You are here: HomeBusiness2024 03 29Article 1923748

Dumsor: Finance Ministry unable to generate $50 million to power thermal plants – Jinapor claims

Read Comments Comments (17)

• FENCING AFRICA. 0LO69 1 month ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 67

• Ayigbevi... Breaking the 8 1 month ago

Chronic liar John Jinapor has never spoken a word of truth on electric power generation and transmission in Ghana.

• Akosua Boateng Yeboah 1 month ago

You tell us the truth. Tell us why we have dumsor. Or, we don't have dumsor?

• Ohemaa 1 month ago

Track and stop all illegal connections and this problem will be solved

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Super incompetent government.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Super incompetent government.
    We have the men, we have the men, ya mu tu.
    What a solid team ya mu tu. One million dollars one constituency ya mu tu.
    If Akuffo Addo is the mother serpent of corruptions according to his own ...

• Y 1 month ago

You wish, but yamutu.

• Obuor 1 month ago

A poor country like Ghana is in need of 50m dollars.and citizens r jubiliating.
    Black ppl oooo

• Sapphire 1 month ago

What goes around comes around! Obour, that's what happens when karma catches up with you.

• Ken 1 month ago

wahala don catch de government

• Mahama thief JDM 1 month ago

But you the dead goat fixed dumsor before he was kick out.

• Ojah 1 month ago

When crooks and plain thieves set up these leaks to drain state coffers into their personal pockets. PDS and so-called quality control companies which directors don't even know what the claims of the company are.

• yaa 1 month ago

remove taxes on solar panels and batteries and let people buy
    ghana had about 10 hrs of sunlight daily
    wise up citizens

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

We know that long time. By elections are expensive, such as buy elections. One man is supporting one Mate. That's why 35 million people are suffering. No money in the system. One man doesn't spend one Cedi of his own. For cam ...

• Markito 1 month ago

The ECG boss in a recent interview said they make about 40-50 million cedis a day, about 3 million dollars a day!! 90 MILLION DOLLARS A MONTH. Almost a billion dollars a year. They should be able to pay for power. If they sho ...

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Go away! You and corrupt Mahama signed unsustainable power purchasing agreements with IPPs, which is responsible for the challenges in the generation and distribution of electricity in our country! Where as VRA and Bui auth ...

• Kumepreko 1 month ago

Is this the Dumsor that Ghana experienced during Ndc time?.. We talk too much