You are here: HomeBusiness2014 08 29Article 323347

Election petition verdict was "unfair" – Addison

Read Comments Comments (198)

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Philip Addison, are you not in contempt of court for making these comments?

• Whatever 9 years ago

This is a guy who would snub a call from Atuguba to attend a meeting and later rationalize it that it was past working hours.

• Mark cape coast 9 years ago

You should have had Asantihene In your corner to pay the bribe.

• champion 9 years ago

you see, it is difficult for a lawyer to say his case is a bad one. from the very beginning, everybody new npp's case was a very bad one and was well described by Lawyer Tsikata as legally pathetic, mathematically inferior, l ...

• Razak Issah 9 years ago

Npp dogs party

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

I blame the stupid supreme court judges. Afari Gyan has lost all credibility. Prez Mahama is corrupt and clueless.

• GLORIA 9 years ago

lawyer Addiso accept defeat. look at wat NPP IS going thru. jaiwasem

• Efo Kossi Korvet 9 years ago

Any truthful and observant Ghanaian can tell that the NPP agenda is to erode any confidence that Ghanaians have in the present government. They have succeeded in creating the economic panic and so now there is the phenomenon ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

NPP IS MOVING ON

• Efo Kossi Korvet 9 years ago

I raised some issues and somebody comes to say all the allegations that I gave made are known by all and that the NPP is moving on. Good show, I rest my case. Ghanaians can't be fooled

• PREKESE 9 years ago

OH I PITY YOU THINK ABOUT HOW THE COUNTRY IS DESTROYING AND NOT A PARTY.BY THE WAY WHAT CONFIDENCE DO PEOPLE HAVE IN THIS GOVERNMENT?.DO YOU THINK PEOPLE ARE STILL FOOL TO FOLLOW THIS INCOMPETECE GOVERNMENT?.DON'T PROVOKE PEO ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Does ex-convict Tsatsu Tsikata respect at all? Please check it out. Swine you.

• WHOEVER 9 years ago

BECAUSE HE KNEW ATUGUBA THE CONTEMPT JUDGE IS A FOOL THAT WAS WHY HE SNUBED HIM.

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

IDIOOOTS GO LISTEN TO UR STUPIDITY

• BlindMan 9 years ago

This SILLY comments sounds like he's nothing to do, and very much enjoying the past! We must EXPLORE the future and stop wasting the precious time on meaningless discussions.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 9 years ago

Addison's response was expeced as the NPP had never accepted anything if it doesn't go their way.

I believe the other Law gurus will be laughing at him for this pathetic response.

• Kekeli Amegah 9 years ago

My brother, rest your mind and heart, We all know what the verdict was gonna be as it was clear in colors that the judges were going for the incumbent. That is what every judge will do to prevent any chaos. You did very well ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

You mean you expected to win from the pathetic antics and even more pathetic evidence you submitted in court. Mtheeeeew.

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

HE EXPECTED THE TRUTH TO PREVAIL IN THE SUPREME COURT IN THE HONOUR ENTHRUSTED BY THE SPIRIT OF THE CONSTITUTION. PEOPLE HAVE LOST CONFIDENCE IN THE CONSTITUTION AND NO ONE WOULD TAKE ELECTION PETITION TO S/C BUT SETTLE IT TH ...

• BOSS 9 years ago

There they go again,brains that are unproductive never see a bigger future but keep crying over sill milk.Sometimes it is a shame to be a Ghanaians, our mentality is too low. We can't think better than a fowl.The of our count ...

• U.S CITIZEN 9 years ago

don't worry, the curse on mamaha for the stolen verdict is what is befallen ghana

• The Terminator 9 years ago

This is sacrilegious ! You are fine lawyer and you should not let politicians destroy your reputation.
    I am so amazed you could make such a comment about the SC.time will definitely tell.

• yao agbo 9 years ago

God will punish atugubah and his gangsters for the verdict they delivered. No doubt anything that Mahama touches becomes a disaster

• Owusuaa 9 years ago

yao agbo, it is you and akufo addo God will punish!

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Everything NDC TOUCHES NOW IS DISASTER. IS IT NOT EVIDENCE ENOUGH THAT GOD IS PUNISHING MAHAMA, ATUGUBA AND AFARI DJAN FOT THAT THEFT? WITH ALL GHANA SUFFERING IN THE TRAIL?

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 9 years ago

Yes is unfair. Looking at the attitude of Atubuga. Shame

• ERIC 9 years ago

fucked ogfffffffffffffffffffff

• Jerssie Jay Agyemang (USA). 9 years ago

This guy is so stupid and fool.Atuguba have to send him to jail for contempt.Useless Npp lawyer. He is as stupid as the kookooase krakye Sir John.

• kb 9 years ago

he is not a real fante that's why. fantes are from the central region and he is an Ahanta man from the western region. fantes are sensible!!!

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

NKRUMAH IS AN AHANTA AND YOU KILLED HIM. WHAT DID WE HAVE FROM PROF MILLS THE FANTI, YOU KILLED HIM TOO, MAY BE YOU WILL SPARE MAHAMA SINCE YOU WANT GHANA FAIL. ADDISON WOULD LEAD GHANA AFTER NANA.

• SLIM 9 years ago

Addison you have a mediocre mind. You no nothing.

• JOSA 9 years ago

TSATSU COULDNT HANDLE HIM, HE LATER TOLD HIM TO SHUT UP WHEN ADDISON WAS GRILLING HIM

• Yahaya 9 years ago

Is Tsatsu still enjoying the freedom he said he did not like? Why has he not returned to Nsawam Prison? Stealing and walking about a free man. He should be most grateful to the man who set him free if he is a normal person.yj

• Kwaku Afriyie 9 years ago

Mr Addison is right.The repurcurssions are what we are seeing today in Ghana.

• kretz 9 years ago

Mr Addison don't worry we all saw what happened. You did your best but our good-for-nothing judges proved their bias and unprofessional behaviors.

• Jorotara 9 years ago

Idiot . Talk sense

• Akwadaa Swiss 9 years ago

CORRUPTION IN THE HIGHEST LEVEL IN DE JUDICIAL SYSTEM AND ACROSS BOARD IN DE WHOLE COUNTRY MUST BE CHECKED FIRST.GHANA, OUR BELOVED NATION IS FAST SINKING BCOS OF GREED AND DE MAD RASCH FOR MONEY POLITICS OF BOTH NPP-NDC,CARE ...

• THEN FUCKED-UP 9 years ago

NOW SHAME ON GHANAIANS

• HAD IT THEN FUCKED-UP 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE THE LOSERS

• HE HAD IT,THEN FUCKED-UP 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE THE LOSERS

• THEN FUCKED-UP 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE THE BIG-LOSERS

GHANAIANS ARE THE LOSERS

• BOYE 9 years ago

AH,ARE U MAD?HOW CAN U SEND ALL THAT SHIT?DONT U HVE ANYTHING DOING THAN TO SIT AND SEND ALL THAT?WOY3 ABOA PAA.

• HOT KITCHEN 9 years ago

We are all in the hot kitchen enjoying empty Mahamic Promises.

We are all in the hot kitchen chewing bones and enjoying empty Mahamic Promises.

• Asem beba dabi 9 years ago

That was how this BOZO became president and destroyed Ghana for generations to come. God will punish all those who conspired to render this wicked satanic verdict.

• Mawena 9 years ago

We are in this shit because Atubuga needed bribe and you refuse to pay

• BOYE 9 years ago

WO BESU ARA EWU.LOOK SHARP,IT IS GOING TO BE WORST FOR YOU,NPP,IN 2016.

• PREKESE 9 years ago

ARE YOU PEOPLE GOING TO STEAL AGAIN?.WATCH OUT IT WILL BE BOOT TO BOOT BECAUSE WE DON'T BELIEVE IN THIS COURT AND ITS YEYE JUDGES.

• Alah 9 years ago

In the next defeat come 2016, Mr. Addison, wait another year before you voice out. What a lead Counsel. Were you put to sleep all this period?

• baflixman 9 years ago

it was not only unfair but day light robbery of Ghanaians,it was procured or bought judjement .nd I can the judges gave fraudulent judjement .

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

HOW MANY MISTAKES AND CORRECTIONS WERE MADE BY ATUGUBA IN READING THE JUDGEMENT?? THAT ALONE CONFIRMS THAT THE MAN IS NOT FIT FOR THE JOB. WE DISGRACED GHANA WITH THIS JUDGE.

• PREKESE 9 years ago

HE WAS NOT UP THAT JOB[COURT]HE WAS HAND PICKED BY CRIMINAL ATO DADZIE THE THEN CHIEF OF STAFF OF JULOR RAWLINGS ERA.NDC IS A CURSED PARTY DUE TO WHAT THE FOUNDER METED ON GHANAIANS.IT IS THE SAME PNDC ONLY''P''HAS BE OMITTED ...

• BOSE 9 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH ATUGUBA AND ALL HIS FAMILY THY WILL SUFFAL TILL END OF WORLD

• P Otu 9 years ago

So in this country what do we understand by democracy? When u lose an election you have been cheated. When a verdict goes against you they are unfair. Until everything goes your way nothing will be accepted and you pride your ...

• John 9 years ago

It was a daylight robbery, but let bygone be bygone. God is watching.

• Asem beba dabi, USA 9 years ago

That is why Ghana is like it is today. Always Ghanaians say let bygone be bygone. Rawlings kill innocent people and Ghanaians say let bygones be bygones, your relatives chop your money and Ghanaians say let bygones be bygones ...

• akyekyedie 9 years ago

Tuusa bayan kaashi

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

atuguba is already being punished. Dramani Mahama and his NDC are already disgraced and the sorry trail is that, Ghanaians are witnessing the consequences. God is punishing NDC already. It is only fools who seem not to come t ...

• Moore 9 years ago

please , some of us are watching from from far from your country Ghana , we love your country I no your country have ten region , how many region did akufo Addo win /out ten, before ths loose talk so called lawyer come agai ...

• zee 9 years ago

Shame on you Addison

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

The big ass cumcubine of Akonfem Mahama said it all. Oye Lithur was with the judges the night before they made their judgement. If you steal something which does not belong to you. You will know no peace. Now asking people to ...

• moto 9 years ago

so addison. what do you think? nana to be president. it can`t never be a president,,,

• Night Hawk 9 years ago

The economic struggle Ghana is having now has a lot to do with that election petition, for almost a year the country was at a stand still... Akufo Addo should pay a heavy price for dragging the country into this difficulty.

• ZETO 9 years ago

Apuutor

• MOREN 9 years ago

WE DONT NEED NANA

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

My friend, your presentation was so poor, how were you expecting to win that case? GET LOST!!!

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

Then you Adison and your Clients were all fools
    if this is how you Adison thinks then you dont qualify to be a good lawyer

if you thought your client had a good case to overturn the decision why didnt you seek Review?

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

That only Ghana

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

I Still don't understand this case. A nationwide election was held and the result declared. The loser felt that the areas where he won there was fair play whereas the areas his opponent won there was foul play so the result t ...

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

That Gh

• AKWASI KUMA 9 years ago

OOOOOOOH SHHHUT THE FUCK UUUP AND EAT HUMBLE PIE.YOU FUCKING LOST THE CASE FOR US.YOU AND BAWUMIA.THE PEPENI WENT SAYING YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE.IS THAT THE WAY TO ANSEWR QUESTIONS IN COURT?WE LOST THE CASE BEFORE IT STARTED ...

• BOYE 9 years ago

ALL NPPs NOT IN FAVOUR OF VERDICT SAY YEAH.....YEAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!!ALL NDCs WHO ARE IN FAVOUR OF VERDICT SAY YEAH.....YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH.WHAT THE FUCK!!!NDC WON HANDS DOWN.WHAT IS ADDISON'S BEEF?IS HE STILL CR ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

The good thing about the election petition was that we all saw live, what was going on in the belly of the Supreme Court.
    We saw lawyers from both sides of the debate. Some full of themselves, throwing papers`about in the co ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

It seems that this Lawyer Addison is a bogus lawyer.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

YOU SEE GOD IS SOO GOOD,IF YOU STOLED SOMETHING NOT YOURS,TOU BECOME USELESS,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD,EVIL THIEVE,NDC ALWAYS HATE THE TRUTH

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY MAHAMA CAN NOT RULE THE NATION,MAHAMA MIND IS ZIRO,NOTHING IN MAHAMA HEAD,HE CAN BRIBE SOME STUUUPID POEPLE,BUT NOT GOD,THAT IS WHY MAHAMA NDC ARE INSANE,

• dodo 9 years ago

you guys are all so stupid that you dont know what you are talking.you won ,look at what your so called ndc had and is doing. this is not a gov.shame youself for suporting such a gov.and i dont think you are ghanaians.

My brother go back to school again for you are not that good a lawyer.Dont be fool by those who praises you for they are the same people who laugh at you when you are not around.

• Robin Hood 9 years ago

Engulfed by shame, the man seems to have done a runner. We hope he is witnessing the damage he has done to Ghana. Money and greed equals shame. We shudder to think that this super-corrupt man will one day become Ghana's CJ. T ...

• Owusu 9 years ago

You lost FAIRLY

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago

What do you expect from dysfuntional and corrupt institution. Those judges must also 'chop' small. These greedy judges are not the same as judges Arku Korsah, Baeta, Edward Akofo Addo, Olleinu, Van Lare etc,etc etc. They were ...

• PPP 9 years ago

When it is not good for you and good for others you cry foul.

• adjei 9 years ago

Mahama is the worse president ever in ghana history,he is so corrupted.

• PPP 9 years ago

In any case what have made the previous results fair? Lawyer Addison.

For the case to have been fair, you needed to provide the court with 1996, 2000,.... upto 2012 election results and you compare whether the same mistak ...

• emma 9 years ago

Atuguba should be ashammed on himself,they take us back again

• AAAPPPUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU 9 years ago

AAAAPPPUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU ...

• MAHAMA ATUGUBA 9 years ago

The 2012 Ghana election court verdict should be telecast live for the whole world to see how the supreme court went through this process whether the judges were professional.

• BECAUSE 9 years ago

We are all in the hot kitchen chewing bones and feasting on empty Mahamic Promises.

• Amidini Issifu 9 years ago

Lawyer Addison, pls you can't throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians, give us a break ! As a knowledgeable and outstanding Lawyer make appeal and prove beyond reasonable doubt that Nana Addo was robbed. I respect you a lot but ...

• Aworna 9 years ago

Don't fuk up when Tsikata is around

• kk 9 years ago

your petition was legally pathetic

• YA - USA 9 years ago

Nothing will be fair to you.

• KWASI YEBOAH 9 years ago

NPP HAD A BAD CASE AND THEIR LAWYERS WERE SECOND FIDELS TO TSATSU AND HIS TEAM. HOW THEN DID YOU EXPECT TO WIN ?

• Effah 9 years ago

Why brood over spilt milk, Addison?
    Better think ahead not backward.

• Kwame 9 years ago

No one has the right to subvert the right of people to universal adult suffrage. It is the ballot that determine who wills an election and not by some actions and inactions of the electoral officials after the election.

• JC 9 years ago

Posterity will never forgive Justice Atuguba and his bunch of incompetent, coward, and fraudulent SC judges who masterminded the stealing of the 2012 election results for John Mahama.

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Poor Addison, did he think Bawumia's "broken-record" answer "my Lord it is on the CD" and their over reliance on the pink sheets were enough to win them victory then he has to go back to law school. He better start preparati ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

No wonder Mahama is messing up. Mahama is a moron of all morons and imposed on us by a moronic Justice Atuguba who is a university graduate.