You are here: HomeBusiness2015 05 03Article 356754

Mayweather beats Pacquiao on points

Read Comments Comments (91)

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

I KEPT MY PIT BULL IN THE RING AND WHEN IT RETURNED,IT BECAME A BOXER.

• kofi 9 years ago

please can someone send me a livestream

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

You missed it. Next time go to Rojadirecta.com for free online streaming of anything sports in the world. It's legal until you are caught. I watched it there instead of paying $99 to Charter Communications (my Cable Provider)

• Kofi Amoako USA 9 years ago

www.livesportstreams.tv

• VVIP + NDC =COCAINE 9 years ago

Buhari taken over from Jonathan

Mayweather taken over from Pacquieuo
    Maha, Majority nof Ghanaians have already taken over from you
    Ghanaians just waiting for 2016 for you to hand over to the Honourable, the God sent Nana ...

• Kwame Joe 9 years ago

You called this a riddle?
    You surely don't know what riddle is Ojam.

• Abongo 9 years ago

I tip Mayweather to win. Can Pacquiao take the heavy punches from Mayweather?

• !!!!! IDI AMIN DADA!! 9 years ago

MAYWEATHER WILL LOOSE THIS FIGHT! MANNY PAQUIO WILL EMERGE THE WINNER! MARK IT ANYWHERE!!!!!!!!!

• Floyd 9 years ago

TMT, ALL WORK EASY WORK

• kwaku NYU 9 years ago

Worry about Dumsor not Floyd ass hole

• ZABS BOY 9 years ago

if you're worried and depressed in NYU, we don't, "dumsor" is not oxygen, we don't need it to breath. we're free radicals ok.

• Ataa Maame 9 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about. Dumsor is killing people in the hospitals bcos they can't use the oxygen to save lives. Think of Dumsor and stop your foolishness of free radicals. Indeed

• !!!!! IDI AMIN DADA!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAYWEATHER WILL LOOSE THIS FIGHT! MANNY PAQUIO WILL EMERGE THE WINNER! MARK IT ANYWHERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• NOKWARE ASA 9 years ago

I am marking your words anywhere, IDI AMIN DADA, and the fact is you don't know the difference between LOOSE & LOSE. Moron!

• Ama Browne 9 years ago

I predict around 5TKo win for mayweather.

• frank kofi 9 years ago

Pls where can we watch this fight on local networks?

• The Stallion 9 years ago

Am searching. If I get a link, I'll let you know soon.
    It's pay per few, so they will block all channels.

• The Stallion 9 years ago

Sportlemon.Tv says they will show, but they are not clear of the time the game will start.
    Go to sportlemon.com/boxing

• kwaku NYU 9 years ago

Mind and deal with stuff that concerns Ghana no what's is hovering in the States.

• ZABS BOY 9 years ago

if you're worried in NYU, we don't, "dumsor" is not oxygen, we don't need it to breath. we're free radicals ok.

• Lordsom 9 years ago

And go to, others

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

THIS FUCKERS HAVE BLOCKED EVERYTHING,,FUCKERS,,

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

VERY COOL FIGHT ,I CAN DO BETTER,,,,

• KL 9 years ago

FM WINS

• K Wato.Aburi 9 years ago

R OUND 12 mayweather dancing and counteri ng .yeah ! IT'S ALL OVER NOW AND MONEY IS THE WINNER! Hahahaha.

• Togbe Koku 9 years ago

in an overnight prayer last Friday, TB Joshua was quoted to have said; “I see a fight, a see a fighter with the name of the month in which he’s fighting, the weather is not good on the side of the other fighter. It’s go ...

• EWE MAN, USA 9 years ago

Please all Boxers should use knockout when fighting in the United States

• quansy 9 years ago

So so so true. They always cheat.

• roy 9 years ago

congrat mayweather u r a great fighter

TMT

• kwesi badu 9 years ago

the game started I think may weather will winning pacquiao and that is truth.

• King 9 years ago

Haters can get bent

• John- Tamale 9 years ago

Robbery at its peak

• Abongo 9 years ago

It is over and where is Cotey and Tyson shame

• CHIEF 9 years ago

IF U CAN'T BEAT HIM,JUST JOIN HIS CAMP.MAYWEATHER,NO SIZE

• Collins Brains Yussif 9 years ago

Mayweather has always been d best.... Long live Ghana ... Long live May

• NOKS Consult/email: ericyeboah201136 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098. STUDY IN CHINA. SPEND OR DISVIRGIN YOUR PASSPORT WITH RUSSIA VISA

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Think about your Dumsor and the drowning cedi.

• life goes on 9 years ago

Dey cheated pacquio

• Akwasi 9 years ago

THIS SHOWS THAT IF PEOPLE ARE AGAINST RELAX AND DO YOUR BEST.GOD WILL CROWN WITH VICTORY

• sampson 9 years ago

how wrong was i when i was thinking americans dont cheat. Am much dissapointed in them. Paman pacman pacman!!!!!!!
    If he were to be tbe as he discribed himself he should have stop pac man in round 4 or something
    CHEAT
    DISG ...

• Jew 9 years ago

Are you by any chance related to Akufo Addo or a member of his NPP? Why do you think that you are cheated unless the man you support is the winner?

• Samuel Kankam 9 years ago

Pac was unanimous cheated by the judges. This was what they were doing to Mike Tyson and he decided to stop everyone before round 12.

• KOKOFU BALL? 9 years ago

"This was what they were doing to Mike Tyson and he decided to stop everyone BEFORE round 12"?

Kankam, so Tyson was "losing" fights on points - because he was being cheated - BEFORE his knockout series began?

Why are yo ...

• MAN FOR MAN 9 years ago

I knew u were going to do it and u have done it again 48-0 any challenger?

• Sammy 9 years ago

where is kwaku bonsam
    and his fake prophesy?

• WAZ 9 years ago

HE WON SO WHAT,HE AIN'T SHARING HIS MONEY WITH KNOW ONE.AFRICA PAA BIG HEAD LINE.WHILES WE ISSUES TO RESOLVE IN GH.

• sule 9 years ago

Hard Victory, Floyd has gone it again, he deserves the win

• owusu sarfo emma 9 years ago

I tink they hv cheated pacman bcoz we all watched de bout

• Jew 9 years ago

Why is cheating always on your mind,are you by any chance related to Nana Akufo Addo and his NPP?

• danger 9 years ago

ignorant and thick.what do u kno abt bowing? mayweather won easily

• shadow member 9 years ago

champions shall always be champions so it shall be in 2016.
    still undisputed. osayyyy Ghana.

• darko paa-kwesy seth 9 years ago

No wonder he is a fake undefeated boxer. if he is said to have won this fight, then is so clear that, his so called undefeated title is been created and manufactured for he. flod is not the best.

• Kyei 9 years ago

Oh Ghanaweb, when shall you journalist stop copy and paste journalism? You go to BBC website to copy everything over there without changing a single word, but refused to credit them. Journalism today is very chalky.

• Nii 9 years ago

I don't work for Ghana web and do not really know how they do it but I think they source for primary news and publish to us as secondary. So we get to read stuffs we might not have read. For example I don't visit adom's websi ...

• Kyei 9 years ago

Oh Ghanaweb, when shall you journalist stop copy and paste journalism? You go to BBC website to copy everything over there without changing a single word. Journalism today is very chalky. You must be very creative.

• Jew 9 years ago

Why won't you try and report this story differently? Surely it will make journalism today a creative profession, won't it!

• Kyei 9 years ago

Jew, I am not a journalist or working for Ghanaweb. If I had a chance to do so, why not? If it is only copy and paste, everyone could be a journalist.

• Goldcoaster 9 years ago

People have eyes and can't see. This how lazy you are in life. Can't you see "Source: BBC" up there before the article? Shame!

• Kwame Joe 9 years ago

Kyei, this is no copy & paste. The source was BBC, if you had bothered to look carefully.

• billy bones 9 years ago

Dus. My man won

• Kelvin wonder billgate nunekpeku. 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm, whatever, mayweather won‘t like to spoil his record so he can find all means to win the fight. Am not suprised he won.

• NA BAAH 9 years ago

AMERICA ALWAYS CORRUPT

• afua 9 years ago

Pacaqaio sad

• Hubert 9 years ago

Congrats Mayweather, pls find sometime to visit your ancestors land Ghana.

• afua 9 years ago

Floyd will use the money to buy custom car.

• RICH S 9 years ago

FIRST OF ALL, IS GOD INTERESTED IN DIS? SPENDING DE WHOLE NIGHT FOR DIS SHIT, WHAT HAVE U GOT? GOD FIRST IN ALL THINGS.

• Critical thinker 9 years ago

That Manny Pacq man claims of being a christian has run back at him, christianity is a falacy and nothing good comes from it. His ppl fasted for him 30 days yet he lost bcos that faith is man made. Jesus knows nothing abt thi ...

• TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 9 years ago

WHY PUT UR NOSE IN BOXING PREDITION WHICH IS PARTIAL DIVINATION AND GAMBLING AND ALSO TRIED DRAGGING GOD INTO IT.DE BIBLE WE SHOULD BE WARE OF STOMACH PASTORS WHO EVEN PREDICT BOXING WINNINGS IN DE NAME OF GOD BUT GOD CAN ...

• BOBBY BROWN @Gmail.com 9 years ago

BOBBY BROWN:He really deserve to win n cudos.

• BOBBY BROWN @Gmail.com 9 years ago

A well deserved win.Cudos

• kem 9 years ago

mayweather wins over pac

• Nii Odai 9 years ago

well done my man keep it up.you are the best ever.

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Now the followers of Duncan Williams should know by now that he a fake Clergy. What did he say about the fight, Did it come true? It is sad for you folks to give your money to this fake man of God to chop.

• gee 9 years ago

may weather can't fight outside america. always winning by points. He always fights at Nevada state were xylocaine is legal so he can use it to beat his opponents.

• ICE 9 years ago

If u don't knockout ur opponent then u will not win in America.

• bishop tylerbuckman 9 years ago

Boxing is not about entertaining fans but wining for your fans mayweather all the way

• Churchill 9 years ago

I have watched the first bout from round 1 to 12 Manny p beat mayweatherth even at point mayweatherthe father complained about the poor performance of his son mayweatherthe, the judges have taken soli fro ...

• daladam 9 years ago

I have seen the fight

• HON MARTINS 9 years ago

I just read that Mayweather has won.Paquio better luck next time.Dumsor visited our area so we couldn't watch nor listen to commentary.Really Ghana is 'Smartly' retrogressing under jdm.

• KWAME ADAMS 9 years ago

I fink today d sport workers at GHANA WEB has dan a gud job nt aaaaaaa b ooooo ooo!!!

• Brew 9 years ago

I watched all the 12 rounds and believe Mayweather himself knows he didn't win. May be he has shade his booty. Madyana beat him and so did he lose this fight. It is a day of shame to boxing and wrong judgement.

• Who cares 9 years ago

Mayweather, any day, will beat Clottey and Pac man put together. His unblemished record now standing at 48-0, any challenger? Mayweather has cleaned the slate and will retire honourably. Live long and enjoy your wealth man.

• KK 9 years ago

Oh! This is total robbery.Mayweather didn't to be crown the champion.He wasn't impressive at all.The Judges should have drawn the bout.

• KB 9 years ago

I think u were watching black and white TV. Go online and read pacquiao speech when he lost last nite.

• Kwame 9 years ago

How crazy is it to pay that much money for a ticket to see a fight! What a waste!

• pneumatic 9 years ago

yes he deserves it

• Kwesi, Tamale 9 years ago

I find your submission unintelligent. The honorable man of God only stated he would go for Pacman because he acknowledges the Lordship of Jesus Christ from his rags to riches story and helping fhe poor. Why shamefully speak ...

• Fambali 9 years ago

Is not a surprise to me for mayweather winning this match

• Nana Kofi, Stadium Kumasi 9 years ago

U can throw ur hands million tyms but the target is what counts.PAC is a gud fighter but his aggresiveness did not help him on this bout.Psychologically,PAC lost the fight before entering the ring cos of his desperation to wi ...

• winsakia Emmanuel 9 years ago

mayweather all the best