You are here: HomeBusiness2016 02 13Article 415364

JB’s murder: Stan Dogbe not under investigation – Police

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Sasta 8 years ago

Shut up!! Why did your name come up. I'm sure the police is not protecting you under duress. One day, one day, the truth will come out. God dey!

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

Why jump into mentioning somebodies name when the police hasn't mention him? is NPP having something to hide about the killing? because they are in fond of killing their own even with acids. I wish Mr. Stan Dogbe will take on ...

• Ataa Kanfla 8 years ago

But has the Police ever mentioned NPP? You Saskatchewan.

• kabokabo 8 years ago

l trust Ghana trotro driver than Dhana police.

• +++++BEGINNING OF WAR 8 years ago

THEY ARE JUST BULLSHITTING GHANAIANS

• KOBBY 8 years ago

Stan just maintain your composure. It is said that when some kakai is going to bite you it is right in your cloth. the investigations are ongoing and the NPP guys who want to confuse the investigation by muddying ur name in t ...

• ADANKO 8 years ago

NDC is famous in killings.The founder Rawlings baptized the party with killings. Mahama confirmed it by killing Atta Mills. Stan Dogbe too killed JB to remind the public that NDC is still in the business of killings.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• Talented 8 years ago

Ataa, Saskatchewan is a province in Canada. When we were kids, we thought it was an insult.

• 1960s 8 years ago

Saskatchewan is a funny insult when we were kids, it still holds.

THEY ARE JUST TRYING TO COVER UP

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THEY POLICE IS JUST STUPID. PERIOD

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

Npp will do anything for power but the good Lord will never allow their plans to work.

History should tell them that when they were in power their own member Frediland Ayem was also murdered in a cold blood at Kumasi if I ...

WE KNOW!

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

The founder of your own party NDC called the death of Atta Mills, God sent. Yea, think about that. You shameless bastards. Stan Dogbe and his killer master's days are numbered.

• Kwame Sensible 8 years ago

Atta Kyea the NPP minority leader in parliament has stated categorically that the death of their MP J.B.Danquah Adu proves of good things to come their way during the elections. DOES THIS MEAN THEIR MP WAS KILLED BY THEM AS A ...

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

FOOL, MAHAMA KILLED ATTA MILLS AND STAN DOGBE KILLED JB. OH, AND RAWLINGS KILLED AFRIFA(MY NAME SAKE). KILLING IS A RITUAL IN NDC, IF YOU WANT TO GO HIGHER WITH THE RANKS.

• SD 8 years ago

Stan, put politics aside, identify the papers that circulated the allegation, and sue them

• Klinker 8 years ago

Nana killed your party's regional chairman. He also ordered the murder of another young man. The list can go on and on. Stop the killing because of political power

• Martin 8 years ago

Stupid! Who should you believe?The police or the social media. But who is he to be protected by the police?

• asem 8 years ago

you are right, there is nothing hidden under the sun

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You are a fool

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson went on a camping trip. After a good meal and a bottle of wine they laid down for the night, and went to sleep. Some hours later, Holmes awoke and nudged his faithful friend.

"Watson, look up ...

• Garland 8 years ago

Ken Agyepong is behind this stupid concocted story,he should be very careful,his wealth is making him to act before he thinks.

• Martin 8 years ago

That man is a madman in parliament representing mad community

• From Zabzugu Taretare 8 years ago

So it is okay for you to accuse Ken because he has been bold enough to expose you criminal Satan Dogbe, the presidential vimpire. If it had not been Ken, who would know the text threat that Satan Dogbe sent to J B? But you c ...

• Wayami 8 years ago

Why was th rukour about Dogbe? Are there no other NDC or NPPP people. There is no smoke without fire. Police, come out with the names of people mentioned by the suspect. Everybody can see that this guy was a look out. Who did ...

• Achisco 8 years ago

What happened to to the Tafo police officer Ofori who was transferred because he acted in the way a police officer should? There is no smoke without fire and I personally believe Stan Dogbe is implicated in the murder of our ...

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

Why did the BNI "forceful" take over this case that early? So many qustions than answers! This case smells like a political cover up in the offing! Remember Amartey Quaye, the Judges abduction,the SIB and the BNI.......? Matt ...

• EBBY 8 years ago

I sincerely hope this Stan Dogbe implication turns out to be false, else this country will be in a very, very deep trouble. Political assasinations engineered from the President's office? Remember bullets have no political af ...

• Honourable 8 years ago

The suspect did mention the name of Stan Dogbe and some senior NDC members. He is singing like a canary. Ask Koku Anyidoho if you doubt.

• Abena 8 years ago

Are you sure he hasn't mentioned top NPP members names since we hear some of them owe him.

• Efo 8 years ago

Just shut up!!! Everybody knows that you are Mahama's executioner.

• Manuel 8 years ago

Did you think before typing that childish statement

• dan Canada 8 years ago

We more than 27000000 people in Ghana why only Stan dogbe Ghana police be wise .the are watch call him now

• Yensiamoa 8 years ago

Ghana is in the hands of criminals and vagabonds. The Police and BNI have started to twist facts of the death of Abuakwa MP. Even if a common footsoldier of NDC commits a crime, he/she goes scot-free, how much more a Commun ...

• Yaw Adu 8 years ago

I don't support NDC nor particularly pleased with development under Mahatma but I'm certain The NPP cannot win elections in Ghana with this type of vicious propaganda.
    What's the party's core message? I guess you would say ...

• Esi, UK 8 years ago

Don't lie to us. You're a pure NDC member. The NDC did worst propaganda when they were in opposition.

• fr 8 years ago

did you yourself read the news you are commenting about? what has this got to do with the political party you're accusing?

• Concern Citizen 8 years ago

Shame to NPP aparachikis. If you decide to kill yourself you then want to blame someone who is innocent. From accid to murder what next?? NPP shaaame unto you

• Kombonyun Sampson K Bunkpurugu 8 years ago

the police have never been truthful , as it was in the beginning and shall it ever........ we know you want to hide Mr Stan Dogbe but God is watching you. Today it is JB Danquat tomorrow wo knows either not John Mahama? tel ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

Stan Dogbe,shame .

• Togbega 8 years ago

Whether you investigate him or not, Stan Dogbe will be judged by public opinion. He will forever live with that stigma. Saagyewa!

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Ghana Police must do a diligent work by not shielding anybody connected to the crime.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

It is the same way that they killed president Atta Mills. I suspect that Asiedu Nketsia could be part of the of the planning and killing.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

WHAT................A & B

• Nana USA 8 years ago

Is up to you guys.

• C/C 8 years ago

KOKU ANYIDAHO/STAN DOGBE can they be suspects? Your guess is as good as mine.

• bisanyame 8 years ago

Protect them for judgement day is not dar

• Suf 8 years ago

NPP you need to clean your house if you are serious of winning power 2016, they have been high profile killing in the NPP camp that they need to address urgently or else Ndc with poor economic performance will still win. Ghan ...

• GENERAL OLUSEGUN OBASANJO 8 years ago

If you people try to hide anything, God will curse you all. If the so called Stan Dogbe was not involve, then how come his name was mention? Hypocrite people, didnt he threat Hon. J. B through text message?. Ghana police, te ...

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Why has this been transferred from the CID to the BNI? The BNI is full of government appointees and can easily be influenced if any government appointee is involved in this case. As soon as i read the case has been transferre ...

• MANNY. London 8 years ago

I one hundred percent agree with you.

• ktz 8 years ago

Aaaaa Oyiwa! what did I say? I told you guys the police/CID/BNI will cover up for the gov.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Who really cares if Stan Dogbe is investigation or not he should have the same sympathy his bosS had for GTM Criminals not saying NPP Party do not have election message the same words Aseidu Nketia used when man is cold bl ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Why do you guys mention the names of people when there is no evidence that they have committed any crime. Just give a dog a bad name name and hang it must stop.

• Gina- US 8 years ago

Why did it take the police to respond to this allegations.Wake up Ghana Police.Politics shouldn't be drawn to this.My brother,it is well.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Why is NPP so funny and Shameful. Daniel Asiedu, that is a name from Akan, where is the connection to Stan?

• Chuks, Tufu 8 years ago

Ghanaians will continue to amaze some of us. They are to stupid they act to dhow joe stupid they are. Check the posts and you won't be far from right to say that Ghanaians can be foolish. Not a single post makes sense. Accusa ...

• Chuks, Tufu 8 years ago

Ghanaians will continue to amaze some of us. They are to stupid they act to show how stupid they are. Check the posts and you won't be far from right to say that Ghanaians can be foolish. Not a single post makes sense. Accusa ...

• Abona 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not stupid but the Educated illiterates commenting here.Pls

• abby-south 8 years ago

foolish dogbe all this ppl are working in government no wonder the country in such useless state

• Obibini Blackman 8 years ago

These NPP guys are panicking. They are planting falsehood to disrupt investigation. I think the architects are within their NPP. Any serious investigator will surely understand this.

• Sako 8 years ago

I said it and I'm repeating it "The murder may not be seen" That is Ghana for us. My brother was killed the same way ( Nkwanta South DCE) and nothing was done about it. Hmmmm. Ghana!!!! They will see but cover who ever kill ...

• OD -- E15 London 8 years ago

Police shd becareful with NDC gangsters .they murdered Atta Mills .Koku ,as a faithful servant was paid off to keep quiet (judas)
    Police shd investigate gangleader Oman boama ,Mugabe,Stan dodge,asiedu nketia.
    Stan dobge (e ...

• asem 8 years ago

there is nothing hidden from the site of God, one day!!!!

• Kofi Kumi 8 years ago

Can't your journalists spell "rumours" properly.

It is not "rumors"

• Pelicles 8 years ago

There are some differences between US and UK English spelling. Example, color and colour. Saviour and savior. Rumor and rumour. It depends on how one uses it.

• Danny 8 years ago

Rumors is a correct spelling when using America English.

• VOLTARIAN 8 years ago

IF THE GHANA POLICE IS KEEPING INVESTIGATION SECRETE, HOW DOES THIS VIDEO COME OUT? JUST TO BLINDFOLD THE PUBLIC OF WHAT THE GUY SAID EARLIER ON. GOD IS WATCHING ALL OF US AS GHANAIANS ESPECIALLY THE POLICE.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Stan Dogbe, trust me, your conscience will bother you till you die. Do you think it is just easy to hire someone to kill just for political expediency? Will the world be handed over to you just of doing this? What at all wil ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Think about it. NDC can NEVER win JB's seat. Even if a madman represents NPP, he will win against NDC. So why would NDC risk killing JB???

Think a little. Another NPP contender killed him. Oh NPP - wicked wicked Party. I ...

• alpha blondie 8 years ago

You solved the problem with adding one to one logical reasoning.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Npp always looking for someone in government to blame even when they organise to kill their own.

• Socrates 8 years ago

I am seeking the dead bodies conundrum during Rawlings' era repeating itself. Guess who was caught on tape ...Atta Akyea. Attached Akyea has been vocal in this matter too.

• Ck, America 8 years ago

President of the republic of Ghana, Nana Akuffo Addo. God bless in your doing! Amen

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid mahama and idiot anyidoho, dogbe, asiedu nkatia should be arrest.

• Ck, America 8 years ago

President of the republic of Ghana, Nana Akuffo Addo. May God bless you in all your doing! Amen

• Prof. Ndebugri, UK 8 years ago

You should investigate him. The fact that he jittery implies a lot! Please investigate him before he runs out of the country.

• K.K. 8 years ago

Just confused here. What does NDC stand to gain from JB's murder. Will his death increase their chances of winning the Dec elections? Personally, I think the media and public must learn to be circumspective when muddling in i ...

• nana 8 years ago

No problem don't worry about the police or bni CU's they are all under one stupid government NDC... So no we know ghanians do not fear God so why not the family go to ANTOA or some powerful fitish and curse who did it dead... ...

• Adams 8 years ago

Eeeeeeiiii!! when will Ghana Police be independent and stop yes sir master .They quickly issued a statement to clear the name of Stan Dogbe .I don't trust the police one bit .They always do the biddings of the politicians wit ...

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 8 years ago

I would have jumped to your defence but for your violent behavior. if Amartey Quaye could not be protected by JJ, how can you be protected by Mahama,?.

• Akos 8 years ago

I really find it hard to understand how Ghanaians can believe any story thrown out there in the media. What will be Stan Dogbe's motive to kill the late MP, what does he stand to gain from killing the said mp? Think Gh

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

U kill yourselves, we will come n pick up our families,I know Gh police, they wd cover some key people n make this case dead! wadaf**k?? mehn!!

• Akwasi. 8 years ago

If we were ruled by the military , it should have been better than this type of politics we are practicing.

• Francis Kay 8 years ago

Ghana police your cover up because of the presidential involvement is soo obvious. ....cover your heads in shame

• From Zabzugu Taretare 8 years ago

Yes, you can shield him from the face of man but you can't shield him from the eyes of God. God watches over us all. God is the greatest witness over highest secrecy.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP is more dangerous than the devil. They are very very dangerous.

• Neu 8 years ago

NPP is looking for cheap politics.
    They have already lost in advance. Npp will loose by 37%

• Ike London 8 years ago

Let me Tell Stan Dogde and NDC MURDERERS now they are in power they may try to cover up with the help of Ghana police but should not forget they wont be in power forward. Crime has no expiring date.

• jka 8 years ago

Clear cover up by the police and the BNI. We are just watching, murderers will have no place in this country.

• food 8 years ago

killed mahama and stan for foooool idea God will punish them

• michael 8 years ago

a lot of people who comment here are very daft. I think de npp themselves r hiding something. This whole stan thing was started by ken. God will punish u all for making politics with de death of ur member. Ghanaians r watchin ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

HMMMMMM GHANA

• Iddrisu Abubakar Salam 8 years ago

Stan Xoeso Dogbe is a murderer...he masterminded the whole exercise to kill that innocent nice honourable MP. Police pls don't try to cover up his name. Arrest and jail him for life.

• Jambo 8 years ago

Damaging a camera of a GBC journalist is a criminal damage which is criminal offence. For Stan Dogbe to say that he has never been ivolved in any criminality is to throw dust in eyes of the public. In any democratic country h ...

• alpha blondie 8 years ago

Haters are on your case because you are ewe man. But they will fail big time.just concentrate on your job and do your best for ghana.fine booy

• atwei 8 years ago

The police can state on authority that the suspect has never mentioned Mr Stan Dogbe’s name or any politician's name as of now,” portions of the statement signed by the director of public affairs of the Police SUPT. Cepha ...

• Mr Wise 8 years ago

There is a little truth in every rumor so open your eyes on all those whose names are mentioned in this case.

• killers 8 years ago

after they ve killed their own in disagreement with Danquah Institute,and a potential candidate for 2020 see where they run to. NPP not not not.

• killers 8 years ago

after they ve killed their own in disagreement with Danquah Institute,and a potential candidate for 2020 see where they run to. NPP not not not.

• Sikdo 8 years ago

Stan.dogbe.u will.never.go free.as.big.God.we have.oh.dogbe.u will never.ever.ever.go free.our.God.of.Abraham.God of Jacobs.God.of.sedrach.God.of.Abedinago God.we no that.u are.God.we.no.U.don't.let's.this.dogbe.go.free.let's ...

• yd 8 years ago

why not invited for questioning whiles the evidents clearly there.ghana police must watch out you fools.

• Abena 8 years ago

We might not know maybe the JB guy might have some dark side despite the fact that he is affable. Let stop mentioning names and let the Police do their work.