You are here: HomeBusiness2015 11 25Article 396218

Chambas praises Bawumia’s book

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Black Star! 8 years ago

These NPP thieves cannot write a book without stealing from others!

• moore chanting 8 years ago

This publication of Daily Guide is obviously politically motivated and meant to give Dr. Bawumiah a certain political leverage in the rundown to the 2016 election. Let it be made clear here however, that the comments of Dr. C ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Milton...
    This current administration just can't refrain from making stupid utterances. They just can't help it but to keep on making mockery of Ghanaians who they know are ''foolish and undiscerning'' enough to re- ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

All those nursing presidential ambition in the NPP party should sharpen their credentials further to prove to the party faithful and Ghanaians that they deserve to be presidents. Bawumia, whether nursing a presidential ambiti ...

• Okumsono 8 years ago

@Moore Chanting...Tnk u bro, 4 de clarification. Those hu r ignorantly singing praises 2 Bawumiah will now start 2 rewrite their notes in dat regard. NPP is always desperately haunting 4 cheap political points.

Author:-OFOSUAA...

VOTE THIS NDC CURSED PARTY OUT....NDC IS CURSED BCOS THEY DUPED GHANA AS SOON AS THEY CAME TO POWER THRO DUBIOUS JDGT DEBTS TO THE TUNE OF ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS BY THE LEADERS OF THE COUNTRY,,,,THI ...

• Yaw Paul 8 years ago

People are talking as if they are God's representatives on earth. This is sheer propaganda and they don't work with me

• UAE 8 years ago

Go ahead n copy books of others as your book foolish guy. U kno NDC is killing ghanians economically but bcos of yo stomach u are stil supporting them. God punish u !!

You think every contributor here is a guy-Idiot. That is why people like you copy and paste and call it your work. You have no simple logic! shame unto you!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Dr Mahamudu Bawumia
    SOURCE : Class fm online.com---------
    Ghana is paying six times its total oil revenue as interest on the country’s total public debt stock; that’s the computation done by former Deputy Governor of th ...

AUTHOR : SULE ---------------In the 8 years that the Kufuor administration was in power, the country went HIPC and the NPP gov't put in place the needed policies and programs as well as pragmatic social intervention programs, ...

• Okyeame 8 years ago

Black Star you are being supid. Have you read the book before your naive comments?

your prostitute mother to give birth to you!

• Banos 8 years ago

can't you also make a point without politics? have you read the book? wise up.

He copied! These days we have a soft ware that detect such fraud, I used it and found that even the authors of what he compiled also copied. All NPP people!

• Ashante Ewe Man 8 years ago

Black Star u are STUPID u don't have any educational standard so u don't know the man is talking about.. Shameful!!

Not wasted sperms like you! When you open your "tokro" again next time speak some sense. other sensible people have said, read the comments below that the books is arranged to look like Bawumia wrote it. You appear to be som ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

It's a compilation of articles & essays edited by Bawumia & Prof Adu. Please read articles properly before you comment. Anyway, the article gives the initial impression of the book being the original work of Bawumia.

• The Man 8 years ago

Please re-read the title of the article. You will understand Black Star!'s frustration.

• Northerners are the most intelligent 8 years ago

Why not drop Nana Akufo Addo and give Bawumia the chance to lead???

• Jfk 8 years ago

Have you read the book? You are making baseless point

This Bawumia guy is fond of copying including his thesis.

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

U think technocrats academicians of the pedigree we mention are street debaters of trash?
    U may hate him to the core but that does not change his credentials ,

• teddyboat 8 years ago

Are you jerious.That is his gift from God.He is highly respected.Foolish ones like you will be left behind.Come to new York and see how brains like Bawumia has helped transform Hunan life's.He is gone Bush man

• Koif - USA 8 years ago

Congrats. We need such people to steer the affairs of Ghana and Africa in general. I can not wait to lay my hands on the book. This is what the Prez and his cohorts should take a look at instead of his name calling and usel ...

• Jfk 8 years ago

Competency displayed. Dr. Bawumia has achieved a lot contrary to baseless ranting of clueless Mahama

• Jfk 8 years ago

Do you know what you are talking about. At least read the book and build in your knowledge

• Dotse 8 years ago

Very brilliant man. Ghana has men.

• Kwadwo UK 8 years ago

These are the people we need to steer the affairs of our beloved country

• ATM 8 years ago

This book can even help the NPP party in solving their own party problems let alone to help in national economy. Why didn't he use his knowledge to address the country economic development why he Bawumia was the governor of b ...

• paul reinhard 8 years ago

Bawumia is indeed a master of the economy and mr Chambas Ibn is also a fair man

• Buju Chelenche uk 8 years ago

Bravo , they said we are Mpepefuo from the North and we don't deserved to be what God whats us to be,But which of them?

• Buju Chelenche uk 8 years ago

Bravo,The said we are mpepefuo from the North and we deserved to be what God wants us to be.But ?

• the peace maker 8 years ago

Why the ndc,s like tribal politics like that ?. If ghana people dont take time they are going to divide ghana, and ghana is bigger than one political party, they always need division every day if they dont have any better new ...

• UAE 8 years ago

God redeem Africa from incompetence wit competent people like Dr Bawumia Amen !!

Dr. Pink Sheet and another absurdity. Dr. Mahmudu Bawumia has just presented another absurdity like his 2012 challenge to the presidential voting and Togolese nationals on the Ghana voter register.

• Klutse 8 years ago

JDM needs some lessons in economic and development processes.

• Asomdwee nippa 8 years ago

God bless Dr.Bawumia n grant him long life.Kukrudu! Kukurudu!!!!

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia can write a series of books from here to kingdom come and it will not amount to a hill of beans; books come a dime a dozen. Do we not have economic and developments books? Did Dr. Bawumia not read economic books w ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

PAA JOE,

ITS ALWAYS VERY SAD HEARING AND LEARNING ABOUT THESE KINDS OF BOOKS; WRITTEN IN THE FORM AS FAIRY TALES AND DOES NOT MAKE SENSE FOR THE ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTRY STILL PREVAILING ...

• asem 8 years ago

since some of u guys don't appreciate de good people God has given us as nation, we will contn to giving empty promises all. wat kind of stupid people are u..

• latif adams 8 years ago

NDC people should tap the knowledge of Dr bawumia and they will go far.but 2016 Ghanaians will uproot foolish NDC incompetent corruption. family and friends government.

• Okumsono 8 years ago

U c hw our brothers n sisters in NPP r now praising Dr chambas n using his words 2 score cheap political points 2day? Let him criticize them 2moro n u'll c hw they'll assassinate his character. Hypocrites!

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Your incompetent dead goat and confused Missah Attah cannot even copy nor past, God bless Dr Bawumia, well done

• Efo 8 years ago

Rawlings was not invited.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

One thing common to all NDC Folks is that they have no taste at all so would not see one when dangled right under their NOSES.

IT IS LIKE PLACING A BONE AND A BOOK BEFORE A DOG AND ASKING IT TO PICK ONE. OBVIOUSLY THE NDC ...

• Anthony 8 years ago

Chambas must have lost his head in the stupid attempt to promote Bawumia and professor Adu. There is nothing scientific about compilation of articles on national economic , historical and determinants , according to authours ...

• Seven Sisters 8 years ago

Anthony wo ye aboa paa do u think u know better than Chambas .

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

TEXT BOOKS ARE NOT WRITTEN AND FOR WRITERS TO BE GIVEN PRAISES.

OPAYIN CHAMBARS WITHOUT A COMPLETE UNDERSATANDING OF WHAT ECONOMICS MEANS TO THE ECONOMIC GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT OF A NATION(INPUT-OUTPUT,INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTI ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

I want my copy now!!!. Why can I get it? Will it be on kindle, nook, amazon, google where? I want my copy now...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

IS IT SIMILAR TO/ABOUT "YOU AND I WEREN'T THERE" AND "PINK SHIT" (SHEET).NEED HARD EVIDENCE NOT LOVE LETTERS.

• YF 8 years ago

Editor and co-editor is not the same as author and co-author. The man did not "write" this book. It is a collection of other peoples work that he has contributed to/reviewed/edited etc... This is not his original independent ...

• Hene 8 years ago

YF have you written a research document before, let say a basic first degree thesis... then you will understand what is called a book. Pls...

• teddyboat 8 years ago

Jesus was never appreciated at his own backyard how much less Dr.Bawumia.Brains and capital is all we need to catchup with technology.it's time guys.let's team and start something. Tome is running out.

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

Bawumia indeed you are blessed your father didn't waste his sperms for nothing please go on and do the work that God ask you to do for ghanians.
    Still the battle is the LORD

• Hene 8 years ago

Such is a wonderful research and a better way of collating ideas that bring together an acceptable thought through knowledge for developmental programs. Well done Doctor and Prof.