You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 09 24Article 383681

Demo to Rock Mahama in New York During UN General Assembly

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Fairness 8 years ago

Amponsah astonish or whatever you call yourself: you and your team of disgruntled, decadent, delirious, despondent anarchists can do your worst! Ghana is not for you

• Kojo T 8 years ago

You in New York USA , are you Ghanaians?If you are not illegal then most of you are US citizens Why are you interfering with Ghana politics. It is unconsttutional

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

ARREST THE STUPID & CORRUPT SUPREME COURT JUDGE ATUGUBA

• Tanga Buudog 8 years ago

We NDC will NOT waste a dime for a new register...NPP can do it when they come to power in 2058.

• Chuck Wayo-DC 8 years ago

Her Kojo T, you are no more ghanaiian than any other person in the US, who wants to fight for their family members back home. People like you have become basket cases (imbeciles). Even when a goat is nominated to stand for ND ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Kojo T,You should know that Green card and visa holders are still Ghanaians,furthermore the Consitution allow dual citizenship.

• TEE 8 years ago

TAKE OVER OUR MOTHERLAND PERIOD

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

Listen to the ignorant f..l. Do Akans have a motherland? The last time I checked the Akans also migrated from Mossiland, somewhere near Ouagadogou and settled in present day Ghana. The most truly indeges of present day Ghana ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 8 years ago

COME DOWN TO GHANA AND SEE FOR YOUR SELF. GHANA IS MOVING ON.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Just don't mind them,they can go waste their time there,nobody should consider them serious people,they don't represent Ghanaians but their political party.
    They behave as if they don't watch news in America,there are more p ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

You guys are living in a ghost house otherwise you will know that black voters in Flörida were so often denied
    to vote. Case in point 2000; 2004; 2008 elections. Black lives matter is the slogan of 2015 in America. You guys ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Listen, there is nothing in the USA called concerned Ghanaian, everybody must go to work as usual. Nana Binaddo can never be our president, hell NO, they can do as much demonstration they want. The few who will go there ...

• K. Adoma 8 years ago

Demo will rock most of you to be deported to Ghana.

• Omanba pa 8 years ago

Yes most of us want to be deported to Ghana so we can help vote that clauless and incompetent President and his useless NDC party out.

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Stupid talk

• obed frm Half Assini 8 years ago

Good move, we will be very grateful especially with the showing of the pictures on the brutalities to the whole world.

• jennifer 8 years ago

You are only commenting on the so-called brutalities - clearly you yourselves do not believe in your much-touted rule of law. Did you note your so-called heroes broke the law by using routes that had not been approved? What d ...

• maame 8 years ago

Brutalities? Did I hear you mention that? There is more police brutalities in the US than in Ghana. You behave as if the USA is heaven. So much suffer, suffer there too. Give us a break!

• Lordson 8 years ago

No comment

• Ghana 8 years ago

Nice to write .but nothing in Ghana.if you are concerned go Ghana .

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Good idea. If theyare so mjuch concerned why do they choose to stay in New York and do the dirty work for Akuffo-ddo and Bawumia??Yea, very much concerned citizens they should come down and solve their internal problems rocki ...

• Arnold 8 years ago

What was brilliant about his presentation? .This is a character full of deception & lies.Which is why he led the NPP into that useless court case,admitting that "you & I were not there ".If you & I were not there,then what wa ...

• Omanba pa 8 years ago

Swallow back your words because whatever you just said is obvious and typical about NDC President. You should be ashamed of yourself.

• GHANABA 8 years ago

THIEVERY IS YOUR GROUP HALLMARK AND NOW YOU ARE CAUGHT . WHY SCARED OF NEW REGISTER ? AGAIN THE COST TOO IS NOT FROM GHANA SO WHAT A HELL ARE YOU GUYS ? WE ARE READY FOR YOU GUYS !

• Chuck Wayo-DC 8 years ago

Clearly you did not understand Dr Bawumiah"s presentation. You don't sound educated so I won't indulge you, but pls go out and get some education. It Wil help you to see clearly. You are currently as good as a blind person. L ...

• ABEIKU TADI 8 years ago

Is NPP dictating to EC now? eii npp lets think about tomorrow npp will also come to power one day, demonstration in LONDON, GERMANY AND no NEW YORK AND ALSO BACK HOME EII NPP yooo.

• Kofi Sammy 8 years ago

This is what they do. They spend their time demonstrating for nothing all over the world and when they lose the elections, they blame it on rigging.

The EC has asked all parties to submit proposals. The deadline was yest ...

• Peter Nsowah 8 years ago

I don't get it though, why do people always link critics to NPP party, is it out of fear or jealousy? Anyway, it's true hatred can blindfold an individual. Where in this article does it made mention of NPP demonstrating in Ne ...

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Because NPP is a party of lawlesness.
    They have a trade mark of throwing bombs and acid at people are making progress.

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Correction....people who are making progress.

• nana k 8 years ago

Fools when are you people going to learn. Every thing is npp give respect for yourselves .fools respect rule of law

• ABEIKU TADI 8 years ago

Is NPP dictating to EC now? eii npp lets think about tomorrow npp will also come to power one day, demonstration in LONDON, GERMANY AND NEW YORK AND ALSO BACK HOME EII NPP yooo.

• Obaa pa Amma 8 years ago

It's "concern citizens", read the article again. Anybody who is not NDC is considered NPP now or what?

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

Listen to these illegals. Make sure you SOBs come there with your green cards. There will be FBI background check for all you recalcitrants.

• kusasi 8 years ago

the fake lawyer nana will never be president. bawumia the stupid nana errand boy

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

This NPP idiots are a bunch of failures who don't know what they are about. Your demonstration will change nothing. Please leave Ghana alone- Loosers!!!!

• Osono 8 years ago

Akufu Addo is doing everything to discredit n undermine Mahama's government. All those participating in this demo r fools being paid n urged on by that short man. God will surely intervene n pay these fools back in their own ...

• Jake 8 years ago

That is all he knows, hoodwinking innocent bush people with powepoint presentations.
    No wonder the Akyem's are more clever than the Ashanti's. Headless chickens

• Otoo 8 years ago

This Ashanti cult in the name of NPP should just leave Ghanaians alone. Ghana belongs to all Ghanaians of all tribes and not only to Ashantis and Akyems. To Ashantis, anything not Ashanti is bad and not good for Ghana. They c ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• kweks 8 years ago

Go to demo even in space JM is our President and we will reelect him 2016.

• kofi 8 years ago

this is exactly what their grandpa,s did to nkrumah in the 1950 s ,but we can assurred them ,bcos this time we are men,men enough,.china.saudi.mymmar will all be atending,so they shd also ask the u.n to talk to them.cowards n ...

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Bravo

• NO 8 years ago

What do you expect from a party led by a chimpanzee and ugly Akuffo-Addo?How can such a party and its members act rationmally.

• NO 8 years ago

rationally not rationmally

• HUNDROUS, 8 years ago

SAY concerned npp-USA, not concerned Ghanaians-USA. Am really better of here and my families are better of back home. You think 2016 was year 2000. NONSENSE.

• Gh 8 years ago

it would be only the unwise that would demonstrate against your president in different country because of this your meanless and baseless allegations. I taught that so call baumia was wise not knowing that he is a disgrace.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Suppose Mahama invites U.S.immigration and IRS personnel to check out these thugs in New York.

• why? 8 years ago

Disgracing yourself and Ghana. Shame!

• julie 8 years ago

Say npp in USA not all ghanaian we have to go to work

• TEE 8 years ago

NIRTHERNERS AND VOLTARIANS ARE TAKING OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA, SO NATIVE GHANAIANS WAKE UP PERIOD

Do Akans have a homeland in Ghana? They as well as others migrated into present day Ghana. The last time I checked the migrated from Mossiland somewhere in the hinterland of Ouagadogou and hid themselves in the caves near Ate ...

• talk true 8 years ago

instead of using money to something good you're rather using money useless demo. n p p when at all will you lean .from Nkrumah time to date you will use demo to justified your meas. hmmmm carry on

• nana 8 years ago

Thanks of thinking of Ghana and organising the demo. However as law abiding you are as LMVC in Ghana demo, do the same thing they did by defying police orders and let the whole world see the brutality in Ghana. If most of y ...

• Chris 8 years ago

That will be meaningless and complete waste of time and energy. Please our Country men & women in US kindly go to your work places as usual on that day.
    Already, all political parties have submitted their proposals to the E ...

• ADUANABA YAW-NEW YORK 8 years ago

INSTEAD OF WAISTING YOUR TIME TO DEMONSTRATE, I SUGGEST YOU MOVE TO GHANA PERMANTLY AND HELP BUILD THE ECONOMY IF YOU REALY CARE ABOUT GHANA'S ECONOMY BECAUSE EVEN 1000 DEMO'S WILL NOT CHANGE ANYTHING.NDC IS DEMONSTRATION PRO ...

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Look at these foolish two tribes people again, all this nonsense would not help to bring their useless presidential candidate Nana bin Addo to power. They wait more brutality will meet them if their mind told them Ghana belon ...

• paa 8 years ago

Idiots. Its not every NPP surporter who may follow this stupidity how much more GHANAIANS. what was brilliant about that presentation that cannot be prove

• oh Gh 8 years ago

is prez mahama the EC boss or what?
    No and I mean no sensible and patriotic citizen will demonstrate against his/her own Democratically elected prez in a foreign land.
    What at all do NPPs want in this country?
    Dr.KWAME N ...

• kwaku addo 8 years ago

Amponsah Stonash you are fool.....All your Demo is not necessary........President Mahama is doing what will benefit majority not small group of people......No one is above the Law here in Ghana....If your demonstrators have b ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Free Advice to npp as a party because I still believe there are level headed people in the party, please you need floating voters to win elections in Ghana,but not only your diehard supporters, the better you get this the bet ...

• k. Germany 8 years ago

taxi drivers come home and help your country. completed uni in ghana but doing watchman job- kwasea

• Yaw 8 years ago

Are we sick? we portray are ignorance everywhere. that is a shame

• Cocoakraachi 8 years ago

These broke ass-torn of NPP burgers need tickets to come home. Who the hell care about anyone living in the US yelling nonesense. Ghana is moving on without you. We dont need your shit. Go sweep the streets and pay your bills ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

USELESS STUPID FOOLS NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS, GO NO GO KAYA AND CO, BETTER HAVE TIME TO GET YOUR TOILETS, CLEAN FOR YOUR DAILY LIFE IN THE UNITED STATES. ASHANTI / AKYEM TRIBAL ILLITERACY ALL OVER THE WORLD. THIS USELE ...

• Niibii 8 years ago

If u love Ghana u will respect Ghana but NPP UNDER NANA IS USING THIS METHOD TO DISGRACE GHANA , THIS IS VERY BAD FOR GHANA

• Jay zee 8 years ago

????????????

• Nun 8 years ago

All Ghanaians need to be aware that these bush men and women do not represent Ghana. They are people who don't know anything about the world around them.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Lady Asiedu Nketia and his ndc party led by dead goat dumsor President Mahama behavior like Boko Haram apuuu

• nii 8 years ago

No right thinking Ghanaian will join this nonesense. all ofr u are npp or asantes.

• Suleman Kanga 8 years ago

This is certainly a good move!
    Let the world know what is going on in Ghana, and the bleak future we face if a new voter register is not used for 2016 elections.

Kudos, Concerned Ghanaians-USA!!!

• AMEYAW KWAKU 8 years ago

Way to go guys!!!

Let the international community know who John Mahama is.

• ekow bronyi 8 years ago

This is NPP inspired.
    Fellow Ghanaians please stay away. The organizers got their check. Please don't risk your life and arrest and record.
    Let him come and leave and let Ghanaians speak, come election day.

• Ataa 8 years ago

The NPP never cease to amaze me. So there is not one sensible person in that cult? These demos and destabilizing acts have not yielded anything for the NPP over the years but it baffles me that they keep on doing the same thi ...

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

WHAT IS NEEDED MOST TO DEMONSTRATE IS ON THE ISSUE OF ROPAL IMPLEMENTATION!!!!

GHANAIANS IN THE DIASPORA NEED TO FIGHT VIGOUROSLY ON THE IMPLEMENTATION OF ROPAL TO THE DIASPORA'S CAN VOTE WHEREVER THEY ARE!!!!!!!!

• Sankofa. 8 years ago

Bawumia. I think you don't have a vital to deal with you only thinking of being veep. Do not disgrace Ghana demo in UN assembly. Why not your guy see to the hefty port custom duty for people to be able to bring in goods servi ...

In 2014, there was such propaganda when President John Mahama was in Worcester,MA. I went over 200 miles from Pennsylvania, US to experience one of the most shameful spectacles of a demonstration. At the forefront of the Hall ...

• Eagle Eyes 8 years ago

Hmmm. How can this foolish forest monkey called Amponsah or "am bonsam" and his cohorts afford to stop going to their so-called jobs of wipping the smelly asses of old white men and go demonstrating. Hahaha, they will be busy ...

• DAGADOO,NY,NY 8 years ago

It is so silly when some regard themselves as heroes and act like Don Quixote.
    Really stupid.Let's see how this 'rocking'will be done. Damn it.Probably you've just been appointed Mayor of New York.Even then.What the heck!!!

• B'mark 8 years ago

You stupid idiot,the little that u getting from the criminal and blood tainted Mahama and is colleagues had made u to forget that ur children and great grand children will hold u responsible for the looting and destruction do ...

• Kofi Aboagye 8 years ago

Grow up, so-called concerned Ghanaians! Every year, during the General Assembly, a handful of you, pathetic fools, show up in a meaningless protest and later on deceptively report that it was mamoth. Why don't you guys wait f ...

• ghana Ba 8 years ago

Demo 4 what?This nonsense must stop this is uncvilize attitude

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

You stinking mouth NPP criminals. You can go to hell. Ghana is moving on.You can choose to demonstrate all year long, who cares? Ghana is moving on. Come back and see things for yourself. Akuffo Addo will never be president o ...

• NANA POKU 8 years ago

You have time for this nonsense because you don't have a job. You ignorant fools. If you are men bring it on we shall face you boot for boot. We are not going to tolerate this NPP nonsense any more.

• Belaman 8 years ago

AsrseSehol is the concern Ghanaian

• Hanas 8 years ago

Your maimii
    Bussi is dirty

• raskimo 8 years ago

Hey you're don't have a job go and find a job and stop that stupid act before you will be coming homeless person!!