You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 08 13Article 321013

Somalian Journalist scolds NPP demonstrators In The US

Read Comments Comments (179)

• atia 9 years ago

desperate ndc and their garbage rented newspaper..... what has somalia got to do with ghana. America is like heaven on earth compared to Ghana, yet still there demonstrate over almost any issue all the time. daily post make s ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

i guess the ndc role model country is now feudal Somalia . the insult to our intelligence , we all have proof of thousands showing up but these pepeni/ayigbe idiots will believe anything

• INTERESTING 9 years ago

OH NPP SHAAAAAAAME

• NII OTU 9 years ago

NO; WONDER MOST OF THESE NPP FOLKS DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW TO SAY THE NATIONAL PLEDGE. THEY DON,T CARE ABOUT THE IMAGE AND GOOD NAME OF GHANA. ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS POWER AND HOW SELL SHARE STATE PROPERTIES.

• GEORGE 9 years ago

NPP supporters are disgracing themselves everywhere. When those 40 Asante/Akyem jobless guys were shouting in US, John Karry, the US secretary of state was signing millions deal for the president to build Ghana. NPP think the ...

• Fiifi 9 years ago

I dont think this Somalia prostitute has clue on what it takes to demostrateagainst someone,even 1person can make effective demonstration.What is she talking,Somalia? oh no... how can you compare Somalia people to Ghanaians? ...

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

Somalian journalist, what does she know ? ... my foot. Somalia is hell on earth ( a state of nature, where the fittest only survive ) and we are not trying to build that here in Ghana,so we will not sit down and allow anybody ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

We need someone else to advice us, not somali terrorist. Chop ur house matter. Why didn't the Ghana protesters hoot and banish this fool outright? He is lucky I wasn't there. Hungry bitch!

• Ali 9 years ago

Those who demonstrated were a bunch of Ahante/Akan bastards and prostitutes. They want to be supplied some of the sanitary pads to plug their stinking ebola infested virginals.

• eugene 9 years ago

AND ANUS LICKER AND MAKE A LIVING SUCKING THE PENIS OF TOURIST FROM GERMANY!

• FACE FACTS 9 years ago

It's unfortunate and sad to realize how ignorant and biased some people are.What was wrong for those people to use peaceful demonstration to express their views?This is the way democracy works.Why shoud you insult people who ...

• good name is better than riches 9 years ago

George dream on.did you hear what Obama said about Africa. He was talking about Ghana. Dream on.

• eugene 9 years ago

WHEN DID ACCRA MENTAL HOSPITAL GET WI-FI??? yOU FUCKING IDIOT BOY..GO BACK TO FINISH SUCKING THE OTHER INMATES PENIS TO CURE BOREDOM! SOMOLIA IS A FAILED STATE (ALSO) AND IS HOME TO THE PIRATES THAT HAVE BEEN HIJACKING CONTAI ...

• muugunyaaro 9 years ago

this lady is mad. take your Somalia away. We planned this demonstration not because we are NPP or NDC, we are patriotic citizens trying to serve as checks for Mahama and his cronies to stop louting our resources. We are very ...

• Jona 9 years ago

GET OFF YOU AND WHO PLANNED IT!!No right minded person with a job will go and make a fool of himself or herself there! Do no add anyone but NPP there. The 4o concert party people went there to show their stupidity!!

• GBEE-TSATSU 9 years ago

THE POOR ATTENDANCE OF YOUR FIASCO NPP ORGANISED DEMO WAS DUE TO THE PRESENCE OF THE US IMMIGRATION SERVICE STAFF AT THE SCENE OF DEMONSTRATION; THEY WERE THERE TO CONTROLE LEGITIMATE RESIDENT PERMITS OF THE SO-CALLED AFRICA ...

• GBEE-TSATSU 9 years ago

YOUR TRIBAL/UNITELLIGENT ARTICLES ALWAYS POSTED ON THIS WEBSITE IS OF NO VALUE. SOME OF THE AKAN SPEAKING GHANAIANS ARE A VE DISGRACE TO GHANA. THEY ARE ALWAYS ACTING IN A DISGRACEFUL MANNER WHEREVER THEY GO ON THIS PLANET EA ...

Unemployed in America is better than NDC yes Judah and what so ever NDC offers

• Glo 9 years ago

I agree with your first statement. I do not think that you should also resort to the same behaviour as "insight to the bone".

• MAM 9 years ago

With such a name as "insight to the bone" you must surely be one of the true generations of the forest monkeys that have mixed with humans for their lost forest habitat. STUPID KAMBONGA!

• Oheneba 9 years ago

Be careful you these Ayigbe liars.I was at the demonstration and whoever says there were only forty people who turned up, that person is a fucky ayidbe liar.There was no somalian journalist who spoke with anybody. You ayigbe ...

• Glo 9 years ago

What is wrong with you? In this day and age, I am surprised that someone who believes that he is intelligent would make such comments. Ghana is for every group, so take your hatred and ignorance and leave. I am also not sure ...

• francis 9 years ago

insight to bone stop this kind of hate speak, you're not doing anybody any good with this tribal hate. or if you're an imposter your intentions will backfire. We the ashantis have lived with the northerners for centuries, is ...

• Ghanawhip 9 years ago

stop the tribal racist comments. You are the sort of person who gives Ghana a bad name. Common make your contributions with some decency

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is using the Old style politics . The man is devoid of ideas and thinks this is a dictaorship. Poor him , cannot even produce his law certificate and goes to court with NO witness . tweeaa ,let NPP continue to shou ...

• eugene 9 years ago

AND GHANA TREASURY HAS NO MONEY LEFT..WHEN YOU RETIRE THEY WILL GIVE YOU PAPER IOU SAYING WHEN-EVER WE GET MONEY YOU MIGHT GET PENSION!

• kokotii 9 years ago

Vary funny indeed,atia.You stoogies are failling to face realities.I guess ,like I say everytime I am on this furom.
    YOU CAN'T FIX STUPID

• kpeglar 9 years ago

shame to prropaganda ndc, who ever wrote this article has already received $400.00 from them ndc. ogyimifooooo

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

Eye nokware..agyimefoo papabi..shame unto you that brought this article. It is true wanya bribe kakra..just for one day bi keke.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Ah Ghana asem ben nie. Look at hungry and disease-ridden somalian Boko Haram journalist even talk to Ghanaians. Ebola souls.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

How can people be that unpatriotic? But this is the attitude of NPP since before independence.

• ASEMPAYE 9 years ago

If you don't have any sensible and constructive contribution, why don't you just keep your peace?
    What you wrote suggest you are very ignorant and ill-informed.
    There is no hungar, disease, Boko Haram or Ebola in Somalia so ...

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

if there was ever a somalian journalist that person shd be ashamed of being a somalian. a nation rooted in piracy. people who cant govern themselves. Only in Somalia. We in Ghana we what we are doing. we will not like our bel ...

• Marchin 9 years ago

NPP cocain party

• eugene 9 years ago

THE PRIME CAREER AND HOBBY OF ALL ndc MALES. ndc= NIGGER DICK SUCKING CREW

• Tony Tony, Tema 9 years ago

I suggest the Somalian journalist should come and take our leaders to go and govern Somalia for her

• Tony H 9 years ago

These primitive people of npp will do everything to under mind everything that sound Gh. Abaaa these gorilla offspring of primitive people.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

desperate ndc and their garbage rented newspaper..... what has somalia got to do with ghana. America is like heaven on earth compared to Ghana, yet still there demonstrate over almost any issue all the time. daily post make s ...

• Genotypically Nkrumah 9 years ago

Things are even tougher in the US so who will leave their cleaning job to pay for a mediocre apartment to attend a good for nothing demo....

• SEIDU JOHNSON 9 years ago

WHO IS THIS? GHANA IS NOT SOMALIA

• Issah 9 years ago

u lie bad. the demo was not done by npp members but Ghanaians and other ppl from different countries. n even other Africans r congratulating Ghanaians for showing them the light. one of these counties is congo

• JOHN T OKUMO 9 years ago

hahaha u lie i was there too, it was a stupid demo

• KOFI ABAS 9 years ago

maybe the primitive bush light. this is npp demo not Ghana. not all Ghanaians are fools

• Sir Wil.. 9 years ago

When will NDC stop telling lies and speak the truth just for once. My thumb is waiting patiently to cast it vote. Walayi, woe unto any one who tries to change the nation's destiny again.

• Antwi 9 years ago

People should the right to express their voices. There is nothing wrong with NPP engineered demonstrations as long as they are peaceful and non violent. Though Ghana is ahead Somalia and many African countries, a lot is still ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

Do you call this democracy? This is subversive democracy meant to tarnish the image of the country.This is what the Danquah/Busia tradition knows how to do best.When not in power it subverts the interest of the nation.This is ...

• KAKADURO 9 years ago

WHAT MAKES YOU THINK GHANA IS AHEAD OF ANY AFRICAN COUNTRY? KEEP ON DREAMING AND RELYING ON PAST GLORIES.
    GHANA IS A MOCKERY TO STATEHOOD IN THIS WORLD. A COUNTRY FULL OF UNPATROITIC THIEVES AND LOOTERS. YOU'RE THE LAST COUN ...

• Bob 9 years ago

so foolish on your part to publish such supposed article. if the somalian asked the demonstrators with somalia knowing the what ghanaians are going through, why didn't the somalian remain in somalia NONESENSE REPORT!

• CK, Osu 9 years ago

Interesting!
    No love for country... is all about POWER and love for party just to loot state property and resources...the danger is that some people think they are privileged and must always be in power.Sad! They will do all ...

• Paapa 9 years ago

What a shame?

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

NDC folks have no shame, and they take Ghanains for fools. We shall see in 2016 whether the voters are excited about Mahama-NDC achievements.

• Senna Agble 9 years ago

Ghanaweb should maintain their credibility by rejecting senseless publications such as this.

• Opinenhof 9 years ago

Some of this demonstrators are even suffering more than people living in Ghana. Why they don't demonstrate against Obama's government? Why are you guys living in the US ? Is better for them to come down home and help build ...

• Champion 9 years ago

Most of them who demonstrated on the US are people who don't have documents and some of them clean patients Passes. Some of them depend on relatives in Ghana to pay their bills. Some too their wives feed them due to their laz ...

• Kwadjo 9 years ago

Do you call this senseless publication? Uselessly hopeless talk.Go on the street and demonstrate everyday. Then go home and eat.Stupid fellow.Who are you in this country? Idiot. Anything against NPP is a senseless publication ...

• chidinma 9 years ago

if nonsense wasnt done then nonsense woudnt have been published

• BOKO 9 years ago

Bush people like bush meat in the Washinton DC.They Called themselves patrotic but they are unpatrotic.Some of them are almost 20 t0 30yrs without visiting their homeland Ghana.Idiots

• eugene 9 years ago

YOUR ONE DYING OF EBOLA!

• SLIM 9 years ago

NPP ARE CRAZY FOR POWER. THEY DO ANYTHING STUPID JUST TO GET POWER. I HATE THE PARTY EVEN I WILL VOTE FOR A DOG RATHER THAN NPP.

• eugene 9 years ago

THAT HIV VIRUS MAKES YOU SLIM! LOOSING WEIGHT FAST HUH. YOU HAVE SHORT TIME LEFT ON EARTH

• papa kofi 9 years ago

The writer of this story is a non Gh anaian . Ghana .It is only a stinking foreigner like you ill support this disgraced NDC.

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

This is untrue. You are a liar. The demonstrators were in their numbers, and Ghanaians from all over America traveled from their bases to join.

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

Even in the US where these NPP brothers and sisters were demonstrating is going through hard times.

Stupid demonstrations to disgrace Ghana will not give you the presidency. These NPP saboteurs should know we are still tr ...

• eugene 9 years ago

WHAT MAKES A LITTLE BOY LIKE YOU ALLOW A OLD WHITE MAN FROM GERMANY OR FRANCE FUCK YOU IN ANUS FOR $5 PER HOUR????? THAT PRETTY BAD..ARE YOU THAT HUNGRY THAT YOU WILL ALLOW A OLD WHITE MAN TO DUMP HIS SEMEN ON YOUR TONQUE

• Yaa 9 years ago

One day, you yourselves might even start to believe it!

What a concert-party "story" indeed. You think anyone takes this stuff for journalism? Kai.

• Paa Kofi 9 years ago

keep on with your lies.Why don't you show pictures to back your claims that there were only 40 demonstrators there.You of all people must know that only one person can demonstrate.Shame unto you rather.Look,you can fool some ...

• mohamed ahmed 9 years ago

love and respect from somalia

• mohamed ahmed 9 years ago

love from somalia

• NII OTU 9 years ago

The have damaged Ghana's name in the UK, they want to do the same in the US. IT WON'T WORK. GOD WILL DISGRACE THIS NATION RECKLERS.

• WENTON 9 years ago

You are a liar! You can't tell us that the TUC demonstration was a flopp. We all witnessed the massive attendance of the TUC demonstration yet you are trying to tell lies about the success of the demo. What you have publish a ...

• kd 9 years ago

Nonsense, has that your so called Somalia journalist sorted the problem and the mess in their country.
    Everybody has the right for a peaceful demonstration, even Americans and the Europeans demonstrate, when things are ...

• kd 9 years ago

Do you think the Americans don't know the state of Ghana economy or how things are being done in Ghana? If you don't know cast your mind back some few weeks ago about the comment from one of their diplomat.
    Ghanaians forg ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

If this story is correct, then our NPP was given another dent. Shame on people who are disgracing the good name of Ghana.

• makam 9 years ago

te good name of Ghana? rwlins/dumsor/woyome/Chinese loan/ etcetc?

• aboo va ,uswe want 9 years ago

we want demonstration dan war

• DDKT 9 years ago

Shame on them

• eugene 9 years ago

REMEMBER MOST OF MAHAMA'S CLOSE FREINDS AND FAMILY ARE MUSLIM TERRORIST

• zz 9 years ago

npp is anti-Ghana. no wonder Ghanaians always reject them. they are a bunch of unpatriotic bitches and asses.

• Ringo Star 9 years ago

Npp's final disgrace would be completed in 2016.

• CP 9 years ago

This is what they always do. These stupid kookoase people are mainly cleaners and apprpra-oriented Ghanaians who have nothing to do other than sweep the whole of Europe, US and Canada. They will stop at nothing to make irrita ...

• eugene 9 years ago

BE QUIET A cHINA WHORE IN AMERICA MAKES IN 1 HOUR MORE THAN YOU MAKE IN 1-2 MONTHS..CAN YOU PAY STORE RENT OF $3000 PER MONTH PLUS ELECTRIC BILL OF $500..BY LETTING TOURIST FUCK YOUR ANUS?

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

VILLAGE ASHANTI NPP SUPPORTERS DONT FEEL ASHAME OF ANYTHING.

• eugene 9 years ago

TO SEE HARD HARD THE ndc (NIGGER DRILLING CREW) IS FUCKING YOUR ANUS WITH NO GREASE

• klema 9 years ago

Everybody watch npp abroad they are crazy

• MABENAA 9 years ago

AT LEAST WE HAVE CITIZENS WHO ARE BOLD AND VOICE OUT THEIR CONCERNS.HOW ABOUT SOMALIA YOU ONLY SIT AND DO NOTHING?

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

MAHAMA NAD LORDINA SHOULD BOW THEIR EMPTY HEAD DOWN,SHAME ONTO THEM,FOOOOOOOLS

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Kufuor and akufo addo should go and rub their mouths in pig shit

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 9 years ago

bitter humiliation awaits them,come 2016.

• Mawuli 9 years ago

I was there from the beginning to the end and no such thing happened. Even the police and the security personnel who were there to protect us wouldn't allow it. No Somalian came close to us. Your cheap and useless propaganda ...

• SHAMEFUL NPPian 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAH

• ndc nii aboa 9 years ago

idiot journalist. crawl back into your mothers ass. foolish news piece. kwasia to

• DAGADOO,NY,USA 9 years ago

Shameless show of bigotry!!

• Abua 9 years ago

ASHANTE Nation WReckers At Again

• Kojo Ghana 9 years ago

NPP forgot it lost the last election. wake up idiots and learn how to win an election in Ghana. Anyway it looks like NDC also does not know how to Gov. thye need a lesson on how to Gov. Ghana. NPP is winning the propergander ...

• fred 9 years ago

The same curruptible events that led to the breakdown of the state of Somalia is what we are witnessing here in Ghana today
    Rise up Ghana and fight!
    We aren't as FOOLISH as Somaliaians.

• makam 9 years ago

Wh an idiot th Somalian prostitute was. Ofcourse Ghana as bad has it is is far btter than Somalia, Nonetheless we aspire for better things....

Foolish Somali has ben eroded INTO an abyss ruled by arab lords.......TELL ...

• makam 9 years ago

the same waythen uninformed niger used to support e Rawings tribal killings.

• Afua 9 years ago

Cut it out, you shameless liars, NDC! What are you talking about? I was there!

• EWE ELITIST 9 years ago

BITCH I WAS THERE TOO! THEY WERE GONNA ARREST U TOO BECAUSE U GUYS DDIDNT SEEK PERMISSION FFROM THE POLICE! U FOOLS!

• Agya 9 years ago

SHANE TO THIS FOLISH ARTICLE WRITER.
    ITS STUPID PROPAGANDER FROM NDC.

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

WHAT A STUPID REPORTING.

LIES!!!!!!!!

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Shameful NDC propaganda.Cut it out iwas there too.

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

FOOLISH REPORTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

• Frank 9 years ago

Hey Dail Post, it doesn't matter the number of people who attended the demo to shame your president in the US. In this country, they believe in the relavance of the person's voice, and they take it very important.What happene ...

• Barima 9 years ago

nobody asked somalia to destroy their country. The journalist should go and develop Somalia she knows their country is fucked up then

• Akora Sark 9 years ago

Yasmeen, you were right on Somalia but absolutely wrong with Ghana. Only the late Dr Kwagyir Aggrey would get it right with Ghana and Somalia- Only the best is good enough for Africa.
    In Britain you would not expect demonstr ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

One man's meat, is another man's poison.
    Sarpong, there you have it,
    "wo mp3 aa, obi p3"

Imagine someone suggesting that!!

• Y unusual. Abdul Shahid. 9 years ago

COMPLETE N D C. politicking.
    Yes some times, numbers count in demonstrations, but not always. Under some circumstances, ONE person's demonstration is O K. and could be effective and serve the purpose.

Indeed, what h ...

• Aku Doe 9 years ago

I thought, nobody was present, not even ten but less than forty people and were NPP supporters. Oh so the somalian too was an NPP supporter abi?

Would you have written this story if you were not hungry so as to get somethi ...

• Aku Doe 9 years ago

Even the somalians were there demonstrating. What are you talking about. Shame . Dont write what you dont know. Do you know where Mahama was interviewed?. They wonder why he is the president of Ghana

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Amadu 9 years ago

Stupid NDC propaganda

• Amadu 9 years ago

agyimifo

• Mr 2 9 years ago

The person who wrote this comment is a sub human mongrel.

• Not true 9 years ago

Look! This is not true. Even if it is, Ghanaians should not accept that comparison with Somalia . Ghanaians deserve a better country, and a better living conditions than they hare what theyo

• Not true 9 years ago

Look! This is not true. Even if it is, Ghanaians should not accept that comparison with Somalia . Ghanaians deserve a better country, and a better living conditions than what they have now.

• jojo williams 9 years ago

what a stupid article, how can Ghanaweb publish such a thing? what as this Yasmeen Maxamuud got to do with events in Ghana that are of concern to Ghanaians? Is it not because Ghanaians demand good governance and Somalians cou ...

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

LIAR LIARS LIARS.NDC propaganda.

• citizen 9 years ago

I nearly believe because we were not there,but as soon as you chip in TUC demo and Tema demo which we are witness and was part, realised this writer is lying ,pls we dont want your lies hear,if you have been rented by ndc inc ...

• NEK 9 years ago

NDC fix the economy.

• NEK 9 years ago

this journalist lacks knowledge. who paid him to do this if not a liar then a thief who can never win journalist awards. NDC- stop destroying Ghana !!!!!!

• kofi 9 years ago

I am not an npp but I was at the demo and all the things this author talked about never happened at 23rd street and virginia ave, state dept. There were about 50 people in attendance and no somalian came on the Ghanian sid ...

• Gee 9 years ago

Whoever wrote this piece should just google Brian William Haw.

• BORBOR 9 years ago

nonesence that lady should go back to her country and help rebuild the country and stop porkin her nose in ghanas problems.and to you the writer if you dont have anything better to write about
    ,then you should go back to t ...

• Marchin 9 years ago

The whole world will see NPP. What a shame. They will pay for it in 2016. Mahama will not talk but people will talk for him.

• kafeefe 9 years ago

Propaganda,even if a single person went is enough.the president has no respect in this country b'cos he is a disappointed president

• bebe 9 years ago

shaaaaaaaame they will always vomit and come back to eat it. npp stop the hate if u want to come to power is not about hating someone or insulting anyone we are one people one nation.is it not about ghanas money u too would c ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

NPP is just an unpatriotic ,neo-colonialist party which when not in power engages in all sorts of subversive activities against the nation. When not in power they want the nation to retrogress and be disgraced internationally ...

• EFUA Jr 9 years ago

THERE WE GO AGAIN WITH NON PATRIOTIC PARTY (NPP). GHANA DESERVES BETTER FROM NPP. PLS BE PART OF GHANA OR HISTORY WILL EXPOSE YOU.

• EMMANUEL 9 years ago

Infact,what the somalian journalist said is perfectly right.if we don't appreciate what we have, lets loose it and see what will befall us.It is about time NPP should learn how to appreciate others,if not they will continue t ...

• CONGO SPANNER 9 years ago

AND THIS PERSON CLAIMS TO BE A JOURNALIST. FACT IS THAT ONE PERSON ALONE CAN STAGE A DEMONSTRATION.WHETHER THE DEMONSTRATION WAS ATTENDED BY MILLIONS OF PEOPLE OR WHAT IT IS STILL A DEMONSTRATION. THIS SO CALLED SOMALIAN ...

• Somo 9 years ago

Thank God we have NPP, a True Democratic Party in Ghana. They use Courts of Justice and Public Demostration to demonstrate their Political Maturity. The Somalian Journalist should learn from the Ghanaian Demontrators that the ...

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Tickle yourself and laugh, NDC writer. In your rush to put up this writeup the word "community" you could not even write it correctly. If Ghanaians are fed up with NPP staged demonstrations, reality will dawn come 2016.

• Dr Asempaneye. f2fyes ' 9 years ago

NPP
    WILL NEVER COME TO POWER IN THE in THE NEXT TEN YEARS. They are very arrogant and think Ghanaians are fools. Well, come 2016 they,'ll scream foul again,disregarding the fact that,they dug thedit ow. grave.

• Ga-Mashi Bi 9 years ago

Very typical of many brainless NPP supporters. I am not a fan of Mahama, but Ghanaians and Africans should think more about saving their countries from the evil west they seem to adore so much. Your countries are being destro ...

• S B S 9 years ago

GA MASHIE- BI THEN LET'S TURN TO THE ANGELIC SOUTH I MEAN TO THE SEA

• kkk 9 years ago

Ghana has always been better than Somalia, even before Mahama became president through the back door. Better Ghana agenda is not about keeping Ghana better than Somalia. But is about taking Ghana economy to desireable level ...

• Kwahu Ghananiba 9 years ago

I know an NDC writer wrote this piece of article ( a shit to me ). One of the idiosyncrasies of the NDC is lies and pure propaganga. They can go on with this lies. And for the somalia journalist, she knows nothing about patri ...

• ohene 9 years ago

What happened in DC, is all part of democratic development and good governance. No one needs a Somali to judge what they do, in participating in democracy. This article is the worst of its kind, for a number of reason, poor c ...

• BB Brown 9 years ago

Lol

• AAA 9 years ago

obviously,the NPP and its co-horts are frustrated and dont even know what they are demonstrating about any longer.i think they should adopt a different strategy or better still join the NDC and El Presidente to make Ghana a b ...

• pk 9 years ago

The new standard is Somalia.

• Nene nannor 9 years ago

Guys, when you see a headline look for the journalist and reputation of the newspaper before reading and commenting on it. A Somalian talking about Ghana is no news. He should "eat his house matter". A word to the wise is eno ...

• dick 9 years ago

dey wil 4ever fail.

• kofi ampontenkrom 9 years ago

u are foolish n stupid journalist.idiot like ur dad

• Nana 9 years ago

NDC is a coward party. This is not the first time of NDC condemning demonstration. We had enough of you. Is better you people step down. Shame on to youooooooooooo!

• fireman 9 years ago

Ghanaians are tired of politicians and politics

• NANA KOFI 9 years ago

APUUUU A SOMALIA JOURNALIST....NONENTITY SHE IS...GHANA IS NOT A WAR COUNTRY SO WE THE CITIZENS DESERVES BETTER THAN THIS RECKLESS GOVERNANCE......MAHAMA CHANGE YOUR MIND.

• Obuabasa 9 years ago

Outsiders are catching on to the diabolical machinations of these 'sore-losers'! And it is not as though the world community is not aware of the bad motives of these malcontents;it knows about the make up of these "unpatrioti ...

• SOB 9 years ago

The NPP party has desperate taste for power. You go and disgraced yourselves in a foreign country.

• Exchange Ghana with Somalia.....Lol 9 years ago

Exchange Ghana with Somalia.....Lol

• EWE ELITIST 9 years ago

hahahahahahahahahaha only 4 people attended. nothing is funnier than the monkey looking few guys there dissgracing ghana!! monkeys!

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

Yasmeen who? You guys are truly funny. I also have reliable sources and a recording of the whole demonstration and at no point did I see that Yasmeen person being referred to here. Yasmeen want us to come live in Somalia or S ...

• Akua A 9 years ago

ndc continues their stupid propaganda again.Produce the Somalian Journalist's name & Telephone number, i will personally invite him or her to Ghana to express her stupid comments to the Ghanaian people.

• Rita 9 years ago

Wow, I thought I heard the organizers of the demonstration say on radio that over five thousand NPP members attended the demonstration. God go punish them for lieing to the world. Fire will burn them all.

One person. That's all needed
    Npp all the way.

• PRINCE 9 years ago

fuck ghanaweb for supporting shamefull govornance ,better think of the betterment of ghana and stop fooling with the web site.think deep before you sleep.k

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

It was 100% wrong to say that NPP Members only that met to demonstrate against Mahama in the USA. It was Ghanaians diaspora who have interest in their country decided to do that. Now, this coming 29/08/2014 Ghanaians in UK ar ...

• job well 9 years ago

John Mahama and his brothers are sucking Ghana dry, and obsessed with corruption and living opulent lifestyle in the midst of poverty. Ghana is in deplorable state and its people are languishing in poverty. The NDC party and ...

• francis 9 years ago

NDC is now taking solace in this failed country called Somalia.

• samuel obeng (UEW) 9 years ago

Ghanaians do not need the support of a journalist from a war torn country to cover the expression of their displeasure towards the maladministration of their country.In the first place NPP has better things to do than to orga ...

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 9 years ago

They are more cultured than the NPP Supporters damaging Ghana image

I am a founding member of the NPP , BUT THE UNCULTURED BEHAVIOUR OF BUNCH THUGS LIKE THOSE PUTTING THE INTEREST OF GHANA AT DISREPUTE TANTALIZE EVERY NORM ...

• ADONGO 9 years ago

STUPID LIES.WHY DO YOU SUPPORT THIS GOVT BLINDLY?

• jaga 9 years ago

NPP are nation wreckers....power at all cost,,foolish guys

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 9 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY

NPP, NARCOTIC PEDDLERS' PARTY

• Daniel 9 years ago

i love this Somalian journalist

• Edward 9 years ago

Did i hear someone say stupid article,GhanaWeb is a shameful website in the first place because it allows any moron to comment and insult anyone at anytime,even including the president of this country.Is this how the west pra ...

• Dr Sefah-Amanquah 9 years ago

Many thanks to somalia journalist for her action.The npp and their supporters should be ashamed for the unpatriotic and shamefull demonstration in the world summit.Do they understand the "Yen ara asase ni" national antem they ...

• DR BOOK 9 years ago

IT IS GOING TO CONTINUE LIKE THAT. GHANA IS PRAISED NOT BY BLIND PEOPLE. BUT FOR THE DESIRE FOR POLITICAL POWER SOME ARE READY TO DISGRACE THEMSELVES. I WONDER SOMETIMES IF INDEED THEY ARE GHANAIANS. BECAUSE WE DONT WASH OUR ...

• 2016 9 years ago

If the news of the demonstration has reached as far as Somalia, then it was very effective indeed.

• Kariku Damani Katun Kunari iii. 9 years ago

They were just some Ghana's born throw- ways who acted so. No original Ghanaian will behave as seen. We are proud of our motherland Ghana, no matter what.

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

"She then added that if they were unhappy about what Ghana was, they should consider exchanging it with her country, Somalia; Ghanaians should come live in Somalia, so that Somalians will replace them in Ghana." - To the aver ...

• Kofi Wiafe-Sekyere(Morgan) 9 years ago

A demonstration doesn't need many people all the time.It could even be a one-man demonstration.

• Kobs 9 years ago

NPP WAS BEHIND ALL THAT.... BUT GOD WILL CONTINUE TO BLESS NDC COME 2016 HABABABABABABABA
    NAYIKUDA

• Ojuju Spirit 9 years ago

We are from Ghana not Somalia. They needed the demonstration more than Ghana. We can't let some Somalian journalist get in our heads. We are trying to move forward unlike Somalia.

• Ojuju Spirit 9 years ago

What is wrong with Asantes/Akyems caring about their motherland. They have families in Ghana. Wo kum apem a, Apem b3ba.

• MR MAN 9 years ago

This piece of writing is scrap. Ghanaweb must know better!!! who is the source of this write-up? It lacks credibility. I wouldnt want to say NDC as a party is behind this but some ill-informed ndc sympathizer who sees Mahama ...