You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 07 15Article 316965

Ghanaians Against Bad Governance to Protest at the Ghana Embassy

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

NPP again?!

Your time wasting demonstrations in New York, Washington, D.C. and London prior to the last elections in Ghana did not give your Nana Bin-Addo the presidency and yet, you have not learned any lessons.

Go ah ...

• Village Food 9 years ago

In fact the country in hard now,Mahama must go now!!!

• AT 9 years ago

Seth, are you genuinely happy with the direction Ghana is going? Are you? Stop this blind support and let us (NDC members especially) demand better governance from our leaders. This is not a joke. We are talking about the wel ...

• Guv 9 years ago

Ghana has always been Ghana. These NPP ppl are behaving as if Ghana was paradise before. These conditions were there when they were in power. Thus anyone recall what happened in 1983? These NPP supporters are big time jokers. ...

• eugene 9 years ago

JJ had 3 judges and military people killed..He will burn in hell..Likewise mahama will be in hell too

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

BECOS OF HIGH COSTS OF MEDICARE AND COMPANIES FINANCIALLY UNABLE TO INSURE THEIR EMPLOYEES AGAINST MEDICAL INSURANCE. MAJORITY OF COMPANIES IN USA ARE KEPING THEIR EMPLOYEES ON. ON A PART TIME BASIS. SO MAJORITY OF U.S RESIDE ...

• AT 9 years ago

But the government of Ghana is represented by the Embassy. It is appropriate for the Ghanaian citizens in the US to protest to the Ambassador, who represents the President in the USA!

• Humanity 9 years ago

Seth is an Imbecile. He does not understand, in democracy the citizens must hold the incumbent Gov't to account, so he views any challenge as HATRED...you have to feel sorry for Ghana, if MANY People feel as he does.(Think re ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

JABBING PROTESTERS. TIABOFR3 PROTESTERS. AWURADE KASA PROTESTERS...

• Truth 9 years ago

The best way to arrest the situation is if we in the diaspora start contributing our quota towards national development. We sit in America and demand all sorts of things but nothing help with the situation. Put your money whe ...

• KOOL OBSERVER 9 years ago

I got to know where and who my hard earned money is going to!!! Asem Se B3***

• Truth 9 years ago

Do you ask the IRS this after you are done paying your taxes?

• NPP IS BAD FOR GHANA 9 years ago

"NDC, IS BAD FOR GHANA", YOUR STUPIDITY PROVES WHERE YOU COME FROM.
    UNGRATEFUL PEOPLE!!!!!

YOUR DAILY BAT SHIT EATING CRAP HAS SUNK SO DEEP INTO YOUR SKULL THAT YOU'VE FORGOTTEN WHAT YOUR REAL NAME IS.

IS "NDC, IS BAD ...

• eugene 9 years ago

no toilets left because dictator Jerry stole them and killed the owners,,go away..your either a theft or fool!

• NDC, IS BAD FOR GHANA 9 years ago

I don't think you are called Seth Owusu, I think you are one of those soaked with inferiority complex and would like to renounce their tribe like some ghanaians are doing to Ghana in faraway lands.These Ghanaians are ashamed ...

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

"No akan with that name will think so hopelessly and uselessly like you think."

That is the Akan/Akyem party for you. Anyone who does not agree with them is regarded as not one of them. They all think the same and will su ...

• Kwasi Akuffu 9 years ago

Don't say Ghanaian in Washington,say Npp members in washington.

• Mama Tula 9 years ago

Fully agree with you my brother. These NPP paid Agents again in Washington and London. They won't get anywhere anyway.
    If they have the balls or whatever why are they not joining us here in Ghana to build the country togethe ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

DO you understand, in democracy the citizens must hold the incumbent Gov't to account, so why is it in DARKEST Africa, anyone who is unhappy with the current incompetence and intolerable suffering, is LABELLED AS NPP. I've pr ...

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

With all the atrocities the last NPP administration committed against Ghanaians, why did we not see a single demonstration from you in Washington?

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

You stupid Seth Owusu, could you elaborate the sort of atrocities the last NPP Government committed against Ghanaians??

Perhaps you are actually commenting on what your idol Murderer Rawlings inflicted on the good people o ...

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

A "snap election" in Ghana?

What have you been smoking lately? I thought you did not trust the Electoral Commission.

Even your frivolous election petition could not give you the presidency through the back door.

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 9 years ago

O Seth Owusu! What atrocities are you talking about? Why should you hold yourself up as a friend of incompetence, corruption, fraud, and all sorts of monstrous abuses, and an adversary of the truth, progress, and prosperity? ...

• AT 9 years ago

This is why we are not moving forward. Even if the government is clearly destroying the nation, NDC members will never criticize it! What a SHAME!!!

• Sam 9 years ago

Did you say clearly destroying the nation AT? That is purely in your very subjective eyes.

• A.T. 9 years ago

And in your objective eyes, what do you see? A Ghana that is on the right path? A Ghana that is orderly? A Ghana that has strong leadership? A Ghana that is is developing?

Or do you see, as the evidence points to, a Ghana ...

• WHAT THE FUCK! 9 years ago

Francis, Nicholas and AT, you are fools.
    Seth is pointing out the fact that you dogs saw nothing wrong with Kufuor stealing your national income for his private accounts in America, Caribbean ans Switzerland, but see evil in ...

• YOBO 9 years ago

IF ALL OF GHANA'S ARMS OF GOVERNMENT ARE ALL DOWNRIGHT CORRUPT, WHO DO YOU EXPECT TO SET A GOOD EXAMPLE?

PATRIOTISM AND NATIONALISM MUST START FROM THE TOP, IE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AND HIS MINISTERS.

REMEMBER VICTORIA ...

• eugene 9 years ago

how can you be a gov.. employee and have another country passport...Just a people claim Obama was kenyan and can't be our President or Senator Cruz is dual Canadian/ American and can't run for president so he gave up his cana ...

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

This communique is just a contribution to your campaign.

Our attention should also be drawn to the kind of constitution we use in Ghana and the separation of powers with regards to parliament and the executives which does ...

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 9 years ago

YOU ARE WAISTING UR TIME.IF YOU LOVE GHANA GO AND STAY THERE AND HELP PUT THE ECONOMY INTO SHAPE.GO AND DO FARMING TO BEAT DOWN THE HIGH COST OF FOOD IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A CERTIFICATE.

• AT 9 years ago

They can go to Ghana and do all that you suggest, but if the governance is bad, corrupt, and the officials keep stealing the little that is created, no good will come out of it. It will be like using a basket to carry water!

• Mr.Blankson 9 years ago

Fools! Come home and proteston the streets in Ghana. Ghanaians are simply cowards. They have allowed these corrupt ministers and MPs to steal their wealth and all that they can do is talk. Actions speak louder than words

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

When partisan Ghanaians abroad try to destroy the image of their country, because of their hatred of the government, they should know that their action only serves to aggravate the plight of their love ones at home. If they w ...

• Torah Moshi Dayan 9 years ago

Pack of losers, Credit card thieves and male prostitutes. You have guts to demonstrate against Ghana Government yet you do not repatriate your taxes back home. What do you think the American government uses to build all the f ...

• AT 9 years ago

You are a pathetic soul. Obama in the US has not stolen a dollar, his ministers have not stolen anything, and if they steal and get caught, they will be put into jail right away. Are you happy with where our country is headin ...

• OPD 9 years ago

There you go with your NPP partisan attitude. Have Mahama stolen any money? which Minister you know to have stolen money? Those found to have committed any offence are in court. In US people are not put in jail right away as ...

• C.STEPHEN SACKEY 9 years ago

So your pen name is Moshe Dayan - legendary Israeli Military General- preceeded by the Torah. What are you trying to hide from the readers on this page ?I hope to the Almighty on high you are for real and a Ghanaian ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

Well said, no one could put it better than what you have written. I admire people who use their words without any bad language and name calling. Like you said all Ghanaian's ask for is good governance that shouldn't be too mu ...

• Apostle Felix 9 years ago

Akufo addo, when will you stop all these nonsense?

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

great i love such move and i will join the action.what kind of stupid and useless ndc government ghanaians had?

• Sam 9 years ago

Go to US and demonstrate. Obama will send his soldiers and commandos to come and beat Mahama and his ministers and sack them. Obama and the US people will then make Akufo Ado and the NPP to govern. Very low level thinking by ...

• Dr.adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

Let them protest. They are all evil. Weather npp or ndc is in power, Ghanaians will always suffer, becuaseu they are the slaves of the white man. The white enslaved Ghanaians mind thats why they cannot think straight.

• Abenaa 9 years ago

I am sooooooooooo happy that we are moving to change the conditions for our people. I do hope that it is not a fad but a long time commitment to doing what is so long overdue.

• SANK 9 years ago

OH HO! DO NOT THE NPP AND ITS FOLLOWERS KNOW THAT THE HYPOCRITICAL CHARACTER THAT THEY HAVE PORTRAYED OVER THE YEARS HAVE BEING NOTED BY EVERYBODY INCLUDING THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY? THEY SHOULD NOT DECEIVE THEMSELVES, T ...

• Love Ghana too 9 years ago

Ghana belongs to all of us, nap, ndc, cpp and the Ps. You do not have blind to hear see and feel the mismanagement of our beloved country , unless you immune to the current situation just as the people in government , before ...

• Atta Fio 9 years ago

Are you people serious? You tried it in Kumasi in Ghana and failed. What can you do in Washington DC ? There is an American Embassy in Accra and they understand NPP frustrations. Try to fix the problems in your party first. ...

• eugene 9 years ago

ndc has already destroyed Ghana they don't need npp help at failure

• DANGER 9 years ago

NPP NOW WHAT???? YOU HATE NDC YOU HATE MAHAMA YOU ARE ALL NPP PEOPLE WITH ASHANTI TRIBE CREDENTIALS. YOU SUPPORTED ALL GHANA'S OPPONENTS AT THE WORLD CUP BECAUSE YOU RATHER SEE THEM COME HOME INSTEAD OR NDC GET CREDIT. YOU HA ...

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

The organizers must setup a website to register Ghanaians for a voting appointment to go back and vote in Ghana. If three percent of Ghanaians overseas can vote, This VOMIT of insidious corruption will come to an END.!

• Martin 9 years ago

There is nothing non-partisan or bi-partisan about a bunch of ashanti NPP supporters making noise about good governance and economic conditions in Ghana. These people are motivated by the desire to imperil and discredit the p ...

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

No Petrol,No Jobs,No World Cup Victory,
    No Woyome,SADA,GYEEDA,Vicky Mahama Justice,No Electricity,No Health Insurance,No Roads,The only business in Ghana is the business of Corruption.!

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Mumu NDC supporters

• DANGER 9 years ago

TEA PARTY SUPPORTER. TALIBAN OF GHANA. LET DEMOCRACY WORK.

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Think about our Nation

• Yankee 9 years ago

Idle idiots. Go home and contribute your quota.So what do you want to achieve through that demonstration in a Foreign country?

• Dispondent Foreigner 9 years ago

I am happy that Ghanaians are raising protest over the governance of their country. As a foreigner married to a Ghanaian and by default forced to live in Ghana i must say that ineptitude permiates all of Ghana society. Unfor ...

• Joseph Poku 9 years ago

It is a good beginning

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 9 years ago

There must just not be street demonstrations in and outside Ghana against this incompetent and corrupt government. There must be a mass movement, both at home and abroad calling for the resignation of the government or its ed ...

• DANGER 9 years ago

IS THIS THE NEW TEA PARTY OF GHANA?THE MAN WAS ELECTED FOR FOUR YEARS. CASE CLOSED. TEA PARTY IN AMERICA IS DOING THE SAME THING. THEY WANT TO IMPEACH OBAMA. WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU ALL. LET DEMOCRACY WORK ITS WAY OUT. AND WHO ...

• KELLY MAN(NY) 9 years ago

WE ALL LOVE DEMOCRACY. IT IS THE RIGHT WAY TO GOVERN. HOWEVER , IN SOME COUNTRIES, LIKE GHANA AND CHINA, DEMOCRACY IS NOT THE WAY TO GO. THE ENTIRE POPULACE OF GHANA IS A CORRUPT LOT THAT LACKS DISCIPLINE AND IS LAWLESS.EVERY ...

• Enoch. O 9 years ago

What a band of fanatic rubble rousers. If you think that much about Ghana, you should come to Ghana, do not sit in your subsidised air-conditioned home and be criticizing the Ghana Government.
    The one you need to raise hell ...

• moore 9 years ago

all this is npp doing all that , bcs nana was not giving the presidency, now every where is hard not only Ghana even in here in the USA thinks are very very difficult so is the NPP only a gud people in Ghana , kouffour awar ...

• KOFI BABONE 9 years ago

ANYONE WHO DOES NOT PAY TAX IN GHANA HAS NO RIGHT TO COMPLAIN.

• Kwasi Akuffu 9 years ago

Those without papers to stay in the US should stay away in this demonstation.

• Just Saying 9 years ago

That's right, wash your dirty linen in public! If the whole world hasn't heard yet that, as a country we are f...d up, now they will know, and they will come and rescue us, and give everybody a house and three square meals a ...