Revealed: U.S.-flagged plane in Iran has ties to Ghana

Read Comments Comments (183)

• THIEVES 10 years ago

John mahama & his brothers are all thieves. NDC is made up of thieves

• KB 10 years ago

What a Criminal! What President!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama can afford to ten time of such planes as the sole owner of enineers and planners.

Not only Ibrahim alone, there are many Ghana hard workers out there who can afford to buy even Jumbo and fighter jets but fo ...

• kwame no1 10 years ago

MONKEY GHANAIANS STILL DON'T LISTEN TO RIGHT PEOPLE WASTE OF OXYGEN NDC SUPPORTERS FOOLS

• BOAKYE 10 years ago

Resign now Mr President

• KWASI 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY ARE STEALING GOLD FROM OUR TRESURAY TO IRAN KILLERS MUST STOP THIS IS CRIMINAL BEHAVER

• kabokabo 10 years ago

What is wrong about this article? l dont see any thing wrong here. Ghana is not America neither can America enemies become Ghana's enemies. Let them do their business.

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Quesss

• Abu 10 years ago

Wuntami needs support from NPP leaders on this issue.

• Awotwe Arthur 10 years ago

Wantumi is the only one fighting these brothers. MAYBE HE SHOULD RUN FOR PRESIDENT IN 2016

• Whatever 10 years ago

Do you expect Ibrahim to walk on foot to Iran to do his private business? Since Kufour and NPP sold Ghana airways, What were you expecting Ibrahim to sit in to travel outside? Many of you sit in British flagged Airways to tra ...

the problem with this northern mentality is that thanks to jj they now all have an unquenchable thirst for power but never to serve in a team or accept their fellow countrymen . just look around in Accra and study the majorit ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama, go sue the New York Times too, you gangster of a stealer !

Col. Roger Felli was shot and killed by NDC killer-gangsters for just borrowing 50,000 cedis from the bank to go into agriculture.

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

So Mahama can steal Ghana's Gold

• Quartey 10 years ago

I am sad for these ghanaians, watching CNN I found the truth of the matter. Really Mahama involved in this gold stealing business. Time will tell

• kaya 10 years ago

LAST YEAR, A PLANE FULL OF GHANA GOLD ON WHEELS TO IRAN WAS STOPPED IN TURKEY. FEW MONTHS LATER, PREZ MAHAMA VISITED TURKEY AND LATER IRAN.
    NOW HIS BROTHER.S CHATTERED PLANE IS IN IRAN.
    CAN ANYBODY DO THE CONNECTION. KNOW ...

• DAN 10 years ago

HOW MAN PEOPLE ARE OWED MONEY FROM GHANA AIRWAYS BECAUSE THEY LEFT THE MP'S WHORES FLY FREE..YOU IDIOT NIGGER

• DAN 10 years ago

WHAT DOES YOU NIGGER MONKEY BRAIN NOT UNDERSTAND THAT THEY DON'T WANT MUSLIM TERRORIST FLYING AMERICA PLANES????? IDIOT NIGGER

• STUPID COUNTRY 10 years ago

YOU HAVE SOON FORGOTTEN OF THE WAAA WAAAAAAAAAAAAA HOTEL. IDIOTS.

• KWAKU 10 years ago

The WAAA hotel was a loan. You were all deceived by JJ and Pratt. The about US$3 million loan was paid back to the bank(s). And the hotel was sold for US$6 million. Does this compare to SADA or Woyome? Let's prosecute al ...

• the truth 10 years ago

and yet they will still vote for these crooks. smfh

• koffi parker 10 years ago

Was NPP or Kuffour government any better than NDC or Mahama's government in terms of corruption?open your eyes very well if you really want the TRUTH.

• DAN 10 years ago

YOU IDIOT NIGGER. I WAS IN GHANA WHEN THE CEDI WAS 9000 TO 1 DOLLAR,,LEAVING THE BANK LIKE DRUG DEALER WITH POLYBAG FULL MONEY..WHERE YOU READING IN PAPERS /TV/INTERNET THAT EVERY MONEY ADVISER SAYING GHANA WAS BROKE???? WAS ...

• nii 10 years ago

stupid blind supporter of thieves like the NDC. if you cannot arrest Kuffuor and jail any of his ministers, then you are talking trash.

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Kola, I thought my friend, Cardinal Sarpong, was giving you hard time for nothing; I now know you are more stupid than anything....who writes "ass to grind"? Are you stupid or something? Pervert fool.

• tijani 10 years ago

your mother, full

• Craig 10 years ago

Ghanaian opposition parties should call for a Referendum on the matter.Investigate, determine the authenticity of the story and impeach if needed

• Akos 10 years ago

Kola, brofo paa nie? Ass to grind?

Correction, should read axe to grind ( ASS TO GRIND IS URBAN LANGUAGE)

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

You are an idiot!

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

How are You Sister Akorang?

• Paa 10 years ago

Seriously, are you ok upstairs, Kola? You seem to support anything done by this NDC government, right or wrong. The President's brother leased a plane with borrowed funds the non-payment of which partly led to the sale of Mer ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Don't feed on hearsay.

What happen to Ghana airways,3 million missing drill ship saga,using your fathers{who was a President at the time} influence to secure a loan is equally fruadulent.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

When did you learn to read and write,my stepson ?

Was Ghana Airways not in $150 million debt before the NPP came to power, thus forcing the Kufuor administration to liquidate it in 2005 ?

Who told you that there was a $ ...

• ZOEY & ZARA 10 years ago

Kola admit you have problem with the english language.That's it , because its all of the same.

• DAN 10 years ago

NOBODY GIVES A DAMN ABOUT DICK SUCKER LIKE YOU

whats wrong with ass to grind or axe to grind,what is ass meant for to screw or grind both require a lot of work to attain some perfection,same illustration

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Ghanaians must be tired of crooks running their country since overthrow of the Nkrumah regime.

• Johnson 10 years ago

Ghanaians have gotten what they voted for

• william 10 years ago

I almost got headache trying to make sense of this 'story'!

• ANCIENT MAN 10 years ago

IF YOU TRY TO FOLLOW MULTI-NATIONAL DEALS AND EAST vrs WEST TRADE WRANGLINGS WILLIAM, YOUR BRAINS WILL BE MASHED!! I WILL GIVE YOU AN Eg; TONY BLAIR OF UK AND SAKOSSI OF FRANCE GOT PAID BY GADAFFI TO GET HIM RECOGNISED. AS SO ...

• eric 10 years ago

This is not strange Africans are fool from creation.The whole world is aware that Africans are fool and can easily e manipulated

• Kofi Bomson 10 years ago

There is no meaning to this story. The writer does not know what he wants to put out to readers. Story is most incoherent and confused. About Iran, about Ibrahim, about The Utah Bank holding the Trust, Then now writer has be ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

If you don't know what is going on just shut your face. This news was air by CNN.

• Kobina 10 years ago

You live in London and cannot write good English? Your grammar and spelling suck. Do something meaningful with your life over there. Get some good education so you can convincingly defend your NDC regime.

Corrections for Kobina,'Axe to grind'

However, urban language 'Ass to grind'.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

tweaaa!

A thief defending thieves, you will all go to jail.You need to work hard before you become rich not coming into government and stealing our gold and oil to enrich yourselves.Thieves, thieves at the helm of affairs, akans come ...

• Watch this Kola 10 years ago

If a plane held in trust can operate freely in and out of the US without trace of ownership, proper documentation etc. then we may be at risk. This may be another channel through which terrorists can get us.Somebody must rise ...

• DAN 10 years ago

FOR ALL OTHERS THIS IS THE USUAL THEFT OF THE NDC..PROBABLY GOLD BARS WHERE IN PLANE FOR TRANSPORT

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Did you thoroughly read the news and understood the details the paper is trying to put across? Well, well, well, I doubt it very much.

• Kwame 10 years ago

This story is on Yahoo and other news sites, the only difference is that there is no political twist to it as has been done on Ghanaweb. Indeed, only ignorant and stupid twerps who can not verify stories by themselves will be ...

Thank you Sir KWAME.

• KWAME 10 years ago

you supporting thieves to loot a country blind. Even a 1 year old knows what is going on. The fools you are stealing from will wake up one day and you will smell pepper.

What does that story say? Is it different from this? The heading of the source is New York Times so what is your problem mr know how but know nothing and good for nothing ndc thieves.Is the New York Times telling the untruth? ...

Prez Mahama must say something about this story before it blows over his head.

• POWER THROWN TO DOGS 10 years ago

ITS DEMOCRACY REALLY GOOD FOR GHANA?

• Gypsy 10 years ago

Mahama & co will be best remembered as the most scandalous administration.

Political power of Ghana has been in the hands of crooks since Feb. 1966.

The crooks include A.A. Afrifah, K. A. Busia, Jerry Rawlings, J. A. Kufuor and now the Mahama brothers.

Who next? You decide.

Lets see what you can do for Ghana, hmmm abuse of democracy"""""""Hand over, to whom?

• POWER THROWN TO DOGS 10 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS MORE THAN THE PRESIDENT.

• NDC 10 years ago

HOOOOOOOOOOO GHANA IS NOT FOR YOUR FATHER SO STOP THIS CHILDISH BEHAVIOR, IF YOU ARE A MAN SHOW YOUR SELF. COWARD

• WIAFE GRANT 10 years ago

He needs to resign.

• ANTWI. 10 years ago

POOR GHANAIANS,AO,NOW WE DON,T EVEN PRAY FOR ON GOING OUR SELF OH,WHAT HAPPENED IF OWN PLANE?BECAUSE HE IS NOT ASHANTES SORRY.THIS CAN NOT HELP TO WIN POWER.

• I KNOW HIM WELL... 10 years ago

THAT USELESS President. his brother, Ibrahim Mahama IS A FRAUDSTER.. THEY RECENTLY SCAMMED SOMEONE OF 15 MILLION DOLLARS. THEIR OFFICE IS AT MILE 7, AROUND VITARA HOTEL. NOT FAR FROM TANTRA HILL...

• AKWELE 10 years ago

School children are suffering whilst money is being squandered. Use the money to improve health care for the citizens.

• Jeremy 10 years ago

Do you mean to say that Mahama did not have ny business before taking on the post as President of Ghana.Can you prove all the allegations against hiM"

• KANAWU 10 years ago

IS PRES. MAHAMO'S BROTHER DIRECTLY AND INDIRECTLY INVOLVED WITH THIS NDC ADMINISTRATION? HMMMM?

• Stanley 10 years ago

Mahama, you and your brother and NDC are thieves. Ghanaians are suffering while you and your cronies are enjoying the wealth of the poor. God is watching you mr Mahama.

• George Owusu 10 years ago

This is how tax payers money is being used by the president and his family God is watching.

• w3 10 years ago

Gh is now ruled by King Maaama and family - no difference from Assad family.

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiiiiii MAHAMA

• emma 10 years ago

take a look at zongo, and the northern part of ghana.nothing better.pepeni and his families will finsh ghana to zero.abuafunoo,pepeni ba mahama and family

• K K 10 years ago

I do not get the meaning of this shit

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Well, some are claiming Ibrahim Mahama as owning this very plane. Now though, it's obvious before all that his mining company is leasing the plane instead in a trust by the Bank of Utah just like everybody else including Ibr ...

• Frantic Business 10 years ago

Shooting for becoming a trillionaire, good job Ibrahim. Don't mind anybody! Who will not do the same in your place? Leave the Ghanaian hypocrites alone. How many of them have enabling presidents as brothers? Please, don't min ...

• DAN 10 years ago

YOU GET TO BE RICH FAST WHEN ALL THE GHANA TAXPAYER FUNDS ARE IN YOUR BANK ACCOUNT...MAHAMA AND FAMILY WILL BURN IN HELL IF NOT IN STREETS OF GHANA..TIME FOR EGYPT SPRING IN GHANA...

• kotok 10 years ago

you are very stuppied man.not to get the meaning of this.how much are you getting a mounth from NDC crazyman

• Pascalini 10 years ago

So what? Is there any wrongdoing established? Which law was broken? Does being the president's brother stop the entrepreneur from his investment activities? Shallow and envious, please leave Ibrahim alone.

• rasta 10 years ago

stupid, are you scared?or ignoring this issue because u are an NDC suporter or whomsoever u call yourself?

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

THIS COLONIZED-MINDED JOHN MAHAMA GUY WILL HAVE SOLD GHANA COMPLETELY OFF BY THE TIME HE LEAVES OFFICE. KUFFOUR SOLD GHANA TELECOM BUT, THIS GUY IS SELLING THE VERY DIGNITY OF THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE.
    THESE GREEDY BASTARD POLIT ...

• Lydia Jones 10 years ago

It appears from reading the article that the President of Ghana, and other representatives of the government of Ghana are using this plane, the subject of the article, for official business. It is reasonable to assume that th ...

• Mona 10 years ago

Lydia, you're very articulate. You've raised a very thought provoking questions.

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Foolish story from some foolish npp members... What,where and which is the sense in this story? Maham or Ibrahim? This trend has never won anybody an election. Certainly this story originated from Akufo Addo camp........

• Nash 10 years ago

K agyei, are daft? This article is from the New York Times & many other website is also reporting it. It's a big deal apparently to the US, don't try blaming it on Nana or the NPP.

• Alhaji Tanko 10 years ago

Ofui, the NPP does not runs tne New York times haba!

• DAN 10 years ago

GUESS THATS WHY YOU DON'T LIKE THE NPP..BECAUSE THE ndc PAYS YOU 1 CEDI PER HOUR TO BE THEIR WHORE..AFTER MAHAMA BROTHER DRILL YOU ANUS, THEN THE VICE PRESIDENT DRILLS YOU ANUS..THEN YOU SUCK MAHAMA DICK TILL IS SPRAY HIV INF ...

• AKA BO$$ 10 years ago

FIRE GO BURN YOU ALL WHO TAKE THIS COUNTRY'S MONEY FOR YOUR OWN PROSPERITY.

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

This is where the Supreme Court should come in to get into the bottom of this transnational sordid affair - especially, breaking of Ghana laws. And is the International Court of Justice working, to investigate the breaking of ...

• XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX 10 years ago

The Ashanti Regional Chairman of NPP hit the nail right on the head.

• KWASI 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY IS SELLING GHANA GOLD FROM OUR TRESURY TO IRAN KILLERS IS A CRIMINAL ACT PEPETRATED BY THE MAHAMA FAMILY.RETERN GHANA STOLEN GOLD NOW MAHAMA

• kodua 10 years ago

Ghanainans should rise up and trash all thieves mahama and co.

• TEE 10 years ago

B4 MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILIES LEAVES POWER MOTHER GHANA WILL BE UNDER SLAVING PERIOD

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

WHERE IS KWASHIVI RAWLINGS WHEN ALL THIS CORRUPTION IS RAGING LIKE WILD FIRE IN GHANA???????? WHERE ARE HIS BOOM STATEMENTS AND SPEECHES ABOUT CORRUPTION AND NAKED ROBBERY OF GHANA, BY THE PARTY HE FOUNDED AFTER KILLING OF MU ...

• MAMA 10 years ago

he has been bribed dear

• KINGSTON TOWN 10 years ago

The Trokossi murderer is dead silent about such issues in his backyard. What has his so-called revolution achieved for us. John Mahama and NDC is synonymous with CORRUPTION.

• TEE 10 years ago

SO IN GHANA DEMOCRATIC WE DON'T HAVE ANY SENSIBLE PEOPLE TO STOP MAHAAM AND HIS FAMILIES CORRUPTING AND LOOTING OUR STATE COFFERS. SO IN THIS COUNTRY EVERYONE COMES AS PRESIDENT LOOT AND SHARE AND GO FREE. IF IT IS SO THEN WE ...

• Baby 10 years ago

Unless Ghana vote this NDC crooks and John Mahama out, Ghana stands to loose a lot more than what they are in today.
    John Mahama relations with Iran is a worry for Ghana. So the big question for like minded Ghanaians is this ...

• Nyankomago 10 years ago

Is it because of this that a member of the "GHANA BRANCH ALI BABA AND THE FORTY THIEVES" (JDM, BROTHERS &Co.) Ibrahim Mahama lacing up his legal boots to hound Chairman Wontumi? Tweaaaa kae! Kwasea bi nti, I repeat Kawsea bi ...

• ADANKO 10 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THE MAHAMAS ARE CROOKS> THEY AND THEIR COHORTS ARE JUST USING THE PRESIDENCY TO AMASS WEALTH AND DEAL IN ALL MANNER OF DEALS> WATCH THEM AND KICK THEM OUT B$ THEY PLUNGE GHANA INTO PERPERTUAL CONFUSION AND ABYSMAL ...

• Jerome 10 years ago

Illiteracy is a very big disease that we have in this country, particularly among the Ashanti/Akyems. This story has been on the news for a long time, and there is nothing that shows any political twist or corruption by the g ...

• FA 10 years ago

WISDOM IS WHAT YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE LACKS .YES I AM AN ASANTE TELL US WHERE YOU COME FROM? AKANS OR ASANTES PROUD OF THEIR HISTORY .SHIT ON THAT PAPER DEGREE YOU HAVE IF ANY.THERE ARE MILLIONS OF MY PEOPLE WHO DON'T HAVE THAT ...

• Jumah 10 years ago

This article is directly from the New Times word for word which broke the news. Where are the journalist in Ghana? And at least Ghanaweb could credit the times. Just saying. What's big deal in leasing a plane for public or pr ...

Jumah, did you look at the article properly? Ghanaweb rightly credited its source. Where does plagiarizing come in? You wanted to show off your new "brofo", right?

• peeeeeee 10 years ago

Too known.it is. Stated

• SPOTIFY 10 years ago

You want Ghanaians to engage in business, if they do they are labeled as thieves. Stop bothering Ibrahim.

Do you guys remember the Ghana's first oil deal with Kosmos that Kuffour took as his own?

What happened to the ...

• DB 10 years ago

You are sick. How many business men are labelled as thieves? Even the few who had business are collapsing because of the incompetence of this Govt. When fools like you use the past wrong to justify the wrong going on presentl ...

• DAN 10 years ago

YOU STUPID NIGGER, EVERY TANKER FULL OF OIL PRICED AT 100$ BRINGS GHANA OR ITS OIL PARTNERS $1 BILLION DOLLARS..NOW THAT IS LOTS LESS THAN MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER HAS STOLEN BUT WHEN GOD SEND MAHAMA BACK TO HELL TO LIVE WITH H ...

Ghana's ministry of foreign affairs has some explanation to do about president Mahama's travels on a private plane.

Who owns N604EP?

What is Ibrahim Mahama up to?

What kind of mining does Ibrahim Mahama operate?

• Mallam Tula 10 years ago

Massa; Ghana under Jon Mahama is playing with fire in particular these two criminal brothers are holding a loaded gun to their heads and the people of Ghana because when they are forced to trigger the bullet all Ghanaians wi ...

• Smoke it! It heals, not destroys 10 years ago

This plane is belongs to your clan.

• bokassa 10 years ago

what are you trying to articulate

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I wonder how long Ghanaians can wait to see this semiliterate president bleed Ghana to death. Not only are they allocating Ghana's resources to themselves, but also the socialist NDC is going to destroy Ghana's diplomatic rel ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

GHANA IN THE HANDS OF ARMED ROBBERS

• kwame 10 years ago

hmmm,,,if the mining company owned by this man is soo profitable (according to lavish lifestyle)then why the suffering by general population? Hey, this is bullshit. These people are Stealing and they are getting bold....i a ...

• SJB(UK) 10 years ago

GHANAWEB IS FULL OF THIS BULLSHIT,ALWAYS PRINTING THIS KIND OF STORIES,AND THE SAD PART OF IT IS SENSELESS GUYS LIKE BOAKYE,KWESI,YAW ADU- ASARE AND CO DO DOT THINK TWICE BUT START WRITING STUPID MESSAGES,IT IS LIKE THE BLIND ...

• DB 10 years ago

Don't be an idiot. Go onto New York Times website and read it for yourself. www.nytimes.com/2014/04/19/world/middleeast/paper-shows-us-flagged-plane-in-iran-has-ties-to-ghana.html

When you finish reading it, please come ag ...

• Matt K 10 years ago

The writer is stupid who have no clue as how international business operates let alone air transportation. The trustees has no legal right to say where an aircraft fly because its used as a charter plane. The company wants to ...

• DB 10 years ago

Mr know it all Matt K who knows everything about international business, go and read the original story and leave the writer alone.
    www.nytimes.com/2014/04/19/world/middleeast/paper-shows-us-flagged-plane-in-iran-has-ties-t ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

You sit in your backward country and don't know shut about what is going on in this world, no wonder people take you as a fool. No U.S company have the right to do business with Iran. Whether direct or indirect, you Fu..ck fa ...

• ADUANABAYAW- US 10 years ago

The question we should be asking ourselves is why was the whole body of the PLANE not photographed to show the AMERICAN FLAG.
    Are you sure America will allow a Ghanaian owned plane to carry American flag to Iran? Iran will ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

Did you people go to school at all? If you don't noting don't poke your mouth into it. Read the article very well.

• BRANDY 10 years ago

IS NDC GAINING REPUTATION AS THE WORST ENEMIES OF THE NORTH, VOLTA, AND CENTRAL REGIONS WHICH ARE SO POVERTY STRIKEN EVEN THOUGH THE NDC IS DISSIPATING PRECIOUS MONIES WHICH COULD HAVE BEEN USED TO IMPROVE THE ECONOMIC INFRAS ...

• SEA MAN 10 years ago

MAHAMA AGAIN?

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

All we are saying is DON'T WASTE OUR TIME AND STEAL OUR RESOURCES.
    Call for the resignation of John Mahama now!!!!!!!!!

• BUMBEBO 10 years ago

CRATY LOTS, ARENT THEY?

This npp stupidity must stop. Why can't a private person like Ibrahim use his plane wherever he company deems fit?

Does his company have any problems with Iran or USA? This npp desperate politics must stop

Only Africans ...

• DAN 10 years ago

ANY NO USA BUSINESS CAN VISIT IRAN OR CUBA WITHOUT PERMISSION OF USA GOV! THEN FLY A NIGGER OWNED PLANE YOU IDIOT NIGGER

• Kwesi, Cape Coast. 10 years ago

Last year an Iranian plane filled with gold from Ghana was seized in Turkey. The President denied any links to the plane. We were later told the gold were ordinary rocks. Mahatma will be a onetime President.

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

If Ghanaian does not wake up in time from it slumber the President Mahama and his brother will sell the country to foreign entities.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

Even America and the rest of Europe are dealing with Iran. No one should dictate to Ghana. We are tired of the hypocrisy.

• DAN 10 years ago

YOU DUMB MOTHER FUCKER..YOU BEEN SUCKING THE VICE PRESIDENTS PENIS SO LONG YOU BELIEVE EVERYTHING HE SAY..GOD GAVE THE BLACKMAN MONKEY BRAINS SO YOU COULD BE THE SLAVE TO WHITE AND CHINA MEN

• Jojo 10 years ago

HOW CAN A PLANE OWNED BY UTAH BANK IN USA BE OWNED AT THE SAME TIME BY AANAIAN MINING COMPANY HEADED BY THE BROTHER OF HIS EXCELLENCY PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

CULTIVATE YOUR MINDS ON TECHNOLOGY, RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT THAT WIL ...

• Obiaa 10 years ago

Prez Mahama and his FORTY THIEVES THANKS

• godsway 10 years ago

Read the account in www.yahoonews.com whether any mention is made of Ibrahim. Why are we doing this to ourselves. Is that what politics is doing to us? When the worse happens we will all calm down.

• salamatu 10 years ago

this is really bothersome. Iran of all countries?? what is going on here and how come we are not getting any explanation from the mahamas? our country is being taken hostage by these crooks. we should bring back the tribun ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Since when did people'e private issue become a subject matter of public debate? Everyday, British Airways planes lands in different countries with Ghanaian passengers and businessmen on board so what is the issue?

• JJ 10 years ago

Can you read well at all? The article says that the plane was leased to Mahama's brother and the passengers were Ghanaian top officials....What does this tell us? Do you call this private?

• KnYc 10 years ago

Thank you JJ, there are so many fools on this forum who can't read to understand. This is so sad. This article is writing in a plan English words and people are finding it hard to understand. Oh Ghana. The issue here is that, ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

If American law prohibits their companies from doing business with Iran, how does that concern Ibrahim who is a Ghanaian, resides in Ghana and is only bound by Ghanaian laws which as for it, encourages business with Iran? As ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

F...ck u and Ibrahim whatever the Fu..ck his name is.

• Whatever 10 years ago

The New York Times themselves says Ibrahim hired the plane from abroad. So if top Ghanaian officials are in it, how is this wrong? Is Ibrahim a wanted Drug lord? Why are you so ignorant? Show me where the impropriety exist? y ...

• Manta 10 years ago

Whatever or what you call youself, sorry but you are an illetrate. you cannot even raed!

Read the article carefully before you comeback to make any contribution. You appera to be talking about issue you do not understand.

• DB 10 years ago

You are either being paid to defend ever corrupt activity of this Govt or you are very stupid. If there was nothing wrong with this shady activities of Mahama and his brother do you think NY Times would bother themselves with ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Because I couldn't understand those blabbering you just wrote except maybe that bit about shady activities is deserves response. There are secrecy and quiet diplomacy in inter-Governmental dealings all over the world. There's ...

• salamatu 10 years ago

open your eyes and brains....moron.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Little kid, keep insulting. When you grow then you can start posting reasonable comment.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Somebody on a private business trip to Iran has gone and hired a private plane to carry him there. So what is the issue here? We don't have Ghana Airways anymore after Kufour sold it. People can't walk to Iran on foot.

• Bob 10 years ago

Kuffour, although corrupt like every other politician did not sell Ghana Airways. Rawlings dismantled Ghana Airways and sold off the planes.
    It was a very corrupt organisation and inefficiently managed so there was good rea ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Go and check the records. The official liquidation of Ghana airways was done under the watch of Kufour and his Government with Kojo Mpianim at the heart of things. The assets of Ghana airways were strip apart and sold to par ...

• PUMA 10 years ago

You an idiot, what are you waiting for? Send them to court or you shut your fucking mouth up.You do have the evidence why don't you proceed to court but you waiting for them to come and jail you ? Because trust me if npp come ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

More news for you
    Watch trailer: Brad Pitt’s “Big Men” documentary on Ghana’s Oil

Brad Pitt, super star and activist

Hollywood Superstar, Brad Pitt has pro­duced a non-fictional documentary exposing what ...

• Bob 10 years ago

This is only the tip of the iceberg fellow Ghanaians. The conduct of the current president is disgraceful. Of the last four presidents that we've had in the fourth republic, Mahama and his numerous henchmen have been the most ...

• TIJANI 10 years ago

WSJ NEW YORK TIMES REPORTING
    MAHAMA GOES GLOBAL

• Voltarian!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

From Reuters 1 hr ago
    Iran says that a plane which landed in Tehran airport flying American flag was leased to Ghana presidential office and carrying government official and top business men. Hmmmmmmm Ghana we die finish. Ki ...

• Yaw ADO 10 years ago

Ei, Where is Mr." Holier than everyone" JJ Rawlings ?
    Hmmm, Almighty God is Watching and will Surely judge sooner than later.

• Manta 10 years ago

I beg to ask. Are our countrymen so ignorant or a bunch of illetrates who can't think? What level of corruption do we want to see from this president before he is kicked out?

Ghana is being destroyed day by day! Thanks to ...

• Togbe 10 years ago

JDM and Ibrahim you will answer for this one day, mark my words. Shame on you Mr President and you do not feel sorry for the people of Ghana. NDC must go enough of the nonsense, incompentence and corruption.

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

STINKS.

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

I don't know what is wrong with politics in Ghana and the rest of Africa. The phrase 'conflict of interest' doe not seem to mean much. The brother of a sitting president can be in business but he should not be seen to be in a ...

• GYIREMEKUKU 10 years ago

Mahama why are you doing this to Ghana tell me how much you want before giving Ghanaian a freedom we deserve pleas Go YOU ARE NOT GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY
    THANKS

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is seriously sick

• PUMA 10 years ago

You will die before Akufo Addo, aboaba ewii, julor, okronfuo, thief Akufo Addo will send you to jail armed robber, murderer like you.You and John Maham and his sibblings are all thieves.

He is seriously sick

Hw do we give our mandate to this useless men

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

MAHAMA MUST COME CLEAN,MAHAMA ND HIS BROTHER ALL EVIL GANGANTUAN CRIMINAL CORRUPT,SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA,WHAT A SHAME,KWASEA BI NTI,TWEAAAAAA OFUI,TUO ZAAFI PEOPLE,NKWEASEFUO NKOAA

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

The Ghana Army is watching this mother fucker sell our resources for his personal gain. Though he pays them well to keep them silent but that is foolish on their part to watch this go on for the sake of the rest of the countr ...

• robert bence 10 years ago

I cant believe this shit I read! You assholes want to be friends with iran? Hope you dont mind but if that is the case I think we need to pull our money and investments out of your bullshit hole country and give to a deserv ...

• CHECHEKULE 10 years ago

What is going on.What is Mahama's brother up to?

• cao 10 years ago

oh ghana.

• AMADA 10 years ago

IT PAINS ME DAY IN DAY OUT SINCE THESE RIGGED ELECTIONS OF 2012, TO OBSERVE MY COUNTRY RULED BY THIS BAND OF CROOKS, EMPTY BARRELS AND SILLY PEOPLE! WHY HAPPENED TO THE TONS OF GOLD FOUND IN A GHANAIAN PLANE SOMETIME AGO IN T ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Statement that you alluded to about gold being carried to IRAN was found by an independent inquiry to have no links to any government officials. We and IRAN are members of non-aligned movement if you care to know where IRAN s ...

• William gbetor 10 years ago

why,what crime has Mahama and his family commit to own even a single property. why ,why Ghanaians.

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

Now we know how Ghana's gold is smuggled out of the country...anytime Presidents go out of the country, they carry a little gold on private rented jets with them. Maybe even carry a little uranium from Niger to Iran. Ghana wi ...

• Legba 10 years ago

to head a ghanain delegation.....THIEVES..and who pays for that?

• Curiosity 10 years ago

"showing that it had been leased by a Ghanaian mining company owned by a brother of Ghana’s president". The question is does the president of Ghana's brother own a mining company? Which minig company? I am curious to know. ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mahama the most stupid.

• Not only cold. 10 years ago

If kwame nkroma didn't provide these fools a free education,they wouldn't have been here today to outsmart the good people of Ghana.I hope all affected Ghanaians rise up and fight to end that unfair and unacceptable governme ...

• Ekow. C 10 years ago

Hi,l like NDC @ Mahama but you have to Rrsign now befor something go down

• PUMA 10 years ago

Every ndc Tom , Dick and Harry is a thief, crook and murderer.NDC CRIMINAL ORGANISATION

• PUMA 10 years ago

Every ndc Tom , Dick and Harry is a thief, crook and murderer.NDC CRIMINAL ORGANISATION

• spis 10 years ago

Any time a Ghanaian becomes a leader anywhere, the brother or the son should be in an evil news. Kofi Annan became the Secretary of UN and his son was in the news. Kuffuor was a president of Ghana, his son bought a hotel wort ...