You are here: HomeBusiness2024 04 17Article 1926402

Why I never took a sitting allowance, board fees for 7 years – Former SSNIT boss explains

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Kofi 1 month ago

Massa, this “I won’t take salary or allowances” gimmick by public servants doesn’t impress us anymore . You all have other ways of milking us and come show face with I don’t take fuel allowance . How much is that mo ...

• Good Boy 1 month ago

Say it again ooo. We have suffered in the hands of Ken Ofori Atta. I hope all these thieves will be arraign before the courts in Jan 2025.

• Game Changer 1 month ago

@Kofi

You couldn't have said it better. This is their new trick to loot hugely backdoor.

• PLANNED EPIDERMIC 1 month ago

exactly,
    to be sure they don't anything they should swap their living conditions with mine.

• Brigadier sabari v.2 1 month ago

You either not serious, imature or lack appreciation of events. No wonder you hide behind your keyboard to spew garbage knowing that when called upon, you can't support your claim.

• Gborlahn 1 month ago

Please, speak for yourself. I'm impressed. This same thing was happening in my organisation and the CEO and his cohorts milked our IGF dry. Everyday, they were in a meeting. It got to a point that the finance people started c ...

• John Doe 1 month ago

Please evidence is the name of the game. Provide evidence to indict a person. Mere suspicion and speculation only tarnishes the image of honest people. No political party is wholly made up of saints and angels. So let's laud ...

Thank you for educating some little minded goons on this unregulated platform.

• Citizen8 1 month ago

@Kofi, why are you assuming that anyone who holds a public office is corrupt? This attitude is totally wrong and puts off men and women of integrity away from seeking public office. Or you'll prefer that we close down all our ...

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

He's telling his truth...Need a quality borehole water on your facility? Let's get it done for you. We do geophysical survey, drilling, construction and pump installation nationwide...www.waterboons.com

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Patriot...Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's your ticket out of lack & want. This business opportunity for you or a relative, frien ...

• JESUS CHRIST LOVES YOU 1 month ago

God bless Mr. Tenkorang. He has done what many cannot do. He has shown that he has integrity, he is intelligent, he is not greedy and posterity will bless him for his humane approach to managing such an awesome organization. ...

• ...... 1 month ago

Wow a sign of P/NDC THUG.Hate and Envy.

• Kwabena Nketiah 1 month ago

So why were you sacked. Tell us.

• Kwaa Ananse 1 month ago

He is not the one to tell us why he was sacked; rather, it is the decision maker (the President) who has that duty. The President has made a vague statement that he was sacked not for any nefarious acts. I would conclude that ...

• Shark 1 month ago

Since this government is practicing family and friends rulership, He was sacked to give way for a 'family member' to come take those allowances and also steal.

I hope you are satisfied

• Min. of Finance Employee 1 month ago

He was sacked because Akuffo Addo dislikes honest men/women. The fact that he was replaced by Osafo Marfo Jr tells you the cronyism in this government.

• Kwabena Gyam 1 month ago

WELL DONE!
    Well done good and faithful servant. If all our top officers will do the same the nation would save alot.

• TonyB 1 month ago

Wel done. If not for the sake of family and friends Government you should have been allowed you to run your full term

• Mkultra 1 month ago

It's nothing kwraaa thief ...they get more in the side...sitting allowance is like coins not coins mpo..Massa say you didn't take salary for 4 years aha siaaa ...your salary alone and other allowances can build house in 6 mon ...

• Maame 1 month ago

Good and exemplary Sir

Hopefully, a lot more will learn from it.

• Kwame 1 month ago

There is an issue of Social Security and National Insurance Trust not paying dependants of workers who died before reaching retirement age or died on retirement, but have not attained 70 years of age.
    Some of those cases ha ...

• Kay 1 month ago

The first question I ask myself is, how much was the salary of the SSNIT boss? How much does he take as allowance for board meeting? If he takes more than Ghc100,000 as monthly salary and allowance less than 10% of his pay, h ...

• Efo Ho 1 month ago

You are right. His monthly pay in 2022 was over 126,000ghs without allowances. In 2024, kindly do your maths. That is Ghana for you!

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

Kay, the SSNIT boss does not FIX their own salary, allowances etc. All those will be agreed during the appointment contract.

He can only decide to take or not take,but cannot decide to more than it was agreed in his employ ...

• CAR/MOTOR TRACKING. 2.BVHFVDT 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for ...

• Mustapha 1 month ago

This Ofori Tenkorang is lying to the Ghanaian public. In the first place he wasn't entitled to the board sitting allowance. He knows it he is throwing dust into our eyes. He was taking board allowance on other s ...

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

You are betraying your own mindset. Obviously, you find it inconceivable that a public servant should behave honorably. If you were in his place....

• Willie 1 month ago

There are some things that legally right but morally wrong. God Bless U Mr. This is a mark of an honest person.

• chief vandal 1 month ago

But I find this statement very strange and self serving. Why would the MD be paid board fees when he will be on duty during board meetings and he already has his salary for the day. Unless of course the meeting is on a non w ...

This is a regulation for all public entities. SSNIT doesnt have different law than other state instituitions.

• Kpligidigikpligidigi 1 month ago

It's because the loots was too good. So go way you over there. Tweaaaaa nation wreckers.

• Noble GAZ 1 month ago

l can vouch for the integrity of this man. l was with him on OKYEAME where he commanded respect and admiration for his level-headedness and forthrightness.

• Nana Yaw 1 month ago

This is my problem with the lazy Parliamentarians in Ghana. A man identified a loophole in public service and I expect a private members bill to seal such a leaking hole. Attending meetings internally is part of the work of a ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Have you forgotten that the parliamentarians also take home a lot of sitting allowances?

• moses 1 month ago

A third-world country, where school children are sitting under tress to study and pay meeting allowance for bosses. This is robbery.

• Efo Ho 1 month ago

His monthly pay in 2022 was over 126,000ghs. And pupils still study under trees. Aye ka.....

• Miagy Soft 1 month ago

Doc John Ofori Tenkorang go Away, this cheap politics, your morda you shouldn"t have taken your salary too, theives, but you fucking know where you steal from enit.. Doctor indeed, this cat is a thieve and they get the guts c ...

YOU ARE A VERY BIG FOOL.

If you care to know, the man has two PhDs from 2 renowned universities in USA.

Do you know how much he was earning before he was appointed by Akufo Addo? At leat 2.5 times more than what he was ...

• Joe Tex 1 month ago

Some of us are so frustrated with this corrupt regime we are not ready to do any balance thinking. What is wrong in what he has said and he gave reasons. How can the reasons apply to taking his salary for us to ask why he did ...

• kan 1 month ago

Don't think anyone believes you. You didn't take allowance because you were stealing enough.

He does'nt need fools like you to believe him.

We, who are honest like him, believe every word he says.

Thank you. But can Professor Adei say the same?

• Kwesi 1 month ago

The other time I heard Prof also saying the same, he wasn't collecting any allowance. If it so then their integrity shamed their counterparts so they had to be booted out

• Evans Sarfo-Adu 1 month ago

Exemplary leadership

• Davidson 1 month ago

Your refusal to take those allowances was possibly a reason for loosing your job. They knew you could expose them easily if they want to turn your hands. Keep this attitude even in retirement. It had happened to me before. Ma ...

• Edward 1 month ago

Great man. Unfortunately our country vilifies selfless officials

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

If Omafo Safo's or Osafo Marfo's son will display this exemplary leadership exhibited by Tenkorang then Ghana will develop.

• Tweaa 1 month ago

You were been paid a hefty salary, in millions while those who contributed to the scheme were not even getting an average of 1000 ceding a month

• Josh 1 month ago

Thank you sir for your integrity, vision, selflessness and love for mother Ghana. We are proud of your distinguished leadership, dedication, commitment and honesty to mother Ghana.
    I pray for perfect health, peace and contin ...

• kob 1 month ago

Look @ your face! like ppuuupu.......fake man like you

• Pee 1 month ago

You did well, you need an appointment in the next NDC government after December 7th 2024

• NDC ministers collected double salary 3 weeks ago

Most NDC leaders are the worst thieves ever that's why every development project stalls when they're in power. Ghana will go backwards 20 years if we make the mistake of voting for them

• BIGGY 1 month ago

ALL IS NOT LOST. WE STILL HAVE SOME GOOD NUTS. GOD BLESS YOU, SIR.

• Saint sheriff richmond 1 month ago

Oh well done,may you live long.God punish the devil

• Seth from mamprobi 1 month ago

Nana skiff addo doesn’t like honest people.U must be a thief to be in his books.Stupid president

• Efo Kwaku 1 month ago

He is the second highest paid in Ghana apart from bank of Ghana governor...

• Abusua 3 weeks ago

But you have stolen more than the sitting allowances for the seven years. You think you are clever. Nation wrecker. You shall surely vomit all that you have stolen.

• chief vandal 1 week ago

nonsense. how could you be doing double dipping?