You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 05 05Article 356948

Ambassado Smith calls on the Ghanaian Diaspora to invest in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Jack Toronto 9 years ago

How can we come and invest back home while dumsor is still going on.and u put too much on taxes at habour

• mike 9 years ago

shut yr stinking mouth up do u fucking care or look after Ghanaians even last week the first ghjanaian to bring radio station to London died did u even wish his family condonlenses you lot are only there for yr selfish intr ...

• Memma White 8 years ago

The Ambassador has taken a courageous step to invite Ghanaians abroad to consider investing their monies in the country. It would be a positive step except that the climate in Ghana is not conducive to business. Actually, if ...

• Donor 9 years ago

I want invest in making syhetic ice but if there is no light it will be impossible

• Mpata 9 years ago

You have lots of money why dont you invest for us to follow you.

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Ghana is currently one of the most dangerous place to invest, especially if you are a Ghanaian living overseas. There is no protection for businesses. Government doesn't know what they are doing, and God help you if you ever ...

• MAHAMA IS A THIEF 9 years ago

INVEST IN GHANA? YOU MUST BE BLOODY JOKING! I AM KEEPING MY DOLLARS FIRMLY IN MY POCKET....UNTIL NPP COMES TO POWER. YOU NDC JOKERS ARE NOTHING BUT A BUNCH OF CLUELESS NIMCOMPOOPS & BIG-TIME CROOKS! INVEST IN GHANA MY ARSE!!

• KTZ 9 years ago

Ghanaian Diaspora should tell Ambassador Smith to fix the homeland security problems first. Too much armed robbery and unsustainable power problems don't attract investment in Ghana. Government should fix the very basic probl ...

• Palmer- Germany 9 years ago

Dear Mr. commissioner,
    please do me a favour and help Ghanaian business men and women at home before asking Diaspora.They are crying for help but they dont get it,so do your home-work first before and there ist a lot to be d ...

• Obrefo 9 years ago

You've disenfranchised us but now want us to invest in Ghana so you can steal our hard earned money without recourse? Why not invest some of the money looted in Ghana?

• Kwasi Darte Bx . Ny 9 years ago

Mr. Smith tell your Boss to first invest in Ghana and not in Dubai ok. After that tell mosquito to follow and we the rest will follow when NPP comes in power.

• Frankie 9 years ago

its only a fool who will invest in Ghana it's too dangerous with armed robbers everywhere no body in his right mind will invest in Ghana the police. Are corrupt I will rather keep my dollars in the bank here in USA and earn i ...

• anlo via in u.s.a 9 years ago

No Power no investment. You better tell your goverment to work on stabilising power then you can talk about investment Mr. Smith

• sulamana 9 years ago

IF YOU REFUSE TO INVEST IN GHANA, WHO DO YOU EXPECT TO INVEST AND IMPROVE GHANA FOR YOU? YOU PEOPLE RECEIVED YOUR EDUCATION FREE IN GHANA BUT REFUSE TO INVEST FOR PALTRY AND USELESS REASONS. YOU ALL NEED TO GET YOUR HEADS EXA ...

• At oh forson 9 years ago

Victor wo y3 kwasia pii awi kronor.

• UNIGOV 9 years ago

HOW AND WHY DO YOU INVEST IN GHANA. INEED POWER 24 7 365. IS THAT GUARANTEED?

• ALI 9 years ago

Thanks