You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2017 06 27Article 552982

Ghanaian undergraduate student drowns in USA

Read Comments Comments (35)

• SKIPER 6 years ago

WHY DIDN'T YOU WEAR A SWIMMING COSTUME IF YOU DIDN'T KNOW HOW TO SWIM. SOOOO SAD

• APONKYE 6 years ago

When a leader sins, his followers perish. What sin is worse than lying? Is Nana Addo not the winner of the Nobel Prize for lying?

• Odikro 6 years ago

Your name - Aponkye - shall follow you, for as long as your perceived sins by Nana follow him. And yours shall be till eternity.

• Freddie 6 years ago

Why do you mind answering this GOAT-APONKYE? He has no sense and that is why he makes no sense on this forum.

• Tom 6 years ago

Baboon

• YAW AGBEVIADE 6 years ago

Aponkye, u always open the web and start spewing your dirty animal trash using different names.NDC ni aboa kwasia . Odwan ba. Idiot motherfucker. Son of a brainless animal bitch

• Love 6 years ago

No doubt your name is aponkye . it tells it all

• Martin 6 years ago

What do you mean by a swimming costume. Who told he drowned because he was swimming naked?

• ghanaman 6 years ago

SKIPPEr, swimming costume doesn't save you from drowning. What you probably meant is a personal flotation device, for example, a life jacket. Such devices can save you, not swimming costume!

• marie springs khela 6 years ago

YOUR CORRECT, WATERS FLOWING FROM MELTING SNOW INTO LAKES, RIVERS ETC ARE BELOW FREEZING AND RAPID THE WATERS CAUSES HYPOTHERMIA SENDS BODY INTO SHOCH. DOSENT MATTER IF AIR TEMPS ARE 110 IT DOSENT WARM THE WATER .IT HAPPENS A ...

• George Boyle 6 years ago

Why do people always write shit on Ghanaweb? What do you understand by " swimming costume"?

• Pathetic ghanaians 6 years ago

Hahahaha eii Ama ghana wabr3 agu

• Jogu 6 years ago

As an African, I smell Trump in this . He hate anything African. Another useless agency is the FBI, staffs their are worst than Nigerian Police.

• MZBEL 6 years ago

Was he not pushed under water to be killed?

• Abbey 6 years ago

When its nearly done this tragedy happen. How painful for the parents.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

I'm saddened by this incident, May the Lord strengthen his family.

• Appiah Kubi 6 years ago

Very sad indeed. I'm out of words. May God strengthen the family.

• KEIWUO, ACCRA 6 years ago

Very heartbreaking. May he rest in the bosom of our father Abraham. My condolences to his family

• Aponky B33 6 years ago

Nana addo at it again!!!. He uses Ghanaian citizens to appease the deity that made him won the election.

• Tom 6 years ago

Stupid Ghanaian

WHY THE NAME CALLING IT HAPPENS ALL THE TIME HERE IN CALIFORNIA.
    CARELESS MAYBE, STUPID IS VERY HARSH WORD ESPECIALLY ON A DECEASED.
    PRAYER AND CONDOLENCES TO FAMILY.

• Kwasi 6 years ago

This happened to my best friend a few years ago right after his graduation.. people needs to be careful around body of water. RIP

• The SHARK 6 years ago

This is heart rending! God be with the family through this difficult scene of life

• KOFI 6 years ago

MAY HE REST IN PERFECT PEACE

• Ama 6 years ago

Another murder of a Ghanaian in US under the cover that HE WAS DROWN can not HOLD. We demand to know the name of his friends at the time of the indicant. Investigators must called some people to questions. To the family, do n ...

• George Boyle 6 years ago

Ama, are you sure or it's a weak attempt to draw attention that you know US well?

• Pixie 6 years ago

At one of the "Meet-Me-There" festivities years ago, we happened to be strolling along the edges of the shores at Labadi Pleasure Beach and occasionally dipping a foot here and there as we walked along.

At one point, ther ...

• USA had killed our man 6 years ago

American satanic had killed him , but they shouldn't swim in a reservoir. This is bad for USA. But did the guy know how to swim

Very sad and to us an untimely death.Here in the states it dosent matter eh ether the swimmer is wearing life jackets or not. The melting snow flowing from the mountains is below freezing which can cause hypothermia too bad ...

• Ulysess, USA 6 years ago

These Kumasi people always showing off for the girls but their tribe has no swimming history. Several such cases in the past!

• Pathetic ghanaians 6 years ago

Wagyimi papa. He is American with Ghanaian parents

• NPPigs 6 years ago

YOU MEAN HE'S AMERICAN, NOT AN ASHANTI

• NPPigs 6 years ago

SAYS WHO? LAKE BONSUMTWI

• Kate 6 years ago

Solomon Owusu take your time with your grammar before your articles are published.

• F.Bonnie 6 years ago

Sad,my thoughts and prayer are with the family.RIP young man.