You are here: HomeBusiness2015 01 27Article 344209

Ghanaians should walk to work to protest fare hikes - NDC exec

Read Comments Comments (80)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

SO THIS STUPID ONE TOO IS IN NDC? PROPAGANDA OR COMMUNICATION MINISTER? HAHAHAHAHA TOO MANY IDIOTS IN THIS PARTY! I WONDER HOW THEY MANAGE GET A SINGLE VOTE IN GHANA!! OR ARE GHANAIANS SUCH FOOLS?

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WHY CANT WE MAKE USEFUL POITS WITHOUT POLIYTICISATION. COMPARIMS WITH PREVIOUS FIGURES (IF IT WAS THE CASE) IS GREAT BUT SAYING IT WAS NPP IS NAIVE

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Yes, NDC is wiser because if a top member of the NDC has made such foolish, defeatful message live onradio like Ken Agyepong made only days to the 2012 elections, the NDC, as serious as they are would have set him aside.At le ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

GOD FORBID SEVERAL TIMES. MEMBERS OF THIS USELESS NDC PARTY ARE HEARTLESS AND TREACHEROUS. THEY WON'T REDUCE THE PRICE OF PETROL LIKE IT HAS BEEN DONE EVERYWHERE IN THE DECENT WORLD. Today they are playing politics with the p ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-OYOKOBA...

Asiedu Nketia is just one annoying billy goat. He thinks he is slick and the smartest person in Ghana, when in real fact he is a thieving mosquito. What was he doing there anyway? Is he a cabinet minist ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

These stupid NDC people have no respect for the people of Ghana. VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016 BEFORE THEY COMPLETELY DESTROY GHANA. 26 YEARS OF USELESS RULE IS ENOUGH.

• GHANA BLEEDING 9 years ago

IF SOLOMON NKANSAH IS A HUMANE AS HE IS TALKING,THEN HE SHOULD BE THE FIRST PERSON TO STEP COME DOWN FROM HIS STATE PROVIDED CAR AND WALK TO SHOW GHANAIANS HOW TO WALK.IT IS STUPID TO TELL GHANAIANS TO WALK WHILE YOU RIDE IN ...

• Ei! Ghana Paa Nii 9 years ago

IT IS ANNOYING FOR IDIOTS IN THIS GOVERNMENT TO CALL FOR PROTEST BY PASSENGERS BECAUSE GPRTU ONLY REDUCED FARES BY 5% WHEN GOVT. REDUCED FUEL PRICES BY 10%.

WHEN OIL PRICES FELL BY MORE THAN 50% WHY DIDN'T YOU ALSO REDUCE ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

How much is the Government demanding from the public on petroleum products?Why is this guy so angry with GPRTU?Does he think cars run on petrol alone?The best will be when all Government Officials stop using the huge fuel cos ...

• Ankra 9 years ago

How the fuck did Ndc manage to get a single vote when thier government is filled with natural born retards... Oh my God! Ghana is doomed. Wow how sit there and blame everything on NPP? What kind of incompetence is this? Anybo ...

• Ghana Bii 9 years ago

You wouldn't want your worst enemy to be on that" Road To Kigali ".Be careful what you wish for .

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

You think we are fools. Why should we do this to cover Mahama's shame? Go tell your corrupt president and his cronies to go and sit in the offices of the GPRTU to collect our fares. Nkwaseas3m kwa.

• boka 9 years ago

Are you kidding?

• Johnny 9 years ago

Its not kidding but stupidity,they say we don't measure ones intelligence base on the number of years he's been on the earth but by his speech & action.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Is this Nkansa propagandist able to tell Ghanaians why fuel prices were reduced by only 10% (with an earlier increase of 15%)despite 50% reduction in the price of crude oil? It's because transport costs are made of different ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Agree,he doesn't know what he is talking about and he is not making any sense to help the government.
    The drivers listed so many things as the reason why they came down with only 5% and I don't remember GPRTU ever reducing f ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YOUR INCOMPETENT MINISTERS DRIVE IN LEXUS AND JAGUAR TO WORK WITH ABOUT 40GALLONS OF FUEL EVERY WEEK! WHAT ARE YOU TELLING THEM? OIL IS $45 A BARELL HOW MUCH DOES YOUR STUPID GOVT SELLS IT HERE? WE DONT NEED YOUR STUPID BRAIN ...

• kojo lee 9 years ago

who is this fool making this foolish statement?? no wonder he is a member of the ndc

• Dr Richard Kojo 9 years ago

Reduce the petrol prices realistically and transport fares would drop.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A teenage boy had just gotten his driver's license and inquired of his father as to when they could discuss his use of the car. His father said he'd make a deal with his son: 'You bring your grades up from a C to a B average, ...

• Pepeni 1 9 years ago

For this, Princewilly, I love it. You are creative and that's wicked!!

• Fosua 9 years ago

so funny. Thanks

• MAHAMAH BILLY GOAT 9 years ago

WHAT IS 10% DECREASE IN FARES AS COMPARED TO OVER 60% DECREASE IN OIL.
    NDC SHOULD WAIT FOR 2016 WHEN GHANAIANS WILL MASSIVELY VOTE THEM OUT OF GOVT. MAHAMAH/NDC SERIOUSLY STEALING MONEY TO BUILD HOTELS ABROAD AND YET NO NDC ...

• daladam 9 years ago

THEY ARE CONVINCE THAT GHANA PEOPLE ARE STUPID. GHANA PEOPLE CAME OUT IN YOUR MILLIONS AND WAKE UP THIS EVIL GOVT SO THEY SHULD REDUCE FARES AND STOP RIPPING US OFF

• George 9 years ago

What a stupid man

• .......p 9 years ago

I bet this Nkansah guy travels in a posh 4x4 idiots whom do you think you are fooling

• KWASI 9 years ago

LET THIS EVIL MAHAMA GOVT HEAR OUR PAIN AND HOPFULLY THEY WILL WAKE UP

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

you guys are lucky that NPP deligates did not listen to advise!!! otherwise it could be only miracles if you got 30% of the vote to be cast.

Tel your currupt fools to advise prez mahama wisely to reduce the Petrol Price f ...

• hawa 9 years ago

They shouldnt have reduced the fares. NDCcheats f00000ls

• Osofo 9 years ago

Can't these fools deal with our problems without bringing NPP into the picture? NPP is not in power so you guys shoul deal with the current problems yourselves.

• baba tunde 9 years ago

What is this idiot talking about, who should walk to work, and why does he think the NPP is behind their(NDC) insensitivity? In fact these NDC school boys ust be taught a lesson, come 2016.

• bestman 9 years ago

If that be the case tell all ndc workers to walk if walking is the solution, is this man a Ghanaian or ndcian.

• Constructivist 9 years ago

So what have Ghanaians done to deserve these idiots in power! This guy certainly have no brain matter in his head.

• Petint 9 years ago

What comparison is Solomon N trying to make. he should be the list to compare because presently oil is about 45 dollars yet we pay 3.05/li in Ghana. does he even know the distances people cover to work daily. he needs to see ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

U and ur incompetent gov't should reduce the fuel realistically before telling GPRTU to consider reducing fares.

• oba nyansafo 9 years ago

The NDC propaganda has come to tell the whole world that Ghanaians are FOOOOOOOLS who do not think with their God given brains but with their ears. Wise up IDIOTS

• K.A NEW TOWN. 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A FOOLISH MAN WHO CANNOT THINK OUT OF THE BOX, ONLY STEALING OUR MONIES AND ENRICHING HIS FAMILIES. EVEN SEE THIS STUPID MAN,SAYING THAT GHANIANS SHOULD WALK TO WORK. HOW MUCH HAVE YOU REDUCED FROM THE PETROL? AS FO ...

• Agya Amuesi 9 years ago

Mahama is too wicked. Can't you understand the plight of your? A gallon of fuel costs about $5 in Ghana when even in New York it is sold less than half the price in Ghana. Wicked president, don't wait till election time befor ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

The demo must be against the fuel prices....useless talk

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Yes it must. Its better if these idiots would just shut up

• osama bin boko haram 9 years ago

wo maame tw3...kwasia kwa. park ur car and walk. u are mad and a big fool... aboa.....keep ur damn fuck suggestions to ur self.

• Fiction 9 years ago

Oh God where v we gone wrong to deserved such stupid n idiot people to lead us is dis useless guy a politician wat apety in ghana it is only in ghana dat such nonietity could becum a politician wat a disgrace to his evil ...

• kwabena konadu 9 years ago

I have never come across useless man like Solomon nkansah , why should he made such statements? It looks as if he is not a serious minded person. Ghana we must vote this gov't out come 2016.

• Yunus Abdullah Issifu 9 years ago

Ghanaians Should walk to work-"-"
    Oh, Oh, Oh, mother Ghana. Only Almighty Allah can save Mother Ghana from NDC, the 21st century armed robbers of Ghana.

Is that idiot in Ghana? . Is that idiot aware that GNPC has a mec ...

• Baffour Awuah 9 years ago

stupid man ,who should walk and protest for who. IDIOT HOW MANY GALLONS DO U USE IN A DAY. RECKLESS SPENDING IS KILLING GHANA AND NOT 5% OF FARES REDUCTION

• CAPII 9 years ago

SMART BRAINS IN EUROPE,USA AUTOMATICALLY REDUCE FUEL PRICES FAIRLY. FOOLISH NDC POLITICIANS FOCUS ON "EQUALIZATION" INSTEAD OF REALITIES IMPACTING THE SUFFERING MASSES. WHAT A GROUP OF IDIOTS MISMANAGING MOTHER GHANA.

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

If you reduce the price of fuel the fares would be reduced. Period

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

he doesn't know what he is saying

• AGOVE MENSAH-- 9 years ago

IF YOU DON'T VOTE THESE IDIOTS OUT THEY WILL ALWAYS MAKE COMPARISON THAN DOING THE ACTUAL WORK.NPP HAS DONE THIS AND THAT.BECAUSE OF THIS AND THAT NPP DID THAT IS WHY YOU PEOPLE ARE IN POWER.IF YOU CAN'T CARRY YOUR LOAD DON'T ...

• John Bimbila 9 years ago

For the past 6 years the NDc have blamed the NPP for almost everything even for Mahama's incomepetence

• Okyesco 9 years ago

Solo woy3 kwasea.

• Sam 9 years ago

Why didn't the government reduce fuel price by the rate at which crude oil has fallen? The governmment chose to reduce petrol by only 10%, even though crude oil price has fallen by more than 50%.

• Kwadwo mensah 9 years ago

Solomon nkansah is a galamsayer in the kuffuor administration at Dunkwa so now if he is a NDC communication director and is being paid from govt cofirs .why would he not defend the ncc . Leave him .we would vote them out come ...

• KKK USA 9 years ago

NKANSAH GO AND TELL YOUR MOTHER AND FATHER TO WALK TO WORK HAVE YOU WORK BEFORE IF NOT N D C WHO WILL LET YOU BE AT THIS POST FOOLISHBOY

• Alhassan Fuseini 9 years ago

I see no problem to walk to work.
    However, Ghanaians require examples from their "leaders."
    This means that Ghanaians require to see John Dramani Mahama, Justice Attugubah, Certificate "a" Teacher Asiedu Nketia, Hanna Tette ...

• Sekwa 9 years ago

This Solomon Nkansah shit does not respect Ghanaians. His unintelligent arguments are so annoying. Anything thast happens in Ghana today he attributes it to the NPP. The NDC has had 27 years of Ghana's 58yrs and yet always sh ...

• kwaku Godfred 9 years ago

Oh these people must be kidding me .It is a disgrace for so called NDC party members and some followers. Even common illiterates will pass ds mathematics.master asiedu nketia u deserved party chairman indeed

• papasi 9 years ago

NDC and illiteracy are congruent... Listen to such a nincompoop being a communications member of a so-called ruling party??? Waaaaaat,, All those who voted for this ill-gotten party are cursed and will suffer forever.... Why ...

• RPG 9 years ago

This Solomon Nkansah character is obviously orbiting in the realm of typical unintelligence and propaganda.
    The propagandist posturing with the end result of shifting the germane issues from the NPA and their responsibility ...

• onyansani 9 years ago

are you all thinking at all because insult can never solve our problems please be discipline

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

So the only cost component in transportation is cost of fuel?? Who's this twerp called Solomon Nkansah?? Smh

• KKB 9 years ago

We will walk to protest the high price of fuel.

• Good Samaritan 9 years ago

Its a known secret that GPRTU is in bad with the NDC so its surprising now to hear from this buffoon that GPRTU is made up of NPP sympathizers. maybe the executives of the GPRTU touted as NPP guys have seen the light of decep ...

• Dzidzom 9 years ago

Listen to a fool!!!! The reason the ignorant NDC Fools voted for clueless mahama was because you said you have better Ghana agenda. This means you will improve on Kuffuor government. Now you are worse. A foolish man leading ...

• VVIP MAHAMA COCAINE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS CORRUPT,MAHAMA INSANE,MAHAMA COCAINE,MAHAMA ASSSSSSHOOLE,NDC MAHAMA DOGS NKWASEAFUO

• gk 9 years ago

Nonsense,we are going to walk to work against fuel hikes.

• BJOH 9 years ago

Ghana is collapsing simply b'cos the likes of the foolish nketia, solomon nkansah and many more are ruling Ghana.

• chief 9 years ago

If you like contact me,NPP would remain in opposition forever because they said they would kill Ewe and Ga.NPP had already joined bokoharam,so if they win they will just contact them to kill Ewe and Ga and they Will not do an ...

• BOY-Prince 9 years ago

I remember NDC Ametor Quame told Ghanaians on Asempa FM KABA program that we should use bicycles if we cant pay for fuel. now another NDC Idiot also telling us to walk to work. such is life, these folks ride V8 petrol cars n ...

• savola 9 years ago

We will drop that yam in 2016

• savola 9 years ago

Ah aba we tired of this useless ndc party communicators

• Sidney 9 years ago

U 've already advised Ghanaians to pack n leave if we can't stand the heat now we r to walk Satan will strangle u dead

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Crude oil has been reduced more than 40% and NDC reduces oil prices by 10% so how do we protest, walk to work?

• debango 9 years ago

Aboa fantsini kwasia.when the price of crude fell drastically on the world market,how much did ur stupid government reduced prices?10%,and u think Ghanaians arw fools.

• Obrefo 9 years ago

What are saying about they 60% reduction of crude oil in the world market? How come this incompetent corrupt create, loot and share wicked useless regime is reducing fuel price by only 10%? Is de government not allowing NPA c ...

• anna 9 years ago

Fools ruling ghana ndc time ti go

You are a complete moron.start walking and we will follow you.Nantwie.

• zavu 9 years ago

Mr Solomon . Why do some of u guys always try to politicize every issue in Ghana ? Just try getting a brand new tro tro and operate it commercially and then report your findings to Ghana ins. After ur daily operation you will ...

• Kariga 9 years ago

G