You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 01 26Article 344014

FBI offers $5k for arrest of Ghanaian over $2m fraud

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Fiction 9 years ago

Ashanties will neva rest until dey finish denting de image of ghana dis people are really a curse to ghana cum to south africa n see de kind of fraud dey are perpetuating against people bcus of them if any south african me ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

The ransom is not good enough. The FBI must increase the incentive and this goat is theirs for keep.

• CONCERN 9 years ago

The ransom is just a peanut. I can hand him on platter plate if the money raise. I am serious

• OLIVER TWIST 9 years ago

EEEH NPP AKRONFUO AGAIN...PEDDLING CRIME EVERYWHERE...

OLIVER, MAKA MAKA!!

• kabokabo 9 years ago

who cares about $5,000 when one person is holding our $53 million

• vero 9 years ago

please please who knows where this guy is hidding? just keep me informed so that i give him to the fbi. i need money badly to visit ghana. i have been far too long here without visiting home. very nice deal

• ALLOT 9 years ago

IS IT JUST ME OR THIS GUY DOESN'T LOOK GHANAIAN?

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Fbi are not.serious.......the only way to make it in white man's land is to lie and fraud and make sure you are disciplined enuff not.to get caught. The whites are all fraudulent how much more me?

• ESI 9 years ago

i wonder if most ghanaians ever went to school?

• DANFO 9 years ago

DO YOU FEED THEM WITH YOUR PHD?YOU GOAT

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

HEHEHE HAHAHA HOHOHO,

• POMPOLE 9 years ago

THE MAN DUPED THE AMERICANS 2MILLION DOLLARS AND THEY ARE OFFERING $5000 FOR INFORMATION LEADING TO HIS ARREST?TWEAAA THIS GUY IS CHILLING RIGHT UNDER THEIR NOSES.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Don't you know they are descendants of one Okomfo Anokye. They MUST do the work and bidding of their master the Devil. What does an Okomfo do?

• Sensible citizen 9 years ago

I wish you will go back to study your history about Okomfo Anokye before you bring his name into this discussion.

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

their greed knows no bounds. How can they continue to dent Ghana's image like that?

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

Okomfo Anokye was an Akwapim man from Awukugua,the town before Adukrom.Okomfo Anokye was a noble Okomfo,he was never greedy like many of our questionable men of God today....small info for your back pocket now...will tell you ...

• Korsi Gasor Gati 9 years ago

Okomfo Anokye( komfo a ofre Ngotse) is an Ewe from Ngotse/Ngokye in the Volta Region. His father was a farmer and his family including his mother all lived in Awukugua as you said. It was this Ewe, Anloman who brought all the ...

• Torgbui again in this present life 9 years ago

Korsi,

I am an Anlo man, born an African American in this present life, always am I Torgbui in all my lives.I too haves Gifts, mine mental and global business-centered. Ghanaians here in the US shun me, while calling all A ...

• ??? 9 years ago

His father, Ano, and mother, Yaa Anubea, were both from Awukugua-Akuapim, part of the Ayade tribe

• dante 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• Nana Effia Nkansah-Scotland 9 years ago

Who is that sick person who produced these shit? WHERE IS KUFFUOR, CHIEF KUFFUOR THE EO GROUP, KESSEBENSS, ETS ON THE LIST? THIS MADE UP LIST TO TARNISH THE REPUTATION OF THE PRESIDENT AND HIS FAMILY.

• GOD BLESS NIGERIA 9 years ago

ALL STEAL BE STEAL. IF YOU STEAL CAT OR CASH ALL BE STEAL.. TO SOME FOOLISH GHANAIAN WHO THINK IS ONLY NIGERIAN THAT SCAM..SHAME ON TO YOU..

• NEWMAN 9 years ago

this man is in Aburi right now. he is not hiding at all.

Hey dude,publish this list for public consumption.....i expect to see prez kuffuor also there.I think the 66,000 pound sterling gold chain he awarded himself equals him to Iddi Amin...

• Ntiamoah 9 years ago

Obed Asamoah is not an Ashanti, he is a pure Voltarian. For your information, some parts of the Volta Region use Akan names. Is George Boateng A Dutch national? Think again names are deceptive these days. In any case what has ...

• kojo yankee 9 years ago

Only 5000? Fock de fbi.Baffoe can give me 10,000 to keep quiet

• faceless 9 years ago

Thank you. They think we are broke and desperate. ..

• KK 9 years ago

I will give out this fraud star for FREE.

• kwame kofi 9 years ago

akans are always stealing rapping or killing each other..nana addo is their leader

• Yaw 9 years ago

Opoku was among the group of demonstrators who demonstrated against President Mills of Ghana when he went to the USA.

Most of this guys who has the privilege to live in the USA will not take advantage to learn some trade and get a better job. Always looking for any means to be rich overnight....the best they can do for self employment is by ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Crabs

• Asorkpo 9 years ago

Boga chop hot oooooooo

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

THESE AKANS ARE EVERYWHERE WITH THEIR NEFARIOUS ACTIVITIES. YOU SEE, THEY DID NOT SAY AN AKAN OOOO. HE WAS IDENTIFIED AS A GHANAIAN SO WHATEVER ONE DOES ABROAD AFFECTS US ALL NOT THE TRIBE. THAT IS MY CONCERN WHICH MUST BE Y ...

• Hardcore 9 years ago

Very bad'! these zoo chimp looks like a tree climber, we will smoke him out like rat. we can't have evil man like this in our mist.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

TAX EVASION? OH AFRICANS DO NOT TAKE IT AS A SERIOUS OFFENSE, SO FBI PLEASE BE SOFT ON THE GUY FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE HAS DONE! THAT IS WHY WE ARE POOR IN AFRICA!!

• Yaw 9 years ago

He is one of those often hired by the NPP to demonstrate against the president whenever he visits the US. Stealer!

• Bob Kumasi 9 years ago

You cannot cpnclude from his name that he is an Ashanti. After all there are sp many Ghanaians gping around with names sich as Afriyie, Prempeh, Osei, Nketia, Owusu etc who are not Ashantis. I know this guy is from Ho. What ...

• kwami 9 years ago

really? God forgive you.

• Deep Thought 9 years ago

Asantes reign forever till you stop speaking that sweet and respected language.The most brained people in Ghana.Join them if you can't beat them and stop your jealous Ness.Nonsense!!!!

• Papa P!!! 9 years ago

Interestingly this article or extract didn't say "....Opoku, a citizen of Ghanaian, an Ashanti to be precise......" Whether Ashanti or Volta, at the end of the day a GHANAIAN has committed this crime. why can't we stop the t ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The FBI may contact DCOP Boakye and he will arrest this guy. He might be hiding somewhere in Osiekrom.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Opoku is in Kumasi dancing with otumfuo to yentie obiaaa

I will keep quiet what is 5k nonsense. If they are give even ten % then someone may talk. I was going to say stupid FBI but I will not because I know they can smoke me out in Birmingham where I live in Edgebaston oh my bad I ...

• kantinka 9 years ago

Ashantis, evil and money. That's why Ghana is suffering.

bwahahahaha Opoku has shown them Kumasi tricks. Don't joke with these my Ashanti people we will wain wain you in braod day light. He is eating khebabs in Oseikrom by now with all the cheap girls the lawyer was talking about

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

these foolish Ashanti apes have vowed not to ever quit defrauding innocent people thereby labelling every Ghanaian a fraudster. useless people

• JEALOUSY GO KILL 9 years ago

HAHAHAHA

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

EWES ONLY STEAL CATS & CAUSE MURDERS

• impromptus 9 years ago

Business that has gone terribly wrong. Business is risky.

• OKUMKOM 9 years ago

No need to steal or engage in fraud. This kind of business thrives in America. Referals play a large role in this. There was absolutely no deed for fraud.

I hope he gets what is coming to him.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Nobody is killed in this matter

• congo 9 years ago

v good

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

This people need to be shipped back to Mali...Where they came from. ..Tribe of no up bringing shame...shame. .from the top to the bottom. .

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

My dwarfs brothers. Yet ugly Nana is here making noise about becoming the president of Ghana. Ghanaians are up to their neck with the criminal activities in and outside Ghana.
    K4 will be your last president. After Mahama CC ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

He will be following in the footsteps of Oko the thief from America.

• BLUE ICE 9 years ago

MASTER SO YOU WANT ME TO BETRAY MY BROTHER FOR ONLY $5000 WHY.....$2MILLION AND YOU GIVING ME 5000..AD3N ? YENTI3 OBIA ...FBI FA S0 HO WATI

• K. B 9 years ago

God bless u Bafour. It is an insult for the FBI to offer 5K for 2M. They think we are still fool. Remember ppl, no Ghanain shld ever betray this man.. CIA overthrew Nkrumah for only $2500, thisk abt it.

Who were the beneficiaries of this $2500....and did it help Ghanaians....so we can simply tell those who are the nation reckers.Everthing that has a beggining has an end....I prophesize sooner we'll be talking as Ghanaians, p ...

• sankofa 9 years ago

Baffuor Opoku is a staunch member of the NPP in the US. Now instead of drugs they are resorting to fraud to enrich themselves.I hope he will be extradited to face the music.Amoateng out,Baffuor in.

He can't even enter the states again even the UK.It is forever goodbye to him...

• Mad Dog 9 years ago

Very funny!

• jaga 9 years ago

all money ...bi money....all die bi dieeeee...

• Mad Dog 9 years ago

Not all ewes steal and eat cats, but be careful when you see them around your cat

• Kojo 9 years ago

5K? Too small.. only becuz this is Africa.. in other country they will offer more than that peanut money.. They a long time to keep looking..

• perscoba 9 years ago

Yes they live flamboyant lifestyle from corruptions.But in the US onbe can n ever get away with it as in GHANA- Has anyone seen the sucker????

• Idi Amin Dada... 9 years ago

$5k ransom is an insult! We will not support this unless the ransom is increased to at least $ 200,000! We the people of Ghana are not stupid, ok; we know how to chop money well well and this $5k is a complete joke! Yweaaaaa, ...

• Prince 9 years ago

Are you in support of fraud or what? your comment shows you are not different from the wanted man.

• Sanam 9 years ago

You do not come to a nation such as America and fool you have all the privileges to either go to school or work hard but if you are looking for quick money then sorry you don't belong here.

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

With all the Rights and Privileges in America tried to get rich by fraud.

• Nana Akos 9 years ago

nigerians go back to your country and leave GHANA ALONE.Please leave GHANA IMMEDIATELY so there will be peace for Ghanaians.We are sick and tired of you.GOD PUNISH NIGERIA.

• osofo mafia 9 years ago

are u mad or high on cocaine supplied to you by ruby? must we blame nigerians for everything? come to london and see ghanians doing drugs and fraud

• Annor 9 years ago

These are some of the reasons why majority of Ghanaians in the Diaspora are reluctant in patronizing Ghanaian companies,businesses & their services.

• GHANA NOT PART OF NIGERIA 9 years ago

HURRY UP AND REPORT HIS ASS . VERY DISGRACE TO ALL AFRICAN STRUGGLING TO SURVIVE IN US.

• Truth 9 years ago

I doubt if the relatives will give him up. Maybe if is 1 million dollars reward then MAYBE?

• VVIP MAHAMA COCAINE 9 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA IS AN ASSSSSHOOOLE,EMPTY HEAD,INCOMPETENE,EVIL,JUJU MAFIA MAHAMA IS INSANE,MAHAMA MAFIS CRIMINALS IN GHANA JUST TO COLLAPS,SINKING GHANA,CREAT LOOT AND SHARE,NKWASEAFUO MAHAMA DOGS PERIOD FOOOOOOOOOLS

You want reward 5k for 2M shit..I can't even stop laughing. FBI really made my day....

• Joe Osabarima 9 years ago

NPP badly need money for their campaign by all means-'all die be die' period. His mother is an Asante and his father (if known) presumably, from Akyem Abuakwa.