You are here: HomeBusiness2015 06 30Article 365565

New EC boss Charlotte Osei sworn in by Mahama

Read Comments Comments (139)

• Jeremiah Bayeh 8 years ago

I wish her well. long live Ghana.

• Uncle 8 years ago

Foolish Mahama. Standing too close to the new EC. Keep your distance. No subtle moves to entice her.

• ARISE 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND BEAUTIFUL LADIES. HMMM, I BEG, I NO TALK ANYTHING OOO. BUT DOUBT SOMETHING OOO !!!

• KDDY 8 years ago

Massa you talk true...Mahama go give am one shot then the election is over ..NDC wins lol

• mopo 8 years ago

Jealousy dey die....for Wayo.. we no know for am. God bless my President.. Mahama

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Asem be ba da bi oo!! Hmmm we shall see the outcome of this in 2016. Mark my words.

• Kay 8 years ago

Is it true that she is half-Nigerian? Just want to know.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 8 years ago

THIS IS WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE AIRWAVES.IN GHANA AT LEAST SOMEONE MIGHT KNOW HER.SO IT MIGHT BE HALF TRUTH.I HEARD IT FROM SOURCES RADIO SO YOU CAN CONTACT THEM IF YOU WANT TO KNOW MORE.IF BABA JAMAL COULD BE MP THEN IT MIGH ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

It's not over yet Mr. Mahama. We are still waiting for the Supreme Court to interpret Article 70(2) of the constitution. We believe that the "Maradona" action taken by Mr. Mahama did not reflect the letter and spirit of the a ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

notting good will come from ghana woman,so ghana is on timeing bomb.

• Mr And Miss Ghana 8 years ago

You Are An Ass Hole, From Mr. And Miss Ghana.

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 8 years ago

The EC is half Nigerian, yes BUT it is her father who is NZEMA and the mother is Alata. And on that note does that matter when, we are in a country that has been ruled by the son of a Scottish man and a Ghanaian woman, for 19 ...

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 8 years ago

She is just like any of Nana's daughters. Their mom is Nigerian too.

• Another Thief of Baghdad 8 years ago

If you perceive Mahama this way, what about Akufo Addo who eulogises buttocks of dead women and fiddles with other men's wives breast?

• peace man 8 years ago

With people lyk u in Ghana how can de country move forward,if u 've nothing to say at least just shut up ok? Do u 've someone lyk de prez in ur fmly? Useless pig.

• daladam 8 years ago

HE ALWAS APPOINT PEOPLE THAT FAIL IN THEIR JOBS CAN WE TRUST MAHAMA JUDGMENT?

• meyaa 8 years ago

LEAVE THE PRESIDENT ALONE WITH YOUR LIARS. HE COME FROM A BEAUTIFUL FAMILY WITH A BEAUTIFUL WIFE.

• jamed in exile 8 years ago

Atopanhene akomfemhene cheating. Around making Mary of. The office jj killed kutu achimpone for fun

• TK 8 years ago

You are not foolish but a child of pig nonsense!why are insulting your president?bastard!who are at all?

• TK 8 years ago

You are not a foolish but a child of pig!nonsense why are u insulting our president?bastad!who are you at all?

• mi norrrrrr 8 years ago

they will manipulate you till you cant think straight

• kofi b 8 years ago

Uncle l think it is only a Pervert who reasons and act the way you are describing the first gentleman of the land.

• Ghanaba Efua 8 years ago

Who are you to tell your own president foolish you are more than stupid idiot.

• F. Adei 8 years ago

Mr Osei, congratulation. I hope you are in to mother Ghana and not to kill and bury it. Just love the nation as mother and you shall be blessed.You and your household.
    Stay blessed.

Mahama n his bitch.Laudina is going to hv sleepless night but I guess she is use to it.

• kwakumim 8 years ago

Congratulations.

• issah 8 years ago

I am sure she will do great.

• XYZ 8 years ago

Madame we are looking at you prove your critics wrong. For Ghana will be better greatly depends on you. Do not be like president Obamau whose name would be mentioned anytime we talk about same sex marriage in the whole world, ...

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

Obama has no power in the US which is controlled by only rich people.

• MAHAMA 8 years ago

Unbelievable executive impunity. Only in Ghana

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

She is now in Control. Get over it !

• CORNEY 8 years ago

How can CPP that was almost last in the last election be called a main political party while a party like PPP that is the third largest party is not represented,what make CPP a main party when they cannot beat even GCPP in a ...

• Alumeri Emmanuel 8 years ago

we wish you well in all your endeavors

• John k ansah 8 years ago

welcome madam osei don't listen insult rather listen to encouragement and you will succeed.

• Ekua 8 years ago

Congratulations ! !, you are a pride of womanhood.

Sister Ekua ! "And Ghana as a whole" . Thanks.

• Nana 8 years ago

Congratulations Charlotte. Your country needs you now, more than ever. May the Lord be with you, Amen.

• Adams 8 years ago

you are welcome madam,let God lead you i every things that you do. God be with you.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

She will be judged by how independent she proves herself to be.Her abysmal performance as chairperson of NCCE leaves much to be desired.A new votesrs register should be first on her list.We are watching her with eagle eyes

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

If I considered the number of children of Mahama l don't need someone to tell me that Mahama is a womanizer. He shouldn't advance his uncontrollably sexual behavior towards her.

• KDDY 8 years ago

Kwasia, he wan chop, you sey distance himself ....

Loser! Get a Life .

• KDDY 8 years ago

Mahama is licking his chops and cannot wait to invite for a "discussion" ..the lady's husband for dey watch, before EC boss goes on maternity leave to deliver the election to NDC loll

• mk 8 years ago

If God say yes,who can say no.

• Big Bro 8 years ago

Mahama is a womanizer because he fucked ur prostitute mother and sister..that's why you said that. .KWASIA

Filthy mouth Jerks like you belong to the trash Dump.

Why you open your mouth and say this, this is insane,

• power 8 years ago

IF MAHAMA IS A WOMANIZER WHAT ABOUT U YOURSELF THEN U ARE SHEEPNIZER INDEED U TALK AS IF U CAME OUT OF TREE.

• aware 8 years ago

Facts you need to know:Nana Addo's children are females,his luck lies wif females.Charlotte was nominated to announce 2016 election in favour of nana addo.

• Abicus 8 years ago

And so what. All you want is power to chop Ghana money . Mun Fa Firi Y3so

Nkor Henei ??

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

She pretty though,very good personality but is the question of her honesty,credibility and the rest, that remains unanswered.

Kwesi! Don't worry! She will be the Best , fair, and Patriotic as can be .

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

I like the speed with which the president is moving. This is what some of us expected even before his election. His Excellency we want more crackdowns on corruption please. This is the only way Ghana as a nation can grow.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

That is a complex she must eschew.Mahama has done her no favour if she considers herself qualified enough for the job....in which case she must not feel obliged to do his bidding out of being eternally grateful to him.Need I ...

• evans adjei 8 years ago

if this woman is truly genuinely then she should change the vota REGESTRA to proves that yes she is competent enough to take the challenge thank you

• Alhassan 8 years ago

Thank you mr president

• successfullman 8 years ago

Do you seek to make extra income online? You can simply do that by just investing $18. Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details

• Johnson 8 years ago

You are most welcome

• Abutrika 8 years ago

God help her in her work

• Amidini 8 years ago

Wish you well and congrats

• christie 8 years ago

Congratulations

• WISE 8 years ago

May THE GOOD Lord guide and direct you in your duties.

• ALHASSAN KAFIRU 8 years ago

I think the president has been objective, fair and gender balanced as far as her expertise is brought to bare.

• Eklu 8 years ago

Prez Mahama , the womanizer can make and unmake. Her husband has opened his eyes so close your zip

• kofi 8 years ago

I need electricity not introduction to another Mahama secret lover.

Civility will make you a better Person. It's just an Advice. Kofi !!

• SD 8 years ago

She will announce that Prez Mahama has lost the 2016 general election.

• Jacob 8 years ago

It took Mahama 3 months to schedule and receive the Dzamefe report.But in the case of the EC position it took him less than a week to swear her into office.

• Civilized Eagle! !! 8 years ago

General Elections are few monts away and much needed Electoral Reforms are must for the Political Stability of Ghana, so more grease to the Elbows of the Honourable President for his speedy Action.

• Dorinda 8 years ago

We wish u well Mrs Osei.Long live Ghana

• Weah 8 years ago

A good work done. Keep it up, Mr President. Your supporters are in the majority. You will win again, INSHA ALLAH !!

• Appiah O Kwasi. Ksi. 8 years ago

At times some women are good. Am sure she will perform to expectation. Congratulations Madam Osei, may God guide you in all your endeavours.

• Brutabi 8 years ago

If you do good Job God will
    Bless you.if you do bad job,God will punish all your family

• Zongo T 8 years ago

not mrs rawlings please

• Ebony 8 years ago

Congratulation, i wish u well and hard working

• ghanafour a gyimi 8 years ago

This b straight up.this lady is mahamas girl friend .mahama wagyimi rough. No aim or vision.

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

KING DAVID AND FAIR GIRLS

• Abdul-Kareem 8 years ago

Wishing you well Mrs. Osei on your appointment as new EC Boss. Hope you will do your work diligently? Long live the EC, long live Ghana.

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 8 years ago

why can't president Dumso Aponkye mahama,wait for high court decisions? Look at the picture's, 3y3 Fa woto,begye,Y3ka moma y3nka nkwaisiafuo,Bastars,fools.

And when will the voter registration problems be rectified and other Electoral Reforms be implemented by a duly appointed EC?

• Issued of fact 8 years ago

Uncle, or who so ever u call urselve, do u kn u r nothing dan idiot for insulting de head of dis country. I want u to kn insulting ur father as foolish dad automatically the whole family is foolish, becus he heads de family. ...

• precious 8 years ago

mahama i dont trust you

• ishaq farrakhan 8 years ago

may the good lord give her the wisdom he gave to king Solomon so that nobody will blame if his party loses

• Abu,USA 8 years ago

Mahama should be careful,otherwise....

• Sharon Amable 8 years ago

I'm so proud of you. God will give you wisdom from above to take the country to another level of voting and silence people who think the job is only for corrupt minded men. Lean on on God and He'll not disappoint you. Pray ...

• Issued of fact 8 years ago

Nana, Nana, Ghana y3 ti abr3. Ena Nana wo Sika o b3 y3 Maae ni yie. Mu a mu ka saa asem nurideen mu bisa mu hu s3 nana companies a o wo wor Ghana ha y3 se!. Se o dween omae ni hu a on fa nu sika en bie dwuma ma mmabuno se dia ...

Akwafi! !Twi no ,kae hu s3 amanfuo ti nkwasiesem a wo ka no Ase ! Jerk.

• Sharon Amable 8 years ago

God will establish her. Seek wisdom from God and He'll direct you. Don't listen to any corrupt minded man
    Charlotte seek Gid in everything you'll do regarding voting and results declaring. God bless you

• EFFO KORKU 8 years ago

Tso Mawu lolotor, is she Single

Afua !

• Totobidi 8 years ago

SHE IS A FAT PIG. PERIOD

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

We need more women in positions of trust. She has her own dignity and that of other women to protect and open the doors for women to help change our country as women have done in Canada, US and other developed countries.

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND USELESS

Tee! Like your FATHER and the rest of your family.

Tee! It's about that time you stop your dirty insults because we will not let you get away with it. Moron!

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

She lacks de clout to handle such a sensitive institution as EC...even when she wad reading her acceptance speech she was nervous

• BAILIFF 8 years ago

Let's wait for the Supreme Court because it is not clear how this appointment was made, and there needs to be clarity in that process when some are of the opinion the President should appoint and others are of the contrary vi ...

• Maxwell Afrifa 8 years ago

Mahama and women: don't go there that is what they " SAY" Looking at the previous incident many people have witnessed I guess. I am not the one saying it ooh. So don't blame me am innocent. Hmm, they say he likes women alt ...

All will be fine! Get over it.

• Nana Gyetuah 8 years ago

Ghanaians u talk too much.u shld allow this woman to perform her role n stop thinking for her. she can do it das y she was appointed.we shld not pre-judge her or put pressure on her aabbaaaasaaa Ghanaians!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly
    Who art in Ghana
    Loser be your name
    Thy defeat come again
    Your free education be done by NDC
    As it is in your promise
    Give us this day our supreme court verdict
    As we forgive your sabotage
    And lea ...

• CHE 8 years ago

Whats wrong with Mahama. He doesnt look happy

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can help you to get a legal EU/Schengen Visa to work and live in Europe. For further information contact mkberger@yandex.com by mail.

• JDM 8 years ago

LETS TALK MORE ABOUT HER BEAUTY AND STOP ALL THESE REFORM BULLSHIT

• Asigeri 8 years ago

Mum Congrats, be bold and courageous. The Almighty God will see you and be with u Always!.

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

How come Charlotte is in a wedding dress? Eye huhuuhu!!

• Ekow Samuel-NOISIEL-France. 8 years ago

We Thank you Mr, President, the supreme, and elders In Oman Ghana that we have get the another one of E.c.G BOSS, Charlotte Osei Lets thanks to God, and we wish her a good work as an Offer to the Nation, Nyankopong nkyirahom ...

• Audioman 8 years ago

Ei!
    This new EC Boss is she a GIRL or a WOMAN?
    She looks a bit premature for me oh!
    Anyway that's my view, we wait and see!

• Totobidi 8 years ago

THIS CHARLOTTE OSEI LADY IS TOO FAT. SHE IS NOT THAT OLD BUT SHE'S WELL FED AND LOOKS LIKE A PIG. I GUESS MAHAMA LIKES FAT LADIES LIKE CHARLOTTE OSEI, HANNAH TETTEH AND CO. WHAT A SHAME?

What is actually wrong with filthy mouth skunk like you ?You look at a noble highly Educated Scholar and Call her a pig! I don't blame a nasty bush animal like you. Do you have a sister, mother or girlfriend with her level o ...

Totobi or whatever you call yourself ! Don't insult Ladies With Profanity because some nasty Guys will give you hell! Just an ADVICE !

• K GYASI 8 years ago

Don't be bribed by the NDC ok, all they need is to buy the seating EC, I hope you being an enlighten you wont accept any offer from them, lastly don't be cursed by Ghanaians like what the goat Afari Gyan esperienced.

• OMANNI 8 years ago

Ghana women just a wasted to give job.
    1.chief justice vrs.Atuguba corrupt Supreme court.
    2.Betty Mould vrs. Woyome criminal causing loss to the state.
    3.Human Right Court vrs.state loss
    So on Ghana woman are not brave en ...

• sikamanba 8 years ago

Glory be to God for Charlotte's life. She is beautiful, intelligent and heart warming. She will bring charm into the electoral process. I read her resume and it is very impressive. Blessed is the womb that bore her and the br ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Prove to Mahama/NDC that you are above manipulation. Be careful with Nana Oye Luther and the Attorney General. Let them do their work and focus on yours. Many will try to influence you BUT ne strong and put Ghana first. Afari ...

May the LORD keep you and guide in all your ways in JESUS name Amen.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Why was PPP not represented????

• SHAKARA 8 years ago

BE FAIR TO ALL AND GOD WILL BLESS YOU

• Thanks giving 2016 8 years ago

Plain

• meyaa 8 years ago

Thank you PRESIDENT MAHAMA and congratulations to my sister.

• Yaw 8 years ago

The Supreme Court has declared that NHIS cards should not be used as an ID card to register to vote in Ghana's elections. Having been used to register people to vote in the 2012 elections is an indication that there are peopl ...

• Benjamin 8 years ago

Mahama thinks this EC can save him in 2016.

• King ices 8 years ago

This is a Big problem for the the new EC and we a not praying for bad thing to happen but praying to God to give her the courage, faithful, loyal manner to control the entire nation .

• Sir john:::: 8 years ago

Madam Newly appointed EC : I edge u to live up to expectation nd make mother Ghana proud void of favoritism nd wk fr justice God bless u nd Ghana:::

Congratulation::::madam

Who ur those @ all accusing H:E John Dramani Mahama fr womanizing; cant u people see he is happily married to H:E Lordina ; wht @ all is ur problem Ghanaians abt Ur presidents private life: All those against th president ur a ...

• salifuabdulkarim 8 years ago

Great woman may god guide you at ur new office

• nkranfo moa . ayigbe foo agyimi 8 years ago

Mahama God go punish u. If u wanna rig next year's election don't channel through this lady.n to Charlotte we are really angry this time .No court we want straight win

• Tawiah 8 years ago

U ar
    welkam hon osei may God give u wisdom to say de truth during general elections ,God bless u.

• DD 8 years ago

Uncle, is this your only contribution to share? If are The President,you would admit that you have done the same.
    Stay on the Subject!!
    We have serious problems and we needs serious people to help us solve them and could ...

• Kwame owusu 8 years ago

So nice may God bless u

• oliver 8 years ago

Mahama do ur work God x on ur side