You are here: HomeBusiness2015 05 02Article 356676

Mahama calls for fairness in load-shedding

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

JDM,
    I am appalled at your comment that you are doing everything possible to address the power crisis

As far as I am concerned this current spate of power issues started in 2011 and we are in 2015, that is 4 years later a ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THIS DUMSOR NONSENSE CANNOT HAPPEN ANYWHERE EXCEPT GHANA AND OTHER HOPELESS AFRICAN COUNTRIES WHOSE LEADERS THINK ABOUT NOTHING THAN CREATE LOOT AND SHARE.

KUFUOR MAHAMA AND RAWLINGS ARE NO DIFFERENT.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• don`t care ©!!! 9 years ago

Mr.President!I wonder whether your subordinate are still listening 2 you!
    b`cos you have demonstrate[to show or make something clear]2 them that you are a dead GOAT 2 start with...& now their actions or response are like "we ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!! 9 years ago

CONCLUSION: A DEAD GOAT CAN'T RULE GHANA!!!!!! IF AN ANIMAL HAS TO RULE GHANA, IT MUST BE A LIVE ONE, NOT A DEAD ONE!!! AT LEAST WE NEED A HUMAN BEING (INFACT ANY HUMAN BEING) BUT NOT AN ANIMAL TO RULE GHANA!!!!

• #NO MORE DUMSOR# 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not calling for fairness in load-shedding.
    Ghanaians are saying FIX THE DUMSOR, DUMSOR NOW OR RESIGN.
    Calling for fairness in load-shedding presupposes that is the status quo. Ghanaians did not vote or allow y ...

prez k4 was far far better dan these tribal party who are refusing to listen to ghanaians.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

We don't need you to plead for us. Lazy man. If you have nothing sensible to say, just keep quiet and sit down. Useless goat. So it has come to this, that the ECG guys do not know what to do until you tell them. What a waste? ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT? WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

This goat really doesn't know why he should be a president.

• Joe 9 years ago

Mahama, just speak the truth. There is not enough power in Ghana to go round; so just fix the damn dumsor now and stop deceiving yourself and Ghanaians. Ghanaians will never forgive you.

• nana tan fei bono-Gyamanhene 9 years ago

Kwasea we will vote you out.

• Jayden 9 years ago

We should also examined the president he must be psychology disturbed.

• me, myself n i 9 years ago

Eish, watever mahama instead of u solving the problem u talking abt fairness, dat means u have no intention of fixing it, just because u nt suffering from it.u are really useless

• Kwame Safo 9 years ago

Any time you hear him talk you get more depressed as you painfully realise how clueless he is. In every speech on a public platform he exposes his lack of leadership skills. Oh dear God what did Ghanaians do wrong to deserve ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Is President Mahama really insane or what today this tomorrow that he doesn't have a real answer for dumsor unless he is playing political football with this electricity problem just to win 2016 election I find it appalling ...

• Adotey 9 years ago

Are some Ghanaians more Ghanaian than others? Why should Mahama's family and ministers be treated differently from the rest of us?

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

Who let the dogs out?Ghanaians should blame themselves,NPP laid a good foundation that if we had continued with them,we wouldn't be going through all these bullcrap today.Ghana is a total mess under this clueless ,visionless ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

Ghabay NY i agree with i 100% some ghanians were fooled by ndc using tribal n ethnic sentiments, this time we should wise up.

• mr amin 9 years ago

Ghabay NY i agree with i 100% some ghanians were fooled by ndc using tribal n ethnic sentiments, this time we should wise up.

• mr amin 9 years ago

• Akpese 9 years ago

His problem is that, he talks too much.

• Azaa papi 9 years ago

Mahama is truly a foolish president of all time. He is such of fool from foolish and whore mother

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

So this dumb buffoon of president who is accusing collapsing companies of not being smart can't read the bold writing on the wall.Ghanaians want him to resign now......Yvonne Nelson said it all

• mr amin 9 years ago

Vote ndc out 2016 they lack the personnel to govern. Give governance to the elderly, prof. Mills govt better than mahama.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Any smart president would have read the mood of Ghanaians and do the honourable thing by now.....not so this dumb buffoon.Just go now before noble Ghanaians go the Bukinabe way !

• V. O. A 9 years ago

KWASEA WHY DON'T U MANAGE DE ENERGY LIKE UR OWN BUSINESS. OFUI UR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• Apostle 9 years ago

????????????????????????????????????. Aaaa, this man be sheygey paa ooo

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Mahama must listen and listen it well you never promised Ghanaians with load shedding. In 2012 you told the entire nation that lights off will be a tin of the past so there is no any excuse for you. Fix it or booted out.

• Yamo 9 years ago

If you still have confidence in the Ghana economy, John Dumsor Mahama and NDC, then you just plain stupid. You just cannot fix stupid, that is why this shit goes on, the people incharge of Ghana, and energy and the economy ar ...

• MENSAH BONSU-ESSEX-UK 9 years ago

IS THIS FOOL A PRESIDENT AT ALL WITH POWERS AND AUTHORITY ?HE LACKS CONFIDENCE AND INITIATIVE TO ORDER AND IMPLEMENT SO HE ALWAYS EITHER "CALLS FOR OR DIRECTS" LIKE WHAT ANY NON-ENTITY WILL DO.SO NO ONE TAKES HIS DIRECTIVES S ...

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• sampson 9 years ago

you want fairness in load shedding? What type of president are you? Insted of saving us you are encouraging that shit.
    Mr president you ain't nothing but just rat hole.
    Tagbor kuku tor. Movitor. Aletor. Azui.
    Good morning ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

What professionalism...You are not being honest. The buck stops with you. Why can't you FIX DUMSOR???
    Perhaps we should elect somebody who can fix DUMSOR NOW!!
    Very disappointed in you Mr. Prez!!!

• Kwame 9 years ago

Your legacy seems to be heading towards a grade of POOR!! Too many excuses! People are interested in IMMEDIATE SOLUTIONS...The people are living with and know the problems...As a leader, you don't restate the problems, the qu ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Why would he even have the temerity to say that!

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

This load-shedding should not happen in the first place.He should be quiet and look for a sustainable solution.
    I pity Ghanaians.

• nii 9 years ago

I think JDM needs psychiatric assessment. he's suffering from delusions,illusions and hallucinations(both visual n auditory).

• Tang D. Isaiah 9 years ago

Kofi Asamoah was being so charitable wt d truth haven now realise dat tins r changing n dat subsequently will shoot dem in deir leg as well as 2 further expose deir d afore agenda dey were pushed 2 persuie if he doesnt lick h ...

• Lordina tw3 kese3. 9 years ago

There will be fairness only when de problem is fixed.

• Andy k 9 years ago

So Mr Prez was it a mere talk that you will fix the dumsor, dumsor ? Oh God when will our President stop promising and tackle the dum,dum,sor problem but not call for fairness

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

try n fix it

• USMAN 9 years ago

Mahama lacks knowledge that is why Ghanaians are suffering.

• Jayden 9 years ago

Timid timid timid president Ghanaians deserves better than Pito drinking Mahama.

• Owu, Philly. 9 years ago

Mahama administration is clueless, procrastinator and irresponsible president. It appears his propaganda agenda will help Ghana, rather setting us backward. Let's get rid of his clueless administration. Peace and love.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Ok

• KOO 9 years ago

John Mahama will say anything to keep Ghanaians calm.He says the government is considering coal and solar to boost energy production,but the question is do we need extra production capacity?.The answer is no.What is needed a ...

• Emml 9 years ago

Mr president, these people are stabing you at the back. They are intentionally doing this to make you unpopular.It is one of the numerous ploy by the npp to kick you out of power, but you will survial since no human being cou ...

• K Biney 9 years ago

Hi Mr president, please limit your face and speeches from the media and do what you think is good for the economy and nation, and your name would be heard, than talking all the time without action, you allow yourself to be in ...

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

WHY NOW JOHN DRAMA ?
    IS THIS UNFAIRNESS NEWS TO YOU ?
    STOP PRETENDING BOHYE-BA.
    NEVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA WILL SUCH A MISTAKE BE MADE BY VOTING NDC INTO POWER.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED BOHYE-BA.

• KOFI 9 years ago

SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENTS WITH AIRCON.,
    P.O.P CEILING WITH FANS,SATELLITE/CABLE TV.LINKS AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN QUIET/CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL : 020 297 1629

• Kwaku Badu 9 years ago

To avoid Dumsor

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

IT IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR THE PRESIDENT TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE FACT THAT THE LOAD SHEDDING EXERCISE IS PLAGUED WITH MASSIVE CORRUPTION, THE GUYS AT ECG SUB STATIONS ARE MAKING CRIMINAL PROFIT OUT OF THE SITUATION, FOR INSTANCE T ...

• peter 9 years ago

If Ghana has no money to pay allowance of students who don't receive salaries how can the same Ghana pay allowances of ministers that receive fat salaries? Mr President revoke ministers allowance too.If ministers and politici ...

Funny! The ECG decision makers in the substations are not even keeping the load shedding plan! This decision makers make in the moment a hell of a money from individuals! There money makes sure the power never goes of! I know ...

• GZO. 9 years ago

Please Your Excellency, I have answers to the Energy crisis, The National Health Insurance,Corruption and The Infrastructural Development of the country. Give me the platform to tell you the secret. You can find me through my ...