Gariba assumes office as High Commissioner to Canada

Read Comments Comments (45)

• CHA 9 years ago

We must kick NDC out now

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Welcome Dr. Gariba.

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

As for this appointment.. I'm satisfied that he's a good choice.

• Mboasemaaa kwaakwa 9 years ago

What a fugu yaro

• Francis 9 years ago

Great choice.
    Amaraba, immabea

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

This is what we want .to be presented with men of substance who fits for a job bravo for this and continue in this line and things may get better not the tribal bigottery opted before out of bad advice .again bravo

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Mahama is running Ghana like his own family hahahaha@ oh please God help our country

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

Your Excellence , what a remarkable biography

Down to work Canadian Nuclear energy for Ghana. May Success be yours for motherland - Ameen

• Elorm A. 9 years ago

Welcome back to Ottawa bro. Sulley. You and your family are my inspiration. Blessed stay. Shalom.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Eventhough we all come from different parts of Ghana and have different cultures we have something unique with our country which is the way our Ambassadors or High Commissioners dress before presenting their letters but thi ...

• ADWEN 9 years ago

Mahama and his northern, dog-eating, snake-eating atias, frafra and carcass eating atongos are really destroying Ghana.
    Mahama is so triblistic and ethnocentric that he feels appointing northerners to every key position is w ...

• Akan Land. 9 years ago

How many Ntafo are in Canada?

• Kofi Busia. 9 years ago

Another tribal appointment. ,70% mahama's appointment are northerners.

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

MR BILLY GOAT NPP APPOINTED ONLY 2 MINISTERS UNDER EX PRESIDENT DIAWO KUFFOUR

WE DIDI TOILED AND WAS VERY PATRIOTIC WITH OUR MONEY IN GRASSROOTS SUPPORT .

• Make Ghana work 9 years ago

Kofi Busia, for your information, Sulley Gariba is a Yoruba born in Tamale, his father from Nigeria, mother from Benin. His ethnic group has nothing to do with Gonja, the Guan group that President Mahama is. Next, Prime Mini ...

AND THE THEN DEFENCE MINISTER ALHAJI BK ADAMAH REJECTED TO IT , IT WAS A BITTER CABINET FIGHT AND IN THE EVENING WHEN GRANDFATHER CAME HOME HE WAS EXHAUSTED , THE LATE AKKUFFO ADDO SENIOR AND OTHERS HAD TO COME EASE THE TENSI ...

My brother knowledge is powerful as well history , let them wonder in their blindness , deaf , & stupidity
    i will like to talk to you personally

• Jam 9 years ago

Right man for right job. Kudos Dr Gariba.

• Jam 9 years ago

• JJT 9 years ago

But wasn't Dr. Gariba smack dab in the mess within the Flagstaff house and by extension current governance challenges in Ghana.

• Georgina 9 years ago

Another dagomba pepeni. Tribalism and nepotism from Dumsor Mahama. What about Ayigbe and Fante people? They are just singing the song NDC, NDC, NDC whether the tune has changed or not

NORTHERN BEAUTY GAVE US FREE RIGHT TO CROSS BREED UNDER PREMPEH THE FIRST INCLUDING HIS OWN WIVES

TO DISCUSS PERSONALLY REACH ME @ 416 429 8344, IGNORANT SEMI ILLERATE

• Make Ghana work 9 years ago

He is not a Dagomba man. Parents are Yorubas. Period. Gariba has no northern blood, unlike the millions of Ashantis. Go read Mission from Cape Coast Castle to Ashante and see how many Dagombas were given to The Palace in Coo ...

• SELORM 9 years ago

YOUR COMMENT IS SO DISTATEFUL, U NEED TO GO BURN THE SEA. FOOLISSSH WOMAN

THE RING OF HARLOTS ARE FOR THE MULES FINE TUNE , 4 THEY ARE WIDE REJECTED ENOUGH THEY ARE TASTELESS

SHE BELONGS TO " FA U TUURIMU BA GE GOLF '

I LIKE THAT SAYING BY COL ACHEAMPONG " FA UTUURUMU BA YE GOLF " ALL NIGHT LONG & SHUT UP ,

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

God bless our homeland Ghana. No wonder we are stuck in reverse gear. I am not against Northerners; I only want a better mix.

• sANKWAS 9 years ago

Isnt he the one who supervised the stealing and rot at SADA. Instead of prison he's elevated to become an ambassador. Oh Ghana.

• yaa 9 years ago

shame unto you all! go and get yourself better education and you can get to where he is now, whether pepeni or not!

• RUBA 9 years ago

GOOD CHOICE INDEED. GO MAKE GHANA PROUD AND WELL DONE.MAY GOD CONTINUE TO GUIDE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY. U ARE AN INSPIRATION TO MANY.

• Chris Awuyah 9 years ago

Welcome and best luck, Dr Gariba

• mama-bc 9 years ago

welcome sir, glad to have another representative.

• Mallam Maama Tulla 9 years ago

Must EVERY public post be occupied by a bloody northerner??? Or do these former watchmen, house boys and garden boys now have a monopoly of intellect, skill and competence? Ya br3 ne mpepe fuo!!!

• yaa 9 years ago

bloody northerner like yourself, God created him with His own blood!

idiot! why do you envy soooo much? H.E. Dr..................... you see his credentials? go eat your heart out! animal like you

• Familyman- Canada 9 years ago

I he a Ghanaian by name and Canadian by nationality? no Ghanaian in my opinion will live in Canada for 15 years with seeking citizenship. Please don't let us be fooled by this Pepeni Dr. who has lived and worked here for 15 y ...

• Atoh 9 years ago

This is not about tribal appointment I am a southerner but in this very instance this appointment is of substance reading the resumes this guy has on his sleeves hopefully he will seize this opportunity and make something goo ...

• Aammy 9 years ago

Let us quit tribal but talk and think national.He is a Ghanaian just like every Ghanaian.I am Brong and Asante 50/50 and my other cousins are Brong and Fante,the others are Brong and Akwapim etc. and so what.We have to quit o ...

• GBO-NI-MA-GBO 9 years ago

ANOTHER NORTHERNER?

• Sala 9 years ago

Congratulations Dr. Gariba. I know you will deliver for Ghana, best of luck.