You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2016 08 03Article 459960

Ghanaian Teacher murdered in South Africa

Read Comments Comments (55)

• kWAME AMO 7 years ago

I hope the government of Ghana will issue a statement on this and tell the good people of Ghana what they are doing about this gruesome murder of the Ghanaian teacher

• andy 7 years ago

Is a pitty, Foreign minister (hanna tete )must take an again South Africa. This people are cruel,the hate black foreigners in their land.New their home affair is taking ghanaians passports before giving them papers to stay.Ot ...

• ATWOMOH 7 years ago

When would Ghanaweb practice some decent journalism at all?
    Do they really have editors in that shack they call an office?
    What kind of unprofessionalism is this?
    No professional journalist would exhibit the picture of ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I really plead with Ghanaweb to remove the second pic. The man will have family and friends reading this and it is sad to show this image.

• Ada Boy 7 years ago

Those who published the picture must be primitive with hearts made of stone.There is no reason to publish all the gore there to prove their journalistic aptitude.

• Yaa 7 years ago

The Bad Govt of NDC has driven Ghanaians into exile and they are being treated like 2nd Class Citizens in a useless country like South Africa.

• Citizen 7 years ago

I`m not neither an NDC nor NPP supporter! Don`t say this because it`s not connected to politics. Ghanaians started travelling to other countries even during the time of Dr. Nkrumah when things were fine and ok with us. Kuffou ...

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

The victim has lived in SA for at leats 24 years, so what has NDC got to do with it all?

• Copperhead 7 years ago

Aaahr Yaa woasei paaa, what sense is in blaming Ghana government for this? Even Americans work abroad. I think you should blame the barbaric south African headless idiots who have no sense of civility

• Ben 7 years ago

On stories where facts are so scarce
    media should tarry before publishing! What's the hurry?

• james 7 years ago

oh brother God save your life in Jesus name and rest in peace

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

The guy is dead. What life are you referring to again. Life after death?

• PEACEMAN 7 years ago

The government has no hand in the murder of the late Francis Boateng. coming December 2016,all Ghanians should vote massively for the ruling NDC for greater further development.

• Emmanuel Boye 7 years ago

Bad country since freedom in 1994 the country is becoming a hell

• Nyame Dua 7 years ago

Before freedom, a person from Ghana wouldn't have even had opportunity to be a teacher there. Black people were treated like animals and banned from doing a lot of things.

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

It's obvious that you know little or nothing about South Africa since 1994. Black foreigners were not burned alive in South Africa by black South Africans during the apartheid era. Black South Africans are among the most xeno ...

• sam 7 years ago

Sometimes Ghanaweb is unprofessional. why show a lifeless body of the deceased. show him some respect. this is poor journalsm. May his soul rest in peace.

• Nzema K 7 years ago

In the absence of detail info, the pictures at least tells how the guy was tied and killed in cold blood. Hope you are not a South African yourself

• HONESTY 7 years ago

It would be a national weakness to develop any hatred towards the entire S.African nation.

We don't have details of why he was killed and although it will not look pleasant, our govts must work hard to foster peace and und ...

• PEACE 7 years ago

EVEN TO THOSE OF US OUTSIDE GHANA EVEN INSIGHT HATRED THE MOMENT THERE IS SOMETHING ABOUT GHANA,WE DO NOT SHOW LOVE BETWEEN OURSELVES IN GHANA AS WE ARE TOTALLY DIVIDED BETWEEN THE LINES OF OUR TRIBES,FROM OUR COMMENTS ON EVE ...

• Zamfara 7 years ago

The bloodthirsty cowardly drunkard of a chief, the current Zulu overlord habitually incites violence against non-SA blacks. During the time of apartheid when the Afrikaner jackboot was on their necks, these SA blacks and I me ...

In no European country will such a picture be shown. This is also valid for any civilized country because it is a violation of one's private rights, whether alive or dead.

When such images are show at all, the bides are co ...

• ashanti apegirl 7 years ago

and hear the facts. This is unusual, normally Ghanaians stay out of trouble

• Emma S A 7 years ago

It takes divine intervention to get out of your house and returned safely. God help us.

• Amidini 7 years ago

sad and unfortunate incident ! must be investigated

• Sammy Mensah 7 years ago

It's so unfortunate how Ghanaians are ill treated in other countries when we treat them as kings on our own lands. This young man was killed so cruelly in this land of heartless beings. In South Africa where I live, murder ...

• Pilolo 7 years ago

I'm in South Africa and I'm safe so what do mean. Just Go to ashiaman at midnight and walk around and see if you will come home with your head.

• Sammy Mensah 7 years ago

My brother I live in Cape Town and schooling at the University of Cape Town. Countless number of people are murdered daily here and across other parts of South Africa. Yeah it's true crime exist in Ghana but tell me about h ...

My friend, you may be hiding in some hole in SA to know that that nation tops homicide in the whole of Africa and next only to LA in the world.

Take that from me.

• Wasty 7 years ago

Ghana government said only Kuwait is not good for Ghanaians. What about is going on in south Africa? Then they stop all Ghanaians not to travel so that u will be in ghana and suffer. So that the leaders will be enjoying. Anyw ...

• Niina 7 years ago

I totally agree with those concern about how the body has been displayed.You hardly see this in foreign media. Let's respect the dead no matter what caused their demise.

• Am in South Africa 7 years ago

Who was staped on multiply times

• orangutan 7 years ago

I have a video of howhat after killing him was left in his car. May God have mercy. Is a horrible place to stay and I wish I came home. I am an educator here too

• Dr Okechuku 7 years ago

He was murdered at Ixopo not umzimkulu

• Asempaneye 7 years ago

He was teaching in one of the rural areas of Ixopo called Riverside. Please stop castigating the SA government and branding all SAs as evil people. While am sad of the unfortunate incident you would be creating unnecessary pr ...

• Asempaneye 7 years ago

The family has been contacted and the funeral would be next week Thursday if you want to attend. This guy was shot multiple times in the chest.He died on duty so the government has a responsibility to bury him

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

It’s almost noon and our pathetic ineffective Hungarian foreign minister, Hannah Tetteh hasn’t even acknowledged the story, never mind confirm the murder of a Ghanaian national. If Mahama had appointed a GHANAIAN foreign ...

• Mi 7 years ago

Eiiii Ghana Media and their vocabs!!
    He was a teacher not he is a teacher

• MBOYA 7 years ago

These killings of African nationals in SA must stop
    Ghana is by far better than SA in terms of livability
    You have not seen poverty until you go there. For lack of knowledge my people perish

• kwame 7 years ago

What u a saying is %100 true i have been in south Africa for years

• Prosper 7 years ago

SA's wage gap between the poor(mainly uneducated) and the rich is a bit like Ghana but their economy is 2000 times better than Ghana due to exports (I.E. MTN & Arms to many parts of W Africa).

• mozart 7 years ago

May his soul rest in peace. I lived and worked there for 20yrs. South Africa is hell on earth. The blacks are simply animals and you sometimes are tempted to sympatize with the whites.

• Busumbru 7 years ago

South African and Kenyans are very hostile and savage when dealing with West Africans. I have met a quite a good number of them on my little travels.Black South African men are really brutal and lazy. They therefore turn to ...

• nANA DANSO 7 years ago

May your soul rest in peace.

• ASARE PRINCE 7 years ago

oh my God. This has happened because Ghanaian teachers are not paid well and was looking for greener pastures and look at what has befall him. May he RIP

• ASARE PRINCE 7 years ago

Ow what a pity. This has happened to him just because GH teachers are always treated unfairly. Look at what has happened to him when he decided to seek for greener pastures. Hmmmmmm

• Nyame Dua 7 years ago

Incompetent media

• asem 7 years ago

did you asked permission from the family before publishing the picture? you people are very cheap in reporting issues of this nature. What kind of cheap journalism is this?

• Onipa 7 years ago

Why is there so much evil in this world?
    The President should complain to SA strongly but so far we have heard nothing.
    Kill an Western national in Africa and you will see the noise they will make. Black lives don't matter

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 7 years ago

Over to you Mahama

• Owusu Thomas 7 years ago

Stupid comments blaming the government for what is probably a criminal act.
    Something surely is wrong with the thinking of some of these so called Ghanaians

• Sofia 7 years ago

OMG! What is going on,God help us.

• Kofi NTI 7 years ago

Oh my frnd,bro,classmate nd my area guy

• Solomon 7 years ago

Black south African will remain fool forever instead of working very hard and prosper in life. They become wicked.greedy and jealousy against their fellow Africans never mind the region they come from. And south African comp ...

• prince 7 years ago

Sorry bro.