You are here: HomeBusiness2014 12 19Article 339677

AFAG: Why is Gov’t not reducing the price of fuel?

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This mpepefuo govt is very bad.

• Obroni 9 years ago

Is this about brofo or what?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Koj 9 years ago

Stupid inconsiderate pea chicken brains Mahama, motorist do not pump up for free at the Petrol Stations, we pay. Which in turn means you have collected your revenues and so stop continuing to steal and siphon our money. Its ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

SUPPORT WHICH CENTRAL GOVERNMENT TO SUCCEED?

YOU SUPPORT PEOPLE OR GOVERNMENTS ONLY WHEN THEY WANT GHANA AND ALL GHANAIANS TO SUCCEED.

MEANWHILE, ATUABO GAS INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECT COST BLOATED BY A GARGANTUAN US$600 M ...

• Atis 9 years ago

mpepefuo? Foolish pple lyk u voted for him n u have nothing to help him but insults? God have mercy on u

• joel 9 years ago

the insensitive and wickedness of this govt is unbelievable

• ZIGZAG 9 years ago

Is it the fuel prices that matter or the recovery of the economy? What happens if the price shoots up again?

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Oil.suppliers,.seller to gh must be told to stop.provide any support until.prices are reduced to.reflect current ooec price.reductions. NDC u are so stupid and greedy. Gyimifuo Macho! Ablakwa gas stations must be robbed or bo ...

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

Why do the ndc want to milk us in paying woyome,sada,suba, and other gangantuan judgement debts paid to their cronies! Prosterity will judge them 2016. AMEN.

• fiction 9 years ago

The most useless president leading de most useless govern in our history period

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

idiots

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

It is incredible that a socialist orientated government of the NDC doesn't want us the people of Ghana to some small breathing space especially as we are near the christmas festivities. It is looking like they want quickly go ...

• solomon dormaa spain 9 years ago

oh ndc why u peoples are wiked the hole world rwieduce fuel price u think. We are fools

• Serwaa Serwaa, K'si 9 years ago

If Ghanaians want some results in whichever area, then those results won't come if the calls were from a group such as AFAG. These hungry wolves are so discredited any action of their's is clearly an NPP political agenda. Whe ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

It seem like you can write, without making sense. What has supple and demand got to do with NPP. Don't you know that the more consumers can save from the pump, there more money people can spend on other good. What can of idi ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Suply

• Willie 9 years ago

Ghana Gov@t, please be a bit reasonable.
    Crude oil price is now half what it used to be, all countries have reduced fuel prices, from which market are you purchasing your's?
    What a shameful Gov't?

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

GHANAIAN DIASPORANS DELIVERING TOP-NOTCH PROFESSIONAL SERVICES OUTSIDE GHANA ARE ALL PRODUCTS OF NKRUMAH'S TOP-NOTCH EDUCATION SYSTEM IN GHANA.

IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE CURRENT RUBBISH AND HOPELESS EDUCATION SYSTEM IN ...

• Wisdom 9 years ago

We can no longer be fooled by this Nincompoop Depressed Criminal party. Fools in the helm of affairs.

• Willy 9 years ago

Hopeless shoe shine boys. Perhaps you dont understand the english the government is speaking. Go blame your foolish dirty thieve Kufour. the goverment will not reduce a dime on the petrol. It will use the windfall to pay fio ...

• truth 9 years ago

Mahama government is a small group of thieves. They must all be probed including their families. All those who became rich over night must be arrested. Wicked wicked government who don't think of the people but rather their s ...

• Ametsitsi 9 years ago

It is perfectly good idea to use the windfall to clear off those huge debts, but can we trust that this will be done in our interest?

• chemistry 9 years ago

we the pepefo we will still vote for the pepe man win again in 2016 again.

• sethovia 9 years ago

If it were elections don't u think they would have reduced the fuel? Ghanaians should wise up. If u allow a fool to fool u, u will also become a fool. Don't allow money u will spend for two days cloud ur judgment when u vote. ...

• Ghanababa worring 9 years ago

NDC is a pain in the neck>The NDC Government has no plan to work the Ghanaian Economy upon. It is just using the Robbing peter to pay Paul system and this is absolutely unjust. Why should this be so? It again looks like the c ...

• A light of the Black star 9 years ago

The government has no money to do anything for the people of Ghana since all revenues collected is going for paying public sector. Thus any fuel gains must be stretched to help jumpstart the economy. AFAG can go burn the sea

• Jungle Juice(JJ) 9 years ago

Mahama is indirectly killing Ghanaians with poverty. Ghana should rise and say no more Mahama, We will fight rather than allow Mahama to kill any more even one person because Mahama don't care.
    We are being robbed blindly.

• KADE BOY 9 years ago

U said Ghanaian or NPP idiot

• Red Eye 9 years ago

What has changed?
    It used to be calling for strike action
    Now it is...
    “Our position is clear; let the fuel prices drop now else, be responsible for the aggressive and inordinate choice of words against you”
    The proj ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

SUPPORT WHICH CENTRAL GOVERNMENT TO SUCCEED?

YOU ONLY SUPPORT PEOPLE OR GOVERNMENTS ONLY WHEN THE LEADERSHIP, BY THEIR CONDUCT, WANT GHANA AND ALL GHANAIANS TO SUCCEED.

MEANWHILE, ATUABO GAS INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECT COS ...

• kojo brenya 9 years ago

Ghanaians should keep quite and suffer under the dishonest leadership of kofi Dubai mahama.
    He mounted the presidential seat through stealing and what do Ghanaians expect.
    We must be prepare for tougher days ahead because w ...

• nii 9 years ago

Look, you the citizenry have not proven yourselves as regards what you are capable of doing .Who is scared of a sleeping dog?.Unless you emancipate yourselves,you will continue to suffer unless you prove yourselves.The talkin ...

• Kolowawa 9 years ago

God is watching us. It is good ghanaians are going through this to form a basis for who said 'edey be keke' to change their minds. Insensitivity on the highest order.

• ghanamaiin 9 years ago

Careless administration

• JUSTICE OSEI AGYEMANG (USA). 9 years ago

BECAUSE AFAG IS BENCH OF FOOLS AND IDIOTS.

• pola 9 years ago

just sad! Majority of party supporters are illeterates. but l think for now they have learnt from their living standard.all die be die was a predictive statement made by a person with future prospect for your poor country.thi ...