You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 11 30Article 337192

Ewe king who rules from Germany via Skype robbed

Read Comments Comments (107)

• solah 9 years ago

Are you supposed to be in Ghana to rule or stay in germany.its good hes been roobed.damm ashole

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

His security should have been watching any Ghanaian from Kumasi within his vicinity with an eagle eye 24/7.

• Sammy 9 years ago

Anani this is a very stupid comment from a block headed fool.period.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

HHOPE YOU HAVNT SOLD THEM TO BOOST YOUR BUSINESS? WE KNOW WHAT YOU NDCs ARE CAPABLE OF, NANA OSEI TUTU DID THE SAME

• LAZY EWES 9 years ago

This village lazy Ewe chief is a criminal, he is only trying to make claims of over £15,000 from his insuarance in Germany. The lazy Ewe planned everything himself only to cheat his insurance.

• ???? 9 years ago

I hope ur comment made u happy..have a blessed day....you are still my ghanaian brother...just lost that's all

• kofi 9 years ago

We are feeling the pain. This man(Chief) is a joke. He should abdicate immediately.

and renounce his Ghanaian nationality and stay in Germany

• ??? 9 years ago

YOU SOUND SILLY.DO U THINK 15,000 WILL COVER WHAT A MAN RECEIVED FROM HIS GRANDFATHER?COCAOSEA MAN
    BUSH RAT

• AGGRIEVED EWE 9 years ago

They say win elections with good campaign and propaganda instead, you say ewes...foolish

• LAZY EWES 9 years ago

Self Instigated theft to cheat on insurance, you lazy Ewe criminal thieves.

A clear planned work by the broke cottage Ewe chief to make money.

• NII 9 years ago

WHAT A BIGOTRY COMMENT. TRIBALISM, WILL TAKE YOU NOWHERE

• Asem 9 years ago

Sgt Anani you are a Fool, small brains like you should not be allowed to comment here. Even though you are a grown up, your contributions are very immature and silly. Age doesn't measure intelligence and you are an example ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Would this include people from Kumasi Anloga. Anani, talk like an adult and stop that tribal stupidity. Can it also not even be true that the said Togbe even sold his own traditional property?

• Wailer 9 years ago

To suggest that the chief might have sold the crown is at best illogical. Yes, asantehene coulda sold his but not the ewe chief, ok.
    This guy has a garage and do you know what that means in europe? Asantefuo di3, mu kasa, ny ...

• Adjei-Badu from NOBEWAM 9 years ago

Those jewels and regalia are meant to be used back home so why does he bring them in Germany? The possibility of condoning and coniving with her "Darkie mfanko" wife to sell them is there.
    Agya Ayigbefoo agyimi papa!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Sorry, I am not an Asante but I like most of them who are not arrogant. I lived among them in the sixties and know how they are. If they are arrogant about their culture and heritage, I have no problem with them. Are Asante p ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

You're right my Brother, even within the same tribe some look down upon others. Not all Asantis are arrogant. I was born and raised in Kumasi and have no problem with Asantis. I must be frank they may talk nonsense sometimes ...

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

Anyone who has interacted with Asantes know that they are ambitious and can talk trash but it has nothing to do with tribe. They call a spade a spade and a buffoon a buffoon. Now, they may preface that with your ethnicity if ...

• Kwame Panin. 9 years ago

See Rawlings for replacement he owns a lot of stolen gold.Stupid Ayigwe king.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

WAS TOGBE FLEEING FROM THE HOHOE AND MUSLIM CONFLICT OR HE IS LIVING IN GERMANY FOR THE WHITE PUSSY?
    REMEMBER BROFO YE DOR.

• @@@@>>> Good-Togbe 9 years ago

>>> SUB-HUMAN SGT ANANI FIADZOE

You are even (less) than SUB-ANIMAL, Son of a Bitch, TRIBALISTIC Bastard of Evil

You hate Asantes, because you are (NOT) a Human Bven (less), and you are (less) than even an Animal

By ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

You may be right because only Asantis live in Kumasi. Anyway, you're welcome to Kumasi anytime you're scared of your life or have no food to eat in your village.

• Frank 9 years ago

What else sensible do we expect to hear from a homosexual who is having sex with his own father. Yes ANANI FIADZOE, that is what you are doing.There is nothing wrong being homosexual,but having sex with your own father is dis ...

• Frank 9 years ago

What else sensible do we expect to hear from a homosexual who is having sex with his own father.Yes ANANI FIADZOE,that is what you are doing.There is nothing wrongh being homosexual,but having sex with your own father is disg ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I can't laugh oo, SGT, ANANI FIADZOE, Kumasi people can tell real gold from Abbyssinia because we grew up with gold from Obuasi not this fake gold called Abbyssinia this village chief is wearing.

Nobody from Kumasi will wa ...

• Mozato 9 years ago

....."He was chosen over his elder brother and father because both are left-handed, an attribute that his people believe is unclean and indicative of dishonesty." And these primitive Togolese Trokosi creatures are allow to ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

The Gbi Hohoe people are more civilzed than you. They do not bury humans with their kings .By the way Bansah is an Akan name . The Akans settled there and some were captured in the stupid ward of your ancestors and made to fe ...

• Nana Bawuah 9 years ago

Which Akans did your poor ancestors ever capture? Southern Volta region until this day is predominantly Akan land in particular Asante. Those Akans had not been given land by your Ewe settlers. Southern Volta was even largely ...

• Wailer 9 years ago

Gyese nkran!

Read about the Dodowa war and humble yourself kakra, wae. Your so called asante power is justa figment of your warpy imagination.

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Asante power figment of imagination ? How come Asante culture - langauage , music , chieftaincy etc is dominant in Ghana? Look at the picture of this so called Ewe king, attempting to look like an Asante chief adorning himse ...

• ???? 9 years ago

how sad...

• natural mystic 9 years ago

How come that you guys are so much glued to this funny history but Ghana as a whole is nothing to write home about ?

• Nuff Said-AfrAmer USA 9 years ago

when will African blacks get it out of their minds that tribalism and false-nationalism is still holding Africa back in this 21st Century?
    As you talk about fighting and killing each other back in the day, you never talk abo ...

• footballer 9 years ago

Tribalism separates the people corruption,greed holds us back as a nation. If your African your part of 1 of the groups you mention as infantile mentally right.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

I just couldn't help registering the fact that I've been amused by all the trifles and trivialities expressed here since this story broke out.

Another time, we'd discuss whose ancestors caught more captives, committed mass ...

• KKO 9 years ago

The captured Akans became your overlords? What kind of Ananse story is that? You guys never miss a chance to trumpet your inferiority complex!

• @@@@>>> Good-Togbe 9 years ago

Kojo T, you have admitted that Gbi Hohoe People are Akans, and are more Civilized than (yourself)

It speaks for itself.

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

Kojo T, taking you by your world, why should the aready more civilized Hohoe indigens involved themselves in armed conflicts with a minority muslim community settled there in the 21st century? Who are were the non captured

Kojo T, taking you by your world, why should the aready more civilized Hohoe indigens involved themselves in armed conflicts with a minority muslim community settled there in the 21st century? Why were the non captured Muslim ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

This ethnocentric fool never ceases to amaze me with his stupidity!!

An myopic, inward-looking tribalistic moron!!!!

• Mozato 9 years ago

How can primitive Hohoe indigenes be smarter than me. The Primitive Hohoe village chief,Togbega Gabusu, and his Trokosi minions exhumed the dead body of a Muslim chief and threw it in the street like a rat in this modern ti ...

• Nana Bawuah 9 years ago

According to Mr. Bansah his father had 6 women and he got 72 siblings.

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

The thieves will soon realized that the gold were fake, how could this gold cost only 15,900 pounds. very stupid fake king. and if it was a real gold why do you keep it on a drawer and not in a safe at the bank safe.

• Alex 9 years ago

Haha, some you guys are really crazy and that is good you made my day????????????????????

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Sold to please a white lady because he can no more be a security officer to take care of a white lady. He is 66 and retired. Cannot work 3 jobs

• ??? 9 years ago

BIG FOOL LIKE U.SILLY GOAT

• Kwame Rought 9 years ago

What king and regalia! His people do not have kerosene lamps, let alone energy to power Skype for his rule!

• Onipa 9 years ago

The king is sitting in public in full regalia in "T" shirt.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Guys, this man is not a real traditional chief. He was made a "Development Chief" for Hohoe hence his title.. "Ngoryifia"; those golden trinkets are all fake gold.

• Y B 9 years ago

Your new health product

CLEANSHIELD, new natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, get rid of acidosis in the body, bacterials/viruses and help balance body PH.
    Proper PH level enhance body SYSTE ...

• odikro 9 years ago

Remember when Asantehene sold the stools regalia in Norway? They normally travel abroad in traditional outfits and return in siut after they sell the gold. I am sure this Ewe fool arranged someNigerians to sell his stuff.

• Sammy 9 years ago

I don't understand why some people hate others so much to the point of their senses being disturbed.an ewe chief had been robbed what has that got to do with the Asantehene.pls odikro or whatever wise up.let's love and stop ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

You're right, they're haters and always negative. At least this king has used his position to attract doctors to his town and even provided them with water purification equipment. What has Otumfuo to do with this. Remember, t ...

• Alex 9 years ago

HAHAHA, why Nigerian ?

• SHALOM. 9 years ago

Health Product. Thanks for your information on your med advert. please provide your web address or exact name of med to read about it before my order. please. thanks

• Lena kk 9 years ago

Are they still Leaving a primitive life where they mean that left handed people are unclean ? Africans we are far behind. Now that the king is staying in europe will he classify his child as an unclean , if his a left-hande ...

• justice 9 years ago

Ghana is a useless country period.

• Adams 9 years ago

I have to disagree with you on that. But clearly some of our people are still living in the stone age

• kwesi Prempeh Agogo 9 years ago

Oh Hohoe people! Can this left handed stuff be accurate? Then what's the guarantee King Basah is biologically legitimate? Father and senior brother left handed then junior son right handed and this right handed man takes the ...

• kwame 9 years ago

Ha ha ha. This guy is no king or chief. Hohoe citizens come and debunk the fraudster,s assertions. Even his golden stool regalia is painted wood.

• Moderator 9 years ago

There are no kings in Ghana; the Constitution recognises Paramount Chiefs, Chiefs and sub-Chiefs.

• AFEVIA 9 years ago

It is very misleading to say Bansa governs his kingdom {Hohoe area} via skype. The Paramount chief of Hohoe traditional area is Togbui Gabusu.

• JB Botantim 9 years ago

I have seen the man a couple of times in some local German TV stations, parading as the King of Hohoe. At times he would be parading at the carneval procession as a king in pallanquin.

In fact, I read in a bogus magazine t ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Very true that Gabusu is the real paramount chief of the area. This man bought a title and is a Ngoryifia, a development chief, so this whole inherited thing is nonsense. The gold is probably fake and he bought it himself.

• Abdul 9 years ago

Let the constitution recognizes them Kings or Chiefs, they were Kings before the constitution was written and they are still our Kings. Smart boy.

but a unitary Republic.

I hope that explains it to you that there are no kings/queens in Ghana.

The problem in Ghana is that any body can assume any title they want - the police don't arrest you for that!

• Abdul 9 years ago

Federa or Unitary, Queen Elizabeth is still a Queen and Prince Charlse a Prince. Call them what you want, want to call them headmen, that's fine, we call them Kings and Queens.

• Adams 9 years ago

Another sad Ghanaian/African story

• INCOMPETENT MAHAMA 9 years ago

Only in Ghana

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This guy cannot be an Ewe King but just a Chief of his people.

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

Can he still be a king without the regalia? I wonna know.

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

Why take it to Germany,,,,,

• Abdul 9 years ago

That's how he was able to get doctors to treat his people and acquire water purification. If his people are ok with that, what's is your problem. Besides, Europeans and American likes to see people in their traditional attire ...

• USACANADAUK 9 years ago

why dont you use fake ones when you travel abroad, and leave the real ones at home where they belong.

• USACANADAUK 9 years ago

Why take them to Germany ? And even if you did, you dont keep them in your apartment. There are many bank safe deposit boxes that you can store valuables in them. You cannot say you dont know about this after decades of livin ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

That's the question, he should have kept it in the bank. He wanted to save some money but he paid a high price. I wonder if he had insured the missing gold.

• Ajit Babu 9 years ago

Hahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahah!

Oh Ghana. God has struck you out of His Kingdom. Because you are filled with stupidity.

• Wailer 9 years ago

Why all this show when your people live in filth and abject poverty?

Fools die for want of wisdom. Asantehene too was robbed when he was in Norway. Serves them right!

Me I say, foolishness paa ni3

• Abdul 9 years ago

Tell me how far you have travelled in this world and I will tell you which area to locate citizens living in filth and poverty in that country.

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

HE DESERVES IT. AND HE SHOULD BE ENSTOOLED

Er ist nur ein Hauptling eines kleinen Dorfes namens Hohoe.

Apropos, Ghana ist keine Monarchie sondern Republik. Es gibt weder Könige noch Königinen. Es gibt nur ein Präsident und derf heiß John Mahama.

Was meinen Sie oder wissen wo von Sie reden? Ist Deutschland ein Monarch oder eine Republik? Gibt es keine Prinzen und Adligen in Deutschland? Es stimmt zwar dass Ghana kein Königreich ist aber das bedeutet nicht das kein K ...

... das ist nur absurd und lächerlich.

Und wie vie Könige gibts ind der Bundesrepublik Deutschland? 1? 2? 10?

Es gab Könige/Fürste/Kaiser auch in Deutschland aber nachdem Deutschland REPUBLIK wurde, wurde diese komp ...

Sehen Sie nicht das Sie Apfel und Banane
    vergleichen? Haben bis heute noch Königen und Königinen politishe funktionen in Ghana? Gibt es in Ghana in jeder Stadt/dorf ein Bürgermeister/Bürgermeisterin obwohl Ghana seit 196 ...

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

A true king has to stay in his country and rule,but not in an european country because of a woman.

• Nuff Said-AfrAmer USA 9 years ago

As an Afr Amer in this present life, I've often wondered, why do US Black men whom are millionaires or multi-millionaires in the US, settle for monogamy in the US...tied to divorce by white boy standards and all the financial ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

What king will abandon his village to live permanently in Germany while pretending to rule via Skype? And this refugee calls himself a king? Village chief is more like it.

• Afeto 9 years ago

This guy is a fraud. He made himself a development chief. He is no Ewe King and has no subjects that he rules from Germany.

• Journal 9 years ago

Than you. I get sick to the stomach anytime I hear this guy calls himself I cheif,

• Kani 9 years ago

Ignore this idiot! He is no king in Ghana. Ewes have no kings to begin with.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Guys, this man is not a real traditional chief. He was made a "Development Chief" for Hohoe hence his title.. "Ngoryifia"; those golden trinkets are all fake gold..

• Real Ewes 9 years ago

If they think that left handed people are dishonest, then they deserve what they got.

• JJ 9 years ago

he's just a chief not a king.........It is only the Asantehene who is a king.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

Asantehene is also a chief

• priority 9 years ago

you mean asantehene is also a 'thief'?

• JJ 9 years ago

go & read your books well

• sam 9 years ago

king to who?

• Marcus 9 years ago

Oh yes diz tins he wear iz agozome,he just want us 2 blv his lairs,self toge why u want bring shame 2 ur ppl? Oh Kumasi. ppl will not come 4diz nkoso bcos they hav more at magazine.

• fiagbe 9 years ago

this do not care for some of the families in ghana he only care for some even the senoir brother is sick and he does care for him go look the house in hohoe and old house the father build he is bring shame to the people of ho ...

• obe 9 years ago

Ohh Hohoenians! Is Tobge the only right-handed?

• Just Passing By 9 years ago

If they're truly irreplaceable, they should be in the bank, not in your house. I'm sorry for your loss, though.

• Oduro Baah 9 years ago

This is the time to use the "African Electronics" to apprehend the thieves. This is an Ewe king so it should be very easy

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

ASK THE PEOPLE WHO CARRIES YOUR STOOL AROUND AND KISS YOUR RING JUST EAT. 3 OUTTA THAT MANY YESSER MASSAS KNOW WHERE THE TRINKETS ARE

• yentie obiaa 9 years ago

King and Queen of Development for the GBI Traditional Area:

Togbe Ngoryifia Bansah &
    Mama Nyuiemedi Ngoryisi Bansah

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Oboa Kyasiya!
    Ofuiiiiiiiiii!

• Gay 9 years ago

You don't have anything other than this bosh you published?

• robert apana wewe 9 years ago

you will get the crowns back. step up security around your home