You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 07 14Article 316804

Pratt Should Just Shut Up - NPP-USA

Read Comments Comments (111)

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: Nyansba...
    NAME THE OWNER OF THE BUILDING.....

IF IT'S TRUE BETTY MOULD OWNS THAT BUILDING, THEN I BET YOU, SHE MUST BUILT IT WITH HER SHARE OF THE WOYOME GHC51 MILLION LOOT. THEY STEAL OUR MONEY TO BUILD AND RENT ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

Author: MUNTARI THE HERO.....

But for our corrupt Minister and officials. The Black Stars proved what they could do by drawing with Germany. They even nearly defeated the Germans but for the selfishness of Jordan Ayew. Our ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• facts 9 years ago

Can the Ethiopian change his skin, can Kwesi Pratt be moved to follow after facts and truths and loose food or cheap popularity?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THIS SHOWS HOW NDCs ARE FOOLS! LEAVE THEM TO ROT IN BRAZIL! OVER TO YOU NDC SUPPORTERS !! OH SO YOU FOOLS KNOW FOR WELL THAT GHANA IS TOO BAD? WHY THEN PRAISING THESE GREEDY BASTARD THIEVES IN GOVT?

• SOCCERMAN 9 years ago

I knew Pratt's hypocrisy would be exposed. Beware always of a man who could contrive and arrange with the Rawlings government to arrest and detain him and his friend Kweku Baako only to spy on him. He is that dangerous!

• brakam 9 years ago

I have been looking for an opportunity to express this sentiment for a long time and I must say this Pratt guy is dangerous. He is just one man but he has been clever in manipulating the system and propagating bad deeds while ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• SOJOURNER 9 years ago

SET IT STRAIGHT
    ;

For Jesus Christ to harmble himself before Pontious Pilate as a sign of Jesus Christ glorifying the Roman Authority, hence worshipping an idol which he refused under fasten for forty days in the wilderne ...

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

LEAVE THIS PRATT GUY ALONE. HE IS DEFINATELY A FOOL, A STOMACH JOURNALIST WITH NO QUALIFICATIONS. HE COULD NOT FIND ANY MEANINGFUL EMPLOYMENT HENCE TRYING TO BE A STOMACH JOURNALIST. HER BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTER SCHOOLED AT LEGON ...

• Kofi Bosompem 9 years ago

Comment: GHANA IS IN A MESS?
    Author:
    Kofi Bosompem
    Date:
    2014-07-14 11:08:09
    Comment to:
    azaa pepeni/ayigbe govt

I am sorry that a piece of this kind is allowed on Ghanaweb which is a forum that commands a lot of r ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

nobody is buying your propaganda , everybody sees our problems are due to the hegemony and tribalism of the northerners and ewes . got onto any tro tro and talk this nonsense you have written here and you will be lucky if you ...

• Paul Freeman 9 years ago

Ashawoba, why do you always exhibit your ignorance. Not all northerners are Muslims and it will surprise you that most northerners were Christians before your rotten-bush-meat-eater maternal grand ancestors, afterall your pat ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

I ACCEPT AS THE TRUTH.
    ALSO KNOW THAT MAHAMA's brothers are half ewes - mother Late Tamakloe. DON'T INVOLVE OUR TRUE NORTHERNERS GHANAIANS

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

Prating Pratt is just a communist asswipe with no sense of shame, who ocassionally pretends to be patriotic, forgetting that patriotism is a conviction and not an off-and-on thing.

Prating Pratt started criticising the NPP ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

What is the difference between communism and patriotism.

Kwesi criticizes everyone if you care to know, nonsense. You don't even know your own NPP traitors. How I hope for at least, ten years of NPP gov't and see if your ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

If a whole group as the NPP US can't see the sense in what mr. Pratt was saying or said then we have a problem as a people, because many a times those we think will say something that is senseable always try to talk foolish. ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

Hide your oafish handicap,dullard !

You don't even know the difference between commmunism and patriotism, yet you have the chutzpah to come near my radar, you goat-defiler ?

The evidence that you are a nincompoop is ava ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

THANKS FOR THIS GOOD COMMENT.
    THANKS ALSO FOR YOUR CALL ON Mr STOMACH JOURNALIST. PRATT HAS ALWAYS BEEN PRAT, A MAJOR IDIOT..

• Ben Fosu Nkromah 9 years ago

Please continue to hammer this silly sharp teeth man Kwasi Pratt.He has been contracted to speak on Radio and Television to destroy Ghanaians good judgements. God will punish him.

• Krakye Denteh 9 years ago

All of you NPP-USA, you shut up!

At least Pratt has valuable opinion on live issues and expresses them when they matter. That is good for the country.

What have you done for Ghana from where you live, besides processi ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

CRAZY NDC SYCOPHANTS DOUBTED MY WORDS!! NOW THE REALITY HAS DAWNED!!!!-----MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CA ...

• tijani 9 years ago

why waste your time on someone who votes because of free meal, and cheap propaganda? cos of people like that, Ghana is bleeding,,, one day one day

• Guv 9 years ago

THEY THINK THEY KNOW. THEY WILL FOREVER REMAIN IN OPPOSITION.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

If the logic in this Article were to stand, then Kweku Baako that the NPP-USA is praising could be said to have once towed a similar line as Pratt has.

It takes some instance of disagreement for anyone to change course in ...

• kwaku ansah 9 years ago

Mr. Berko, you are the only scholar on this web - you write as one who attended a darn good secondary school and graduated from an excellent college. If only those of us who visit this forum would read grammatically correct ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Thank you for your kind words, Mr. Ansah. But believe it or not, I have produced my share of quite some unwholesome narratives, (i.e., with some lexical and grammatical mistakes, I mean) here, before, much to my own later sho ...

• major adams 9 years ago

these so call npp-usa animals were no doubt among those who benefited from drug trafficking that was so prominent in the country when the npp was in power. they are attacking this current government because drug trafficking h ...

• KOFFI 9 years ago

Krakye Denteh,should know that sojourning to another country does not take away the person's nationality, interests and contributions to his/her motherland.
    Ask the Governor of the Bank of Ghana to tell you the millions of d ...

• Bobriase ba 9 years ago

Krakye Dented are you not Ghanaian? You are singing praises for Pratt. You support blindly.

Bobriase Ba, it makes me shudder what you support with your eyes open.

• okukuseku 9 years ago

K.D., you are righht.This mouth mouth guy is biased to the core. Always writing pieces of bull shit from abroad. He himself should shut up his beak. Period!

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID AND A JACKASS. SINCE I KNOW YOUR MOTHER, I WOULD NOT ABUSE HER. YOUR FATHER MUST BE SORRY FOR YOU. YOU ARE A HOMOSEXUAL, ANUS LOVER AND YOU DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. GHANA ECONOMY IS IN MESS BUT ...

• Sofa Kofi 9 years ago

Who are those npp USA ? Leave Kwasi Pratt alone you idiots. The kind of hatred you have for people who don't belong to your party is what is causing you elections . Ofui mma.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

At least Pratt had the conscience to stay home and struggle with the rest and not like you unpatriotic fools.

• achipelago 9 years ago

What could Ghanaians home have done has it not been their brothers and sisters in the diaspora. Look at the number of dollars they we send home. Look at the number of plush building springing up all over Ghana? Shame to you f ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Ghanaians can survive and even do well without your remittances and your so called flashy houses all locked up for your dead bodies.

What Ghana needs is a dedicated and hard working citizenry. The land is blessed with man ...

• Asea Ho 9 years ago

May be your family in Ghana depend on you for life. My family in Ghana don't.

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY THE MAJORITY IN GHANA ARE FOOLS AND DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE ACTION OF THE PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALLERS - BOATENG, SULLEY AND ESSIEN.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You think if the white man was unpatriotic and love easy life he could create and steal enough for you scavengers to 'suck on small'.

Grow up, boy.

Mutari was one moment give charity on the streets of Brazil and anothe ...

• DAVE 9 years ago

You folks are idiots you seek asylum in usa

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

WE DID NOT SEEK ASYLUM IN USA. I AM NOT SURE IF YOU KNOW WHAT SEEKING ASYLUM MEANS. THE POINT HERE IS THAT THESE ARE THE SAME NDC FOOT SOLDIERS WHO HAVE BEEN BOASTING OF BETTER GHANA AGENDA. SO IF IT IS BETTER WHY ARE THEY LE ...

• ST. SIMON 9 years ago

NOW MR PRATT HAS BEEN LEFT FAR BEHIND BY MR KWEKU BAAKO. KWAKU IS NOW OVER FLOWING WITH ABUNDANT WISDOM AND DOES HIS DEBATE DEVOID OF ACRIMONY AND SENSATIONALISM. HE REFERS TO A LOT OF DOCUMENTATION TO PROVE HIS POINT. GHANAI ...

• Gbagbladza 9 years ago

i dont think you know what you are talking about.

• BE WISE 9 years ago

U ARE A BIG BIG LIAR. KWESI PRATT IS FAR FAR MORE OBJECTIVE. HE SPEAKS ON ALL ISSUES FOR OR AGAINST ANY PARTY, NOT EVEN HIS OWN CPP IS SPARED UNLIKE BAAKO WHO IS ALWAYS BIAS AGAINST NDC. ALWAYS ONE-SIDED IN SUPPORT OF NPP.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

He is bias in everything unless your ears are blocked.

How do you assess wisdom?

He hypes himself with unnecessary old documents that have no practical meaning in this world. Sometimes, I watch him desperately trying ...

• Kwasi Akuffu 9 years ago

If things was good when you left to US why didn't you come back?

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

KWASI AKUFFU, FOR ONE THING I DID NOT SEEK ASYLUM IN THE USA. SECONDLY, I COME BACK ALL THE TIME AND SPEND BETWEEN 4-6 MONTHS IN THE COUNTRY. THIRDLY, I COME BACK TO TEACH AT THE UNIVERSITY LEVEL. FOURTHLY, I DID NOT LEAVE BE ...

• Akpene 9 years ago

We are not like your fellow foll-soldiers to seek asylum in a Portuguse speaking Brazil. At least we chose a better country.

All of you NPP-USA, you shut up!

At least Pratt has valuable opinion on live issues and expresses them when they matter. That is good for the country.

What have you done for Ghana from where you live, besides processing ...

• albi 9 years ago

Hey This be propagada paaa.Ghana wasn't better when NPP left office.What kind of backward article is that?Stop propagada n fixed your party issues.Even a single classroom was not built during your 8yrs in office...U couldn't ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

Classroom is bigger than stadium Abi?

• K.Twum 9 years ago

Don;t you know that in reality classroom is bigger that stadium?

• WISE VOTER 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt needs DENTAL rearrangments. B;cos of his big mouth and ugly face he does not see the real facts of the truth except just supporting the killings of the coup prsident Rawllings and the killer of cool guy presiden ...

• prattle prat 9 years ago

Prat is a pompous wanking corrupt ndc stooge with no pedigree or substance...what a lazy bastard

• Peter Piper 9 years ago

While God the Almighty created NPP, Satan the Devil also created NDC. While NPP came up with positive thinking, instituting such innovative programs like NHIS, GETFUND, School Feeding Programs, Metro Mass Program and a host o ...

• Edem 9 years ago

NPP did not create GETFund!!!

• HONESTY 9 years ago

GO AND CHECK THE HISTORY OF THE NPP, NONSENSE.

• flagstar 9 years ago

Absolutely. Zip up!!

• ... 9 years ago

Next time Pratt the prat criticizes NPP, he should be given a good physical beating. That is what he needs.

• seidu 9 years ago

This does not call for one to lie about his country to seek political asylum. In which part of Ghana is the religious conflict taking place? Shame to you all economic refugees in the diaspora.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

SAVE YOUR BREATH. SOME GHANAIANS HAVE LEARNING DISABILITIES TO EVER UNDERSTAND WHAT IS GOOD OR BAD. IT IS A CRISIS.

• JOE BLACK 9 years ago

Mr Honesty, it appears you have lived all your life in that small ghetto in Abokobi. Your reasoning is corrupt. Travel and see! Move away from your comfort and experience reality. Some of us prefer to live here in USA and st ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

So stay in USA and shut up and leave people back home to bear their worries, scavengers.

I belong to no party. If you care to know, I twice voted for that party you so ignorantly die for and you can decide to disbelieve m ...

• JOE BLACK 9 years ago

You call me whatever. I really don't care. And I don't also care about who you voted for, and your NPP and NDC nonsense. You have once again exposed the depth of your knowledge. The likes of you pretend they like the country, ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

And will die under him

• IMPEACH MAHAMA NOW 9 years ago

GHANAIANS DON'T WANT ANYTHING BETTER . GHANAIANS WILL VOTE NDC AGAIN 2016 SIMPLE BCOS GHANAIANS PREFER HARDSHIP THAN EASY LIFE . NO HATRED IMPEACH MAHAMA NOW .

• BULAALAH 9 years ago

What do you think about Kweku Baaku and his alliance to the NPP as well?

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

That stomach politician pratt was able to enter Kuffours house to take a photograph, today why cant he enters Giminni Kronffour mahamas house to do the same?

• NANA O MOTHER 9 years ago

Is because this fool Kwasi pratt is corrupt and idiot, paid to defend NDC. Na God will punish them all.

• Otoo 9 years ago

These so-called members of the NPP-USA, who are mainly Ashanti Cab or Taxi drivers should just shutup. We all know that these guys are Cab drivers dealing in drugs. Former dog chain sellers turned Cab drivers should just keep ...

• BERTO-ROTTERDAM 9 years ago

CAP DRIVER IN USA IS BETTER THAN YOU (THE CAPENTER) IN GHANA.THIS IS WHY YOU ARE SUFFERING IN GHANA AND TO THE EXTEND OF SLEEPING WITH YOUR DAUGHTER.BECAUSE OF PEOPLE LIKE YOU,THE COUNTRY IS DOOMED.WE HAVE GOT A GOOD BREAK FA ...

SICK PERSON.NO DOUBT,THIS IS A COMMENT FROM AN ARMED ROBBER>

• BEN-AMSTERDAM 9 years ago

'KWASEA BI BA' HUNGER WOULD KILL YOU

Disgrace jounalist in the history of ghana.Both people have never expressed the feeling that this mahama led government is horrible and stinking but rather wondering why this visionless government is not performing.I AM WAITI ...

• Nunkaawa 9 years ago

GDP growth in deed! Why did NPP sell Ghana Telecom topay salaries and threw Ashanti Goldfields [to Anglogold (SA)] away to get cash to win 2004 elections?

• Kojo 9 years ago

There they go again- these Half educated, L & R mixing idiots! Ekurasefuo!!

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL TO THE USA AND CANADA ON A 6 MONTH TO 5 YEARS VISA.THE COST FOR USA IS $10,000 AND CANADA@$8000.COST INCLUDE AIR TICKET AND A WEEK ACCOMMODATION.APPLICANTS ARE ONLY REQUIRED TO PAY F ...

• MR BOGUS VISA 9 years ago

serious people on a six month to five years visa....to do what? If you are a Ghanaian and stupid enough to be duped then call this AZAAMAN.

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

The so called asylum seekers are very illinformed about Brazil, else they would not be wasting their time there. Brazil ranks among the countries with the highest crime rate, ghetos, drugs, prostitution and income disparity. ...

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

This NPP-USA group are very noisy; like the Danquah Institute of Akim buffoons, they do come up with stupidities from time to time

- this is the very NPP-USA who submitted that their hollow NPP Akim Akufo Ado who went to C ...

• olu 9 years ago

NPP left a Public debt of 9.1 USD representing 32.5% of GDP in 2008. If Ghana was at a point of take off in 2008, NPP would not have needed to sell Ghana telecom at 'donkome' price in other to keep the economy from collapse. ...

• SANK 9 years ago

who are they? what do they do there? refugees? WHAT IS THE CONTRIBUTION(S) OF THESE UNPATRIOTIC, CIA AGENTS AND TERRORISTS HIDING IN A FOREIGN LAND SAYING? IF THEY ARE GHANAIANS, THEN THEY SHOULD COME AND BUILD THEIR HOPELES ...

• woman 9 years ago

what do you say about the NDC groups established by emigrants to these other nations? Rawlings overthrew a democratically elected government

• KUMAWU ABERANTIE 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is blind to NPP is mere hatred to the name of NPP.He is today Chris Asher editor of PALAVER during Gen.IK Acheampong regime---an opportunist.Promoting himself to radio stations daily to be heard.Now the "Solomon" ...

• Aba Benyiwa 9 years ago

Check our infrastructure now & what Kuffour did for our country in 8 years & stop this poproganda. Kuffour removing 4 '0s'. Equating cedi to dollar, which has caused this cedi devaluation? We are no fools. So stop .

• Gbagbladza 9 years ago

Why are you surprised if Kuffour just erased 4 zeros and equated the cedi to the dollar. Go and checked the record his academic records at Prempeh SHS. He was always last of his year class group. Check it.He was too brain to ...

• wiseman 9 years ago

Massa l beg you must read wut Mr Pratt said. To me some of the npp supportters think without them Ghana isn't Ghana. Africans like an apes without thinking the outcome of any issue .ln my country Ghana everything is poli ...

• Ras Bo- LONDON 9 years ago

It is silly hear them calling themselves NPP UK , USA, GERMANY AND AFGHANISTAN. They think by quoting such countries make them think they are gurus. It is just an extension of “matreko” buying and selling and upgraded sho ...

• ohene 9 years ago

Lawyers don't necessarily have to carry cases or go to court. There arelawyers in all walks of life, but you seem to not know that.

By the way the immigrant, cab drivers have good life, and are raising their children in g ...

• KWAKU OBENG 9 years ago

Yes, Kwesi Pratt shut up. The printing machines That NDC imported for you would start giving you problems soon. Any way how much were you given for making this statement. Stomach journalist.

• KWAKU OBENG 9 years ago

Any way Yammin told the whole world that it was only NDC members who were sent to brazil because they brought them to power. It is this same NDC supporters who are asking for political assylum,Yammin I lie???? Or was it the N ...

• johnson doh 9 years ago

He needs to shut up,we can't even have passports because government can't afford passport booklets.what kind of governance is this?

• johnson doh 9 years ago

Is this governance

• Dr. Ike 9 years ago

TEST OF REALITY. lET THE EMBASSIES IN GHANA OFFER FREE VISAS TO FOREIGN COUNTRIES

• godsway 9 years ago

You were in UK even under K4. Why did you not come to Ghana. Hmmmmmmmm.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

CERTAINLY CERTAINLY CERTAINLY , THESE UNCLE SAMS HAVE LOST TOTAL TOUCH OF THE EVENTS IN GHANA !!!!!

• napari 9 years ago

I wonder what they are up to in the US. if even they are there. YOUR way of reasoning makes level minded people sick. You can insult and he should shut up? Is that the democracy you learnt there? you language is full of bile ...

• akwasi 9 years ago

Pratt,l think it is time you do a self check. There is a saying that an unexamined life is not worth living, please examine all what from your so-called revo. days and reflect. it is better you shut-up, to save the little cre ...

• akwasi 9 years ago

Pratt,l think it is time you do a self check. There is a saying that an unexamined life is not worth living, please examine all what you have done and siad from your so-called revo. days and reflect. it is better you shut-up, ...

• Asea Ho 9 years ago

If there is any journalist in Ghanaian history who helped NPP to win power in 2000, it is Kwesi Pratt. While you folks were seeking asylum in the USA under false claims like the Fans in Brazil, Kwesi was at the forefront in d ...

• Kwesi Fii 9 years ago

Give us a break and get urself a better job instead of that CHEAP journalism.I-D-O-I-T continue to connive with them to loot the country.

• Escargo 9 years ago

Well written. You "ve said it all and it is the truth But I may add that Kwesi Prat and his journal is notning but a propaganda arm of P/NDC from Rawlings to Mahama, nothing more and nothing less. And if he were a rational b ...

• I love the Npp pain 9 years ago

You ndc haters think you are the only Ghanaians. Continue we the 'foreigners', as you perceive us, will continue to rule you to your annoyance.

• Mr. respect the crowd. 9 years ago

Kuffour did well that is the reason why your party NPP remain in opposition period.

• baffour mensah-bonsu,USA 9 years ago

The problem of Ghana is not Pratt but people like you who think they have a grasp on what's going on in that country.I was in Ghana last July and found out we are importing mako,entosi,nkruma,gyene and kontomere from Burkina ...

• asshole 9 years ago

That guy is so stupid i heard he is smart, but a big fool.when he start to say something it means that getting broke

• Nana go lose 9 years ago

You don't agree with Pratt ? State your view don't seek to gag him. NPP-USA should know better because they live in the cradle of democracy

• NPP THE UNDEMOCRACTIC PARTY 9 years ago

Pratt will not shut up. Pratt is a Ghanaian and will continue toi express his opinion on issues relation to Ghana.

• high quality backlinks 9 years ago

ckGZzg I am so grateful for your article post.Much thanks again. Really Great.