You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 12 16Article 339344

Ghanaian, 37, fined $30k for illegal entry into Guyana

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Gaba 9 years ago

What crazy fine is that. Where is he going to get that money to pay?.
    Don't the judge think that he entered Guyana for hussling?
    Killing a fly with a hummer that's a sad story.
    The judge has over ruled this case without ta ...

• NJY 9 years ago

Never mind where is going to get the money to paid, his brothers Oko and Nii Lartey Vanderpuye are going to paid on his behalf. It self him right you running away from your brothers BETTER GHANA.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

"It serve him right" NOT "self him right" another Rwalings JSS student

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

The fool most probably voted for the NDC. I ask the Guyana authorities to dig deep, he must be engaging in the drug trade. He was inching his way towards Colombia to bring in cocaine. deport him to Brazil, that is where the V ...

• Ahoofe 9 years ago

ONLY OKOAMPA CAN WRITE BULLSHIT LIKE THIS.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Vanderpuye got to brasil bcos of the wcup and has been making his way north to america. He got into Guyana and now ogya

• Facts Only 9 years ago

Smh Nothing serious

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Both the teacher,Yaw Poku,USA and the student, NJY are WRONG. The sentence should have been "It serves him right" or "It served him right".Not it self him right or it serve him right. Two useless Ghanaians in America.

• Abroampah 9 years ago

Hi Yaw,
    it's "serves him" and not "serve" The article "It" is in singular.Have a good day buddy!!!!

• Sam 9 years ago

Yaw, don't you think you're also wrong? It's "it serves him right", not "it serve him right", and this is the correct spelling of Rawlings, not Rwalings. So who is Rawlings' JSS student?

• Kwaku Baah 9 years ago

Who told you Oko and nii Lante are his brothers. Do not be naive.

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2015 free scholarships for Africans

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Ghanaians Paaa Guyana to be country you dey go hassle for.

• Dick 9 years ago

Yes, this is a real country and the law i like..ghanaian entered illegally and was fined, chinese entered ghana illegally and stealing gold on top,nothing was done. you see how silly ghana and our laws are? we are bush and ju ...

• AbasZ 9 years ago

You are a true CITIZEN of Gold-coast. Merci;Obrigado; Thanks and MO again.

• Tokuroba ShamROCK 9 years ago

I shock sef cos the judge dey hussel pass so she think sey the guy come from abroad so that hustler get dough.....ha ha ha ha ha ha so funny the fine.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Send him home and let us see i8f he is really a Ghanaian or a Nigerian

• fetching water with a basket 9 years ago

Ga man, what are you doing in Guyana? Ghana is far better you fool! Next time choose uk or france

• Abeku 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaa nowhere but Guyana of all places?

• Acquah 9 years ago

This is becoming embarrassing. You can't blame the people. When you cant provide the basics of life: potable water, electricity, education and healthcare to your people, they'll go somewhere else to look for them! Mahama is a ...

• Peter 9 years ago

Once the neighborhood girls know he's been abroad, he can trap one. That's why he travelled. Poor you don't know too much. Your sins are forgiven. Flee from that country. Guyana for what!

• KWASI APONKYE 9 years ago

AHH LAGOS TOWN SEF BETTER PASS GUYANA.
    GHANA PEOPLE ARE SO STUPID...JUST LIKE HIS NAME VANDAPUGE OR VANDAPOO...
    WHO CARRIES A NAME LIKE THAT IN THIS CENTURY.
    KWASIAAATO

• Alhaji 9 years ago

This Vanderpoo was heading towards US not really to stay in Guyana. May one of the Brazil 2014 Ghana supporters.....

• Elolo 9 years ago

The situation is so dire under John Mahama that Ghanaians are fleeing in droves. Swampy Guyana too has become a choice destination for Ghanaians! The other time it was Chad deporting Ghanaians. Last week 375 Ghanaians were de ...

• Kwaku Baah 9 years ago

Only the stupid ones will flee, thinking that Ghana is hard, and they can find things soft elsewhere.

• afrikanus 9 years ago

Shame to so called leader of Ghana, I don't really tink they are aware of the disgrace they are leading country into,,,guyana

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Lazy Ghanaian fleeing from your country.no where cool . who do you want to stay back home and build the country for you to come back and enjoy when you get old. The guyanies judge have teach you a leson you sure will be in ja ...

• Obenfo 9 years ago

Sad indeed! What is in Guyana for this gentleman, Sugar Cane? Oh Ghana my Motherland! Nkrumah's Ghana? Ghana has fallen-flat on her back! So Sad!

• KWATROKWA SE 9 years ago

BETTER FIND A NEW NAME FOR THIS MESSED UP COUNTRY GHANA IF NOT BACK TO GOLD COAST.

• KWATROKWA SE 9 years ago

BETTER FIND A NEW NAME FOR THIS MESSED UP COUNTRY GHANA IF NOT BACK TO GOLD COAST.

• Bugri FL USA 9 years ago

he deserves it because this foolish Ga and Ashanti people have vowed to disgrace Ghana and Ghanaians abroad.foooool

• KANAWU KASABA 9 years ago

The has become free vassal State that virtually any criminal from any where and more specifically Nigeria can just come in and do whatever they want

• kojo 9 years ago

massa when you comment on issues kindly use your common sense.you always use nigerians as a case study for every case that involves crime..ghanians should wake up and stop ur mediocracy and enviness

• Kwasi atta 9 years ago

My brothers Guyanas remember ur roots, know urselves as an Fantis you are also Ghanaians, leave ur brothers alone, thank you.

• Kamisese 26 9 years ago

I am Black Guyanese who feel that all black Africans entering Guyana should be allowed to stay. If I am in charge of immigration policy, things will be drastically different. Guyana is about the size of the UK with a populati ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

THIS 3RD WORLD STUPID COUNTRY SHULD STOP ABUSING THE MAN THEY CAN DEPORT HIM BUT THERE IS NO RESON TO HIT HIM WITH $30,000 FINE WHICH HE DONT HAVE ANYWAY

• daud 9 years ago

her job his to offer protection to our people oversea to make sure they are not abuse by 3r world countrys like this guyana

• Patrick 9 years ago

This is too heavy handed! Just deport the guy. Unless there's more to this story than it's being mentioned here.

• Fi 9 years ago

He is a "businessman" remember? Probably drug smuggling

• Ama 9 years ago

Don't understand why Ghanaians think they can only make it outside the country.if you can't make it in Ghana,you can't make it anywhere.takes hard work,ambition and drive anywhere.as for the fine, it's ridiculous cos if he ha ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

Go over what you wrote again and see if you made any sense, you moron!

How many people are making it in Ghana if they are not in one way or another, tied this corrupt, useless, clueless and thieving government?

I wonder ...

• kwame america 9 years ago

some Ghanaians are so stupid to embark on dangerous huzzling journey. Guyana is one of the poorest countries in south america, ghana is far off better than that country.

• Kwasi atta 9 years ago

Who told u Ghana is than Guyana? poor Ghana.

• OSU 9 years ago

At least the laws work in Guyana ! There are so many illegal immigrants, including Chinese, walking around & doing shady business in Ghana under the nose of the Ghanaian authorities. Nothing is being done about it.

• Chicharito 9 years ago

YOU DONT JUST COME TO A CONCLUSION WHEN $30.000 IS STATED AS THE FINE. IT COULD BE 30.000 GUYANESE DOLLAR.THEREFORE THINK BEFORE YOU MAKE A COMMENT.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

GUYANESE ARE POOR BLACK PEOPLE LIKE BLACK AFRICANS BUT THEY HATE BLACKS, PARTICULARLY AFRICANS, TO THE CORE.

GUYANA IS THE MOST HOPELESS COUNTRY IN THE NORTH OF LATIN AMERICA.

GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE THE MAIN CAUSE OF THIS ...

• Italy 9 years ago

Travel And See is the right word. It doesn't matter USA, Europe or any other country in the world.
    Seeing is believing...

• Benny 9 years ago

Some Ghanaian pushes out stupid and nonsense talkings. Ghanaians are sruggling people. We move out for pastures and to seek fortune outside and then if we succeed we come in with our goods. This goods help our country Ghana. ...

• OBIBA JS 9 years ago

The flight of Ghanaian youth to all corners of the globe will continue unabated especially under the present hopeless and rather messy conditions.

• makmakamaama 9 years ago

the fools run down the country to cause even an ANT IN GHANA TO TRY TO ESCAPE FROM THE COUNTRY......ANTS EVEN WANNA GET OUT OF GHANA