You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 03 03Article 348873

Iowa State to help implement agricultural policy in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (19)

• oj 9 years ago

GOD BLESS GHAMA!!!

• Antwi 9 years ago

Don't impose genetical modified seeds on us. This just another form of colonization.

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

Why is anyone asking farmers in Ghana to stay humble. Is it a special key to agriculture? I don't get that kind of thinking. Africans have always stayed humble to their own detriment while people steal from them.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

Iowa State University is a world class premier Agriculture institution. It has trained many competent Ghanaian graduates. One of their top Agric professors is a Ghanaian. This is a win win proposition for Ghana.

• Bometsitsi 9 years ago

Only one? What is the professor's name? By the way Iowa is only known for their tasteless GMO corn, good for feeding GMO cows...Cows are supposed to eat grass! Check your records... IOWA...really?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A guy buys a brand new Lincoln Navigator for $42,500 and has $560
    monthly payments. He and a friend go duck hunting in winter, and of
    course all the lakes are frozen. These two guys go out on the lake
    with the guns in ...

• Bometsitsi 9 years ago

How do these idiots think we have been farming and eating all these years? God! come down and help Ghana!

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

Good show, ISU. We expect you to deliver as usual. You have a strong local alumni contingent to give you the necessary back up if need be.

• PK 9 years ago

You are still #2. Go Hawkeye! Go Iowa City!

• PEKI TUMU 9 years ago

NO GMO by the back door Ldts use our local seeds and develop their potential to the full

• Oboshen 9 years ago

Sorry PEKI, our stupid 'leaders', greedy, ignorant 'experts', who are stooges of foreign corporations will never listen. Just destroy whatever they grow until they stop.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Fifty years after "independence" Ghana is looking to tiny Iowa, a state with a population of 3.1 million people (just compare this to 4 million inhabitants for Accra alone) to provide it with agricultural expertise? What a sh ...

• PK 9 years ago

My brother, I went to University of Iowa and Iowa Sate is the 2nd largest University in the State of Iowa.

• Koo 9 years ago

Tweaa!

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

The problem with Ghana's agriculture is that it is suffering from urban bias. The rural folks must produce the food, process what they produce to raise the value, all in the rural areas, before shipping the products.

Let ...

• BOAFO YENA 9 years ago

Isn't this an attempt by Prof. Beghin
    & Chemonic to influence the Plant Breeders' Bill now sitting in Parliament?

I am afraid these guys are trying to usher in genetically modified seeds and foodstuff into our country ...

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Beware of experimental products and seeds. Africa should not be a TESTING LAB. Politician take bribes for anything, JUST TO THE LEXUS.

• Oboshen 9 years ago

Our so-called professors/experts are all 'ignorant stooges' so what do you do? Only solution is burn down whatever they grow until they stop.

• Mary Mensah 9 years ago

Iowa State watch out before the corrupt Ghana govt steals the money meant for the public. Do not be fooled by the government of Ghana. The office of the president is the most corrupt organization in Ghana.