You are here: HomeBusiness2015 07 27Article 371197

NDC has virtually done nothing... - Dr. Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Osofo 8 years ago

Trying to shore up the cedi will not work. Bawumia, please tell them what to do (as if they'll listen).

• jimmy 8 years ago

these are the reasons why no one will believe politicians.
    you can say very little or Little but not nothing.

• NNNA 8 years ago

TALK ABOUT OUR ECONOMY AGAIN:

• LAWYER B 8 years ago

NDC HAS PROOF BAWUMIA WRONG; NOW HE IS JUST BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH

• champion 8 years ago

Bawumia and nana should think of how to solve the big problem in their npp party before talking about Ghana. this is a political gymnasty.

• Kwesi Payin 8 years ago

Ndc are so dumb. You cannot take 2 weeks to assess the falling cedi. The cedi is rising again.

• mensa 8 years ago

IT IS TIME TO WAKE UP PEOPLE YOU CANT REMAIN IGNORATE FOE EVER NDC MUST GO HOME AND FAST

• BASICS 8 years ago

NDC NURTURED BAWUMIA INTO BECOMING WHO HE IS NOW. BAWUMIA IS JUST A LIABILITY TO NPP. AT ALMOST 50 OR SO YEARS HE HAS NOT WORKED ANYWHERE APART FROM BANK OF GHANA. SO HE CANNOT SEE WHAT THE NDC HAD DONE FOR GHANA. YOU ENJOYED ...

• IVY 8 years ago

COME AND TELL US WHY THE CEDI IS BECOMING STRONGER THAN THE EURO AND THE DOLLAR

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

The cedi will fall again if the bank of Ghana stops pumping the weekly $20million to bail the poor cedi. For how long will this practice be sustained ? The moment there is shortage of this weekly $2 million for such bail out, ...

• GEORGE 8 years ago

So long your Nana Ado is not made a president you will see nothing good about Ghana, and you call yourself a Ghanaian? shame.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This idiot young man who follow a 74 yrs old man Nana Binaddo to trash his future, that is called nothing. Ghanaians and for that matter the good people of Afram Plains must ignore the polling agent BAWUMIA baby face. He BAWU ...

• MAHAMA MUST GO 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA Can't wait for 2016!

• RKA 8 years ago

Jimmy, read the piece well. He did not say NDC has "done nothing". He said NDC has "virtually done nothing". The two are not the same please?

• sheflaw227 8 years ago

Tell us the difference!!! Mr. I sabi all. We the masses know better and we need no one to tell us. No tribalism party....

• Nyame Ndae 8 years ago

Bawumia if you have an idea why don't you help and wait for your turn instead of criticize him.Nyame Ndae NPP thieves look at what you are doing to your own party power to get to the top with acid and etc

• pop 8 years ago

FOOLISHNESS AT ITS HIGHEST

• Stallone Tee 8 years ago

Pop, please go back to school if can't read and understand this simple English.

• oSEI 8 years ago

SO DRINKING WATER FOR MY BELOVED ADENTA TOO IS NOTHING?

• GEORGE 8 years ago

Mr. Bawumiah, please, stop this crap, are you able to solve your internal problems which even are easier than ruling the entire Ghana?

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

This man Bawumia was the deputy governor of the Bank of Ghana before putting his d..k head in politics. What has done to help the economy at that time?? Politics is a dirty game indeed.

• mensa 8 years ago

JUST BECAUSE YOU IGNORATE AND BELIVE THE NDC LIES

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Kofi USA u eat shit so u don't ve sense ur mother ND father re no sense, so u re like them foolish boy nonsense hopeless boy useless.kofi

• godsway 8 years ago

Do you know the wealth of Atuabo Gas processing plant? No wonder the same was said about Kame Nkrumah.

• Yaa 8 years ago

He has officially become Mr. All Be Lie and his Flagbearer is officallly called All Die be Die!!!

• BILE 8 years ago

YOU ARE JUST AN INFANT POLITICIAN SO SHUT THE FUCK UP..YOU ARE THE ONLY PERSON WHO DOESN,T HAVE THE EYE.TO SEE.LOSER.STOP DISGRACING YOUR SELF..SOLVE YOUR INTERNAL PROBLEMS FIRST.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia: Economic serial liar, thief of Baghdad in the redenomination exercise, economic sycophant with no shame, who will steal from his fathers and share with his friends for no benefits. A disgraced son suffering under ...

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

COUNT YOUR FINGERS AFTER SHAKING HANDS WITH "BAWUMIA"

• OBAFEMI 8 years ago

Wodie kasa. This country is in deep debt yet people still want to become president? Na wao ooooo...

• SHORT MAN DEVIL 8 years ago

BAWUMIA THE SECOND DEVIL, WHAT DID YOUR FIRST DEVIL DID FOR WE THE AKYIM PEOPLE. YOU MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF. JUST PREPARE FOR YOUR RETIREMENT IN POLITICS COME 2016. WE THE AKYIM PEOPLE WILL LET THAT SHORT MAN KNOW US WEL ...

• ASEM DA ONIPA SO 8 years ago

WHAT A HELL OF NONSENSE ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT - YOU ARE INDEED A SHORT MAN DEVIL. WHY FRAMING OTHER PEOPLE YOUR NONSENSICAL IMPLICATIONS? NON OF WE THE AKYEMS HAS NEVER AND WILL NEVER TALK BAD ABOUT NANA. MAY GOD FORBID. NANA ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Yet AKUFFO ADDO/BAWUMIA are waste materials and won't be president till thy kingdom.
    MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020

• Isaac 8 years ago

look that full where is our money that you and your NPP steal from Ghana during the redenomination and even 1p coin is not work you finish enjoyed NDC money with your family u now turn to be NPP so be it buuuuluu

• wuntira 8 years ago

Bawumia has become too predictable. Expect these words from Bawumia anywhere he goes. Anyway his days are numbered as a politician. He was Talensi campaigning on these same falsehoods and lost at even the polling station wher ...

• Antobam Kwesi 8 years ago

OH BAWUMAI. AM VERY SOORY FOR YOU. WHAT DID YOU DO TO IMPROVE GHANA'S ECONOMY WHEN YOU WERE DEPUTY GOVERNOR OF BANK OF GHANA?
    PLS , TELL GHANAIAN WHAT POLICY YOU PUT IN PLACE . B4 WAISTING YOUR TIME ON POLITIC ...

• prince 8 years ago

That's what you have seen my friend....sure npp will win 2016

• Akyem Okyere Manu 8 years ago

Bawumia is a wounded lion who has lost his political carrier by following that kapue pue Akuffo Addo to his grave .

• NNNA 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS NOW BEATING ABOUT THE FOREST:

• pee 8 years ago

Loose talk

• SJT 8 years ago

You know no shame Bawumia.what did u do as deputy governor of bank of Ghana?we hav seen massive dev across the country under the leadership of president Mahama.oh sorry no campaign message again ha,free education is no more h ...

• GEORGE 8 years ago

There is no news for him on the cedi so he has turned another lie, bush economist,this man was sacked in Zimbabwe because of his lack of knowledge on economics and now he is the person NPP are thinking to use to build Ghana? ...

• Ghana First 8 years ago

I am not surprise at all that my northern brother (Bawumia) is trying hard to bring down his fellow northerner (President John Mahama) in order to become a Vice President of Ghana. If NPP was in power for 8 years and that par ...

• Proud Ashanti 8 years ago

You expect him not to criticize Mahatma because he is "northern brother". People like you are the reasons why Ghana is in this condition. You put tribalism ahead of nationalism. You keep on voting stupidly just because Mahama ...

• FRIEND 8 years ago

Wrong analysis of another wrong analysis. The votes of the northern people are more balanced, less tribally skewed than those of proud Ashantis who will vote ashanti/akyem ALL DIE BE DIE & ALL LIE BE LIE NPP at ALL COST.

• Great 8 years ago

No surprise.Birds of the same feathers. Your names speaks for itself. When are you people satisfied. You people always complain about everything simple because you people lack common sense. Nobody can use a day to turn Ghana ...

• Ghana First 8 years ago

If you sincerely believe in Dr Bawumia why didn't you make him your presidential candidate? Do you think northerners are so stupid that they are not fit to head the country? By the way how many parliamentary seats do NDC has ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

You Bawumia can say that nonsense to please your boss the Akyem tribalist and fascist NPP leader Akuffo Addo, when do you and your NPP gang ever praised anyone since independence, you will surely suffer same sorry fate(been u ...

• Br 8 years ago

Wat really have you done to Ghana. Let think all of y are them same

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Waaaoo! Anyway, what have you ever done to your constituency? Talk is really cheap.

• Bonapart 8 years ago

Bawumia and His NPP, they are like idols. They have eyes but the can't see, ears, they can't hear. They are indeed more than Idols in their towns.

• FRIEND 8 years ago

Hahahaha, you could say that a thousand times. Ah! I was thinking they are less than idol rather LOLZ.

• Benedicta 8 years ago

Bawumia should please see Pastor Otabil for spiritual deliverance. He also needs a special a pair spectacles-a magnifying glass for him to see well.

• Nii 8 years ago

Miserably dishonest

• gadanga john 8 years ago

Bawumia is blind pretends not to see anything.bawumia shd go for checkup .

• Yawson 8 years ago

Bawumia, you are a solitary exceptional if you can not see anything positive in this government. You see, the more you do that, the urge for discerning Ghanaians yk take you idiot for a donkey tgatbylu really are. You mother ...

• Abrewa nana 8 years ago

I feel sorry for driver-mate Bawumia. Even the people of walewale will not vote for you. Sorry Bawumia, you are being used for the dirty job. The old driver is chilling in the UK while you are struggling to catch the attentio ...

• Pepeni 8 years ago

Is he also PEPENI like Mahama and myself? As for us we know that we are PEPEFUO so we are just waiting for 2016 to see which Pepeni will get our pepe vote.

• olu 8 years ago

But NDC has done so much for he Bawumia by sponsoring his PhD studies. He should be thankful to NDC for his current stature.

• Pepeni 8 years ago

Please Olu,this one is secrete, don't go there.

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

What had bawumia did for Ghana apart from stealing when they destroy our currency, pepeni bawumia do you think all Ghananians are fools and brain wash like your party supporters

• kinpi 8 years ago

Gawgawu man, you are confused, when you came to power What did you do for them, bush man

• eva 8 years ago

it will take only the mad and prostitute son to praise that foolish prez

• CK 8 years ago

How can people take you serious if you make such a hollow statement. Say they have done not much for Ghana and give a few reasons why you are saying so and not make such a blanket statement. I really wish the NPP stopped maki ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Pepeni go and revive Mahama that your party killed with acid. Mr. Pink sheets

• yoni 8 years ago

how can a muslim lie and the same time insult his father .when his dad used ndc money to educate him

• DAN 8 years ago

MOST BOGUS ECONOMIST.

• TEE 8 years ago

HE HAS NO IDEAS HOW TO RULE A COUNTRY PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS ONLY GOOD AND EXPERT IN STEALING GHANA MONEY WITH HIS BROTHERS AND CRONIES PERIOD

• Ishimoto 8 years ago

Bawumia stop making yourself a laughing stock. Nana is cooling off in UK try and do same probably in Zimbabwe where you are taut

• Abena 8 years ago

It's a shame, Ghanaweb is a platform for Ndc. Set the questions and mark them. Create the article and comment on it. Isn't it clear? Don't kid yourself.

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Foolish did Bawumia remember that his father stole money during PNDC time from state coffers to send him to school, look at him today talking nonsense.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

STUPID and FOOLISHNESS!
    IF you want to be elected, that's NOT the way! Ghana is NOT the PROPERTY of NPP ALONE,Bawumia! Grow up and play a RESPONSIBLE politician, if you are one.
    Nduom always TALKS SENSE on Ghana issues ... ...

The wish of Bawumia and his NPP party is to see Ghana crush so that they have a strong case to come to Power but God almighty who does not sleep will not allow this to happen in Ghana. Is Bawumia telling us he cannot see an ...

• Zimlim 8 years ago

Bawumia wants to be in power and quite rightly so be cause be believes he can do better. Am not sure any of you have actually gone to Afram plains to acquit yourself with the extreme poverty there! Much can be done to improve ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

It's sickening to read all this personal insults agains a fellow citizen who is expressing his personal opinion. Bawumia is a good guy and wants to see Ghana work. Am not NPP but as a citizen he has the right to express his o ...

• Alex 8 years ago

Bawumiah is not seen to be truthful that is why you see all this attacks, this is a man who told the whole world that the cedi is finished, the economy is dead, claiming that government has no clue on how to control the fall ...

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

It is sickening to hear Bawumia making such a statement. That is not the way to play a genuine politics and Ghanaians are now awake. He shouls blame himself for the blows he is receiving under the belt.

• YB 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and stay alive from chronic disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, HIV Aids, ulcer, heart ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

HERE GO DR PINK SHEET, DONKY BAWUMIA AGAIN. NOW HE CAN'T TALK ABOUT THE CEDI, AGAIN THE DOLLAR ANY MORE. BECAUSE NO ONE WILL TAKE HIM SERIOUS. THIS DR DONKY BAWUMIA IS A DISGRACE AND A LAIR. HE HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE ABOUT T ...

• gyan 8 years ago

This man should bring back the billions of the pesewa amount and stop this type of politics.

• Kofi Sammy 8 years ago

I have been saying that Bawumia is a wasted school fees and he has been proving me right everyday.

By the way, am glad he used the word "virtually".

• latino 8 years ago

this totally rubbish just for you to become vice present you talk nonsense. You are not a fool all the time northerners only for vice. be wise

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

IF YOU SAID THAT , THEN THE NPP IS DOOMED TO LOSE THE ELECTION IN 2016.

ARE YOU BLIND OR THE DEMON BEDEVILING THE NPP HAS GOTTEN HOLD OF YOU?
    THIS A VOTE LOSING PRONOUNCEMENT!!!

BECAUSE IT IS EASY FOR THE ELECTORATES ...

• Truth 8 years ago

You will never win power with such utterances. Who constructed the road you drove on to the Afram Plains? Or the ferry?

• kofi ba 8 years ago

Are u blind..you will lose in 2016

• KOFI BABONE 8 years ago

WE SHOULD PLAY POLITICS WITH HONESTY. IS BAWUMIA SAYING THAT HE CANNOT SEE ANY GOOD THING THE NDC HAS DONE? WELL I CANNOT SEE ANYTHING GOOD IN HIM.

• Pascko 8 years ago

This man will just fall down one day while speaking lies and die

• FACT 8 years ago

Even the prisoners are complaining and it is just pathetic.
    But I think NDC has done something for Ghana. Because of their screaming affinity for everything and all things thievery, and excruciating and dangerous incompeten ...

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

NDC SUPPORTERS ARE FOOOOOLS

• calculus 8 years ago

like ur parent in the house u have no manners at all

Look shut up! Are you happy with what that useless Mahama has turned Ghana into? Such crap!

• eva 8 years ago

mahama is a deamon. he must go

• Elijah 8 years ago

Amazing how the quest for power can blind people huh? Even with all the developmental projects at his own doorstep he has seen nothing. Ewurade yakubu! May God open this man's eyes to see the truth, open his mind to accept it ...

• Otopah Stonny 8 years ago

maasa shut up. talk about ur deadly party
    and stop Noise making. we are tired
    of Bawumia.

• I cant tell 8 years ago

What abt taking u abroad and sponsoring your education? It all amounts to the nothing abi??? U tink ghanaians are fools? U re the biggest beneficiary of the the generosity of ndc.

• Ketaboy 8 years ago

This ignoramus talks as if the NPP has never been in power before. What did his party do for these people? It would be laughable if it was not so tragic. These stomach politicians spout all this nonsense and think we are fool ...

• senyo 8 years ago

They've stolen our money

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

What have you done for mother Ghana as an individual citizen of the land you are talking about.Talk about what you have done for the nation.I don't believe in parties when it comes on NATION BUILDING Sir.Forget party politics ...

• Eshun 8 years ago

Is this Bawumia guy really holding Phd? Then why is he so useless? I have known him to be speaking nonsense always but it is getting worst. Please make yourself useful!

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

So you see,the so-called assassination attempt was a calculated diabolical ploy to win sympathy votes for buffoon Mahama and Ndc criminals knowing they will be rejected based on dumsor alone

• TREY 8 years ago

GEORGE BUSH HIGHWAY WAS CONSTRUCTED UNDER NDC.
    NKRUMAH CIRCLE INTERCHANGE WAS CONSTRUCTED UNDER NDC.

THE ONLY REASON FOR THE CRITICISM OF MAHAMA ARE CORRUPTION OF THE BOSS HIMSELF, DUMSOR IN THIS 21ST CENTURY, HIGH TAXES ...

• Otopah Stonny 8 years ago

infact Bawumia need to be bath with Acid
    cox he is confused. to be part of Npp.
    or call him political propaganda sec of Npp
    Otabil to pray for him cox the man is confused
    and need to pray for serious.

• Mr. Cable 8 years ago

Bawumia, are you ok in mind?

• Sammy 8 years ago

u don't even know how to construct simple grammatical sentence but u are insulting an educational pundit. shame

• Noise 8 years ago

Bawumia, get away with your noise. You don't know what the hell you talking about.

• Kwame USA. 8 years ago

Every year millions of Ghanaians leave the country.

The USA and UK embassies are PACKED

• Sisko 8 years ago

Apuu Baumia talk. Go to Teshie Nungua, sea water don turn into ice cream. What about Kumasi airport, job 600, Keta sea Defence, North eastern corridor, Obadze Gas?. Even sef Nkrumah circle don turn into New york city of londo ...

• Niione 8 years ago

In fact , Ghana has become too big for NDC to takecare of. They can only boast of two or three projects (atuabo, interchange, school sandals That not meant for all ghanaian pupils) Dr., God will surely giv Ghana to the NPP ag ...

• london Ba 8 years ago

All the people insulting Dr Bawumia here are the people who are enjoying money in the Ndc it's not ghanaians who are struggling in gha Ndc are going home in 2016 upon all this hardship how can mahama win power again.

• Barnes 8 years ago

Bawumia, let me tell you what nobody has the courage to tell you. From all look of things I respectfully and truthfully want to tell you that your personality does not fit a POLITICIAN. Over to you, advice your self the earli ...

• BAT MAN 8 years ago

Na true me dey talk !! Bawumia gyimii pass Sir John self …Ibe like say he no dey smoke wee because that go smell for mosque inside so inbe powder stuff ….ibe so his nose make baya like Kuffours nose.

But Seriously Ba ...

• I LOSE MAN 8 years ago

So Dr Bawumia after the 2012 elections has not found anything else to do than ruble rousing politics? Aba. Even in the US, the birth place of democracy, people and candidates go back to do normal work after the ballots have b ...

• TERRY 8 years ago

HELLO GUYS & LADIES, I NEED SOMEONE WHO CAN CARRY OUT THIS METHODOLOGY BELOW. GET DATA, CARRY OUT THE METHODOLOGY AND GIVE ME RESULTS FOR A FEE. THE METHODOLOGY IS STATED BELOW: IF YOU ARE INTERESTED EMAIL ME AT admin@ciwrit ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Keep up the good work Doc! But please don't forget to inform or educate our rural folks not to allow themselves to be deceived; they shouldn't fall for any money for votes tricks or schemes by the NDC or any party or individu ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Water Taps in my house is flowing. I bath shower and flush my pink shit toilets without difficulty. So it is not this hollow badminton ball called Bawumia who will decieve. Nonsense.

The cedi is appreciating and fuel price ...

• Zimlim 8 years ago

Nonsense! How does a politician look like? Grey hair with grey beard? As a citizen of this country he has the right to rule Ghana if the electorate want him!

• Goodman 8 years ago

Mahama & Co are thieves

• akot 8 years ago

if u read the story u can see that he was referring to the afram plains and not ghana

• lord 8 years ago

Do you want to work in Malaysia and earn 1200usd a month.
    Waste no time. ,call +60149778367 for details

• NANA USA 8 years ago

You are another bitch who is yearning to become vice president don't worry going there the y will enjoy whatever offered them but no vote on your side

• Kwame Ansah 8 years ago

Please please...nothing is too strong. Credit them with some projects not necessarily in Afram Plains

• Kwame Ansah 8 years ago

No no. At least credit them with some projects even if not in the Afram Plains

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

What can u do is what need to tell the people . And stop wasting time telling us what mahama had not done .

• FRANCIS 8 years ago

You are being disindenous, Ghana is already a middle income Country Whether you like it or not!!!

HAHAHAHAHA Mahama is a do-thing president! A failed one-term president! Can't wait to kick him out in 2016!

So what will be Mahama's legacy? Dumour, weak cedi, mass unemployment, corruption, unfettered borrowing

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

AFTER CHOOSEN, THIS DR DONKY BAWUMIA, WHAT IMPACT AND BENEFIT FROM THIS PINK SHEET AT ALL? EVEN IN DR PINK SHEET DONKY BAWUMIA ' S BACK YARD IN UPPER EAST REGION, NDC, STILL WINNING ALL VOTES. SO WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE OF CH ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

No honest person will say what Bawumia just said

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

YOU HAVE DONE NOTHING AND YOU WILL DO NOTHING AND ALSO WILL NEVER HAVE THE CHANCE TO DO NOTHING. ...

• meyaa 8 years ago

BAWUMIA GOD is going to be mad. Stop the LIES.

• Danjuma 8 years ago

Dr. Pinksheet, you and I were not there. How could you have seen the massive developments all over the country if you were not there?

• A.B.T 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia has spoken it all. its true the incompetent NDC only canvass for votes from the Afram Plains and not concerned about their development. we want NPP back.

• KK 8 years ago

apuuuuuuuuuuuu

• Emmanuel Adams 8 years ago

well done Dr.Baumia, may God give U strength and wisdom to carry on with the good work U are doing for the NPP and the country Ghana at large.God bless U, God bless the NPP and God bless Ghana.