's protecting his lover.This matter should be handled by another police station or at least at the district ...

• Sam 7 years ago

THEY CAN NOT BE TRUSTED

• Petras 7 years ago

Massa, this is Ghana where the Police is always right. They will fabricate all sorts of charges against you jux to prove to you that they are untouchable. And guess who they will file the charge to?, their fellow police... I ...

• AA 7 years ago

The police office accusing Paintsil of assault is a a rogue cop.

Fucking someone's wife is bad enough. Helping to steal his car and arresting him is crimihal

• Zeus 7 years ago

Ghana police has nothing better to offer than stupid issues like these. where is the theft in this case when the car actually belongs to Paintsil? There are more important issues worth commenting on not useless and senseless ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

LEAVE THIS MAN ALONE GO FIGHT REAL CRIME STOP WAISTING VALUEBLE TIME
    ON NONSENSE

• Edi 7 years ago

Ghana stand with paintsil not with stupid illiterates at Ghana police

• OTOYO--Konongo 7 years ago

"Enkosi .hwee".,Fuck the police, fuck the wifej.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

When this story was first published ,I cautioned readers who wanted to comment on the matter not to jump to any conclusion because I sensed a flavour of victimisation from the police. Thank God John Painstil 's sister is comi ...

• peeeee 7 years ago

I remember,you said it like you were there and it turns out you were right!!rogue police showing off to his lover!!

• Abby 7 years ago

I have read many of the comments on John Paintsil's arrest. It's unfortunate that many people are just lambasting, and even in some cases plainly insulting the Ghana Police Service, out of IGNORANCE. For the sake of all those ...

• majid 7 years ago

Please get life. If you are a police officer, you should know better that what the police commander did was wrong. Was he the IPO in charge of the case? Why did he pulled the guy's shirt? what is the relationship between the ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Ghanaian women are GOLD diggers Globally.They love material things rather than real love.They have lost touch with the BIBLE, the constitution for every living being created by all Almighty God Amen .....SHALOM.

• Loway 7 years ago

Why the police accusing him of stealing if the matter is under investigation

• al 7 years ago

Shut your mouth you don't know the law, the police have no authority to demand the car from him. All they could have done was to charge and process him for court. The police is made of J.S.S. and S.S.S. graduate.

• Truth 7 years ago

Is the district commander a law court judge? I rest my case

• kum 7 years ago

Abby,you wrote about gift,ownership,and stolen item, but never saw anything on "sleeping with someone's wife",please comment on that as well. Are you a friend of the lady?

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman is charged and will help you in solving all your money ...

• DHURUWAH 7 years ago

Indian spiritualist go back home.

• OTOYO--Konongo 7 years ago

I wish the police to come to Kumasi where armed robbers are killing innocent people stop harassing that small fly.The big fishes are in KSI not in Accra

• Del 7 years ago

Some of this officers need need to be booted off. This is what their always do when their we pay them with our hard end money. God will surely deal with wicked cheat call herself wife and arrogant whi think he is police offic ...

• BOAKYE 7 years ago

Oh! These daughters of Eve. They are still at their game. They continue to take us for fools. Oh God kindly re-programme this existence.

• majid 7 years ago

If this story is true, which i believe strongly that is true.... God will destroy that police officer's home and his life too.... If you want to take his wife, take her and dont put the boy in trouble.... God will disgrace yo ...

• Rastabangi 7 years ago

SECOND DADDY?....HAHAHAHAAA
    NO WONDER THE COMMANDER WANTED TO TEACH JOHN A LESSON. WHICH JOB HAS THE WIFE DONE BEFORE? MEN BECAREFUL WHO YOU MARRY.......WOMEN WILL CONTINUE TO BE SINGLE

Where did the brother buy the car for her?
    Bank accounts/cash? Which bank and when did he withdraw money?
    This time Paintsil should sue the wife. Oh why shuld we allow this woman to destroy this guys life! We have to stand ...

• black magic 7 years ago

BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman is charged and will help y ...

• DHURUWAH 7 years ago

It is all bull shit. Black magic, my ass

• KEKELI 7 years ago

GHANA POLICE LEAVE THIS MAN ALONE!!!!

• Kkk 7 years ago

I taught the same thing when I read the story yesterday. The police has something to do with the wife

• Niibii 7 years ago

Ghana women love money than love so they do whatever they want when they get what they want from a man ,Ghana women are dangerous

• Asante 7 years ago

Ghana police need to be retrained. They always act unprofessional. Most of them are uneducated and unprofessional.

• Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

...even when they are wrong.

Ghanaian comments about police indicate the sheer lawlessness of the Ghanaian psyche.

How can you make assumptions that the alleged CULPRIT did not commit any crime based on pure anecdote? ...

• majid 7 years ago

Why do you believe that the accused committed the crime he is alleged to have committed? Apostle, Can you prove to us that the young man truly stole his wife's car and he honestly assault the police man?

Majid:

I do not believe anything--in terms of guilt--except the HARD FACTS. There is still NOT enough evidence to completely judge the case. I have not read any affidavits.

Personally, I do not LIKE to operate by anecd ...

• kum 7 years ago

Please define "Righteousness"

• Jude 7 years ago

Obi na ware sem minka bi

• TKG 7 years ago

Kangaroo policing. It shows how rotten and lawless the country is. We all know policemen and women are liars but what surprises is that IGP is supervising this nonsense. By holding Painstil without provocation, the policeman ...

• Akua 7 years ago

This marriage will God forbid end in the death of one of them in future. Please separate and live your lives.

• Gadaffi 7 years ago

Stupidity and nonsense still continued, when shall we have good lawyers to stop the police from abusing their power. DVLA has the owner's record. The police wanted him to come with car for the to keep for their bribe. He did ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

Ghanaian women are today trying to be smart but the fault is from the men who raise them to standards as though they are virgins.About 90% of them still have connections with their ex and hence they don't need to be treated a ...

• Nana kwesi 7 years ago

How can paintsil steal his own car when he provided proof of ownership. You see how stupid our police is. This what they do to many people and now it's in the lime light. Let's see how they manipulate the court.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

lf even the first gentleman of our dear nation who is the supreme commander of the Ghana Armed Forces is not immune to criticism, who else is too big to be lambasted ?
    The IGP or who ? Capital nonsense must pave way for ...

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 7 years ago

I DON'T THINK DID COULD HAPPEN TO SULLEY MUNTARE. THE POLICE COMMANDER WOULD BE DEAD BY NOW .

• Solomon, Argentina 7 years ago

This case has to be handle with care, one, where did the woman's live now? Are they still married? How can I stole my wife's car?

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

Please tell us about the Iron Sheet theft case at Nsuayem, near Tarkwa. A police commander is being asked to leave the town for stealing iron sheets, true or false? He has used the sheets to roof the girlfriend's house, true ...

• Vivian 7 years ago

Ghanaian s are quick to judge. All of u people who are insulting the commander and the wife are not educated people. Be patient and wait for the evidence to unfold. Please. Facts and Evidence is what holds, not a bitter siste ...

Vivian:

You said righteousness. Thank you.

Sincerely,
    Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah
    In truth and seeking righteous justice

• Raty 7 years ago

Brother Painstil, your God is alive ok don't even worry a second. We pray for justice to be delivered as it happens . Thank you.

• aston abek fada 7 years ago

Was John driving the car before police arrested him. Have they divorced and how bad or wicked is Paintsil to this woman that she would love to see him disgraced this way. Perhaps there is more to this than we are hearing. Thi ...

The police must settle it in court because is a person is a civil servant it does no mean that he is a slave to the state and can be treated like a slave by any citizen. The state must protect civil and public servants from s ...

• OMANNI 7 years ago

When u chose to marry Accra girl best of luck. Accra becomes state of hell , rush and settle in at Accra and become money hunter, where is the love in the city? When news break is not surprising this guy's become the next vi ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Teacher: "Four crows are on the fence. The farmer shoots one. How many are left?"

Little Johnny: "None."

Teacher: "Listen carefully: Four crows are on the fence. The farmer shoots one. How many are left?"

Little John ...

• BOAFO YENA 7 years ago

This would be a nice script for a soap opera - titled:
    "Who bought ice cream for the children?"
    Starring - John, Richlove, Cop, Children, Sister.

• Amega 7 years ago

I just cannot understand why some Ghanaian footballers allow themselves to be fooled and robbed by these low grade and 'fianga' ladies. They tend to think beauty is all. They should learn, else in their latter lives they will ...

• npp desperation for power 7 years ago

PAINTSIL is a very good footballer and must be brought back to play for the black star team before we can take the world cup to Ghana in the future. All should learn how to find a good woman. According to God we should look f ...

• Richie 7 years ago

Please this is to all footballers making it big outside. Most of these ladies down here Marry's u coz of what u have not for love. How long will u guys let these ladies humiliate u. I will love to marry a well brought up lady ...

• Martin 7 years ago

With what's going on between John and his wife, are they still married? Usually in a marriage, properties are jointly owned, at least in western societies. How can his wife accuse him of stealing a car that they jointly own.

• where is the source: England 7 years ago

There are no laws in Ghana, which is why blacks in foreign countries have no respect. The entire legal and judicial system are corrupt. Thank God for giving Ghana Anas Ameyaw Anas. The sweaty and smelly Ghana women are pieces ...

• LOVE 7 years ago

HE IS FAKE

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 7 years ago

I SAID IT YESTERDAY THAT,THIS OFFICER TOUCH JOHN WIFE, GHANA POLICE NKWASIAFUO

• damp 7 years ago

Were police men charged with murder when they kill Ghanaians? Allow Paintsil go

• PAPSON 7 years ago

THE POOR WOMAN WHOSE FAMILY HAD NOTHING CAN TODAY TALK ABOUT A CAR AND EVEN CHARGE THE OWNER TO COURT FOR STEALING. WONDER SHALL NEVER END.

• bindigah 7 years ago

da police is seriously corrupt.he wants money from painstil.da lady is also beast

• JM 7 years ago

Police officer may liar, please live the guy alone to go and play his soccer to make money. Police envy the guy.

• Truth 7 years ago

The police stations are not the courts.they must know their limits. The commander is not a law court judge . bring the commander to the court too and he must be taught his limit of power. Trouble will boil over one day in Gha ...