You are here: HomeBusiness2015 09 01Article 379067

Dismiss judge who jailed Mahama’s gunman – Prof. Asare

Read Comments Comments (57)

• MOI 8 years ago

The judge was in an indecent haste to catch the eyes of the president.With judges like this do we need to talk about the independence of the judiciary?

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Francis obiri is an idiot who have jailed most innocent people accused of what they knew nothing about.

• Ken 8 years ago

What does his tribe got to do with this? Anyway Francis Obiri is from BA.

• Bad Judge 8 years ago

Obiri is a disgrace to the legal profession - he shd be sacked with immediate effect

• KB 8 years ago

So every akan name is ashanti...wise up you fool

• Kwaku Manu 8 years ago

These are the judges who are favored. Bootlickers like this one. Instead of being fired, he will soon be promoted. Mark my words.

• John Gaye 8 years ago

Kwasea ba like you

• Ernest London 8 years ago

U are not brought up properly or u need a mental evaluation for making such comment in the media i am sorry for and yr family.

• Appau Japan 8 years ago

Lol hahahahahaha, my brother get heart

• Kwasi Kakap3 8 years ago

You again Mr Doug, stinky cunt

• magoo 8 years ago

Wabon PERIOD.

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

The whole judiciary in Ghana is rotten and a mockery to the profession. If the judge in this case made a mistake in his judgement, he needs to reprimanded not sacked.
    How about the judges who are delibrately sentencing fowl ...

• Terkpenor 8 years ago

Now people can see clearly that Akwuah Donkor is just an idiot and not be entertain in the society

• gyan 8 years ago

What do you mean? Is it an offense to insult the prez. If anybody attacks the prez he/she is not level minded.

• VVIP + NDC =COCAINE 8 years ago

The judge needs to be dismissed instantly. He should not only be dismissed, but a panel of lawyers should be appointed to look into the cases of all convicts that this judge has sentenced and review them.
    He's totally incomp ...

• mensa 8 years ago

GHANA CANNOT AFFORD TO HAVE ANY JUDGE IN OUR COURTS THAT IGNORE ESTABLSIH LAWS AND DENY DUE PROCESS OF LAW TO DEFENDANTS,THEREFORE THIS JUDGE BEING SO IGNORANT AND SO ARROGENT MUST STEP DOWN OR MUST BE FIRED AS THE PUBL ...

• James 8 years ago

This particular judge Obiri, has been given high sentences. The government should review most of his previous judgments.

• Ewiase 8 years ago

I told u obiri francis is a fool, and he needs to be removed...lets all look at how many people he might have imprisoned all this while...judicial council needs to remove and dismiss him immediately

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can assist in getting a LEGAL Visa to work and live in Europe. Contact by email mkberger@yandex.com for further information.

• Kwasi Kakap3 8 years ago

Scam

• Yusif 8 years ago

Mr. Justice Obri was doing his best to please John Mahama and National Joke Asiedu Nketia. After passing judgement on Antwi, HE MUST HAVE CALLED NATIONAL JOKE TO ASK HIM IF HE NATIONAL JOKE HAS SEEN WHAT HE OBRI HAD DONE ...

• mensa 8 years ago

GHANA CANNOT AFFORD DUMMEY JUDGES IN OUR COURT JUDGES THAT DENY PEOPLE DUE PROCESS OF LAW AND JUDGES THAT IGNORES LAWS

• 4 Year Old 8 years ago

A so called professor of law who doesn't understand the justice system of Ghana is no professor. How can anybody threaten to kill the sitting president of Ghana and go free? the guy is lucky to be alive.
    This professor is ta ...

• ed 8 years ago

EVEN SO CALLED "KILLERS"DESERVE THEIR DAY IN COURT AND DUE PROCESS OF LAW THAT ALLOWED THEM TO DEFEND THEMSELFS. THIS IGNORATE JUDGE DID NOT ALLOW THIS MAN TO HIRE AN ATTORNEY TO REPRESENT HIM AND TRY TO SEND A SICK MAN ...

• peter London 8 years ago

U are indeed 4 year old. Because u don't have a brain . U fool . Or u don't understand English ? ?

• abapap 8 years ago

It is not surprising that Justice Obiri sentenced Samuel Antwi to 10 years in prison. Because he was doing his masters job in order to be prompted to supreme Court. If that was not the case , how could he violate the law. O ...

• Truth 8 years ago

This loud mouthed man again? Even Lord Denning made error of judgement. Error of judgement is nothing new in our judicial system. That's why we have appellate courts.

• Tetteh Sai 8 years ago

God will punish all these judges including the useless dead goat President Mahama

• kofi wo1 8 years ago

i wish he takes the gun to the prof

• Law Lecturer/ 8 years ago

Please you people should leave this judge alone. Francis obri has been a intelligent judge who worked very well. his failure to abide by the sentencing provisions should not make him an idiot. I can assure you Pro.Asrae that ...

• Ganiyu 8 years ago

He can teach him the law but that does not obviate the fact that Obiri is an incompetent horse's derriere of a judge. That you can try to absolve him of this egregious conduct perhaps says a lot about your character or lack t ...

• KEK 8 years ago

Justice Obiri should also be sent to the psychiatrist for him to be medically examined.
    He might also not be a sane person who sits at the law court and does whatever thing that comes into his mind.How can you pass sentence ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Do this professor really know about judicial system and how it works
    ?..if someone come to this professor house with a gun and wanted to killed;do this proffessor expect the judge to let killer go for the purpose of claiming ...

• Emmanuel Lumor 8 years ago

we all make mistakes in the discharge of our duties .
    did you get 100% in all your subjects at school ? if No then.........

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Justice Obiri or whatever you see the shame you have brought upon yourself and your family.You are an idiot adn a foll.You wanted to catch the eyes of the this other idiot .Shame on you

• asem 8 years ago

Medical evidence like any other expert evidence is not con clusive in law a court is entitled to reject or accept it

• Bob Cole 8 years ago

Sack the coacoasi Judge. He taught he was sittin in judgement in his village's chief palace court

• My Opinon 8 years ago

First of all Obiri's marbles must be checked, to make sure he's all there. If he's, then he must be fired. He's a Communist judge, he doesn't fit in a democratic environment period. Or if something is wrong with his marbles t ...

• Bob Cole 8 years ago

The Judiciary Council should review all the judgements of this coacoasi Judge. The fact that one is guilt does not means he or she should spend more time in prison than the law state because of dumb judge wishing to please h ...

• john 8 years ago

Is this gunman really a mentally retarded person? He may be feigning insanity in order to be freed.

• John k 8 years ago

Ghanaians have to stop putting trust on their leaders and look true their laws in to develop their country because their leaders are not sensible to develop the country because all the leaders are thinking of what they can wh ...

• Nii 8 years ago

There is no need to be so negative towards your fellow practitioner. What the guy attempted to do was unprecedented and he put the whole nation into a state of confusion. If the judge erred in law at the side of caution, I do ...

The judge has brought our legal system into serious disrepute. I hope the judicial council is concerned.

• Afua 8 years ago

No the justice dept should go back and investigate all his prior sentencing.

• Akora 8 years ago

Wait until a so-called 'mad' man harms you then you can talk about recklessness. For a man to know that a gun can be used to kill someone can never be regarded as insane. In fact, you must 'sane' to know that you are 'insane' ...

• on crack 8 years ago

Let's all agree without admitting.If d trial judge was wrong on his judgement,it is rite to free a supposed mentally retarded person who tried to kill d no 1 of our motherland?Who determines a mad person in gh.I rest ma case. ...

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

The security team should have fed him with the right information so that he kills Mahama (dead goat ) twice .They foiled the whole thing .

• The Low IQ Rogue Liar 8 years ago

I agree, reckless people like him in the realms of the states affairs are more dangerous than the mad man

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

How much did he pay the judgeship ?????.

• TEE 8 years ago

THE JUDGE WAS DOING THAT TO RECEIVE $1 MILLION FROM THE THIEF MAHAMA

• Amos 8 years ago

If it takes justice this case to dismissed a judge like this stature then i 'm sorry. If an accused admit in open court that he had committed a crime, what else does he do? In the first place the gentle could find a gun, care ...

• ...N 8 years ago

This same professor says all coups are illegal except the coup that removed Kwame Nkrumah.
    What is his logic in this?

• mohammed salley sinare 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD RATHER DISMISS THE JUDGE WHO ORDER FOR HIS RELEASE, ARE WE SAYING NOW IF SOME ONE COMMITED A CRIME AND THE PERSON IS INSANE THEN WE SHOULD NOT JAIL THE PERSON,

• witch hunter 8 years ago

I think the too known professor Asare must come back home to be appointed the minister of justice and attorney general when Akufo Ado becomes the president how can you be behind such nonsense of charles Antwi the chimpanzee ...

• seidu amenuvor 8 years ago

He wanted to please his master

• KOFI 8 years ago

Why don't you concentrate on what you know best. As if it's, by law a psychiatrist who has the final say as to who should not go to prison. By law a judge can ignore any expert advice. We have even prisons for mentally uns ...

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

akuffo addo must be arrested now period fools