You are here: HomeBusiness2014 08 25Article 322763

Ghana is morally sick; needs urgent treatment – Nunoo-Mensah

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

You are free to say this and receive claps from Mahama boys. If Mensah Otabil this this then your stinky mouth communicators will be tearing him apart.

• AGYEMAN! 9 years ago

What's this demented oldman, Nunoo trying to quibble? Has he not realized he's part of the hydra-headed problems? How long has he been at the scene? Were those problems not created by him and his cohorts? Why not go hang hims ...

• SAY IT LOUD 9 years ago

What in the name of the good Lord is wrong with what this man said? is he not right? forget about politics and be real for once. Within the last 2 weeks, how many stories of crime have we not heard here. from a father impregn ...

• GHANAian 9 years ago

THE TIME FORMER PRESIDENT KUFFOUR WAS IN POWER YOU COULDN'T HEAR GHANAIANS INSULTING OPENLY THE PRESIDENT OR ANY HIGH RANKING OFFICER, NOR IN THE NEWS PAPERS, NOR RADIO, NOR TELEVISION.
    GHANA'S INDISCIPLINE GOT ITS ROOTS WHE ...

ENOUGH SAID>RESPECT TO YOU!

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

The most foolish man in Ghana, Nunoo-Kwasea Mensah is now seeing clear that Ghana is morally sick and needs urgent treatment! "KWASEA-MENSAH" GOD WILL PUNISH YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE BLOODY HYPOCRITE FAMILY!!!
    "ONYA EEIYE ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• THE TRUTH IN UK 9 years ago

Thank God Almighty the naughty oldman can see clearly now that he was booted from the big House. He is amongst the shameless elders who had everything on silver platter in their youth but never considered that the future of t ...

• KOO DWOMO 9 years ago

The country Ghana is not sick, NDC and their fuctionaries are morally bankrupt. When they took guns to shot themselves into politics, killing every leader in their path like ISIS in Syria and Iraq, they thought ruling a count ...

• ABAKOSEM 9 years ago

This is a guy who declared without the least shame that he is an operative of all the Western intelligence agencies, and yet today he is denouncing we long suffering Ghanaians as being unpatriotic!

"We do not have patriot ...

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

The Simpa Panyin has spoken,let's all hear him.

• Yahaya 9 years ago

And so Nunoo is part of the problem.Moral breakdown is a national security matter. So you see how Nunoo is a failure who should keep quiet and enjoy his loot.

• sgt akatapore 9 years ago

For the sake of politics of today, Nunoo Mensah too can talk and bluff. What contribution has Nunoo made to assist improve the mess in the country? Hypocricy is his tea! Will this pensioner give us a break? His food is back- ...

• ABAKOSEM 9 years ago

He was an active participant in the 1966 coup - the coup that began coups in Ghana and ultimately landed us in the mess the bastard has the nerve to complain about and blame us ordinary citizens for!

And again he was part ...

• bewise 9 years ago

Agyeman, let us refrain from insult and name calling. This old man was once a young man like you, you cannot avoid getting old, so, the respect you show today will be return unto you when you reach that stage. The problem fac ...

• wali 9 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE DONT HAVE PROBLEM IT IS NDC PEOPLE AND MAHAMA THAT IS THE PROBLEM

• Wikileaks 9 years ago

''Cowards die many times over..... they say. Let's not be afraid to call a spade a spade. Neither should we cover up evil deeds in our society. We should rather encourage boldness and to defend the truth.

• bewise 9 years ago

WikiLeaks, I am all for justice and fairness, yes we should never cover the evil deeds of anyone be it a friend, relative family, or a party member . I am the type who will put my father away, if he is the cause of the miser ...

• NOT AN IDIOT LIKE YOU 9 years ago

Anytime an intellectual discussion rears up, instead of delving deeper into the substance of it to broaden the minds, some folks simply resort to name calling and character assassination aimed to debunk or excoriate intellec ...

• onetiibe 9 years ago

They talk patrioticsm After achieving a full cup for themselves at the expense of the nation, they pass on the overspill and suddenly they believe they should be worshipped as true patriots.

• ADUANA BA 9 years ago

AGYEMAN YOU ARE ONE OF THE NPP FOOLS PANYIN NNI WOFIE

• Wikileaks 9 years ago

You miserable fake ''ADUANA BA'' You are not an Akan that is why you defending a potoh man like Mensah Nunoo. You miserable son of a bitch !

• mugu1 9 years ago

the picture here is clear:
    does the christian church organised this ceremony chew this negetive words to mensah nunoo mouth ?

confer on him an honorary doctorate degree in humanity by the Pan-African Bible Seminary due t ...

• Truth 9 years ago

“We know what to do but lack the moral and political will to do so.”
    Good. Well said. Now assemble the pack(your principal and ministers ,deputies etc Tell them this. Give them the "command" (military order) to change. T ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Nunnoo is a corrupt aged man who supports corrupt governments and honored by corrupt institutions like this one.

Spot on, we have lost our moral values as humans. The love, care and serenity that once characterized society has been taken over by greed, carelessness, ethnic pluralism and love for money. We are doomed!

• SEIDU JOHNSON 9 years ago

I NEVER THOUGHT THAT NUNOO-MENSAH WOULD EVER SAY THIS.

• Ali 9 years ago

The best solution to save Ghana is to exterminate all the Asantes and NPP member. They are saboteurs, commit treason, deal in drugs, human trafficking and even steal and sell babies.

• OI 9 years ago

Wo ye odwan paaaaaa.

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

NDC is reaping the seed they sowed about three decades ago. why complain now? Ali you think NDC sponsored your academic life so you are clever rather a nitwit indeed.

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Hmmm BRAINLESS ALI ...WHEN WILL U GROW ??????????

• Yahaya 9 years ago

We toilet carriers are also human beings.

• Ali 9 years ago

We carried your toilet yet your mums sneak into our beds to fuck us That is why you more than 4 feet tall fair in colour instead of looking like your monkey brother n the jungle. y
    You are our bastards.

• Ali 9 years ago

We preside over you and sit in judgment at the supreme court over you as well.

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

If Ghana is morally sick, who caused it?
    It is the P/NDC of which you were part caused the morale decay, you jerk.

• O B 9 years ago

There should be war else nothing can change the Ghanaians.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Did you know he was a senior officer by then i.e. Brig. who stooped so low to support a junior officer(Flight Lt.) to cause mayhem on Ghanaians.

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

He said the only way to get the nation back on track is “to take certain brave measures to deal with this."

We have a corrupt leadership and until that is changed we will wallow in abject poverty.

es, corruption has taken the better part of most of us if not all Ghanaian. Laziness at its peak, no loyalty, no faithfulness. right from the pastors to church members, ministers to casual workers, watchmen, house maids and b ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

I agree with Abena on this. Mahama lacks the courage to take bold steps to transform the country as we see it now. Right after he was declared the winner of the election he should have assumed firm and authoritative posture t ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

You must treat yourself of "moral sick[ness]" before you jump to tell Ghanaians what they know.

• J J RAWLINGS 9 years ago

if a crab from the river cime to say the crocodile is dead , we dont challenge it

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

GHANA GOT SICK FROM THE DAY YOU NONOO MENSAH AN ARMY OFFICER SALUTED JERY RAWLINGS YOUR JUNIOR RANK.
    YOU BASTARD.

• Dr. DIASEMPA 9 years ago

Ghana's mural decadent started with you and your P/NDC. What a morally sick man who jumps from party to party-P/NDC to NPP to NDC just to fill his potbelly. You should be the first to seek psychiatric, moral and spiritual tre ...

• O B 9 years ago

There should be war in Ghana else Ghanaians will never change.

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Does patriotism mean you don't comment on the decadence of your party but on others? Come again Nunoo Mensah. Please do yourself a lot of good by just keeping quite because you invite a lot of nasty comments.

• CAPE COAST BOY 9 years ago

NUNOO MENSAH AND HIS STUPID NONSENSE

• Abrantie 9 years ago

And you are the most sick general in the country.Go sit yourself somewhere and enjoy your looted money.Shame on you.

• Joe winneba 9 years ago

Perfectly true.
    I even believe our attitude is not ready for democracy. We still need people to be whip or flogg on our street.

• A concerned citizen........... 9 years ago

Why do you publish this stupid man comments.He always goofes

Yes, corruption has taken the better part of most of us if not all Ghanaian. Laziness at its peak, no loyalty, no faithfulness. right from the pastors to church members, ministers to casual workers, watchmen, house maids and ...

• Zak 9 years ago

Very true sir. But you should have been specific as you were on Polytechnic teachers. Tell Efiriyie Ankrah and the GFA officials including those who didn't go to the world cup but had their huge shares of appearance fees. Why ...

• Terry 9 years ago

The cheek of this idiot. You looted and killed innocent Ghanaians with Rawlings...........

Your current government is also stealing with impunity.... Where do you expect patriotism to come from? The hungry or the dying of ...

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

You must be one of those son of CORRUPT GHs. that JJ executed by firing squad. Execution of CORRUPT by JJ was in Order and overdue to purge and clean the GH society of infidels and nation wreckers. JJ should have executed mor ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

FOOLISHMAN,THE PALM WINE HAS MADE YOU TIPSY.DO YOU REALLY UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN MR MADMAN?.STOP THE STUPIDITY.THE COUNTRY HAS FALLEN APART COMMENT ON THAT AND DON'T LOSS YOUR BRAIN.WHAT HAS NPP GOT TO DO HERE?.IS I ...

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 9 years ago

Nunoo Mensah .. is it becos u wer confered pontiuos pan african doctorate .. that charged you to say ghana is morally sick ?
    What if church leaders have voiced similarly ? Military turned Politicians like ...

• Ali 9 years ago

The NPP when not in power are prepared to commit treason and sabotage to come to power no matter the consequences on fellow Ghanaians. A party that sanctions vote buying, drug dealing and kick backs to run a party.

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

A rodent pig of a human being. Typical Ali of being himself with no brains. Is this enough ugh!

• KWAMENA 9 years ago

YOU HAVE THIS JOB TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT HUMAN DEVELOPMENT, INSTEAD OF WORKING YOU ARE TALKING, TALKING AND NOT WORKING IS WORSE THAN WHAT YOU ARE COMPLAING ABOUT, YOUR GOVERNMENT HAS MADE PEOPLE SICK SO CLEAN THE MESS AND ALS ...

• ME 9 years ago

I HAVE JUST COME FROM GHANA AND DO AGREE SOMETHING URGENTLY NEEDS TO BE DONE. THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS SICK.

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

The so-called educated ones have ruled our nation for generations and yet, NOTHING to show for, but ABJECT POVERTY!

The two USELESS parties in NDC and NPP have reduced our dear nation into an abyss of immorality and lawles ...

• ASEM 9 years ago

OH YOU JUST REALIZED THAT YOU AND YOUR OTHER CROOKS IN THE NDC WERE MAKING GHANA SICK, OR TO PUT IT IN MY WORDS, DESTROYING GHANA TOTALLY? WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD. JUST LOOK AT WHAT YOU HAVE DONE.

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Joe, you look REAL SICK yourself. Must be suffering from dementia. Seek medical help. RETIRE and allow the young generation to take over to cut down on mass youth employment in GH.
    Ooops! They might replace you with more co ...

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

KWASEA TALKING,NDC,MAHAMA DOGS,SHAME ON TO YOU ALL

• Peace 9 years ago

The General who said it will be a miskate to vote Nana Addo (2008). Now why is it a mistake now when your choice is in power for 7 years.

• boka 9 years ago

Just tell us 'the brave measures to deal with this" and stop your sermon.

• SPIDER IN HIS WEB 9 years ago

If your idea of good leadership means stashing millions of tax payer money in your private bank accounts and building a classroom block every once in a while to win elections for your party, then you are throwing dust into th ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Nunoo Mensah, what have you done to change the status quo? You are the number one problem to this situation by your UTTERANCES. We should not look elsewhere for solutions than to look at you because you are a DISGRACE not o ...

• Omint's (Belguim 9 years ago

Nunoo Mensah,aboa dua!don't run away from it, u're part of the problems of this govt.

• George 9 years ago

I wonder wether .nunoo-Mensah thought Ghana was morally sick when people like him were propping the PNDC ! Old man be like me and shut up ! The young ones are laughing at you ! Our time is over !

• Bonzi 9 years ago

This Guys appears to be complaining all the time. He is there to Inspire for solutions

• Lord help us! 9 years ago

Too many black "prophets"! Enough of Darkhouse Chapel, Inaction etc. !

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

What the genearl said was accurate. The country has morally decayed and the decay originated from the top and had tricled down to the very bottom. The young ones in position of authority are decaying the country at a rapid ra ...

• SHALOM. 9 years ago

SAMMY I DONT KNOW YOU PERSONALLY, BUT I REALLY EXHORT YOU FOR THE MEANINGFUL THESIS POURED ON THE ENTIRE NATION OF GHANA. GHANA WILL BE DOOMED IF VICES ARE NOT CORRECTED. THAT IS WHY JJ SOMETIMES GETS MOVED WITHIN HIS STOMARC ...

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

Nunoo Mensah you accurately hammer the nail.After your nephew JJ gave all his family members the keys to Ghana coffers and passed on to mahama`s family members to plunder the nation. As if there is no tomorrow.

• OKOE 9 years ago

NEVER SAY SUCH THINGS IN GHANA. LOOK AND THINK ABOUT WHAT IS GOING ON IN OTHER COUNTRIES WHERE WAR GOES ON. I DO NOT THINK YOU THOUGHT THROUGH WITH THIS COMMENT OF YOURS. WAR IS A TERRIBLE THING AND NEVER WISH IT IN GHANA. I ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

Man does not live by bread alone.

That teaching coming from the greatest religious leader was abandoned and every body was living by their stomach.

The result is rotten conscience and all brave measures which had been t ...

• Awuradebasa 9 years ago

Take your PASSPORT and leave.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

SINCE WHEN DID YOU KNOW THIS, OFFICER GENERAL? AND WHAT CAN YOU AND YOUR MAHAMA DO?

• LEVITICUS 9 years ago

Ghana, morally sick? Jamais! Ghana is NOT morally sick. Ghana is economically and politically sick. If there are any moral issues at all, then it is due to the economic and political trauma that the country is currently facin ...

• Kow Kyemeinu 9 years ago

Once upon a time, I taught at Holy Child school.
    "stop that noise" is what came from the back of the class(from no particular girl) when I was making "NOISE"
    "I remember a note I read on the wall of the office of a GIHOC Ma ...

• TOMMIDDI 9 years ago

This man challenged complainants to leave Ghana if they were not satisfied with the country management style.Fool

• Adzovi 9 years ago

Ghana's problem is rooted in three key areas
    1. There is no leadership in the country. The Presidency is just a name but non existent. So the country from top to bottom is lawless and disorganised and free for all. Look at t ...

• me 9 years ago

nothing to add

• MENSAWOODE-ARKAAH-MILLS 9 years ago

The reality is now staring at you in the face that your NDC gov't has presided over by far the worst yet administration, in the country since independence.
    "We need to seek urgent treatment" you said??? Well, you have not se ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

One Reason: Davi Adzovi: Dead Conscience

• Ola 9 years ago

Coup and firing squad for corrupt politicians best option

• Obiba 9 years ago

Hellow Mr Nunu Mensah,Now i have the chance to tell you also that if Mahama has making the nation toooo hot for you, get your Passport and get out of the country.

• Mallam Tula-2 9 years ago

MASSA: I HAVE WONDERED WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS MAN MENSAH-NUNOO -KWARAAAA !!!!!!!!!;THINKING ABOUT IT ; YOU CANNOT FATHOM WHERE THIS AUTOCRATIC FANTE FULLISH MAN IS COMMING FROM ; THE NEXT MINUTE ; PEOPLE ARE INDECIPLNE IN SO ...

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

Who told you Nunoo-Mensah is a Fanti. He hails from Winneba,which makes him an Effutu.Please chech your facts before putting out your thoughts.Thanks.

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

Mr Brig-Gen. go tell your chief vagabond. You are one of them, you have the platform to advise them. So why don't you talk to them. You, as a vagabond, are part of the problem. Go talk to your chief vagabond at the Flagstaff ...

Youn have been in government sinc eyou helped overthrow the elected government of Dr. Limann. If the country is in this state, who should we blame?

I forgot to add one more stuff: If the kitchen is too hot for the Brig-Gen, why doesn't he leave the country?

• Kojo B 9 years ago

You; B G Nunoo-Mensah and your buga buga soldiers were in government for well over 20 years. So the seed your lots sow then; is what the country is reaping. Bad governance, blatant disrespect for human right; easy money to st ...

• GhanaMassai,France. 9 years ago

It's astonishing to acknowledge that only ex-military stalwarts, JJ & Brig. Nunoo, are much more patriotic,much more reasoned than we Ghanaians & our politicians. Perhaps they are more disciplined, more patriotic thanks to th ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

This guy is tinkering with social issues where he does not belong.

• Yaa 9 years ago

YOU CALL YOURSELF BRIGADIR-GENEAL, YOU ARE THE MOST SICK PERSON IN GHANA TODAY AFTER RAWLINGS. KWASIA SHUT UP, YOU ARE DISGRACE TO YOUR FAMILY. IDIOT WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR GHANA? THAN THE FOOLISH TALK AND THIEVERY. YOU MAKE ...

• MARFO 9 years ago

PE0PLE LIKE YOU HAVE BEEN IN THE GOVERNMENT FOR TOO LONG.

• Taabo 9 years ago

Grey disproportionate head, foolish from birth till death. Where did he get the nickname General from?

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

nunoo mensah infact you are rather sick.check yourself well you are hipocrite,because you refused to call mahama to order when he was corrupting himself with sada gyeda suba woyome etc

• apuuu 9 years ago

Moron Nunoo Mensah what are you talking about Ghana is not sick but the administration which you are part of it is sick from the President down to you Ghana has ndc government which is corrupt and some of the citizens doing t ...

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

if u think the kitchen is nunoo mensah live the country

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

THE MAN IS SERIOULSY UNDER THREAT FROM THE MISDEEDS OF THE NDC AND THE GHOSTS OF THOSE NDC KILLED. HE IS NOW WORRIED OVER WHAT THE NDC HAS DONE WHILE IN POWER. THIS MAN, ONCE TOLD GHANAIANS IN VERY BAD LANGUAGE AND ANGRY OUTB ...

• Nii Lamptey 9 years ago

You are a disgrace to Ghana especially we Gas.Kwasiaman.

• Dilly Circus 9 years ago

Dear Brig. Gen Nunoo Mensah, you seem to kmow what it is wrong and what to do. However I am disappointed. If you have no solutions to a problem , then don't critique what exists. Here you seem to know what is wrong, but you ...

• CAO. 9 years ago

stop

• Yahaya 9 years ago

You are morally dead. How dare speak like this? After collaborating with murderers to bring the nation to its knees.

• Asoreba 9 years ago

When we talk about SICK, it starts from Nunoo-Mensah and his poor judgement officials who are ruling Ghana.

• NANAYAW SARKODIE NEW YORK 9 years ago

nunno mensah were you sick when you told the whole world that rawlings should hand OVER TO WHOM.were you sick when you accpted a chief of defence staf post from rawlings

• Victor 9 years ago

The Black Stars demand is a poor example to give in attacking moral decadence, use examples like, Woyome, CP, Isofoton, Gyeeda, SADA etc.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Exactly !
    In a Country where most of the young people thinks they are wiser than their parents or the elderly,and do not know that they do not know,what do you expect !
    It's seems to be a crime to be an elderly person in G ...

• catago 9 years ago

U can use ur brave measure in military or national security field not on senior national team,:bcos country lyk ghana cant give fake visa card to the people who are willing to dye for the country,we must call spade a spade nd ...

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

In words of facts, it is clearly known and understood in African politics, especially in Ghanaian one that with multi party ststem of politics, there is no way there can be any political party that can take brave measures to ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

This useless Brigadier should have cited examples from the useless university graduates in the NDC government but nay, in the midst of the mega thievery engulfing the NDC administration, he decided to look else where.

• Abankaba 9 years ago

Ghana is not morally sick, Our leaders are!!! And you are a part of the problem. Your right we do not have any patriots just a bunch of greedy opportunists who see politics as a get rich quick plan. Corruption runs so deep ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

This man nuuno mensah doesn't talk sense. What did he say about the woyome(create, loot & share) saga.

• KWESI 9 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT.CONSIDER METRO ENVIRONMENTAL OFFICERS BEING PAID SALARIES BY GOVERNMENT TO ENSURE WE HAVE GOOD SANITATION AND NOISE LEVELS BUT COLLECT BRIBES FROM OFFENDERS.THESE CRIMINALS COLLECT DOUBLE PAY (ONE LEGAL AND ANOT ...

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

You are absolutely right Brigadier Nunoo-Mensah.Only the fools will disagree with you. Ghana is a totally sick society which needs uncompromising doses of bitter medicines to heal it.The nation is yet to get the right leader ...

• Winneba 9 years ago

Nunoo-Mensah if the kitchen is too hot for you why don't you quit?

• Einstein 9 years ago

Ghana is not sick. The systems are sick.....remember obama, we need institutions we already have strong men like Nunoo Mensah