You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 06 26Article 277907

3000 Pounds Immigration Bond Ridiculous

Read Comments Comments (74)

• No Problem 10 years ago

What's the problem? Just them the same amount or more to come to Ghana, and let's see who will say first that the soup is too hot!

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

When the XENOPHOBIC GHANAIANS imposed their EVIL whopping $300,000 policy on any foreigner including your fellow ECOWAS citizens mostly Nigerians, before they can do any business in Ghana, you did not see it as EVIL AND DRACO ...

• No Problem 10 years ago

We should also charge same, or more. Finish.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

FOOLISH EUROPEANS THINKING WE ARE FOOLS. IF GHANA CHARGE THE SAME AMOUNT OR MORE, CAN THEIR GAYS AND JUNKIES COME TO OUR COUNTRY?

• Albert Ossei 10 years ago

Blame ur selfish leaders who have turned ppl of Ghana to vultures flying to developed countries for the life their government can only guarantee the politicians in the country.
    Its time Ghana ppl have a reality check and so ...

• Nana Antwi-Berko 10 years ago

AFAG or whaever you call yourself, better shut up and wait response from government. What is this cheap political point for? Your npp would be in the wilderness for a very long time. FOOLS!!

• Jade 10 years ago

Scumbag, allow people to point their views - democracy not dictatorship, fool.

• Jade 10 years ago

Fucky armed robber.

• BRONX JERU 10 years ago

Nemesis or whoever you call yourself, shut up if you don't have any sensible contribution to offer.British government is stereotyping certain countries including Ghana for their immigration chaos.You and I know that Britain' ...

• Pedro 10 years ago

Absolutely ridiculous and insulting, every day hundreds of Desperate Ghanaians queue for visas and are charged huge non refundable visa fees, and now this, these people cash in on the poor people and now this, they shd just d ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

That is why we need to work together to grow the economy instead of pretending some of us are better

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

DO THE MATH. THERE ARE MORE AFRICANS/GHFUO GOING TO THE UK FOR UNNECESSARY VISITS THAN THERE ARE BRITS COMING TO GH. WHO WILL LOSE? U ARE FAILING TO LOOK AT THE BIGGER PICTURE HERE. STAY HOME AND DEVELOP UR COUNTRY. IDIOTS... ...

• Arnold 10 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so desperate to go to Obroni lands ? They hate the UK, USA and everything white, so stay home.

• Nora Owusu 10 years ago

It would have been better if you thought twice before writing this stupid things here. Please, this as wise person and not a fool

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

THANK YOU, BRILLIANT

• AME 10 years ago

Dont worry the circle is being drawn again. This policy with benefit Ghana more than UK They are going to loose business people will shift to other countries to trade and school unfortunately it is change that africans ...

• Uncle Ebo 10 years ago

What is wrong about the 3000 Pounds?
    Between 2002 - 2011, Denmark was collecting 51.000 danish krowns security equivalent to 5.700 Pounds by then from visitors from countries like Ghana and no one could do anything about it. ...

• Torgbigah-NDC MUST go 10 years ago

flip from that IMF and commonwealth now and form better alliance for africa. anything by those greedy and idiot white smells racial get out now ghana and stand by yourself

• Christine 10 years ago

Start educating yourselves and stop begging for AID and you will be respected. You have not achieved anything since independence. It is a disgrace and a failure to blame other for ignorance and laziness.

• Felix Fosuhene Mensah 10 years ago

The charge is too much, so the foreign minister of ghana should see to the aid of the citizens of ghanaians who are staying there now and who wants to go there now so that the fees charged by uk government should be reduced o ...

• Wofa Yaw Krobea 10 years ago

Why would I want to pay such an amount to go there when that money can be used judiciously for something good at home?

The UK is terribly broke financially and have run out of the loot they amassed during colonization.

Why would I want to pay such an amount to go there when that money can be used judiciously for something good at home?

NOW U WILL LEARN, ABI? DID U NEED THE UK TO PUT THIS LAW INTO EFFECT BEFORE U LEARN SIMPLE COMMON SENS ...

• wawa 10 years ago

The UK government is not stupid,if people are paying up to five thousand pounds to middle men just to get a visa to come to UK then is ok for them to ask for that money which will be returned to you once you return back home, ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Your statement tells of your weak mentality. Ghana and some other countries are being singled out for discrimination. Instead of standing against it, you are even accepting and saying it is too much so they should reduce it. ...

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

Ghana should stop issueing passport to other nationals, expecially nigerians. British is highly anoyed over this.

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

The whole world is reading your comment and they can see how 'HYPOCRITICAL' you Ghanaians can be. Go ahead and do same to Britain and see who will suffer? Your guess is as good as mine.

• Taib Dagomba Netherland 10 years ago

suffer? what do you mean about suffer? be reasonable mr/mrs. 3000 is as much for ghanain and british. how many british noh ghanains have 3000?

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Yes,you live in London enslaving for the whiteman and feeding on cow feet and you think that is all.How will ghanaians suffer?Ghanaians can live without the UK.After all it is our stolen resources which have made the country ...

• mama 10 years ago

instead of fighting for the citizenery the government decides to addopt the proverbial ostrich approach. useless bunch.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• KWASI-TORONTO-CAD. 10 years ago

MAHAMA GIVE YOUR COMMENT, YOU DAM-FOOL

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

YOUR MOTHER IS THE DAM FUCK DIRTY ASHOLE FOOL. PIG LIKE YOU LEARN TO RESPECT AUTHORITIES NO MATTER WHAT.

• JOEDUSU@yahoo.com 10 years ago

THE BRITISH AUTHPRITIES ARE DUTY BOUND TO PROTECT THEIR COUNTRY FROM INVASION UNDER THE GUISE OF IMMIGRATION. AS GHANAIANS ARE WE HAPPY ABOUT THOUSANDS OF NIGERIANS FLLODING OUR COUNTRY???? IF OUR LEADERS CANNOT TAKE HARD DEC ...

• Kingsley 10 years ago

Ghana can respond in kind by revoking British airways landing permits in Ghana. This will surely give the Brits the red face they deserve and reason -up ! These greedy bastards can also be muscled by using our new found econ ...

ARE U MADD? U WANT TO BAN BA FROM GH? WHERE IS GH AIRLINES? U WANT TO BANG WITH A BIG DOGG WHO HAS GLOBAL INFLUENCE? U BETTER SIT UP AND LOOK DEEP DOWN AT YOURSELF AND MAKE AMEMDS TO BECOME LIKE THE BRITS, ECONOMICALLY, INFRA ...

• Christine 10 years ago

The same goes for Sweden, Germany and the US. We dont want to pay for lazy and criminal Ghanaians.

• ....... 10 years ago

FROM INDEPENDENCE TO IK ACHEAMPONG ERA, GHANAIANS DID NOT LIKE TO STAY OUTSIDE NOW IT HAS BECOME A NORM.HOW/WHY GHANAIANS WILL ELECT MILLS/MAHAMMA AS THEIR LEADER. AFARI DJAN YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERS AND YOU HEADING TO HELL.VERY ...

• Asiwome 10 years ago

Poor people should stay home. Some of us are not worried, because we don't ever plan to visit.

• chezi dek 10 years ago

Chezi Dek This is good so that my country men would stay and make use of the money to develop the country instead of travelling to work as slaves and donkeys , work as watchmen and night soil men in a foreign country. I sugge ...

• Mawusi 10 years ago

They came to our lands uninvited years ago and stole our gold, diamonds and other riches. They enslaved us and took some of our grandparents to far way lands. Now they are imposing fees on us before visiting their country. Th ...

• Christine 10 years ago

Now you are giving it to the Chines. Cant you do anything yourselves. Think and stop complaining.

• KODJO 10 years ago

GHANA GOVERNMENT SHOULD STI UP NOW AND CHICK AGAIN THIS POLICY--- UK GOVERMENT IS VERY CANNING THEY START WITH AN AMOUNT AND STARTS INCREASING IT EVERY YEAR --BEFORE TOO LONG THIS MONEY WILL BE 10 K POUNDS----IF

NIGERIA H ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Stay in Ghana and develop Ghana !

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

In your face. This is what the UK gov't is saying...We don't need you, you need US. You backward Ghanaian.

• Ato_Lloyd 10 years ago

The proposed £3k charge/fee is DAYLIGHT ROBBERY. Ask for the BANK INTEREST earned on th £3k collateral deposit.

The UK Gov't will make lots of money b'cos they will invest that money and only give the initial sum and the ...

• Nana Ben 10 years ago

The incompetent Deputy Minister of Information and Media Relations in the person of Hon Murtala says it is a rumor.He should come again and let us know if truly it is a rumour. The President should appoint experts for such jo ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

But this is very Ridiculous, i want to know if thats what we do to their citizen who come down here,but why all this in the first place ...???

• British Man 10 years ago

Your leaders are only good at selling state properties and enriching themselves. We the British protect our State Properties and National Interests

• ghanaba 10 years ago

ONCE UK is not HEAVEN I GOT NO PROBLEM
    GOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND GHANA

• JOEDUSU@yahoo.com 10 years ago

Ghanaians are so foolish. what is the uk. even south Africa is more beautiful than uk. the way some people behave as if London is heaven just make me sick. they can raise it to 100,000 for all I care.

• Kwaku Britain 10 years ago

U are a billy goat for bringing beauty into this. UK today is indeed beautiful. Check out our new skyline and our countryside. U cannot compare South Africa to Britian in Anyway. Not even in terms of beauty. In UK everything ...

• Baby Dollar 10 years ago

Simply saying that we do not want you anymore.
    We said we are not interested in homosexualism. That"s why he is doing this to us. Still saying we are not interested period

• Serwaa 10 years ago

Time to register and vote wisely in the UK. Come election time, the countries who have been selected for this scheme have millions of eligible voters who will make an impact in the UK. Politicians often bring harsh policies ...

• Ocean 1...Dansoman/UK 10 years ago

This not ridiculous as AFAG puts it.I don't blame the British for doing so because We needed to blame ourselves.
    There are a lot of factors that contributed to this,including Ghana/Iran relationship....Ghana was the golden e ...

• Jade 10 years ago

Do NDC elites care? Of course not.

• Jade 10 years ago

When there were resources to loot there was nothing like £3000. Now we're wised up and nothing to look hence £3000

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

IT SHOULD EVEN BE MADE FREE SO YOU GO & ONLY SPEW NONSENCE LIKE IT HAPPENED RECENTLY WHEN YOUR LEADERS GO THERE SO YOU CAN MOBILISE TO HOOT AT THEM BY THE STREET IN LONDON. YOU TOO DEVELOP YOUR COUNTRY.IDIOTS

British Authorities are not being lenient with Africans at all. In this case they should remove their embassies from all African countries. To left with me alone, no African should even make up his mind to go to Britian any ...

• Fred 10 years ago

I don't give a shit about uk,they are now more hungry than before,hahaha,look Gh our visa fees are nonrefundable,it also way of make money from as,they refuse many applicat a day to make more money,forget about those countrie ...

• Edgar 10 years ago

No response from weak government , the Niogerian Foreign Minister has already summoned the High Commisioner in Lagos to express their governments displeasure and concerns. india has laso reacted through their business counci ...

It is not a compulsory for every Ghanaian to comment so if you have nothing good to comment on just stop instead of writing nonsense. So the following persons should take note: Nemesis UK, Nana Antwi-Berko, Kojo T, GHFUO,Love ...

• Harrison 10 years ago

Why are people so fanatical and irrational in their thinking? GB's immigration policy has nothing to do with a negative bias towards anyone especially Africa.It is a simple mater of if you apply as a visitor you must adhere t ...

• FRANK 10 years ago

Every nation on the face of the earth has the power to institute measures to protect herself.Come on,if we allow Chinese to enter our country illegally and engage in illegal activities,we don't expect GREAT BRITAIN to do the ...

• S.N. DARKWAR 10 years ago

ghanaians what prevent our political leaders to share coperate ideas to move this country forward instead of rival faction,we have been in the room for too long,thus why white guyz has taken us for granted upon all the god gi ...

• FRANK 10 years ago

With our immense natural resources,OIL being the latest,Ghanaians should rise up and put pressure on their bogus and corrupt politicians to make Ghana a better place to live.Do we have to go to Britain in order to survive? Wa ...

• FRANK 10 years ago

Listen,all members of the Alliance for Accountable Governance(AFAG)!Your stand against the British government's new policy is rather ridiculous.If you call yourself a pro-democracy group with an objective of making sure gover ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot com

• Citizen 10 years ago

The British Govt. calls herself as a champion of democracy and respect for human rights. What a joke!

Does she realise that her policy to demand a deposit of £3,000 as a pre-condition before visitors from certain countri ...

• s.nyamekye. 10 years ago

l think is about time for our leaders to redream the past or else,tese albinos take us captive just as snail.

• Christine 10 years ago

Do you have to go to UK ? Ghanians are desperate to travel to do substandard work. Stay home and develop Ghana.

• AFRICAN-CENTER.com 10 years ago

The first ever grave error was enslavement (commonly called slave trade). Africans compromised with the foreign perpetrators rather than fighting it. This weakened the Africans' stance and emboldened the Arabs, later European ...

• amankona gordon 10 years ago

how on earth should these people demand this money.this country uk was built out of stolen wealth from ghana.took our people into slavery,do u remember they called our country GOLD COAST.and later changed our country to slave ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Friends contribute up to 3000 pounds to bring a friend, get him some balck market job and he will earn the same ammount of money in less than a year. Work for two more years and return home with his capital to do business. Ho ...

• Efia 10 years ago

WHAT'S THE POINT GOING TO UK TO DO APRAPRA/EARLY MORNING CLEANING AND CLAIMING BENEFITS. IF YOU STAY IN GHANA THEY WILL NOT MAKE MONEY OUT OF YOU. TO SOME GHANANIANS THE OTHER SIDE OF THE FENCE IS ALWAYS GREEN