You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 10 06Article 385955

Nana Owusu and Yaw Amofa Peprah Ties the knot!

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Shella 8 years ago

Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Amofah Peprah.

• Kone 8 years ago

I didn't realize Ghanaian women could be this beautiful.I am used to seeing those round round heavy women with bleached skin and ridiculous horse tail on their heads.Anyway congratulations,I guess Ghana is coming up.

• koomson 8 years ago

Because she's in America most of the Ghana ladies here are hot I always think the beautifying Ghana girls travel most are in abrokyire that's why the yvone nelson, okoro,dumas amber the others are winning they're just ok they ...

• asem 8 years ago

Kone, it depends on your environment. Where do you live if l should ask?

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 8 years ago

WHAT THE FUCK! IS THIS NEWSWORTHY? How much did these fucking people pay for the story to be carried on this platform?

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

nana owusu seems to be a male name, nana owusua for female but i was confused bcos owusu in akan traditn is for a male and owusua for female. however names like comfort owusu is normal in terms of school but as indicated abov ...

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

Masa, you're being technical I suppose and have been out of GH for a long time I guess. I got confused myself until I realized; a female in any family bears the father’s last name until some wondering "Bula" a.k.a DICK wins ...

• Quasi Quei 8 years ago

You always make sense palmwine tapper ... The parents write her Nama Nana and not naana.. So I feel u!

• Quasi Quei 8 years ago

Correction her parents write her name nana and not naana .. So I feel u right

• mena 8 years ago

I thought you wanted to eat some namanama lol

• Adjele 8 years ago

So this little story brought out the evil in you guys? Little minded Ghanaians abroad. Come to Ghana and see what your colleagues have achieved. Shouting for nothing. Can't you read the story before you come to conclusion? Yo ...

• maame afua 7 years ago

her name is nana adjoa

• moi 8 years ago

What a stupid and misleading headline. Mediocre journalism in all its glory

• Nana 8 years ago

Get holed in ur room 400 pound gorilla and speak rubbish! At least reading the story tells us they are male and female... That is her name so what do you mean skin pain !

• SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

GHANAIANS AND PAPER QUALIFICATIONS!

WHAT HAVE MASTER'S DEGREES GOT TO DO IN THEIR MARRIAGE.

HOPE THEY ARE NOT BUSH PEOPLE IN AMERICA WHO HAVE PLAGIARIZED TO OBTAIN MASTER'S DEGREES LIKE MOST OF GHANA USELESS LEADERS.

• Nana 8 years ago

Poverty and backward mentality .. Thanks for your unnecessary opinion! What have you done useless leader ? The last time I checked was you could not manage your affairs well !!! Another skin pain ! They r brilliant kids not y ...

• Quasi Quei 8 years ago

I think it will motivate his and her peers to seek academic laurels before they rush into marriage

• It all .. 8 years ago

Nana Owusu is known by her peers as an assertive, brilliant, unassuming and strong fledgling young lady who is not easily pushed around. It is therefore no wonder that Nana planned and executed her own wedding with excellence ...

• THE AMPONSAH FAMILY LONDON. 8 years ago

Yaw you have done what's expected of you as man best wishes.

• THE AMPONSAH FAMILY LONDON. 8 years ago

Best wishes you've done what is expected of a man like you.

• jobaise210 8 years ago

Congrats, folks.
    Just remember that degrees or not, a successful marriage is all about understanding and compromises.
    Best of luck and all the best to you.

• slezzy 8 years ago

really Ghana is that the news that is important............we are really lost no wonder we still marking time. God help us

• Johann B. Awotwe 8 years ago

I'm just curious ...

• men and women to be ready for marriag 8 years ago

You just displayed your ignorance !

• Kwame Houston 8 years ago

Is it just me or what? Fora moments, looking at the title for a moment i thought, not i again....2 Ghanaian men getting married?" Then i look at the picture...whew! Sigh of relief. Beatiful bride. By the way, to the author, m ...

• steve hartford ct 8 years ago

I had the same thought, bad heading.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Stop being too quick to judge, read the article and correct your stereotypical behavior! The heading goes with the article o why wouldn't you hold your judgment after you read the whole thing! #knoweldegesmart

• Ama 8 years ago

Fora moments, looking at the title for a moment i thought, not i again....2 Ghanaian men getting married?" Then i look at the picture...whew! Sigh of relief.

• mena 8 years ago

Hahaha I sighed after the picture too

• joh Arron 8 years ago

the heading got me to read the article too. So masters degree OK in what? It better be Mathematics oriented than one of those banana peeling degrees.
    And i am sure the lady is so smart that she can plan her own funeral a hea ...

• asem 8 years ago

l don't agree with you at all.

• Skin pain 8 years ago

..So this little story brought out the evil in you guys? Little minded Ghanaians abroad. Come to Ghana and see what your colleagues have achieved. Shouting for nothing. Can't you read the story before you come to conclusion? ...

• You don't need to Know 8 years ago

Stupid asshole "Skin Pain". I graduated from the Univ of Ghana in the '90s with an MPil(Econ). I have been in the USA for 20 years. i have a PHD and a CPA. i attended a very prestigious school in the washington DC area. I hav ...

• Comfort Abrokwah, USA 8 years ago

For such a beautiful occasion like this, you messed it up with poor grammar. It should have read " Nana Owusu and Yaw Amofa Pepra tie the knot. Next time, proof read before you print.

• Amoo 8 years ago

Read what you wrote and the heading ! Are u idiot ? They spell her name Nana Owusu ! Get married first .. I was there and that was what was written on the card

• Kofi Abrantie 8 years ago

He's commenting on the grammar. They tie, not "ties" the knot.

• kofi 8 years ago

Do you understand English "ties"

• Koo 8 years ago

It should read: Nana Owusu and Yaw Amofa Peprah TIE the knot. It shouldn't be 'TIES'. This is the worst story I have read in years. They have Master's degrees, and so what? In Ghana, most people have master's degree and yet t ...

• JJ 8 years ago

A week earlier, the engagement of the young couple took place at the Owusu's residence

• fear woman 8 years ago

guys don't even believe this the female works for standard parking and the male is taxi driver

• Dr. odiasempa 8 years ago

You are a big fool. Get your facts right before you comment on an issue next time. Idiot! The guy is not a taxi driver. Even if he's a cab driver what's wrong with that.
    Check your facts! "kwasia like that".

• Y B 8 years ago

Solution to Health
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic disease and sickness
    Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, HI ...

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

They should not introduce any new thing that is going to worry people. Traditionally the lady, s familly do not present anything to the man who is going to ask for their daughter, s hand. Mostly the lady, s family sponsors th ...

• maame afua 7 years ago

it's her engagement she can do whatever she wants to.

• teya ,USA 8 years ago

Oooooo my God, Bravo bravo, you all look sooooo good, God bless you all

• GUTTER 8 years ago

Oh my God, so a grown up like you woke up and got pissed off that this should not be here? Go to hell! No wonder your wife could not stand you! You are pissed off at your own dick size

• Adjele 8 years ago

So this little story brough out the evil in you guys? Little monded Ghanaians abroad. Come to Ghana and see what your colleagues have achieved. Shouting for nothing. Cant you read the story before you conclude? Your evil inte ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Why are majority of Ghanaians envious of other people's achievement? they can't stand people being happy and they will go to any length to nitpick on others happiness. The family and friends are happy for them, why can't the ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Our children visit this website. Don't confuse them with bad English. Thank you.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Strangely, this article is full of praises and comments about the bride but not a word about the groom and his family. Besides, the article indicated that it was the bride's family which hosted the ceremony and gave out gifts ...

• who cares 8 years ago

Who wrote this mess? Ghanaweb needs to do better than this. This writing is total crap with a bunch of unnecessary English.