You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 11 25Article 336515

Nana Akufo-Addo calls on South Korean President

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Abuakwa Bob Marley 9 years ago

The woman tall pass am aawwwwwwwwwooo

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Ghana needs Akufo Addo now!!! Not in 2016. Mahama is a complete Waste!!!!!

• KWEKU ANANSE 9 years ago

LOOK AT THE FUCKING UGLY FELLOW BEHAVING LIKE HE IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

GOD HELP THIS COUNTRY IF THIS ARROGANT BUFFOON AND HIS MANY EVEN MORE ARROGANT COUSINS, NEPHEWS, NIECES EVER GET TO THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE!!! THE VV ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

TRICKSTER,ARROGANT ,JEALOUS , BOFFUN, SCUMM BAG AND AN IDIOT SANGOPANSA TALKING ABOUT THE MOST PROMINENT PERSON IN GHANA HISTORY NANA ADDO DANQUAH .HOW DARE YOUU FOOLISH MAN .KWAKU ANANSE ,(ABOA FUNU IN CAPITAL WORDS)

• Asikopibi Jakpa 9 years ago

TWINS OF DIFFERENT SEXES. ONE IS BLACK AND A MALE WHILES THE OTHER ONE IS FAIR AND A FEMALE.

• Jew 9 years ago

The problem with this so called prominent man is his questionable law credentials, his history of drug use, his arrogant dream of becoming president at all cost.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Busia could have been a leader for any country in this world. That's not mine; that was what the world said about him when he died prematurely.

The man was a respectable, God fearing leader that had a complete program for ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Busia a God fearing man? Think again. He was the one who destabilised our economy that we have not recovered till date.

• FOREIGN mp 9 years ago

HE HAD BEEN THE PRESIDENT AND HEAD OF STATE SINCE JANUARY 07,2013.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

He can only act, but will never do the protocal; the glittering are all behind him as Ghana would never experiment with the 'weak' and the 'lame'!
    The century is here for a generational activities; all things would be in 'mu ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

Nana Coke, keep on tickling yourself. You will NEVER chop president in Dr Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

We need taller people or people with wisdom to rule the country? Hahahahaaha. No wonder you are about to pay over 17% tax on petroleum products when that of the rest of the world is falling.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

They were in power for eight years why they didn't transform the country to be like South Korea?
    He has started doing what he did in 2008 going round the world making himself as if he was already the president.
    Personally I ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

The first project Akufo Addo persented to Thief Kufour was a law to import all cocaine barons in foreign jails to Ghana. Has that dream changed? The NPP Rebel Leader should tell us something now

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Don`t lie here,Even NANA bow down as gesture of respect for the Lady. Nana is pair with her in hights.This tells wise people are smarter.

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Ghana needs a President with big brain irrespective of size not a giant with a peanut brain.

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

GHANA DESERVES MORE THAN THIS SHORTISH-FAT 'PIG' CORRUPT ELEMENT.

NPP IS BROKE AND THEY CAN'T WAIT TO GET TO POWER BY DEFAULT TO PLUNDER THE COFFERS OF THE STATE.

NDC IS CORRUPT BUT NPP IS WORSE AND GHANAIANS SHOULD BE ...

• James Obaubang 9 years ago

Sorry, short people never win presidential election in Ghana. It is a fact. Nana's father, another corrupt and a bandit, was illegally made President of Ghana buy another Ali Baba- Afrifa the envious, and jealous bastard!!. T ...

• Abam Kofi 9 years ago

Confusing a big head for a big brain. who told you Hunty Dunty had a big fucking brain? Kwasia mpani.

• Jew 9 years ago

Say it again. If this fake lawyer had a big brain he wouldn't have ended up with questionable law credentials today, and he would have completed Oxford University like others who persevered to the end of their course.

• soso 9 years ago

ah the senseless jew again

• Kwaku Boateng 9 years ago

Nana going around for Lala sulala tour

• NANA KWESI 9 years ago

EFUOM

• GYEEDA SUBAH,NSS,Woyome is NDC. 9 years ago

Ghana needs a competent leader. Ghana needs Nana Akufo-Addo.

• Mike 9 years ago

What is the track record of Nana? Put it put for Ghanaians to see. His several years in Parliament, what concrete development did he bring to his constituents? It is not about speaking from one's throat that makes one compete ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

What a hypocrite this Akufo Addo really is! God Almighty! The desperation of this man is beyond everything I have ever come across in my blessed adult life.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

This guy seems to be rushing to take over the Government even before the Elections. He seems to expect and enjoy red carpet treatment wherever he goes as if he is already the substantive Head of State.

I simply don't und ...

• Jew 9 years ago

He is not rushing. He is showing an abnormal behaviour related to a condition in old age, Alziemer's disease.

• bawumia 9 years ago

Nana amigo additional is more than incompetent, he cannot be a president in anyway, he just be presidential candidate forever amen, hahahaha.

• Amoaku 9 years ago

You will not win in 2016.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

There appears to be no direct quotes from the S.Koreans Leader.

I don't and would never trust the current NNP communications directorate which I believe is located in Nana Addo's office.

In any case, who wants conserv ...

• Kweku Ananse 9 years ago

Nana is the President-in-waiting. No doubt about that. It is as crystal clear as 7UP!

• Akos 9 years ago

Who really cares about these frivolous visits. They are just a waste of the little resources left for Nana to retire in 2016. Will he visit Rawlings again?

Like the many other shady politicians, he may be drawing on a hidden fat loot. Isn't that they all fail to declare their assets before taking Office, quite in contrast to what the Constitution demands of them?

None of our ...

Like the many other shady politicians, he may be drawing on a hidden fat loot. Isn't that why they all fail to declare their assets before taking Office, quite in contrast to what the Constitution demands of them?

None of ...

• Amadu 9 years ago

Ghana WILL RISE AGAIN. THE SPIRIT will NEVER DIE. We have a hiccup now and we are chocking with this group of pure IMBECILES handling the affairs of our state. We need smart intelligent leaders to man the affairs of Ghana. In ...

• Captain Haddock 9 years ago

Why does Nana Akuffo Addo like holding him self as the unofficial head of state,does he not see and realize how he is embarrassing him self.It seems Nana within himself does not believe he will ever be president of Ghana,rath ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

I was wondering, do we have a parallel administration in Ghana?

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

that is the only problem Ghana has and i am not sure he needs to go the SOuth Korea to learn that

• Joe 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo with 3rd degree is a big brain? The man who does not know the law school he attended, the man who changed schools like a woman changing her pants? Ajeee, Big Brain Indeed

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

and what are u doing with your 1st degree? degrees that do not have any positive impact on her people is useless

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Nana is not educated but has been able to set up a law firm that had trained some prominent Ghanaians. What have you done with your "Suma-cum-laud" educational credential? Your Mahama had first degree in anything and what i ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

As I have been saying, the emulation of the transformational achievement of South Korea wouldn't be easy, because our cutures are very different.

We have to make dramatic changes in all facets of our lifes. Especially, edu ...

• abu 9 years ago

this man shud humble himself ooo so that God can put him up.why is he behaving like a president.

• Fuzzy 9 years ago

So that it will be much easier when he takes over from Mahama. That is wisdom, commonsense ,experience and above all,political maturity and smartness.

• Osono 9 years ago

Fuzzy,Akufo Addo needs somebody with wisdom to tell him to put his ass down. He needs to campaign vigorously n win the seat first. If he starts touring other countries as an opposition leader, what will he do if he becomes pr ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

I remember how after winning the 2007 NPP flagbearer primaries at Legon, Nana emplaned to Togo, Burkina Faso, Cote d'Ivoire, and Nigeria to meet the presidents of these countries. I asked myself: in what capacity is this man ...

• Akim 9 years ago

Oh Nana! Take it easy. Humble yourself and let God have his way in your life. Maybe God has not carved you for Presidency, but you are forcing yourself into those shoes. It is impossible to overturn the will of God. You are ...

• Jew 9 years ago

I think he is now taking the presidency by force. This is what happens when you don't take your education serious, end up with a third class and questionable law credentials, want to be president at all cost and no one wants ...

• agaatta manponten akwabre 9 years ago

ffghjklöä#yxcvbnm,

• Cabo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is going round searching for a good hospital for treatment

• pop j 9 years ago

Umm the same NPP that against the Koreans before, The housing project.STX

• Banawontuo Nangdem- Lawra 9 years ago

Nana think he is the president of Ghana. Never ever will he be the president of Ghana.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is now going round searching for good hospitals for his detolerating conditions

• SEE THE LIGHT 9 years ago

The Akyem Abuakwa mafia has started it again. what wisdom is he talking about. wisdom in organising or leading kumepreko demostration against VAT which he eventually increase immediatelly they won power. even in opposition lo ...

• Agyingo London 9 years ago

Nana Ghanaians need you, True you and NPP God can save Ghana Nana we love you because of your kindness

Akufo-Addo should stop fooling the Foreign leaders that he is the President-in-waiting of Ghana, and posturing like he is some champion of Democracy.

We are all aware of his "all die be die" and "Yen Akanfo de.." dogma. ...

• KWEKU ANANSE 9 years ago

U hope he is not secretly bad-mouthing Ghana???????
    ------------------------------
    YOU DONT KNOW THIS CLOWN AND HIS ILK. I CAN BET YOU 150% THEY ARE GOING ROUND TELLING INTERNATIONAL DONORS BEHIND THE SCENES NOT HELP GHANA. ...

People have often down-played the possibility of this rogue bigoted soar-loser doing just what you mentioned. But I and many like you have always known that possibility. Isn't that bizarre? People, I believe conveniently ref ...

• FOREIGN mp 9 years ago

ndc leadership and members are not sure of themselves and not confident in their administration.Nana Addo knows all the loopholes andd wou ld fill them before taking up full con trol of the state and her problems. Npp have th ...

• MARY 9 years ago

WASTE OF TIME RETIRE

• P.K 9 years ago

All who wish Nana DEAD or fail as indicated in your write up count your dying days ahead now. It ones happened to an NDC young man and Lady who has dead not too long ago all because they disrespected their elders by insulting ...

• BRIGHT SOUL 9 years ago

Good! Good idea.A sign of maturity. Rehearse well so that when you take over everything will be smooth for you in Jesus name.

• MAHAMA COCAINE SNIFFER DELLER 9 years ago

NANA GHANA NEED YOU,NOT NDC MAHAMA DOGS WILL NEVER GET IT,MAFIAS ALWAYS COLLAPSING,SINKING,CORRUPT GHANA AS KWAASEA MAHAMA SAID HE CHOP ALL THE MONEY AND LEFT GHANIANS BONES,TWEAAAAA SO HOW CAN THIEF JDM BE A PREX 2016?FOOOOO ...

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

NANA GHANA SALUTE YOU,GHANA HERO,GHANA NEXT PREZ,JJ SAID WHO BORN JDM DOG??? HMMMMMMM ASEM BEBA DABI

• ABLETSI 9 years ago

WHAT GHANAIANS MUST NOTE IS THAT WE NEED MEN OF WISDOM TO RULE THIS NATION AND NOT HEIGHT OR SIZE. THIS SORT OF FOOLISH THINKING IS PULLING GHANA BACKWARDS AND WE NEED TO BE SERIOUS AS A COUNTRY AND THINK ABOUT ITS DEVELOPME ...

• Kofius 9 years ago

Even the one tribe delegation prepares our minds for NPP regime. Akan party

• jojo 9 years ago

The one tribe delegation very noticable if he wants to be President this image must change,You dont have a rally at Manche Agbonna the James Town Mantse'Palace and speak Twi like he did in the last election what was he think ...

• FLOATING VOTER 9 years ago

A MAN. WITH. TEMERITY

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Isn't the same guy who bribed the Akan's Npp deligates 600, 000GH to get the nomination ? Nana can't cheat nature, lying at 78 years old isn't healthy for this kucklehead Nana binladdo.

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

On international political scene, once one is from Kwame Nkrumah Ghana, one is treated and looked at as valuable as a bar of gold

- the adoration this NPP's hollow Akyem Akufo Ado is lapping up to the rafters; but,

- t ...

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

OUT NDC NOW

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

TO HELL IS AFARI GYAN

• mamathar 9 years ago

they are broke and looking for money everywhere.

• ZIGI 9 years ago

Nana Akufo calls on South Korean President.

• Gyamera Isaac- Assin Manso 9 years ago

Even in opposition, Nana Addo commands international repute. has size gotten anything to do with wisdom and efficiency ? he is better man to salvage the economy and image of Ghana. God bless Nana n his vision for Ghana.