You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 01 05Article 341350

First 2015 baby born in U.S city is Ghanaian

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Papa 9 years ago

No he is not a ghanaian.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

You are right, instead of saying that the parents are Ghanaians they copied the article verbatim but decided to change the headings for their websites. idiots they are.

This is the original article that did not mention any ...

• K. MANU 9 years ago

This birth is a reminiscent of my own birth at 12:02am on January 1st, 1970.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Forget it guys, the smart Americans will keep EVERY child born on their land. He will learn the history and national anterm in school, and he will hate to come to he land of his parents. He may visit us once or twice in his l ...

• Sarata 9 years ago

There is no point in throwing insults about. It hurts to see adults behave this way. What is written is an opinion. You can agree, disagree or add your input.

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Welcome Okatakyie Yaw Afriyie Asare.

May you remain blessed!

Felicitations to your mother and family!

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Listening to these stupid cheap and lazy ghanaians is making me sick. So if he born in Togo. Would that make him togolose? I know Italian, Jamaica, trinidadian, Brasilian, dutch, german kids born in canadian and american home ...

• EWURADE KASA 9 years ago

What you are saying is a stretch. Children assimilates quickly and do not learn from their parents in foreign countries. They learn from school and their peers and will speak with no accent. My friend and his wife are 100% Gh ...

• Mr Joe Bassabas 9 years ago

You are stupid, and uneducated, you dont know what you are taking about.l came to Canada at the age of 24 ,l became a Canadian citizen six years later ,l always need a ghanaian travel visa to visit ghana, all my kids are also ...

• ??? 9 years ago

DO YOU KNOW THE IMIGRATION LAWS?
    YOU'RE A RESIDENT OF KASOA.IF REALLY YOU LIVE IN CANADA YOU WON'T COME UP WITH THAT.IS CANADA A VISA FREE COUNTRY.

People are always blaming their circumstances for what they are. I don't ...

• Kofi J 9 years ago

I'm sorry you are rather a Stupid Fool. Children born in US are Americans regardless of where their parents come from. In those countries like Togo,Jamaica, Trinidad etc their constitutions do not permit the children to be na ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

Please read the Ghanaian statute on dual citizenship. Essentially, the rule is quite clear. If you have on Ghanaian born parent and one Ghanaian born grandparent, you are in fact entitled to dual citizenship. Ghanaians si ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

SHUT THE FUCK UP...PROFERSOR WACO KNOWS EVERYTHING.

• ??? 9 years ago

refuse to teach their kids native language.say it again.thanks

• Daavi 9 years ago

IS IT A STATE?

• MANNUEL 9 years ago

And what prospect does that add to Ghana as a country, Ghanaians love to craw on straws when all is lost just to make themselves happy. Is that any achievement worthy of news of any sort at all.? Claiming records for unimport ...

• JP 9 years ago

A lilttle fact check will let you know that Minneapolis is a central time, and this baby is probably the first baby born in Minnesotta not the entire U.S There are more than 15 states in the eastern time zone. I find it hard ...

• Glo 9 years ago

I think that the article is saying that the baby was the first one born in that particular city - not in the country.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Who and where is the father. Welfare mother and welfare child.

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

Write better news for people to read about.These are news of no relevance because it's not true

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

And so what. What's the import of this news. What do Ghanaians benefit from this useless news. God bless our homeland Ghana

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Is this important news.The country is sinking like a ship and journalists should write about corruption,loot and share,dumsor etc instaed of this useless news.

• Joe,london 9 years ago

And so what?Rubbish!!!!!

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece)MSEd(sas) 9 years ago

Any person born in America is an American.

• Canada 9 years ago

Stfu idiot we are not here to give up our identity. Any child of immigrants identifies with their parents country idiot.

• Oke Nkpi 9 years ago

What has this got to do with our beloved Ghana? I do not even think he will ever visit Ghana in his lifetime. Thank God that he has been born in America.

• Help 9 years ago

Ok, yawn.

• Mr Joseph Adu Poku 9 years ago

Ghanaians are making wrong choices because most of them are brainwashed. The newborn baby is an American and would not see"dumsor "in his lifetime.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

How possible that almost every Akan or Ashanti child is given a title? Nana, Okatakyie & etc??? The mother refused to give interview because she cannot even speak the English language.

• ???? 9 years ago

Have you complained about the numerous "VAN and VON" in Belgium,Holland and Germany yet?

• Kwabena Anokye 9 years ago

Dont mind this fool. He always speak from his stomach.. Would he complain if the baby name was Prince...etc

• amoah 9 years ago

why should he complained?

have you seen any Van Von fleeing to africa seeking for food and shelter ?

• ROMANO 9 years ago

KWAME IS A CONFUSED WACO

• Patrick Korkor 9 years ago

Fool! U think speaking English is most prestigious thing in the world.

• amoah 9 years ago

you are right there, stupid title and they are cleaning toilets

• Kwaku Ananse 9 years ago

Lucky he was born in america
    his own hometown ghana is burning
    with poverty.
    even if he was born in ghana he will be greeted
    with light immediately the mother deliver him.
    yes Afryiye Nana wellcome

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Stupid headline

• Nyame 9 years ago

He is Ghanaian in your wildest dreams.

• Mr Joe Bassabas 9 years ago

If she can not speak the english language and so what? You are a stupid asshole.

• Kenkey Warriors!!! 9 years ago

She is probably undocumented and didn't want ICE knowing on her door. Daddy is surely hiding because the limelight might get him deported.
    Anyway congrats on your new baby!

• Asem 9 years ago

Why is this news? Africans and their inferiority complex. Rubbish as usual.

• Nii 9 years ago

What is important about a baby born in US being a Ghanaian? It is about time we do away with these useless pieces of information in our air space.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

I LIKE YAW ASARE AFRIYE,,BUT THIS CHILD WILL NOT LIKE THAT "OKETAKETA" THING WHEN HE GROWS UP AND STARTS PRE-SCHOOL.....

• ????????????? 9 years ago

We always disregard our own,Bless you US 1st born in 2015.WHAT ABOUT THE 1st BORN GHANAIAN IN 2015?????????Can we say all Akan born in Accra are Gas? But the moment they(akans) born in USA,Europe, name them they(akans) quickl ...

• citizen 9 years ago

Do u use Ghana passport? Go back to ghana n stay idiot. The boy is American. Get that in your stupid head.

• Asshole 9 years ago

Wow , so this is the first stupid and Irrelevance News at 12:01am/ Jan/ 2015 that daily graphics Posted here. why Ghanaian leaders are brainwashed like this!!? The whole Africa is village and Americans call Africa village.

• Nana Ama 9 years ago

Nii, thank you.What is the fight? His name alone tells where he is coming from.No such name in American files, check. I dont know what is wrong with this our Akan families.They always claim what is not theirs.

• seth 9 years ago

this news posted is not relevant Ghanaians. we need better informations not this. we re all proud to be born in Ghana. what difference thus make wen some is born in American.

• KBK 9 years ago

This is not news noses find better news to the public

• THE THRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS MUM

• Boss 9 years ago

Who is a Ghanaian at all to be proud of? First to do this, first to do that and what next? Just to go and kiss dollars in Brazil. Report on science and engineering. No wonder we only know how to sell medicine we take to sleep ...

• We the people 9 years ago

and so what?

• We the people 9 years ago

i mean

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

ALOS MAN(DESERTED FATHER)

• Atikopo#1 9 years ago

A baby born in U.S city is Ghanaian?

How?

Is a cchild born of Israeli parent in the US an Isralei?

Idiots!!

• Boateng 9 years ago

He is not a Ghanaian! Yaw is an American. That is how it is. Why do you say he is a Ghanaian?

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

YOU ARE BLESSED; WARMLY WELCOME DEAR

• Kaku 9 years ago

Okatakyie Yaw Afriyie Asare is an American not a Ghanaian. Make your corrections,Writer.

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Only in GH

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Please let us hold on

• Antwi 9 years ago

So what?

• Opoku 9 years ago

Hahaha. The name is causing all these uproars here. The non_Akan dont take these news lightly. Jelousy go shame. Its even a new in U.S how much more Ghana. Welcome boy

• pro GHANA I A N 9 years ago

RIGHT:
    First baby born...., again an US - citizen...
    Any baby born in US, becomes automatically an US-Citizen..., an has the "right", to serve later in US-Forces... to bomb the world..

• Shane Warne 9 years ago

That's very good congratulation.

• Jimmy 9 years ago

Friends, let us not belabour this issue too much. The boy is Ghanaian-American or American-Ghanaian. I pray the parents have correct documentation

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

A kid born in the States to legal resident parents of any nationality is an American . By law he or she can chose his parents nationality at age 18 , which is termed the age of majority . Congrats! Mrs. Asare.