You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 04 19Article 271561

Ghanaians to go on hunger strike in Ireland

Read Comments Comments (91)

• proff 11 years ago

Typical nonsense.The electoral dispute is being heard at The Supreme Court so why don't you wait for the outcome.I bet you guys the Irish cannot do anything to change the situation in Ghana since they have their own problems ...

• JBSay 11 years ago

Say it again,only lazy ones will go for that so call strike nonsese

• RJ 11 years ago

WHY 3 DAYS. WHY NOT TILL YOU DIE.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

PCGI, thanks for your show of solidarity for the millions of suffering Ghanaians at home.

Life under the stealers is worse than life in hell, yet Ghanaians are even denied the right to demonstrate peacefully in their own c ...

• Freddy Johnson 11 years ago

I am very proud of very wise people like "Proff", "JBSay" and "RJ" Why do we have to know about it?

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

Either they are having fun or hoping to become political refugees!!

• Ayehu 11 years ago

Prodigal sons if you guys don't have jobs and going hungry, just come home for food and stop your nonsense and shameful behaviour overthere. Truely Irish have their problem with British and can't help you.Kwaseafour.

• Pito Brewer 11 years ago

They are too soft on themselves. To show the world that they are really serious, the hunger strike should be for an indefinite period. Three days, then they fill their stomachs with fufu and banku. That is a bloody joke!

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Why are they informing us? They should proceed on their hunger strike. When they die of emaciation we will hear of them.

Since they love Ghana so much why are they not in Ghana helping to make Ghana better?

If they ha ...

• Harry 11 years ago

Only 3 days! What a waste of time. Why don't you make it a three year hunger strike? I bet a vast majority of them are illegal immigrants hoping this would help them acquire papers by seeking asylum or refugee status. IDIOTS!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Who told you they will go on hunger strike ? Some will wake up Early in the morning and eat Banku, Fufu and Kenkey. Then, they will drink Beer and go to the place to say they are on hunger strike. If they are serious, they ca ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

this is a sorry ass pathetic propaganda piece of work with no hard evidence nor does it properly address the issues. even a primary school boy could do better given the resources the govt and ndc have at their disposal. the r ...

• Fantasy 11 years ago

Its not their fault. They are obese and seeking way to loose weight. Why affliating your personal issues to situation in Ghana? The court is handling the issue, what is your problem?

• Me4U 11 years ago

I am a Ghanaian living in Dublin. I just got to know of this hunger strike from this article and the organisers can definitely count me out. What a load of garbage..........

• Freddy Johnson 11 years ago

Me4U, please continue to join hands with the enlightened people in Ghana and the Diaspora to shed light on the darkness thereof that pretent to be lights. We are tired of th hypocrisy.

• ghanaba 11 years ago

You have nothing to do..the government of Ireland should rather pack you guys in containers and ship you guys to Ghana.its better you go on thirst strike.fools.holigans

• gambi 11 years ago

ireland goverment, pls pack those crabs back to ghana.

• KAK 11 years ago

These idiots in Ireland should come home and help grow food to stem their percieved hunger. If you want to play politics come home and do it instead of hiding in Ireland . again be bold to mdeclare your political affiliation.

• Yaak 11 years ago

Fools doing the bidding of politicians. Those who are so concerned about Ghana are here teaching, fishing/farming, constructing roads, giving medical attention and not those of you who after you have stolen enough are hiding ...

• Nii Nortey( New York) 11 years ago

Who are these faceless so called leaders. You can fool some of the people some of the times but cant fool all the people all the times. Please removed your masks and put names to your faces. Bunch of idiots.

• Kojo Kumi 11 years ago

Fuck off you terrorist idiotic fools. You facelss lot think you can incite trouble. Cowards why hide under false names. Are you now ashamed of your disgraced NPP one tribe party?

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

THEY SIT THERE AND COLLECT SOCIAL SECURITY,NOT CONTRIBUTING ANYTHING TO IRISH ECONOMY,KWASIFO,HOW MANY OF YOU ARE WORKING IN IRELAND ABOUT 90 PERCENT ARE COLLECTING SOCIAL SECURITY,AND ALMOST ALL THE WOMEN ARE SINGLE PARENTS. ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Do you believe this? The morning of the supposed hunger strike, let the hospitals take x'rays of their stomachs and you shall see how many of them will have fufu, Banku and kenkey. None of them can go on hunger strike for two ...

• Irish resident 11 years ago

Stop this nonesense and get yourselves some job ',,,,,,is it not the hunger that drove most of u to Ireland during kuffours era ,,,I beg make wanna shut up.

• Mafioso boss 11 years ago

Why is it that any time NPP members plan their diabolical sabotage of our beloved country, they refer to themselves as Ghanaians as if they are more Ghanaian than others. You have lost an election that's all; why this cacopho ...

• Astevo 11 years ago

KWASIAFO. GO AND FUCK YOUR ASSHOLE AFTER THIS STUPID HUNGER STRIKE
    WHY NOT CONCENTRATE ON YOUR CLEANING JOB. WANKERS

• DR.PAA BOBO 11 years ago

THIS NPP IDIOTS THINK THEY CAN FOOL EVERYBODY.THEY ARE FOOLING THEMSELVES,
    MAJORITY OF YOU IDIOTS ARE ASHANTI AND AKYEM BASTARDS DOING CLEANING HERE SO YOU CAN THINK FOR YOURSELVES.YOU FOLLOW YOU GREEDY AND CORRUPT LEADERS B ...

• K. T.M, Australia 11 years ago

When the stupid, good for no commercial value, mentally deranged group of people want to carry out an activity to a call for a party, then they metamorphosed their name to be 'concerned Ghanaians'. Who are you deceiving? You ...

• nanagee 11 years ago

pls u are a fool a big fool and a fool

• tony 11 years ago

you people should get a life,dont you have better things to do.i bet all those who are on hunger strike are akans

• George 11 years ago

Let the Irish Government impress on WED Akuffo Addo who will soon be the president. Childish behaviour.

• OBIBA 11 years ago

WHO IS LISTERNING TO NPP CITEZENS OF IRELAND WHO THINK HUNGER STRIKE CAN CHANGE ELECTION RESULT IF NPP PRAYER AND FASTING COULD NOT HELP

• God is great 11 years ago

Their God fathers have falsified electoral materials and signature to deceive the supreme court. They should stop the hunger strike and listen to reason

• CHINOOK 11 years ago

These people are fools. What compelled them to run away to Ireland and how would they know the condition in Ghana from Ireland?

• Kwame 11 years ago

this article is vague and politically bias. it does not seek any good for GHANA. how can u blame all that on a three month old government?
    BE OBJECTIVE

• KUKRUDU 11 years ago

CHECK THE BACKGROUND OF THESE ORGANISERS AND YOU WILL SOON FINF THEY ARE ALL NPP ACTIVISTS. MAHAMA HAS BEEN IN POWER FOR ONLY 6 MONTHS AND TUY EXPECT TO SEE CHANGES????? YOU ARE AT BEST VILLAGE IDIOTS OR PLEBS!!!!
    THIS MUST ...

• venom 11 years ago

Why three days folks? Sustain your hunger strike for as long as Ghanaians continue to endure the perceived hardships. But make sure your accumulated daily expenditures covering the period is wired to the government of Ghana t ...

• Kwesi Enim 11 years ago

Lazy Ghanaians. If you cannot feed yourselves in he white-man's land, do not lie that you are on hunger strike. But who cares, anyway.

• Kofi Antwi 11 years ago

Again, call a spade , a spade. These are not "Ghanaians." You are NPP holigans who believe that the only way to win is by force and useless demonstrations. You've been domonstrating all over the world and no one seemd to give ...

• kodjo 11 years ago

You are FOOLS!!!

• yaw boakye 11 years ago

NPP can go to hell and demonstrate they will never win the Supreme Court case. Akufo Addo did not win the election they are only doing that to tarnish the image of our great country. Some of us in Ghana like Ghana and you foo ...

• Mighty nash 11 years ago

Three days is too small, they should make it 30 years

• Reality 11 years ago

Nonsense story. Dont bring WANEP into your stupid story. Come home and hold the hunger strike and we will support you die of hunger.

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Let them go hungre,i am sure they have Daten enough "Grease"to Last r them for One week.Are These NPP Supporters Not educated?They Demonstrate in Uk ,send a Partition to the Ghana Embassy ,and present it the the "represntiti ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

JUST GO HOME AND SEE WHAT IS REALLY GOING ON. UNDERSTAND ITS TWO PARTIES IN GHANA. WE VANCT ALLOW ONLY NPP TO RULE GHANAIANS ALL THE TIME

• KWAME 11 years ago

GHANA IS NOT FOR ONLY NPPs TOO BAD

• KWAME 11 years ago

DEMOCRACY HAS TO BE THE SOLE RULE BUT NOT COUP DETA

• KWAME 11 years ago

MEN OF THE NATION GHANA IS NOT YESTERDAY,2MORROW, BUT ITS OUR FOR OUR FUTURE GENERATIONS

• Kwaku 11 years ago

A load of garbage. Who sent you to Ireland? You are all a bunch of stupid idiots. By the way who in Ghana cares about your hunger strike?

• zagawa 11 years ago

you silly people why dont you rarher use your hard ain money to go and establish a school building.you good for nothing lazy niggers.

• Mel 11 years ago

This is NPP Ireland trying to copy cat what we did in UK. Their leaders are full of shit and pupuu...Nothing to do there

• KAK 11 years ago

Oh NPP Ireland...why? You are a disgrace.

• Christopher Wan 11 years ago

What's wrong with those useless Akyem dog eaters. Animals from the pits of hell.

• James Yamoah 11 years ago

Christopher, who do you think you are to insult Akyem people. You are an immature person and you are wrong examples to Ghanaians. You build people together and not break people. Stupid bastard.

• andre 11 years ago

what kind of nonsence is this, now the european media will say bullshit things if this comes out like: ghanaians on strike because of poverty. this is a shame!

• James Yamoah 11 years ago

Hi, it is indeed for Ghanaians to do this abroad. If we have an issue we should go back home and strike not to do that abroad. What impression are we showing to our white counterpacts. This is stupid and illiterate ways of be ...

• DR 11 years ago

Let us wait and see.I would rather you go on hunger strike in Ghana than in a strange land.

• kofi essoun 11 years ago

STUPID PEOPLE WHO CALLED THEMSELVES GHANAIANS.WHY DO YOU FEAR TO CALL YOURSELVES MEMBERS OF NPP

• ////////// 11 years ago

ONLY 3 DAYS WHY DON,T YOU GO ON HUNGER STRIKE FOR A YEAR OR MORE. IT DOESNOT MATTER WHAT COURSE OF ACTION YOU TAKE, YOU CANNOT INFLURENCE THE SUPREME COURT IN RULING IN THIS CASE IN YOUR FARVOUR SO GET A LIFE NPP.

• London Whale 11 years ago

I wish they fast to death

• RAS 11 years ago

why only 3 days why not go on hungery strike until the court finish the case? i thought the case was in court so why the demo? is it because npp knows it got no case? a bunch of fools... go to Ghana and do your hunger strike ...

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

if u want to die, must u announce it, Go ahead

• Panpanaa 11 years ago

Three-day hunger strike is not enough at all. Please, make it two years if you are serious. FOOOOOOOLS!

• Ayih Gyan 11 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU KILL YOURSELF ? FOOL'S...
    YOU GUYS THINK YOU HAVE IT BETTER IN SOMEONE 'S COUNTRY , WHY DON'T YOU GO TO GHANA & HELP ? FOOLS..

• ZION AYARIGA 11 years ago

Madness galore

• Karass 11 years ago

U People can commit sucied that will be the best Way than Hunger strike.

• Atta Brefo 11 years ago

Idiots! How dare you sit in the comfort of your Ireland homes and tell us how well or worse we are doing in Ghana!

If you want to be taken serious, get back home and share with us.

Hopeless been-tos!

• Ayehu 11 years ago

They are not in any comfort zone. They don't have jobs and even money to buy ticket home and they are disgracing Ghanaians there. Shameful bastards.

• cobby,uk 11 years ago

is ghana under united kingdom u guys have problems u can go on 30 days strike n that will be better

• bibini 11 years ago

The concerned people should tell them to go home and do farming.

• joe 11 years ago

nonsense! this strategy only worked for u during Nkrumah's era. today, most nations even face tougher conditions than ghana so no real interest in such political foolishness.

in any case, since they love Ghana so much why ...

• Gyamfi 11 years ago

THE TITLE IS COMPLETELY WRONG AND MANY A GHANAIAN IN IRELAND INCLUDING ME HAS NO CLUE WHAT'S BEING SAID HERE!!!

FELLOW COMMENTATORS COULD TELL THAT THIS IS A WRONG CAPTION AND A GENERALISATION.......IT'S UNFORTUNATE THERE' ...

• John Hutchful 11 years ago

Hunger strike in Ireland?

Good for them. Can they extend it from 3 days to 7?

• Nana Yaa 11 years ago

What a bunch of fools. Get back to work, resume eating your fufu, and accept that you lost an election.

• good samaritan 11 years ago

you guys are really stupid if you complaine about current govrnment becouse how long did he came on power. a room can not build in aday just close your smelling mouth .

• good samaritan 11 years ago

they shuld wait and join muslim and make ramadan in jully

• jagadu 11 years ago

NPP will do anything to destroy Ghana. This is typical NPP instigated.Fools if they lived in Ghana would they embark on hunger strike. The food is not even available for them to go on hunger strike.

• Ojam II, Berlin 11 years ago

Another NPP 419! These people have sought political asylum there in Ireland. Their "Adoro" applications are yet to be fully processed! However, because all of them would be rejected and sent home, they are trying to stage the ...

• Daniel 11 years ago

It amaze me that people living in a developed world can behave like this. Just come out and tell the world that you're doin this for NPP, and stop painting the black goat to become white. Aimless people without any focus

• Menu 11 years ago

Ghanaians are clever eh? It is only a good-for-nothing and half-baked nonentity who can do this in the name of a group and think people will take him serious! NPP dog! wow, wow!!

• james appiah 11 years ago

This is stupid on these guys part. We do they mean to achieve? Going on hunger strike for Akuffo Addo. Does Akuffo Addo care for Ghana?

• ACE 11 years ago

The insult ghanaians put on people from abroad is OUT OF ORDER!!! KWASIA lazy good for nothing wankers. our monies we send back home drives the economy faster than your lazy fucking kenky selling. NOW GO AND FUCKING HANG YOUR ...

• James B. Otafregya 11 years ago

Please, please come in your numbers, go on hunger strike till you all die and Ghana will have less of such idiots!

• KK 11 years ago

The global economic recession has not spared the Irish. Infact, Ireland is one of the countries in western Europe that is implementing austerity due to the global economic downturn. Unemployment is soaring,those on social ben ...

• Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

I will continue to say that npp and their supporters are nation wreakers. Whenever they are not in goverment, the paint a gloomy picture of Ghana. NPP stop this destructive atitude as it will not help Ghana in the long term.

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

The politicians will never stop their corruption and wicked acts against the nation until we tell them enough is enough. Their foolishnessm ineptitude, corruption, cronyism, divide and conquer style of governance,selfishness ...

• KWAME OWUSU 11 years ago

SHIT CLEANERS ALSO WANT TO BE HEARD

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

And what do you clean? You've just proven you suffer from foot in mouth disease. If you'd shut your mouth you'd avoid putting yout foot in it. Remember to keep your nose clean too.

• FRANK DODAM 11 years ago

SAD PEOPLE INDEED
    REMEMBER THAT THESE BEHAVIOUR WILL SENT YOUR PARTY (NPP ) INTO POLITICAL WILDERNESS FOR A VERY LONG TIME
    THE BATTLE LINES ARE BEING DRAWN
    IF YOU EVER THINK NANA ADDO MUST BE PRESIDENT AT ALL COST THAT D ...

• Wiseman 11 years ago

only 3 days? dont eat again npp assholes

• Theophilus Osei 11 years ago

I read with much disrespect and disappointment that NPP Ireland could go such low. However, i wont blame them becuase looking at the belly of Agyeman Prempeh (Agama) and some of his people, nothing will stop you from understa ...