Social media calls ripping off telcos, gov’t - MTN CEO

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Mahama the toilet carrier 8 years ago

Useless pig fool ask your self why people using it at that level

• Mahama the toilet carrier 8 years ago

Is Ghana the only using it fooooool pig

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

Aka yi y3 aboa. What if we decide not to call at all. You are a big fat liar. Users of whatsapp are being ripped off by the telcos by way of data charges. What is devil incarnate saying? You charge for the data whereas in USA ...

• Koo 8 years ago

Mr. CEO, don't forget we are buying the internet bundles. So please.... charging for online calls will be double payment. Besides where does all the revenue generated go?

• amankwah 8 years ago

Really? Is this dude serious? Dont we pay for the data we buy? Are the telcos not making money from their over priced data charges? Is the state not collecting taxes on the scratch cards that we purchase?

• Kb 8 years ago

What is the sense in this call by MTN CEO? It is like Ghana Telecom back then crying foul against the GSM coming. The whole world over, telcos are making money from data. In the USA, I pay $20 for a whole month and I have eno ...

• akad 8 years ago

just be more innovative and stop complaining

• Foreigner 8 years ago

This is a natural response from the CEO of a telco. They don't want their revenue to go down....but who is thinking about the consumer? The NCA? LOL LOL LOL LOL

• kwesi 8 years ago

So u should always make de money while de consumers are made worse off abi? Don't we pay for the data? Or u gave us de data for free. U r very stupid. Provide us a cheaper alternative and see if we will continue using WhatsAp ...

• Possible 8 years ago

This is one of the most dumbest thing I'm hearing. Is this guy serious? What at all happened to Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana?
    Indeed selfishness and greed make men look stupid

• yayra 8 years ago

U just dumb Mr. Ceo

• xoxo 8 years ago

Don't you charge for the internet bundles. Massa come again.

• Atia 8 years ago

Look for better ways to compete

• Derick USA 8 years ago

Fool you think you the only one who needs money the consumer also needs to save money, we can communicate across the world for free thanks for the new high tech

• Gablui 8 years ago

This CEO is a damn ass guy.Do you want to take us back to the dark ages? What are we paying for in data purchases? You are a money crazy buffoon.

• Ben 8 years ago

Listening to his masters in SA , MTN and others made the same presentation to Parliament and their argument was dismissed. Please be innovative Mr Asante. This is Ghana we allow business to flourish and be competitive not p ...

• Bedi 8 years ago

lazy man speaking what abt the data charges u take. is it not revenue? this is the type people we give positions to and they do not think but act anyhow. then tell us that data is also free in some countries

• Kofi Nkrumah 8 years ago

Kwasia CEO do u pay for the data or u give us free stupid man. Have u also checked the qiality of ur network, mboasem.

• Evans Boateng 8 years ago

MTN CEO is dumb. With social media calls both the caller and the receiver pay for it inform of data usage. He can equally increase the price of data in competitive bases to make profit. I usually buy Ghc 10 data per month.

• Z H 8 years ago

What do you expect from a company that feels it can never get enough revenue, and yet never seems to deliver enough service quality?

• NKETIA, ACCRA. 8 years ago

THIS ANIMAL CEO,S GREED AND STUPIDITY KNOWS NO BOUNDS
    DO THESE SORT OF ANIMALS HAVE ANY SYMPATHY AND CONSCIENCE FOR THE POOR WORKER IN GHANA WHO MADE THEM WHAT THEY ARE?CEE

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

The fact is this CEO is a big idiot. If a bird flies without perching, the Hunter will also learn to shoot without waiting for it to perch. As a matter of fact Internet calls are not even stable and clear in Ghana compared to ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

The fact is these telecom companies are ripping us of through data losses and stealing our airtime(credit) and NCA fails and refuses to crack the whip by sanctioning them and fining them to bring sanity into their operation t ...