You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 04 23Article 355664

Ghanaians abroad to fund Akufo-Addo's campaign

Read Comments Comments (155)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Considering what is going on in Ghana. collapse of NHIS, School feeding, Dumso etc and the number of calls I am getting from Ghana for Money, I will be number to support Akufua Addo

• John,Tema 9 years ago

We've been here before Kufour had this goodwill in 2001 but abused it,what's the guarantee that Akufo-Addo will not do the same?We don't want Nana to allow any NPP or whoever to buy state land or car again for evil NDC to com ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Why, is he broke so soon?

• ASH 9 years ago

We know you are working hard to pay your bills. Better contribute to your poor parents. However continue to clean the dishes and toilets.

• Serwaa 9 years ago

As a had working Ghanaian in London to sponsor Nana dwarf cocaine for what? He will not even get a penny from nobody. What did Kuffour did with the money we donate to him ? He is now a reach man. I think this is a propaganda. ...

• Raila Odinga 9 years ago

An overwhelming number of Ghanaians living abroad can hardly make ends meet, so why is this Agyapong fellow coming up with this ? Ok, I will donate one pesewa for the short man.

• MUGU YARO 9 years ago

What is your beef abi? If someone wants to donate money to Nana Addo what is your problem? What is eating you up?Skin pain

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

I had already set up direct debit to support Nana Addo. Not only that I will support him with his campaign once he hits on ground. I will leave UK for Ghana and follow him everywhere he goes in till he wins 2016 elections.

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Ghana is suffering from brain drain. what do understand by that? You are in Ghana because you haven't had the opportunity. Asiedu Nketia has his family in Canada. have you asked yourself why? Stop being brain washed that all ...

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

can't spell rich.

serwaa can't spell rich.[reach]

Well, I am not a dish washer, cleaner or whatever you calls it and shall never be one. So, you must instead go get yourself a decent job and stop your numerous monikers all over on Ghanaweb preaching rubbish on daily basis.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

WHAT IS A DECENT JOB?COCOA ASE KRAKYE.

You should have directed your question to the so-called ASH instead since to him, anyone wearing NDC colours does not come close to his bogus education credentials.

ash,if people are cleaning dishes and toilet and getting paid is better than having a dead goat as a leader, no creating of jobs,dumso,dumso,dumso. poor you, ash that's why you people are poor.lazy,lazy,lazy

• Belinda 9 years ago

our mothers are selling yoko gari,agbelema and stufs whiles this stupid ndc ministers we voted for are stealing and looting ghana's money and enjoying it with their girlfriends and families because they think we are fools and ...

• John 9 years ago

Never born you ewe

• Osei London 9 years ago

Foooool,ewe from where?Dont pretend to be one of us,You're fooling yourself

• KofI USA. 9 years ago

A STUPID PROSTITUTE BELINDA, WHICH PART OF VOLTA REGION YOU AND DEVIL PARENTS COME FROM? FIRST, TOU ARE NOT EDUCATED, AND MOREOVER YOU ARE A PROSTITUTE. ALL EWES ARE VERY EDUCATED BOTH OUR PARENTS AND LITLE ONES ALL.

• goozyy 9 years ago

I can remember some mothers sold agblema only in the market but trained their children from the proceeds to become wealthy today... put your money where your mouth is!!!

• Tijani 9 years ago

We don't care about their fund President Mahama will bit Nana 1000 times John all e way, but am reminding NDC gurus in Ashanti region dat they shouldn't forget about our 1000000 votes in e region

• YAW ANTWI 9 years ago

Say NPP people abroad to sponsor akufo addo, not Ghanaians abroad.

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD THIS BE NEWS. ALL PARTY SYMPATIZERS CONTRIBUTE TOWARDS CAMPAIGNS FROM OUTSIDE GHANA. SO WHY IS THIS NEWS

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Potential ;))

Money Laundering strategy is newsworthy;and of major public significance...

• Jake 9 years ago

Odikr@,how right you are.

• Kojo 9 years ago

Only these Men and women prostitute in Germany,Belgium,Italy Switzerland,Austria and France will fund this cocaine Nana Addo.

• kwaku 9 years ago

are NPPs abroad not ghanaians?

• Jake 9 years ago

You have answered your own question

Yes, they are Ghanaians alright. However, have they all opted to facilitate Nana Addo's campaign against Mahama who is by the way, a Ghanaian as well? Next time thing seriously hard before opening your mouth unwarrantedly wid ...

Next time [think] seriously hard before opening your mouth unwarrantedly wide.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Instead of you to stop this rubbish that you are spewing on Ghanaweb and think about Ghana first see how you are behaving like mahama and asiedu nketiah.

• Idiimann 9 years ago

absolutely right

• lol 9 years ago

Of course this is not New. They did the same thing to K4 and when he came to Power he gave them jobs, now all of the them have house on former govt lands in Accra. These are the very People who corrupt the system

• Kofi wofapaaye 9 years ago

And your professor Imbicile Yankah blames the presidency alone for corruption? Anyway, you can put it down to his mediocre intelligence.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Cocaine money will be flowing into NPP coffers and we all know.

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

The Ghanaians in the diaspora should find it prudent to open a central bank account instead. :))
    Money transfer will incur the wrath of Investigators....money laundering,proceeds of crime

• Connie 9 years ago

It's serious. Do we want a Ghana based on this?

• Agyekum 9 years ago

which of the NHIS is collapsed? maybe the British one because the one in Ghana is still functioning 100%

• eddie 9 years ago

jokers.

• Sam Praise 9 years ago

There are too many fools in this nation who love party more than nation and all i can do is to CURSE them! Any one who still says all is well in this nation, may the land CURSE you!

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Because Cocain money can be easily parted with.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I will disown any of my family members , if the dare send their ( 1 cent ) to sponsor this tribal leader and fraudster Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari , i will go ahead to disown them if i see them watching Nana Akanfuo Binadd ...

• goozyy 9 years ago

These are stories no truth in it!!!!!!

• koo 9 years ago

I will also like to support

• candido 9 years ago

I am staying in the states and can't contribute a cent to any politician in Ghana.IIt's only FOOLS and UNPATRIOTIC Ghanians will donate. What have they politicians done for Ghanians living abroad?
    We have contributed so muc ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

you dey craz, do you want policians to send fufu to you?

• Kwesi 9 years ago

This sounds as if all Ghanaians abroad are funding Nana. Be specific; it is NPP members abroad who intend to do so. In any case,wWhether they do or not, Nana will lose, so they better keep their guttar-cleaning monies for the ...

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Nothing is Free,when sponsoring a Political Party.
    These "donors" expect a return on their investment....

• DKB 9 years ago

The return i believe is for good governance and good policies. That isn't asking for too much is it?

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Good Governance = Positive\Affirmative Discrimination;like the "Apollo 568" debacle?.
    Alien Compliance Order(MK2) to rid Ghanaian society of "undesirables"?

• HOT-ONE 9 years ago

Nana Agyapong pls don't start with this 419 business here it will not work. Who are those going to help NPP win come 2016 when in fact Nana Addo is well aware that he is losing again in 2016!
    If u want to contribute to NPP c ...

• jayhay 9 years ago

who cares.they should come and vote also.he still cant be president appuuuuuutooorrrr

• JDiM 9 years ago

Nana will win in 2016 we will support his campaign to get rid of NDC.

• an3lka 9 years ago

in ur stupid dreams

• Kanewu 9 years ago

Did they give their monies to you when they were coming in power and coming to buy houses in Europe and US and were bringing their girl friends here on holidays.

• goozyy 9 years ago

The entire nation will resist this disgrace and scandal of Akufo Addo.

• goozyy 9 years ago

The entire nation will resist this disgrace and scandal of Akufo Addo.

• Create,loot and share 9 years ago

Jayhay,you have only one vote.Your president Mahama is a dead goat and a thief.

• Nii 9 years ago

This is NPP members abroad not Ghanaians abroad. This is a useless story.

• YAW 9 years ago

Oh hear hear, they want a means to bring back the moneys they stole, the drill ship money and some of the 3% oil deal by Kuffour, to campaign. Tell me how much of their cleaning wages can fund Akuffo Addos campaign?

• Andrew 9 years ago

Hmmm. Go straight to the point and tell Ghanaians and the whole world that drug barons will fund Nana's campaign. Ghanaians know the facts; you can't throw dust into anybody's eyes. We are awake.

• koti-ye-aboa 9 years ago

hey guys there are quite a few people who have descended into bankruptcy , after supporting nana addo during the last election, so buyer beware!

• Nowati 9 years ago

Everybody knows exactly where you are coming from, the French-based Ghanaian. You want to use this to name yourself in the NPP so that when and by any wrong means NPP comes to power you will be offered some position in the go ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

Patriotic Ghanaians care. You Ewes should leave our country and go to Togo. You are not ashame of yourself for destroying our economy. Only wicked people like you and your tribe will think like this

• an3lka 9 years ago

a cursed son jux like pink sheet man bawumia. kramanba like u.

• Eric 9 years ago

Jayjay u too u are foolish ashanti man good for notin tribe where is ur original home??

• Website 9 years ago

foolish boy like u ilitraite bush Ashanti boy...Dzimzkpala aaa

• FL 9 years ago

HOW DO KNOW THAT JAYJAY IS EWE? AND WHY DO YOU INSULT EWES ON THIS COMMENT? ASHANTI VILLAGE PEOPLE.FIND OUT FROM GHANAIANS WHICH TRIBE, ASHANTI AND EWES ARE WICKED.LEARN HISTORY AND FIND OUT IF ASHANTIS ARE REAL GHANAIANS.IDI ...

• goozyy 9 years ago

Sudenly Volta Region and the Ewes have become the political air Ghanaians breath... We're here to stay!!!

• Thunder 9 years ago

Hahaha, so these folks can't use their stupid heads and use their monies to create job for the suffering masses in their various villages. Akuffo Addo is a bad product that ca

• DB 9 years ago

Stupid fool, which business are currently doing well in Ghana? Who in his right senses would want to invest in a country the IMF has stated at close to HIPIC status once again. The painful thing is when a new govt comes in to ...

• AMA 9 years ago

PROSTITUTES, PIMPS, DRUG BARONS WILL SURELY FUND NANA ADDO'S CAMPAIGN.

• Kosi 9 years ago

If you dont know what to do with your money, I will advice you to go and give it to any charity of your choice. By the way who are those ghanaians abroad you are talking about, who are ready to use their hard earned money for ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 9 years ago

Ewes, Northener and some of my foolish Fantis should still support and defend the dead goat president and they will still be in poverty till thou kingdoms come. "Fools Kwesi and jayhay"

• Joe 9 years ago

The dead goat is still better than Nana the leader of the Narcotic Peoples Party

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

The insults on Nana Akufo-Addo and Ewes and Fantis is not healthy for our country. We want the best for our country not dumsor and unemployment for our youth. To me the best for Ghana is not from NDC government.

• goozyy 9 years ago

Unfortunately the insults will continue even if kofi kofi is president...

• OBENG 9 years ago

ENKO HUU THEY SHOULD BRING ALL WITHE HOUSE MONEY GRANPA AKUFO ADDO WILL LOSE AND LOSE AGAIN

• sul 9 years ago

DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW TO FRAME INFORMATION.
    NNP ABROAD OR GHANAIANS. NO REASONABLE GHANAIAN WILL WASTE HIS/HER MONEY ON THIS MAN

• Agbovi 9 years ago

That is very good idea.I will also donate.

• goozyy 9 years ago

Agbovi stop am oo u re my ofa

• ABU 9 years ago

THE HEADLINE IS VERY MISLEADING AND CHOKED WITH BLATANT LIES.THE AUTOR OF THIS LIES MUST KNOW NOT EVERY GHANAIAN IN THE DIASPORA IS NPP SYMPATHISER SO WE MUST ALWAYS BE TREATED AND CONSIDERED AS SUCH.I AM NOT AN NPP SYMPATHIS ...

• apraku 9 years ago

Apeetooooo can CLEANERS afford their rent nit to talk of funding NPP, infact toilet cleaners.

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Nana Agyapong can't speak for Ghanaians abroad and this mrans this article is a waste of time and space. Daily Post has again shown how unprofessional they are. How many Ghanaians abroad apart from this Nana Agyapong have the ...

• Ammaba 9 years ago

Oh wow! foreign agents to finance campaign of Nana Addo in Ghana?
    What about the Boko Haram, the ISIS and all that foreign extremists around
    the world seeking an opportunity to
    influence every country's political
    landsc ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

It will make better sense for these people to put their effort in fighting for the vote abroad. Sending money to corrupt politicians will not put votes in the ballot box.

• goozyy 9 years ago

Anything AGYEPONG in Ghana is false!!!

• TK 9 years ago

Let them use their cocain and Ashawo money to fund Nana Addo Pr. Mahama will still win.

• wahabu 9 years ago

This guy wants a way of collecting monies from innocent Ghanaians living outside the country in the name of sponsoring nana

• ASA 9 years ago

STUPID FOOLS WITHOUT VOTE

• NANA YAW . USA 9 years ago

STUPID TALK..WHAT GHANAIANS ? SO SOME GHANAIANS...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

I will support the idea buddies, we are not stealing the money from Ghanaians coffers but from our sweat, I pray that Ghanaians will reason with us to kick NDC useless administration for the past 8 years

• an3lka 9 years ago

mr fool stop ur nonsense

• Iddrisu 9 years ago

Yes, Nana Addo can do it.

• banorsah 9 years ago

Good one there! God bless u guys nothing good under Mahama.

• cnn 9 years ago

Nana Yaw is just making mountains out of molehills.
    How does it matter to put this in the public domain.
    NPP and Akuffo Addo is not a serious political party to lead this country.
    They are wolves in sheep attire.
    Mother G ...

• K Baah 9 years ago

Who knows what will happen in the next second because ndc people talk as if they are God. Your time is up 80% of the Ghanaians are suffering because of ndc government. Give us a break you have fail Ghanaians.

• goozyy 9 years ago

We're in democracy and I still duff my hat for Ex Prez Rawlings, Kufour, Mills, Mahama administrations for doing their best under the prevailing circumstances but imposing a candidacy of Akufo Addo on the nation is NPP's gre ...

• zim 9 years ago

if you havent got nothing to do with your money,please donate it to charity,and God will bless you.whats the diffrence between him and akuffo addo?they are all the same,please donate.

The head line must be some Ghanaians not Ghanaians b'cos we the ppp are not among.

• jahbless 9 years ago

some times i get amused how silly we as a people can be,it about time we realize all politicians are the same be it npp,ndc,ect.....we sit down on the various websites insulting each other ,castigating our tribal background.. ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

It is important for journalists to stop misleading Ghanaian voters with false headlines. They should ask the few NPP aspirants who go abroad looking for support for the reality of it - NPP members abroad are broke.

• Nana Kwabena Croydon 9 years ago

PLEASE DO NOT TAKE WE GHANAIANS ABROAD FOR A FOOL IF YOU HAVE WON THE LOTTO AND YOU DO NOT KNOW HOW TO SPEND IT PLEASE GIVE IT TO CHARITY. WHAT MAKE YOU THINK THAT AKUFO ADDO COULD DO BETTER THAN MAHAMA. HOW LONG HAS AKUFO A ...

• aikins 9 years ago

You are soo stupid Nana Kwabena,what is wrong with you?

• nii 9 years ago

not all Ghanaians abroad are FOOLS.

• Awudu Sannie 9 years ago

Let them bring central bank of Europe to support him. The story will be the same, we what the government has done for us, so we are voting massively against the tribal bigots.

• ASH 9 years ago

Better send the money to your parents after washing the dishes and cleaning the toilets.

• AAA 9 years ago

Its strange these Ghanaians who have abandoned their country to become voluntary slaves in the white man's country washing toilets and corpses think they can decide for us patriots.

• /////////// 9 years ago

WHO CARES, THEY CAN GO AHEAD AND WASTE THEIR MONEY FOR AKUFFO ADDICT WILL NEVER BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF BEAUTIFUL GHANA. MAKAA MAKAA.

• batata 9 years ago

Yes we are all inn .great idea.the earlier we start the better and Nana should on be the signature to this accounts till after the election since he can be counted on.

• GhanaianBoyz @Abroad 9 years ago

Ghanians Abroad are unhappy and have lost hope with d John Mahama's Ndc govm't of the abundant of resources: Oil, Cocoa, Gold etc. We beleive & have confidence under Nana Addo's capability things can work again in Ghana. Ghan ...

Again,which Ghanians are not happy?am very happy with ndc but am 100 percent asantiniba.

• 2016 akuffo addo retirement party 9 years ago

funding for the retirement party?

• mojingles 9 years ago

I find it obscene NPP supporters will even countenance dipping into their wallets and pocket-books to contribute their hard-earned income to a political party that is struggling mightily to re-endear itself to Ghanaians havin ...

• Abner Myers 9 years ago

Nana Yaw

• Abner Myers 9 years ago

Nana Yaw Agyapong is a Cocaine Dealer in Europe. Please, Ghanaians be careful, the aftermath of 2016 Elections is important. Cocaine Trade after 2016 Elections, be wise,Ghana

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Those Npp tribal bigots idiots must take take their swift time to carefully read the comments from true Ghanaians, those talking about sponsoring Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari were not true Ghanaians but the commentators are ...

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Bt still will lost badly

• Jesus 9 years ago

you have been employed by NDC propaganda gurus to be commenting on this issue with different name. please you better stop else curse will follow you for insulting innocent man......thank you

• goozyy 9 years ago

Please do not associate yourself with Divine interventions advice the man to repent!

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Still he will lose because his nt attractive in Ghana here

• Bruno. 9 years ago

Who said all Ghanaians support NPP, he's not getting my Penney

• shaqmoo 9 years ago

Write all the english you like.
    If the people don't work the economy would not go any where.

• Evidence 9 years ago

You have to be specific. Npp supporters and sympatizers abroad want to fund their party's campaign for 2016. Because, no well meaning Ghanaian, both home and abroad, will waste his or her time, money, energy and resources on ...

• Dan zango 9 years ago

I already donate $ 2000 dollars for Nana's campaign I will pay more to unseat this thieves called Ndc

• Dan zango 9 years ago

I regret been a member of Ndc before this criminal organization cocaine barons

• Nana Onsrotuo I Amsterdam 9 years ago

Even if the who world contributes to support Nana,s campaign he can still not be president of GHANA.TAAAAFIAKWA.

• ophelia 9 years ago

NPP supporters not all Ghanaians. Please always make that distinction. thank you.

• Asem Beba. 9 years ago

I support the idea and will willingly contribute.

• Rawlings jj 9 years ago

So what is going on in Ghana did Ndc supts see it as well as all ghanaians look at the state of ghana pls learn how to change when things are not going well and stop suppt bad govt

• Oware - NPP 9 years ago

Evil dwarf has credible problem because of his nefarious but the issue of money. His nefarious activities will continue to be his political waterloo.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

SO,WITH YOUR WEALTH ACCUMULATED THROUGH TOIL AND SWEAT IN THIS BITTER COLD,YOU WILL PREFER TO USE IT TO SUPPORT CORRUPT POLITICIANS TO COME TO POWER AND PLUNGE THE COFFERS OF GHANA AGAIN.YOU WILL BE BETTER OFF TO GIVE THESE M ...

• ATAAA 9 years ago

These NPP people have still not got it. That is why they keep on losing elections. Go ahead and fund and when you finish others will vote. Who says funding wins election? It is just a small fraction of the equation of electio ...

• kane wo 9 years ago

EWE ARE THE MOST STUPID PEOPLE ON EARTH...DEY DNT TINK STRAIGHT BUT ONLY HATE...KWASIAFO) POVERTY WILL SINK YOU ALL.MMBOA..NPP WILL SURELY COME TO POWER..

• tan90sin90cos90. 9 years ago

Ghanaians abroad, please do not waste your money on this cocain and loser presedential candidate. nana knows that he has already lose the 2016 election.

• Ebrima ldrisu 9 years ago

that is good idear

• Crossfire 9 years ago

Hahaha, NPP abroad my foot, who cares? these NPP members abroad are gays, lesbians and strippers. God hate evil people with dirty monies, all lost be lost, the evil dwarf is a bad product and Ghanaians won't purchase him.

• k.k 9 years ago

I am ever ready

• Enoch. O 9 years ago

Why are people overseas rushing to bring back the drug dealers and armed robbers in a hurry. I bet you living in Ghana at the present time is a haven to most people where it comes to security of the individual. People living ...

• raskimo 9 years ago

Akufo addo have nothing to do with changing anything,he's rather will come take state. Akufo addo was a secretary of state before what does do to he neighborhood as is office for those days. Think about that.

• sas 9 years ago

People should be careful with these crooks they are there to make money all in the name of politics.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Does the Electoral law in Ghana permits a politician to solicite funds abroad for campaign?What about if the money comes from the underground business?We need some transparency in our campaign fundings otherwise.Who is this N ...

• drfamous606@yahoo.com 9 years ago

Its funny how ignorant Ghanaians blame Mahama for our economics woes.First question did Ghana really recover from the Global recession, Answer is no even more advance economies are still struggling. What did the last NPP go ...

• JAW 9 years ago

I am sure these illegal migrants brought here by the past NPP government are more worried about their immigration papers and the austerity measures that are biting really hard out here.

• KofI USA. 9 years ago

CAR WASHERS AND OLD ASS CLEANERS OF NPP, HOW MUCH IS YOUR INCOME? YOU CANNOT EVEN PAY YOUR AIR TICKET. ALL BASTARD.

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 9 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering. The average Ghanaian cannot make ends meet. I to will donate to a fund that will bring a Legitimate change in Government.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Which election didn't these party supporters fund Akufo Addo's campaign?

• Yellow man 9 years ago

The amount of calls that I get from for money from my relatives scares me now.Both from close family members and extended family has quadrupled all because of dead goat mahama and his forty thieves

• A. Adjei 9 years ago

Let me state emphatically that the Ghanaian Diaspora hate akufo addo. The truth of the matter is that it is only less than 2% of Ghanaian Diaspora who are dealing in narcotics and the few Ghanaian prostitutes abroad that have ...

• Nana Butubutu 9 years ago

and instead I will do so for Mahama.

• ob 9 years ago

They should give us the account number now. We will give our maximum support and throw away this Mahama and his bad governance away

• Okuokoujomokou . 9 years ago

You politicians are very very sick, may be those illitreats in Europe will do it .

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Drug barons . We are aware and on your heels

• Ambrose Pomeyie 9 years ago

I live in the us n the idea of backing someone who really is out of touch with the majority of the ppl only to come to power n undo the hard work that have been put in place .NPP is just like the a Republicans of the US only ...

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

Stop your stupidity. Those NPP guru who are shipped to UK during his time as foreign minister and are now hiding and using people document to work will be the only mumu to fund his stupid campaign. Baam maa ka ma ka.