You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2016 04 29Article 434867

We will ‘bear cost’ of ROPAA implementation - PAM

Read Comments Comments (67)

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

I Reside in the U.S, Can the EC introduce a Flat rate Fee for processing the votes. I'll Pay when i vote.!

• Concerned 8 years ago

So the EC says there's no funds to implement roppa but they have money for rebranding.This alata ashawo is clearly an ndc woman
    . She is as incompetent as mahama

• Stoway 8 years ago

NPP members think Ghanaians are fools. Which party is known for forming unnecessary groups??

• SOCIAL WHIP 8 years ago

What are you afraid of? That a Ghanaian living abroad can vote without traveling to Ghana to do so? Surely, such arrangement will surely help NPP but you really know that it's not fair to disenfranchise our sons and daughters ...

• kofi 8 years ago

you npp thinks Ghanaians are so so so foolish.when ghanaians comes from togo,ivory coast,burkina to register and vote ,,you called them foreigners.If you want to vote come and register

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

Kwasiato why don't you say you have gathered enough money to pay for it. You want the EC to grant the request based on the promise you will go and beg for money. With all your big mouth your only option is begging fools. Nobo ...

• Paa Kwasi Sam 8 years ago

Your family must be ashamed of you personality, by your comments, we know you now. Not sure if you really live here in the states. Why the insults? Have some manners

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

My family would have ashamed of me if I had kept quite for these opportunistic political attention seeking fellows to use the interest of diasporians to achieve their aims. If you think you are Ghanaians and want to vote, nob ...

• Kaniba 8 years ago

That's true. All Ghanaians including those working in Ghana missions abroad should go home and cast their votes.

Kojo, does the short yellow bus pick you up in the morning and brings you back to your house in the afternoon in USA? I thought your vote is your power. Oh! You were trying to talk about timing for the implementation of the ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

I like your frankness. They can go burn the sea, no one here in the USA or UK know of any such group, let alone ask them to champion our course. If they have money as he said, they should go home and vote period.

I'm trying to find out who is "kwasiato" here. It is definitely the one who does not know that Ghanaians vote with financial help from foreign donors. I heard someone calling that fellow dumb ass, ignorant, dick head, numskul ...

• Pelicles. 8 years ago

I will tell you that with our "too known and big mouth", we cannot put measures in place for our citizens outside Ghana to vote. Ghanaians behave as if they are to smart. Burkina Faso and all the surrounding nation of Ghana h ...

• The Truth is One 8 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians living in UK and United States don't have staying documents, how do you want them to vote, if any Ghanaians living outside wanted to vote, let them come to Ghana. You guys sit there aimlessly without hel ...

• JSK - LONDON 8 years ago

I challenge you to provide statistical evidence that "majority" of Ghanaians in the USA & UK reside in these countries illegally. On the contrary, in my area of speciality and work, amongst Blacks of African descent, Ghanaian ...

Then you mean majority of Ghanaians reside abroad legally. The issue here is whether you expect them to travel to Ghana and vote or ballot boxes made available to them to vote overseas? The last option will be great for you ...

• King Bright 8 years ago

Looks like you folks don't know you are dealing with people like Maama, Charlotte Osei and Asiedu AKAATIA. Even opposition supporters in Ghana are being given back dated id cards to disqualify them and you talk about ROPAA. T ...

• TOTO 8 years ago

THAT WOMAN WITH HER UNCLOSED MOUTH SHOULD BE CAREFUL SHE DOES NOT RUN GHANA INTO A CIVIL WAR OR ELSE SHE WOULD BE THE FIRST VICTIM IF SUCH SHOULD HAPPEN IN GHANA.

• kofi Osei 8 years ago

She is better than Nana Milk Addo? Bloody fool? Can your prostitute mother march up with Charlotte Osei??? Idiot

• sly 8 years ago

Remember that Ghanaians are not living in UK and US alone Ghanaians are all all over the world

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

That's why you can never have a family to be like her

• CASH 8 years ago

If you want to vote ,please come to Ghana.your beloved country to show your patriotism.

• The Truth is One 8 years ago

Charlie Borger bre baasaa. They can't come. Just a few of them you won lottery to The USA and some on education visa to UK are the only one that can come and go. Charlie, a no go talk ooo, maasa, they dey suffer keekeer.

• Kaniba 8 years ago

The fact is, why not allow those registered with the Ghana mission abroad join the missions' workers to vote on elections? Is this not possible? Even Bokinabes vote in abroad including Ghana. If anything, Ghana should learn f ...

Show your patriotism by fighting for your friends and family in abroad to vote close to where they stay. Is this too much to ask for? It is really bad for people to call Ghanaians to travel to Ghana to vote. Absolutely nons ...

• DEAR 8 years ago

IMPLEMENTATION OF ROPAA IS FRAUGHT WITH MONUMENTAL PROBLEMS WHICH POLITICAL PARTIES ARE GOING TO EXPLOIT TO RIG ELECTIONS.

THE ROPAA SHOULD BE REPEALED O GUARANTEE PEACEFUL ELECTIONS IN FUTURE.

• Alex Hamburg 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians are thinking majority of Ghanaians here are living here illegaly.People must know that,we are not like foreigners living along our boarders who cross the boarders to come and register to vote in Ghana.Those sen ...

• Mike 8 years ago

How do you know those people you call foreigners are not Ghanaians living in the neibouring countries doing business like you in Hamburg?

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

mr koranteng is seeking cheap popularity. Has he costed the exercise he talks about. How much is he willing to contribute? he should be ashamed to tell ghanians to go lalasu lala, for elections. he feels no shame in begging. ...

• citizen kofi 8 years ago

must we always beg for support from western countries.your own elections too..you need financial support.why wont they be controlling you as a nation?

• Ataa 8 years ago

Another NPP thiegf , just waiting to come and steal.

• nana garta 8 years ago

Nana garta is now from central side of Ghana by helping people to make money, jobs, ritual money, physical money, blood money, medicated people, give lotto number, money double, and any other more so if any person facing this ...

• Alhaji Kweku 8 years ago

This guy is not serious. Saying the group does not belong to any political party but went on to say that the country is in crisis which is the national anthem of certain political party. Jobless and too known people. You will ...

• King Yobo 8 years ago

How are they going to set up polling stations in all the cities across the world for people to vote. What will be the cost for that. I hope they are not thinking people can go to Ghana Embassy in various countries to cast the ...

You know for sure that you are not making sense. It seems this issue is being discussed along political lines. Those calling for the law to be implemented will win. You can suppress voters sometimes, but not all the time.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

It is not only the cost!! It is also a complicated and leghty process. EC and Govt need to consider this seriously. It can not be done in a twinkle of an eye!! We should not disturb EC at this moment. Done Deal!!

• Kaniba 8 years ago

If anything, Ghana should contact Bokina Faso to learn how they implemented theirs.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

I am not ignorant!! You are rather an embecile.Repeatedly, you should bear in mind that ROPAA is a complicated,lenghty and expensive operation. This can never be done before 7 November. Do not insult. Let be objective and rea ...

Nonsense, but you want the foreign currencies to keep flowing to Ghana, ehhh ?

Not complicated for Burkina Faso so let's learn from them.

• Paa Kwasi Sam 8 years ago

Well said Mr. Koranteng, we will support you fully in this fight for the good of mother ghana. I am glad this is not politically motivated

• Joe lartey 8 years ago

Mr Koran teng what I needed to know is,these Ghanaians who want to vote in the election are they going to forfeit their British Nationality or what?please let us know what are the implications 'cos not many Ghanaians wou ...

• sonny 8 years ago

Let's start from Togo

• Ben 8 years ago

hahahaha since it is closer and less expensive

Fine, we have to start from Togo and end along Buckman avenue, Alexandra, VA, USA. You might not like how it will end. More power will come from the end. I understand who laughs last, laugh the the best.

• kofi Osei 8 years ago

Who is stopping u? Come down and register. Don't waste our tine

Nonsense. Nobody is wasting your time. The one whose time you want wasted is the person you want to travel to Ghana to vote.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Now let Kuraseni Asiedu Nketia spew his usual garbage

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

ROPAA will definitely spell the end of this dead brain corrupt buffoon parading as the president

• Rich 8 years ago

Roppa was used by NPP to collect money from unintelligent people like PAM for their campaign. They knew it would not be implemented. Period.

• EX-OFFICER 8 years ago

TELL THEM TO FLY WITH THAT CONTRIBUTION TO GHANA AND VOTE

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

Thy fear that we demand for the right thing to be done and not their nonsensical saying that EHA DE SAA that stupid syndrom,where from u can't tell.BRAVO MEN.GHANA IS FOR US ALL crooks.

• Nana Jacobu of Gyambiby 8 years ago

I'll suggest if PAM have such funds, it's more prudent to go establish factory and create employment.

• JM 8 years ago

VOTE FOR MAHAMA FOR DEVELOPMENTS;

• AGYEMAN MANU 8 years ago

LMVCA have tried everything including defacing the walls of Accra but were not successful. Now you are also starting another trick. Definately this will also nt work. If you get your money come home to register and vote. Trus ...

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Fools, think of your parents and siblings back home. Is it because you have enough money there which you don't know what to use it for? Bring that evil gotten money home to cater for orphans in various orphanages across the c ...

• Shaba 8 years ago

Alliance for who nd for what.

• Romeo Gyaim 8 years ago

If you people claim to have de money den you can board planes to register down here nd do same wen it is Nov.7.Dat u pple pay duties or taxes on guds sent down here or on transactions wit pple in Ghana is no news.Did is not a ...

• NANA yaw, ksi 8 years ago

Nonsense,stop cleaning Whitman toilet and come home and vote .

• insp we.i 8 years ago

Papa Samo

• joe 8 years ago

ghanaians from neigb,,, countries votes are criticized and u talking abroad. it will not happened

• Grow up 8 years ago

Technology should allowany Ghanaian out Ghana the ability to vote. Again those outside the country send money home to help the economy... EC and haters think they don't...Get out of your little box and see the world for yours ...

• dedonz 8 years ago

you claim you don't know the cost involved in implementing ROPPA yet u are ready to bear the cost...........godblessgh

• Nokware 8 years ago

His analytical mind is making Ghanaians think about discarded sons and daughters of Ghana. The Court should as a matter of urgency rule swiftly on this issue,to stop these bruhaha. What is defranchise? If someone on govt. bus ...

• barima,new York 8 years ago

Most Ghanaians are idiots iftogoleese andburkinbes can vote in Ghana how much more your own citizens

• Poku Asubonteng 8 years ago

politicans knows that those in abroad can not be influenced,eventhough we contribute much to the economy of Ghana,that is why they do not us ,to register and vote.It is our right vote.PAM i support u.

• Poku Asubonteng 8 years ago

politicans knows that those in abroad can not be influenced,eventhough we contribute much to the economy of Ghana,that is why they do not want us ,to register and vote.It is our right vote.PAM i support u.