You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 08 06Article 320017

US-based Ghanaians march against Mahama today

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Guv 9 years ago

I feel sorry for them.

• BLACKMAN 9 years ago

Feel sorry for yourself, we are marching together to expose to the international commuity how useless, clueless,corrupt and incompetent JOHN MAHAMA is.

• kwame no1 9 years ago

KILL THE BASTARD MAHAMA IF IS NOT THE GUY WILL SOLD GHANA VERY SHORTLY AND RUNAWAY

• BOKO 9 years ago

Go to work and stop that useless partisan march against President of Ghana.Howlong have they visited Ghana?Some of them have no even travel document to visit their relatives.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

NPP=NHIL : NDC=CASH&CARRY, NPP=NYEP : NDC=GYEEDA, NPP=MMT : NDC=FUEL & T&T HIKES, NPP=$1~GH¢1.2 : NDC=$1~GH¢3.5 : NPP=SCHOOL FEEDING : NDC=SCHOOL DEBTS ETC... IT TAKES ONLY A WITCH TO STILL VOTE FOR NDC!!!

• OHENE BA 9 years ago

DO NOT WORRY YOUR NANA WILLIAM AKUFO EBOLA ADDO WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AFTER PRAYING THAT EBOLA SHOULD KILL THE NDC LEADERS. WE KNOW HE IS EBOLA BUT HE WILL FAIL. AKUFO EBOLA

• MAHAMA KILLED MILL!!!!!! 9 years ago

I PRAY THAT EBOLA WILL KILL AKUFO ADDO AND KOFOUR SO THAT THERE WILL BE PEACE IN OUR PARTY THE NPP

I PRAY THAT EBOLA WILL KILL AKUFO ADDO AND KOFOUR SO THAT THERE WILL BE LASTING PEACE IN OUR PARTY THE NPP

• HARAM 9 years ago

Yes, Ghana economic hardships have made us so. We clean toilets and dead bodies. Some of us even die at sea while travelling to green pastures.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who told you those people were Ghanaians? Those are Akan's npp terrorist group who fighting for their Uncle nana binladdo to be come the president of mother Ghana.

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

With fools like you (BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!), Ghana will remain in the doldrums of underdevelopment. Why must our collective action against corruption and incompetence be labeled an Akan plot. Wake up fool!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who told you those people were Ghanaians? Those are Akan's npp terrorist group who fighting for their Uncle nana binladdo to be come the president of mother Ghana.

• Kwaku Baako 9 years ago

Thank u

• Help Please... 9 years ago

What's the difference Atopa's NDC admin and Boko Haram?

Just asking...

• BOB NORWAY 9 years ago

fuck you so called BOKO THEY HAVE MADE IT TO US PAPERS OR NOT WHAT ABOUT YOU FOOL LIKE MAHAMA WHO TOOK BANK LOAN TO BUY PADS ABOA TANI FROM GONJA WHO HAVE NO VISION THEY HAVE ANY RIGHT TO TELL THE WHOLE WORLD HOW CORRUPT THIS ...

• Grand mufti IMAM 9 years ago

The way you insult, no wonder if Mahama curses you Kumasi villager Asante Kwasia Shaygay go back to Mali where you come from

• BOKO 9 years ago

Tani is far better than Ashawoni ba based in Norway.

• kwasi u s a 9 years ago

that is not your fucky business,piece of shit,boko,you are a big fool.just like president mahama,

• AKUFO AND COMPANY 9 years ago

DON'T GO TOO FAR. JUST TAKE A LOOK AT THE SMALL GROUP AND YOU WILL QUICKLY COME TO THE OBVIOUS CONCLUSION. THEY ARE A BUNCH OF MISGUIDED, DISILLUSIONED, MP WANNABE'S, ASS LICKERS WHO HAVE NOT BE ABLE TO TURN THEIR LIFES AROU ...

• jj Rawlings 9 years ago

Lies will never take ndc anywhere. Begging for loans is not the way for the country . Corruption stealing looting and incompetence by the these ndc government will not stand.

• Grand mufti IMAM 9 years ago

BOKO you are right. It is only because MAHAMA is a Northerner. They are nothing but a bunch of tribalists.
    Ewes, Brongs, Norherners, Fantis, Gas come together and let us sack these Asantes from our Ghana and burn the so call ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Kwaseato, wagyimi te se Mahama wa pe adwuma ama obi? Wo kwasea te se wose!

• Bobo 9 years ago

Rubbish you don't have any meaningful contribution. Go to bed.

• Albert 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo's plan is working. Shameless, nation-wrecking drug dealers

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Another self-pity GH. IDIOT. You want the white man to solve your stupid problems in GH for you? Punk, you still don't realize that white people in DC or America DON'T give a SHIT about GH or your Gov't? When are you going le ...

• Akwesi Asempa 9 years ago

These are the Ghanaians who are receiving welfare checks in the U.S.A

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

RATIONAL GHANAIANS CAN NOW SEE HOW DISGRACEFUL THESE "AKANFUOR" ARE. THESE PEOPLE ARE READY TO DISGRACE THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA TO ACHIEVE THIER SELFISH AIM. THEY ALWAYS CLAIM WITH THIER ARROGANT BEHAVIOUR THAT GHANA IS FOR THE ...

They will always remain in the bush of npp

• Krikri 9 years ago

Kolliko, dont u know these matemehu anarchists?They oppose anything good for Ghanaians expect themselves. When Dr Nkrumah, FOUNDER OF GHANA wanted independence, THEY OPPOSED;Building the Tema harbour THEY OPPOSED; building Ak ...

• BLACKMAN 9 years ago

Yes! we are marching on to expose these low self-esteem, low class, lazy NDC cronies to the international
    community what hardships BONA-FIDE GHANAIANS are enduring in their own land of birth

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Are there also toilet cleaners in the U.S.A.? Instead of learning to achieve heights they have time for such unessesary deals and funerals thereby disgracing themselves and all Africans by cleaning the toilets of their slave ...

• AGOO 9 years ago

THANK YOU ! ! MY BROTHER, NO INTELLIGENT PERSON IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD WILL WASH HIS DIRTY LINEN IN PUBLIC.

Useless npp tags

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Duh!

• BLACKMAN 9 years ago

We are dying John Mahama and may GOD bless all the well-meaning DEMONSTRATORS

• MAHAMA BORN IN KENYA 9 years ago

I WISH SOMEONE WOULD INFLITRATE THSES STUPID ASHANTIS WITH EBOLA AND SILENCE THEM FOR GOOD. HAVE YOU SEEN REPUBLICANS DEMONSTRATING ANYWHERE OBAMA GOES?LEARN FROM THE COUNTRY YOU LIVE IN.THESE PEOPLE CAN REALLY START A CIVIL ...

• BLACKMAN 9 years ago

Even useless Ashanti is better than all your entire family and JOHN MAHAMA put together!!!

Wise talk

• GHANABA 9 years ago

They live in America but do not understand the intricacies of democracy.I don"t give a fig about Mahama,but i have to wait patiently till 2016.Donald Trump still believes Obama was born on top of Mt Kilimanjaro but there is f ...

• MAHAMA BORN IN KENYA 9 years ago

SHOW ME A NON ASHANTI I THIS GROUP AND I WILL TAKE UP ON YOUR COURSE. YOU HAVE TAKEN DEMOCRACIES TOO FAR. YOU EVEN ROOTED FOR THE BLACK STARS TO LOOSE AND COME HOME. AM REALLY GETTING OUTRAGED. IF THE NPP PICKS A LEADER WITH ...

IT IS VERY SAD NANA AKUFO EBOLA EBOLA DID NOT GO THERE NEXT TIME

You dirty mpepefour, jealous about ashantis dirty people,stinky people.

• AOV 9 years ago

Please help to redeem us from this Brain Dead President.

• Baba 9 years ago

AOV. The president has never been junky so his brains are sharp. He did not need to buy toy generators to resolve the electricity problem . he is not selling Ghana Telecom before he can pay salaries. He never sold or took a ...

Say it again

• Stoway 9 years ago

Don' t mind these lazy undocumented thievs and illiterates. Because they no longer are able to clear their cars and goods freely without paying custom duty as it in Kuffour's era, they are hungry and desperate.
    Mahama shoul ...

• Wisdom 9 years ago

We need Mahama Out Demo can't solve it
    Military take over

• 1616 9 years ago

MR GUV U MUST BE EWE MAN OR FROM NORTHDO U REALLY KNOW WHAT GOING ON GHANA U STUPID

• Bernasko, Frankfurt 9 years ago

Do you think we Ghanaians will sit down and let you Ewes continue to steal our resources? These demos are just the beginning. Your time is just around the corner. Very soon, we will boot all of you out

• DD 9 years ago

Go back home and support your country Ghana and stop wasting your time here in the US.

They clean toilets in America and when they get to Ghana they think they're kings. These motherfuckers will not even do the same job back home. All of them are Asante/Akyem Cokrocaites.

• ssss 9 years ago

it is good to feel ghananaian away from home but i wonder whether mahama is sqandering their money ( those who live in the US). They live and work int he US, which is not bad, and so they earn their money and oay their taxes ...

• jj Rawlings 9 years ago

Performance and working diligently to better all ghanaians is the reason for this demonstrations. As matter of fact these demonstrates send their hard earned money to families back home.

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

These stupid Taxi drivers and drug dealers in the USA can go ahead and demonstrate. Afterall who cares about their BUSH act. Why did they not demonstrate when the incompetent, dummy, corrupt and tribalistic Kufuor was Preside ...

• FOFFIE 9 years ago

Kotiboto .........

• Thomas 9 years ago

Woni twasere. Wo y3 aboa piii

• Thomas 9 years ago

Aboa you should have used your real name. You are not otoo. Wo b3 y3 ayigbani p3n. Ayigbani aboa.

Call them shoeshine boys, taxi drivers, etc. the fact of the matter is that they own homes both overseas, even uncompleted ones rented by educated Ewes!

• Adu Gyamfi, Dunkwa-on-Offin 9 years ago

I love you soooo much Akadu. This fact is undenialable, invoking seething jealousy since the bastard's regime. Houses, businesses and what makes Ghana what it was for 10 years come from Akans. They will continue to remain i ...

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

Otoo, you are a pathetic fool with little brains. What happened to the principle of freedom of expression or the right of freedom of speech. The right to freedom of speech allows individuals to express themselves without inte ...

• Minta 9 years ago

So now NPP-USA = US-BASED GHANAIANAS?

• PAUL 9 years ago

This run away cowards come home you have hide in that gheto for long.

• PAPA ARKO 9 years ago

This ass cleaning people who can not afford tickets back home wants to demonstrate?They are all on food stamps, living in government low cost apartments infected with all kinds of insects, talk too much and too big. I can be ...

• Asiwome 9 years ago

Did you know that bright red was a gay(British language definition taught in primary school, and also had a mate called Gay) colour? People who are mourning wear black. This is the problem with us most of the time, we do not ...

• BLACKMAN 9 years ago

At least there is dignity in labor than LAZY NDC human parasites

• Kwame 9 years ago

Mahama will not promote cocaine grus in Ghana and i bet you your cocaine and money loundering nana addo will never rule in Ghana

Never ohhh

• popowangh 9 years ago

Demo every where. hahahahah

• jb 9 years ago

HA HA I THINK THIS PROPAGANDA AND KANGAROO GROUP OF NPP JUST DON`T NO WHAT TO TALK ABOUT PRESIDENT MAHAMA AGAIN..

• Pet 9 years ago

Come Home and support your country, IDIOTS.

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

NO SENSIBLE HUMAN BEING WOULD SIT IN ANOTHER COUNTRY AND DEMONSTRATE AGAINST THEIR GOVERNMENT, HAVE YOU FINISH YOU CLEANING? FOOLS,

This happens all over the world.

• fantasic 9 years ago

THIS KIND OF MAFIA TACTIC OF THE NPP CAN ONLY HAPPEN IN GHANA JUST TO CONFUSE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA...HA HA I THINK THIS PROPAGANDA AND KANGAROO GROUP OF NPP JUST DON`T NO WHAT TO TALK ABOUT PRESIDENT MAHAMA AGAIN..

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

By the standard of your comment, you are clearly either a child or uneducated. Either way, if you cannot see that this embarrassing NDC govt is robbing you blind and setting your country back but you still try and defend them ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA,

TO RESPECTFULLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED SUBJECT_MATTER VIS-A-VIS OUR INNOVATIVE REQUEST FOR A SUMMIT TO HELP GHANA AND OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRIES TO OVER COME THEIR ECONOMIC ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

THE ECONOMY IS TURNING AROUND. THE ECONOMY IS RECOVERING. THE NAYSAYERS ARE SCARED TO DEATH. THE NAYSAYERS ARE SMELLING DEFEAT IN 2016. THEY CAN'T FATHOM THAT MAHAMA IS BRINGING BETTER GHANA AGENDA. THEY CAN'T BELIEVE THAT GO ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

They did this against Nkrumah, Liman, Rawlings, Mills and now Mahama whom they hailed as a gentleman when he was not President. Their agenda is ONE thing- POLITICAL POWER TO LOOT

• DANDOR 9 years ago

IF THEY ARE NOT IN POWER, THEN HEAVEN SHOULD COME DOWN. NATION WRECKERS, LOOTERS, AND LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST, THIEVES. GOD SEES US ALL AND WILL REWARD EACH ONE OF US SOONER OR LATER. SHAME, SHAME SHAME A QUADRILLION TIMES.

• Ahmed Alhassan Iddi, Tamale 9 years ago

Shameful idiots. NPP you must be ashamed of yourselves. This will never win you votes. Thieves. You better come home and demonstrate against the thievery regime of Kuffuor. Whilst Mahama is working deep in the night to fund o ...

Another dirty tanii.talking shit.stinky people.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

IF Ghanaians accept your precedency so be it if you lose Ghana will be the winner

• Kwame Meka 9 years ago

Indeed enough is enough. Ghanians in the US please please please you can kill Mahama we in Ghana here agree to that. Mahama and his administration has killed the big grass-cutters (industries)in the country and now want to go ...

• kwame 9 years ago

idiots! come home. Is the american economy not facing challenges?

• Northern Woman 9 years ago

Maybe the American economy is facing challenges as you claim, but Obama is not incompetent.
    At the end of the day Mahama will be begging to borrow from America.
    Buddy do not compare the troubles Mahama has placed Ghana in ...

• DANDOR 9 years ago

HOW MANY OF THEM HAVE COME BACK TO EVEN SOW A SEED OF CORN OR RICE LET ALONE HELPED FIX THE ECONOMY? HYPOCRITES LIKE THOSE MARCHING AGAINST THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. SHAME UNTO THEM THEY THAT WANT GHANA TO FALL APART. GOD WILL ...

• agyeman 9 years ago

isnt it a shame to go and disturb the peace in someones country with a useless demonstration, What do u hope to achieve embarking on this? Sometimes it is just sad to be a Ghanaian. I will not recommend this for any reeason. ...

• Northern Woman 9 years ago

Sometimes it is just sad to be a Ghanaian.
    You do not have to be a Ghanaian. Take up a Nigerian Citizenship if you want.

• UK 9 years ago

Ghana has Gold, cocoa, timber, tuna, bauxite, aluminium, manganese ore, diamonds, and OIL !

BUT WE HAVE

NO ROADS
    NO WATER
    NO POWER
    NO JOBS
    NO STRONG HEALTH CARE SYSTEM
    NO STRONG PHD SYSTEM
    NO STRONG POLICE ...

• Lance 9 years ago

They can continue in their delution that they ill make this country ungovernable. In fact Mahama will complete his 2 terms and they can do nothing about it. In their 8 bad government years where the death of the cedi was pron ...

• Joseph Gaynobi 9 years ago

Americans already knows the trouble makers in Ghana. ..so go ahead bring yourself out

• Vassco 9 years ago

Mahama is not the problem, NDC is not the problem. We as Ghanians and our way of life. Expensive funerals, big houses, everybody wants to copy a white man. Check yourself before you demostrate. No party on earth can change Gh ...

• ASEMPA ANKASA 9 years ago

U ARE RIGHT AND I SUPPORT YOU. WE MUST CHANGE OUR LIFE STYLE AND DO SOMETHING BETER TO HELP THE NATION.

• citizen 9 years ago

if ministers we know are looting state resources,bcos the have executive power,n u sit here n say ndc is not a problem,but who you and i.go to the village n see how cocoa farmers are suffering n yet we get their products to b ...

• NUKOMEKO 9 years ago

INCOMPETENCE AND CORRUPTION IS THE WORDS YOU KNOW.BRING YOUR NPP TO POWER AND PRODUCE MORE JUNKIES IN THE US.MODERN DAY SLAVES YOU ARE!YOU'LL ALL DIE IN PIECES...

• citizen 9 years ago

i know one ndc unemployed man Mr Alidu.communicator.he is now rich,just by going to the castle n flagstaff house.corruption too much in ndc,why why why

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

he is corrupt n incompetent

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

We are tired of incompetence and corruption; and urge folks in the diaspora to demo against this inept government with the Bitter Ghana agenda

• John 9 years ago

Sell-outs, NPP Goons. Shame on you. Why don't you go home to Ghana to demonstrate. And they want power? Remember when UGCC worked against Nkrumah's fight for independence...

• napari 9 years ago

Some of the reasons given are pure lies. there is no outstanding salary to be paid to workers nor has the NHIS collapsed. You would done yourself good without the last but one paragraph. it exposed you as saboteurs and not pa ...

• napari 9 years ago

this group in US of A appear to be clueless, evil minded and disrespectful of the problems of Ghana, problems and the average Ghanaian. Demonstrate for yourself

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Napari, have you visited Ghana resently? If you have you will never say what you are saying. I like President Mahama but things are not going well in Ghana.

• K0 9 years ago

THESE PEOPLE ARE NPP PEOPLE . THEY HAVE NOTHING TO DO EXCEPT TO WISH GHANA EVIL. THIS IS TYPICAL NPP STYLE. AS THE PORTAG PRESIDENT HAS BEEN EXPOSED AS NPP COMMUNICATION BOY IN THE UPPER WEST. NPP ARE WISHING GHANA EVIL BUT T ...

• ZAC 9 years ago

Members of the Polytechnic Teachers Association of Ghana (POTAG) have, lately, come to a realization that their President, James Dugrah, was all along a top official of the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP).
    SO WHAT IS TH ...

• Daavi Yaa 9 years ago

We can only hope that raising many more voices help. It is not a bEtter Ghana agenda, but a bItter Ghana agenda that we live with.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Corrupt country

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

These so called marchers are people who are on food stumps and have no real job doing. The US is not like Ghana. You earn by the hours you work and the economic conditions are not all the best it is in the US also.So who pays ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

ELECTION IS COMING UP AND YOU MATCHING?
    FOR RESIGNATIONS OR WHAT?

• fakum 9 years ago

This is problem of NPP

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHAT DID THESE PEOPLE CONTRIBUTE TOWARDS THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT IN GHANA.

PEOPLE ARE NOT EDUCATED AND TO LOOK TO THE GOVERNMENT TO CATER FOR THEM.

IF, AMERICANS WOULDN'T HAVE WORKED HARD TO BUILD THEIR NATI ...

• koosekyi usa 9 years ago

this is not about npp or ndc it is
    about bad economy people are suffering in ghana

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHEN PEOPLE ARE NOT PRODUCTIVE SOCIETY DIES.

ARE WE EDUCATED TO BE FED BY THE GOVERNMENT. IT SOUNDS VERY SHAMEFUL.

GOD CHANGES NOT WHAT IS WITHIN PEOPLE UNTIL PEOPLE CHANGE WHAT IS IN THEMSELVES.

ARE WE SPOON FED NAT ...

• YAA 9 years ago

MAHAMA CORUPTION IS TOO MUCH, GOD HELP US.

• E.O 9 years ago

Thankx brothers and sisters up there

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

That's what NDC think

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

NDC stop the crying

• kwasi nkroma 9 years ago

god bless you all concern citizens. the best news I have ever red.put away political differences and face the fact. even we in Europ are crying now due to high cost of living and rampant increment in the system. godbless our ...

• Kobla Carbonu 9 years ago

Attention: Ban Kim Moon
    THE SECRETARY GENERAL, UNITED NATIONS

UNITED NATIONS HUMAN RIGHT COUNCIL

INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT
    THE HAGUE

LEGITIMISING / LEGALIZATION OF COUP D’E TAT/ TREASON / ALTERATION
    /A ...