You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 02 16Article 346784

Ghanaians abroad finding Love on Internet Dating Sites

Read Comments Comments (41)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

KWAME SEFAKAI IS A TREACHEROUS JOURNALIST OF OUR TIME,IF HE CAN SOLD OUT HIS FATHER'S HOME LAND EWE LANGUAGE FOR A PENNY TO HIS TWI MASTER, KWAME AND HIS MASTER ARE TRYING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO ELIMINATE EWE LANGUAGE IN GHAN ...

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

LOVE ON LINE IN GHANA. YOU ARE GOING TO BE DUPED BIG TIME. THE SAKAWA BOYS HIRE THEIR GIRL FRIENDS TO TALK ON WEBCAMS. BE VERY VERY VERY CAREFUL.

• THE ONE AND ONLY WAJAHKAMAN 9 years ago

Online or Internet dating in Ghana or Africa in general is the worst thing a person should think of getting into. YOU WILL BE DUPED.THE WARNING IS STAY AWAY. PERIOD !!!

• candido 9 years ago

Please l will advise my Ghanian brothers never to look for a wife on the internet unless you want to be duped.

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!

• Bush Doctor I 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS PUSSY HOLE TOO. WHAT'S THE MEANING OF GHANA IS ruling BY DOGS? HAVE YOU STOPPED TAKING YOUR MEDICATIONS ? YOUR CONDITION IS GETTING WORSE, MASSA

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

NOT THE WOMEN ON GHANAWEB. 99% OF THE WOMEN ARE FAKE--SAKAWA.

• Abra 9 years ago

May the Lord forgive you.

• mangomango 9 years ago

go and ask your mother

• the truth 9 years ago

what do you hope to accomplish with your stupid tribalistic post?? mutherfuckers like you is the reason why Ghana keeps on moving backwards. If you don't like mahama, there is a better way to express it than to insult a whole ...

• Bush Doctor I 9 years ago

ABSOLUTE SHIT, . HOW CAN YOU WRITE SUCH INFANTILE BULLSHIT, KWAKU? IT'S TASTELESS, IT'S NOT FUNNY, IT'S NONSENSE. SEE HOW YOU'VE MADE "BBC NEWS" RESPOND WITH SOME STUPID COMMENT EVEN HE HIMSELF CANNOT UNDERSTAND. H3333 KWAKU, ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He has no sense

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

everybody who has a dog calls him "rover" or "boy". i call my dog "sex".

now, sex has been very embarrassing to me. when i went to get his license, i told the clerk i would like to have a license for sex. he said "i'd like ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

PLEASE CONTROL YOURSELF!

• Osei Kofi 9 years ago

The most stupid thing any man would ever do is go through all the unnecessary headache just to bring a woman from Ghana to the USA or any Europe. Are those countries experiencing shortage of women? That is a dumb idea unless ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

The quality of life is more dignified for me and my family in America than living in insecurity in filthy dumsor Ghana. I'll never relocate my family to Ghana, occasional business visits is enough for us. Life can be very fru ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Owura, just stick to what you know and are familiar with than rather than the unknown; unless you want to do a trial and Error

• joojo 9 years ago

In Toronto Canada,we have beautiful ladies well educated why would someone go to Ghana and bring a girl here and start from scratch.have my sympathy if you are planning to.

• The Stallion 9 years ago

People never knew before. Now they know.
    It's like in the 17th century. If you don't know, you don't know.

Now everybody knows: No one will make that mistake again.

She will come and fry you in hot oil in broad dayligh ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Your sympathy will be extended to those in that predicament, don't you think?

• The Stallion 9 years ago

Massa, Osei Kofi, we all never knew this before. Now people know in the US.
    You bring her here, she roasts you in broad daylight!!!

MY PHARMACIST FRIEND BOBBY BENSON BROUGHT A WOMAN FROM GHANA AND PUT HER THROUGH COLLEGE TO BECOME A NURSE,AFTER SHE GRADUATED FROM COLLEGE,HE BOUGHT HER A BRAND NEW MERCEDES BENZ.
    AFTER A WHILE THE WOMAN START SCREWING A YO ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

I YOU EVER THAT THE WORLD WILL BE OVER?

Most of the women on the internet dating sites work for men.

• Bombaclat 9 years ago

At last someone who talks sense. Why would you advertise for a woman in Ghana - all they want is quick big money and are generally very loose. The men are just as bad! Cheap, ugly, tight-fisted and fat!

• kopf 9 years ago

Please if anyone needs advice on such marriages pls contact me ay nanarichard56@Gmail.com My to many stop.

• Bombaclat 9 years ago

Shame on you selling your services on Ghanaweb!

• KORY 9 years ago

IT A SHAME WE AS GHANAIANS AND AFRICANS HAVE CULTURE BUT REST DON'T ESPECIALLY THOSE FROM THE CARRIBEAN LEAVING IN DIASPORA. IT DOESNT MATTER THE PERSON IS CHRISTIAN OR CHURCH GOING PERSON. MARRRIAGE IS CARRING AND SHARING. F ...

• Dr. Osman 9 years ago

The same music and dance goes to both men and women. Most of the brothers treat the sisters very bad. There is no place like home - mother Ghana

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

Who want to settle in smelly and dumsor Ghana? No me, i will never choose Ghana over Canada

• tom japan 9 years ago

99 percent of gh women online are fake they will ask you to send them money becos mum is sick all papa wont to die pls help me never trust gh women

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

Namesake,

Your eclectic scope of topical issues is startling.

I enjoyed the article nonetheless.

Thanks.

• Lisa 9 years ago

I thank the internet for finding my wonderful Ghanaian husband. We had a beautiful wedding in Accra. We now have a 1 year old son. We have a wonderful life in America. Not all Ghanaian men are scammers.

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

90% OF POSTINGS ON LINE BY GHANAIANS AND NIGERIANS ARE SCAMMERS. TO PROTECT URSELF, JUST RUN AWAY FROM THEM.

• Steff 9 years ago

same here Lisa! I wouldn't trade him for a thing! Our life is just fine in America, I thank Ghana for the husband I have... and thank my country for the life we live. Greetings to you!

• Kweku 9 years ago

yea, the women back home would do anything you say, love you, sweet talk you till they get to abrochie and see how other women are doing then all of a sudden...marijata come alive. Better to get the Marijata here in abrochie ...

• DENTERN 9 years ago

I MET MY CHINESE GIRLFRIEND 4 YEARS AGO AND WE ARE STILL TOGETHER. WE GET ALONG PRETTY WELL AND ARE PLANNING TO TIE THE KNOTS PRETTY SOON

• Name 9 years ago

This is like eavesdropping on some good GH gossip!

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

Formally one could easilly find love from GHANAWEB classified columns under female seeking male, male seeking female, et cetera after business news. Now we no longer have such publications.

• Young Thug 9 years ago

If someone scam you don't blame anyone but yourself.Because if you believe finding love on the net is the best thing.I wish you the best in the hands of this fraudsters

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

CAPTAIN SMART IN ADOM DID TO A WOMAN LAST WEEK,FOOOLISH MAN LIKE HIM,HIS MUM KNOWS IT,SHAME ON HIM,KWASEA