You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2016 01 02Article 404696

Photo Report of Ewe Association Annual Xmas Party

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Sam Gladson Kofi Sowah 8 years ago

Nawaaaaooooo.

Good for you all there.

But for the lady in pics 5&6, and four other pictures, noone in the pictures looks younger than 55years old.

Alekee nyema? Could it be that:

1) The young Ewes do not care to ...

• Yaovi 8 years ago

Good pictures and nice gentle people.
    Was there any cat meat in the menu?

• Bash 8 years ago

My Ashanti co worker invited me to a party years ago and I thought they were the ugly people from Ghana but looking at this prove that Ghana people are low class ugly people.Take a look at pictures of Ivorian or Nigerians and ...

• Loway 8 years ago

Have you been to Ghana,Beautiful Country And Beautiful people

• Afr Amer Male - international travele 8 years ago

Loway, you are correct, Bash is a fool. Such a person is like a blue-black complexioned Afr Amer guy, around age 35, told me last month (another fool, never owned a passport). He said Afr Amer women are far more beautiful phy ...

• Ghananyobi 8 years ago

Thanks for sharing

• A Asare 8 years ago

Besides the Brong Ahafo women, the rest of most of our Akan women are nothing to write home about. Yes, because the Asante women are dangerous and money-mongers- unfortunately not endowed with any serious beauty. Fanti women ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude.pls stop deceiving yourself,because your argument doesn't make sense why couldn't tell us which tribe you come from in nigeria.you just want to exhibit your childish ignorance low brain.there's a storey which goes like t ...

• TAFREGYA 8 years ago

WHENEVER YOUr PROMISCUOUS, FORNICATING, NATION-WRECKING contraption ndc smuggle its demonicself into power, they hipic ghana LEBANESE BASTARD SON OF A PROST1TUTE JJ /RAWLINS HIPIC-ED US . NOW THE APETW3 MAHAMBOLE HAS DROWNED ...

• BB 8 years ago

It should have be Ghana Association and not Ewe Association. I abhor ethnocentrism.

• ASHANTI MAN. 8 years ago

Dont show your ignorance here.Every tribe of Ghana in USA has their own associations.Stop the stupid hate.Who likes forming associations than my own Ashanti and Akan people?Nice pictures.

• Colonized mindsets still fail us all 8 years ago

"Asanteman Association of Chicago & Midwest - AACM"
    just to name one of a few in the US.

Please, you all and this tribalism...still. One reason Ghana and other African countries are not developing in this 21st Century fas ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Personally, I have never had any problem with Ewe's and have relatives who have married. Ewe's & Ashanti's live together in harmony in the Ashanti, Volta & Greater Accra Regions. Therefore, I am at a loss where this tribal h ...

• Maame Fo 8 years ago

There isn't Ashanti Association so why Ewe association mmmmm Inwardness??

• taco bells 8 years ago

They behave as if they're above any other ethnic group in Ghana. Inferior inward-looking folks as Victor Owusu rightfully observed!

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

You people are primitive.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

It is rather you and you fellow yobos who are full of shit! At times I am at a loss what your angst against Ewes is. just look at what you wrote.

If Ewes indeed behave as if they are above all other ethnic groups, then the ...

• toto piaka 8 years ago

Cats in troble.

• Koo Manu 8 years ago

Check your spelling please!

• sani 8 years ago

In case you don’t know, a calling App called Ringoversea is now so cheap to call Ghana and other African Countries. Hope this helps?

• Afr Amer Male - international travele 8 years ago

Is such an app able to out do the Boss Revolution system for calling Africa?

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Bravo

• nana1 8 years ago

prosper God is king fiagbenu

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Break it down,Massa

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

You guys and girls are just yummy! You deserve the break and enjoyment. Don't mind the skin pain people.

However, it appears you also have the problem of attracting your youngsters and the younger ones to your Association ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Hello Mr/Miss.,not that the young ones don't want to join,why children born in western world don't want to continue what's destroy us as African people,because they don't no whom they might fall in love with.it's time we prom ...

• Anokwale 8 years ago

In the internet age of social networking people are moving away from this concept of attending events thrown by cultural organizations. Organizations need to move towards getting people to meet at mainstream events. How com ...

• IT IS WHAT IT IS 8 years ago

Wow Ewe girls fine oooooooooooooo.

• Musa Ahmed 8 years ago

any takers

I am a cleaner at MacDonalds

• BUATSI KOJO 8 years ago

That's good .long live this association. Long live Ghana .Am very proud of this association.

• C/C 8 years ago

These forky idiots full of ekoro are responsible for the collapse of GHANA.