You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 10 29Article 332510

NDC blows $37.5 million on Nissan Patrols - NPP-USA

Read Comments Comments (79)

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

YOU LIE!!!!! NO GOVT CAN SQUANDER MONEY LIKE NPP!!! YOU WIN!YOU WIN!YOU WIN!

• Slugger 9 years ago

This is another npp cooked up stories

• Sam 9 years ago

NPP came out with ndc's newly built edifice, u said it is a not true, now different song is being sung by ndc, not to mention geeda,sada, woyome, etc.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mills should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty M ...

• ADANKO 9 years ago

Oh, Mr. President, are you Satan's incarnate? Why are you so evil? But remember, "the fly that does not listen to advice is buried with the corps.

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• rOB 9 years ago

If at all there is any justification for this expense, when you do the math, it adds up to $150,000 for a single car, which is being sold here for not more than $120,000. That means 7.5 million dollars has been creamed off.

• Mamoud 9 years ago

All the government bungalows were sold by the PNDC during the Cuban-style dictatorship to members of its government and the sycophants.

The P/NDC and its sycophant stomach politicians, claiming to be supporters of the f ...

• name boy 9 years ago

Hello my friend ,kan obidia an kataudiesu do you remember when MPP was in power for the celebration of Ghana @50 they buy 286 cars to transport the visitors for just one day celebration and after that where are the cars so ...

• koffi parker 9 years ago

why dont you guys wait and see when these vehicles arrive on our shores if its for NDC or not

• NANA KWASI JUNIOR 9 years ago

WHATEVER THE NUMBER OF LIES THAT COMES FROM YOUR ANUS AND MOUTH, THAT YOUR DWARF WILL NEVER NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA

• Tweaa 9 years ago

Nonsense on stilts...one Nissan patrol car for $150,000 !!!.You can buy a Roll Royce for that price.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

You mean a used Rolls Royce, but not a brand new car . The RD automobile ranges from $445,000 upwards depending on optional features. The NDC built school blocks with inflated prices; we're talking about classroom blocks cost ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

When one is an idiot, stupid and senseless Cow, when it rains in the night and he or she did not hear when she or he wakes up in the morning he cannot still that the ground is wet, this is all about his or her stupidity.

T ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

THANKS TO ATUGUBA AFARI

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

As the majority people of this country are crying for the hardships in our country are NPPs, then clearly come 2016
    Mahama and his NDC thieves and brigands has no chance.

• SANTOS 9 years ago

NOW WE ARE EMBARKING ON RETRENCHMENT SO WHAT EVIDENCE DO U NEED THAT NDC ARE SIMPLY A BUNCH OF THIEVES WHO HVE DESTROYED GHANA WITH SADA, GYEEDA SUBAH, FAKE JUDGEMT DEBTS, ETC ETC......THEY ARE CRIMINALS UNLEASHED ON GHANA BY ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Irresponsible NPP liars seeking asylum in the USA have taken pictures from Toyota G-8 garages and paraded them as vehicles the NDC have acquired for campaign 2016.

Where is the Logo and documents to testify your claim????

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• TEACHER 9 years ago

But has reared NOT

but has rear

ILLITERATE LONDON WATCHMAN, you can't write one comment without butchering English grammar, huh?

• TACITUS CLAUDIUS 9 years ago

Npp should tell a proper lie. In this case they provide documentation which confirms the vehicles were purchased by the NDC.

As it stands now, this allegation is not only speculative but a total lie directed at potential e ...

• SANTOS 9 years ago

OUR EXTREME POVERTY IS EVIDENCE OF NDC THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION.....MASSIVE RETRENCHMENT PLANS BY IMF AND NDC GOVT WILL BE PROOF OF THESE THIEVES AND THEIR THIEVERY WHICH HAVE IMPOVERISHED GHANA...

• prince 9 years ago

who and who lies me and u are de victims after all keep on makn noise

So it's true after all. I got the message today but didn`t believe it until this one. Hmmmm, NDC again making the headlines. They`ll lie until thy kingdom come! John Mahama and his NDC apparatchiks want to reap Ghana`s re-sou ...

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

You got which message?

So now I know, the numerous campaign vehicles and SUVs the NPP bought for their campaign in 2003 and 2007 was our money. Most of the vehicles were on display at their Kasoa rally in 2007.

If an ...

• livity 9 years ago

Rawlngs did it and no one complained

• NPP Nie 9 years ago

Oh NPP, when you tell lies, tell lies that resemble the truth a bit. Once people figure out that you are in constant lie mode, nobody takes you seriously.
    In any case don't worry because E.O. Group and Addo Kufuor will fin ...

• nobody 9 years ago

Tell that monkey some this guy forgotten that during kuffour time and when Ghana is celebrating 50 birthday they buy 286 car for just one day celebration for the visitors and after that where are the cars this Ashanti anythi ...

• Fifi 9 years ago

Honestly, what campaign message again will NPP have apart from the corruption which has be over drummed and the electorate may not even be interested to listen anymore. Be innovative. 2016 is just here.

• George 9 years ago

And this is news. So a government cannot buy Nissan patrols? Refer to the state lands, hotel wawawa, government bungalows to individuals but these vehicles are gov't functionnaries. At least, NPP GO TO COURT AND GIVE US A BRE ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

It is not the gorvernment..we are talking about NDC party which different from the gorvernment..Ghanaians should differentiate the difference..NDC has no capability purchasing these cars and no country will finance the cost o ...

• Photosy. 9 years ago

These guys must be desperate. Ghana oh why ?

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Dzi wo fie asem NPP. Who is preventing you from buying Nissan Patrols for political campaigning?You have got oil millionaires who can buy Range Rovers for NPP.

• Kakra 9 years ago

You runaway guys are damn stupid. Mind you NDC is made up of Ghanaians too. Your gross disrespect for us is the reason whether bad or good we will vote ourselves back into power.

• Akwasi Dwira 9 years ago

Very ironic accusation when up to today, NPP members cannot question what happened to vans/SUVs purchased for the party's 2012 campaign.

• Non npp member 9 years ago

Npp lies factory. Manufacturers of false info. Are cars that npp has never bought? Give us our peace,

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA IS INSANE,EMPTY HEAD JDM IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,WE GHANIANS,THE WORLD KNOW THAT MAHAMA AND HIS NDC KILLERS ARE CORRUPT EVILS,CAME TO POWER JUST TO CORRUPT SINKING COLLAPSING GHANA

• Kojo Nsiah 9 years ago

Gargantuan lies will cause floating voters to shun NPP in 2016

• Kakasunaka 9 years ago

Who are the so call npp members in the USA

• MOI 9 years ago

NPP AT THEIR BEST IN DOING WHAT THEY LOVE, TELLING LIES TO SCARE PEOPLE. THAT WILL STILL NOT WIN YOU ELECTIONS.

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

This so called npp us group is nothing but political tourists. You cannot convince any floating voter to vote for nanartics your brother in the narcotics world.

• Wunnam 9 years ago

Ede bii keke

• ERNEST 9 years ago

npp why are jeolous over NDC?.npp you call youeselves a millonians cant you buy yours for your campaign? npp SHAME

• uncle Ato 9 years ago

if u think NDC is still good for Ghana, then I could see u are mad and a big fool.

• Adwoa Mensah 9 years ago

This shall remain the slogan for NDC.

• ABUDU 9 years ago

THE USUAL NPP GABBAGE. WE SHOULD IGNORE THEM AND THEIR EVIL PROPAGANDA.

• Ogyaba 9 years ago

Let's wait and see.....whatever goes up must come down.....if it's a lie, all will be manifest.....if it's true it will also be clear as the day-light!!!!!
    POLITICIANS!!!!

• MARCUS 9 years ago

NO AMOUNT OF DIRTY TACTICS WILL WORK THIS TYME AROUND AS YOU DID TO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH CPP,

• Joseph Dagher 9 years ago

If its discovered that, the NDC party
    used taxpayers money to order the Nissan Patrol vehicles for campaign purposes, then that is a major felony against the Ghanaian taxpayer and the misuse of state funds. If that's the ca ...

• romanega 9 years ago

we need those cars for effective campaign come 2016......"cos of death we shouldn't sleep"

• Kofi Lawson 9 years ago

NPP lies again!
    Cheap political gimmick!
    Uselessly baseless story!

• Doe Saviour 9 years ago

Hmmm this is laughable how some people can concoct lies.Hmmm this NPP guys have no shame,they can lie without blinking the eye.Since when did SUV's became campaign cars please give us a break from this lies and nonsense.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Folks the truth is that president Mahama preach virtue and practise vice.Is it not president Mahama disturting our ears preaching to us to patronise MADE IN GHANA GOODS?President Mahama has lose all credibility and showing hi ...

• papillon 9 years ago

Hohoho even an idiot can tell its all baloney. NPP grow up!

• John 9 years ago

What about the headquarters they denied when NPP first broke the story?

• Adams 9 years ago

i cry for Ghana

Congrats NPP, USA! With this confirmation. I got the info yesterday but wasn't convinced. Let NDC propaganda ministers come out with a different story. We'll see what happens in 2016. Sadly some of our chiefs and leaders are ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

This is a cook up story..picture was taken at Nissan production center at Japan and cooked up the story...this is a 'hoax' story

• Akos 9 years ago

How sure are we that these vehicles are not for NPP?

• Isaac London 9 years ago

NDC is raping Ghana to death.
    God help us but one day one day they will account for their misdeeds

• confidence 9 years ago

Hmmmmm

• Dessy 9 years ago

It is what it is..it will never change..each and everyone politicians in Ghana think of wining election by doing or practicing the same old story of bribery and scandals..theyinfluence by giving out exotic gift..it is what ...

• WUNTIRA 9 years ago

THESE LIES SOUND SO CHILDISH AND IDIOTIC I BELIEVE IS MEANT FOR THE CONSUMPTION OF THE ILLITERATE NPP SUPPORTERS IN THE ASHANTI REGION. ANY RIGHT THINKING PERSON WILL DISMISS THIS PURE FABRICATION WITH THE CONTEMPT AND DISDAI ...

• Really!! 9 years ago

During the 1978-1979 campaign season, and eventual election year, when Busia was clandestinely and surreptitiously forced onto Ghanaians as Prime Minister, the NPP was given, and I mean given, all the vehicles he used to int ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Afrifa even went round the country campaigning for Busia.He told a rally at the Sunyani Coronation Park that Brongs should vote for Busia.

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

NPP IS ALSO BRINGING SIMILAR VEHICLES, TRUE OR FALSE?

• Dessy 9 years ago

Unfolding interesting story;$37.5million=250 Nissan patrol:..mathematically each car cost $150,000 plus shipment fee..and my question is..how did they come out with huge amout of money?

• Martin 9 years ago

It is a time-honored tactics for the NPP to find fault in whatever the NDC does. No wonder they are in the opposition and will remain there for a long time. It is laughable for the NPP-USA to link the NDC's acquisition with t ...

• CAO. 9 years ago

GHANA.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

And when asked to show proof that those vehicles they photographed at a foreign port belonged the NDC, the NPP-USA group simply smiled and said, "ALL-LIE-BE-LIE". You can't win an election with garbage propaganda, similar to ...

• Prosper 9 years ago

Mahama and whoever supports him have no brains but shit in the head.

• Mankind 9 years ago

Burn them all when they arrive. Because some fools say it not true!!

• Dr Sena 9 years ago

My God, so are you saying each Nissan SUV is $150,000 from source Japan. When you can by one for $30,000 in a show room in USA.
    ell me the Gov is spending $37.5 Million on compain vehicles when the Airport roof is leaking???

• Toronto T 9 years ago

Guys there might not be a next time. You have to reap what you sow. Ghana made a bad decision at the poll and are now reaping the benefits. You saw 19 years of NDC and turn a cheek. Go to tamale and you will understand wh ...

• Andani Saibu 9 years ago

It is good they should those cars

• Andani Saibu 9 years ago

It is good they should buy those cars good food Ghana

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo will die in opposition

• Coleman USA 9 years ago

Npp is so desperate to come power they don't care importing Ebola to Ghana. I am politely urging them to reason and realize that their actions will not benefit the country but themselves. I want to remind them they are not mo ...