You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 04 12Article 270821

Ghanaians protest against Mahama in London

Read Comments Comments (234)

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

All of you dont seem to be able to read the signs of the times or connect the dotted line. Now that we have barely survived the chinese rape pepeni has sold the country through the racist American ambassador to GE to exploit ...

• julu 11 years ago

That is a picture of South Africans supporting Ghana during the world cup. That is not a demonstration. Please, spare us the lies

• GA MAN 11 years ago

The heading does not correspond to the article.it should BE READ AS SOME GHANAIANS IN LONDON PROTEST AND NOT Ghanaians in London.Because the sensible and well educated Ghanaians in London will not decent into the gutters and ...

• DER- GBAALE 11 years ago

These are Asante-Akyem NPP never-do- well who are on the streets. In fact to talk of Ghanaians pouring into the street is a huge falsification of what is on the ground. The crowd as mentioned above is the picture of South Afr ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

These guys looted Npp era and are now broke.

• mensah 11 years ago

wo ye aboa paaaaaaaaaaaa.

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

I BELIEVE YOU BROTHER DER-GBAALE.
    NPP AND THEIR STUPID LIES THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO NOW JUST DISTURBING THE PEACE.
    LET THEM GO TO HELL THOSE ASANTE-AKYEM NATION WRECKERS.SHAME ON THEM COCAIN PUSHERS AND DEALERS FOOLS

• Paa Tee 11 years ago

These are toilet cleaners and ass wipers who cannot even go to Ghana. We know them by faces. They want papers here but I pray they never get one.

Nation wreckers. Very soon some of them will deported. I pray the BNI to sta ...

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

EXCELLENT MY DEAR FRIEND PAA TEE.
    TRUELY THOSE BUNCH OF ASS HOLES UGLY FACES YOU SEE THERE ARE NOTHING BUT BUSH ANIMALS WHO THINK THEY ARE SUPERIOR BEINGS.
    I DO FEEL SORRY FOR THEM ASSES WHO CAN'T TRAVEL BACK HOME TO VISIT ...

• ik 11 years ago

GA MAN the NDC Party has been in power for more than 8 years and the president was even a vice president before the election. He has been part of the government for more than three months, it is long enough to do what is righ ...

• Counselor 11 years ago

Was NPP without blemish?

• MARY 11 years ago

Re;Long live President Mahama Npp can go to hell

• Kwame P 11 years ago

Well said. PLUS if ghanaians in the UK thing they can do bdtter, they should head back home and help the motherland.its a pity. All these ashanti shoe shine boys and girls who found their way to the UK through hardship and mo ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

You deserve this hardship condition in Ghana. You will live to regret. Ofui!

• boss 11 years ago

odwan nua we people in new york will have the same demonstration here , gods in our land punish you for stealing the elections

• Aena Serwaa. 11 years ago

Are the NPP street sweepers and car washers also planing to demonstrate.Pity on these homeless people.

• KWAME 11 years ago

car washers, hospital workers etc..Ghana stinks...whole country stinks like 1000 pepefo ampit...just imagine...will rather wash toilette in America..fools

• FL 11 years ago

This is a very good example of irresponsible journalism. Decent and well "educated" Ghanaians know better than stooping so low to engage in such base behavior. Ghanaweb, you owe an apology to the decent Ghanaians living in t ...

• Adams 11 years ago

totally agree

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 11 years ago

IN ENGLISH USAGE, "GHANAIANS IN LONDON..." ALSO MEANS "SOME GHANAIANS IN LONDON..."; AND IS DIFFERENT FROM "ALL GHANAIANS IN LONDON...". OR WERE YOU EXPECTING THE WRITER TO USE "A FEW" OR "MAJORITY"? MIND YOU THAT IN JOURNALI ...

• NANA O!! 11 years ago

INDEED, DOUBTING THOMAS IN TGHE SCRIPTURES WAS A VERY WISEMAN, BUT YOU JULU SEEMS TO BE A SILLY BILLY DOUBTING THOMAS.
    I TOOK A DAY OFF TODAY TO JOIN THEM AGAINST THE STUPIDITY AND INCOMPETENCY OF JOHN MAHAMA.
    I CAN TELL YO ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are a fool to take a day off to join those NPP stooges in London. Your Akufo-Addo is an imposter and struggling hard to come out from the situation he is in now. His so called election petition is in court so we Ghanaians ...

• Gilbert 11 years ago

Those who decided to use the above picture about the so called demonstration in London did a very poor job. Some readers with discerning eyes have already pointed out certain aspects of the picture which cast doubt about it's ...

• NANA O!! 11 years ago

I WONDER WHY THE WRITER DIDN'T PUT SOME OF THE CURRENT PICTURES WITH PLACARDS; THAT'S THE MISTAKE OF THE WRITER BUT IT WAS ONE OF THE BIGGEST PROTESTS IN LONDON.

Take it from me today that the current NDC party in Ghana now do not belongs to Ghnaians but rather Togoleses. Burkiness and a fool like you will only join or support these greedy bastards and thieves, liars incompetent minis ...

• dennis awah 11 years ago

whether male or female please talk sense!!! your comments are a joke to yourself and make you sound stupid. your statements are baseless and irresponsible and you seem to be so angry about your own failures in life so you wil ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You see, people like you, you are either a shoe shine boy or a second hand cloth dealer. You are not a sensible person. If I am not a ghanaian who am I? What do you know about Ghana history? You are a fool

• Terribly Kwaku Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Prosecute NDC Irrational people.

• Kweku Killer 11 years ago

A bunch of Ashanti shoe-shine boys and hoochie mama's parading in the streets of London and advertizing their ignorance.

• Emmanuel K A Korbly, London 11 years ago

Ghanaians protesting in London are minority illiterate political stooges! Why, and what are they protesting for? Are they protesting for the British Government, and to put it simply in a fine way, the Conservative and Liberal ...

• James B. Otafregya 11 years ago

You can deceive some people but others are smarter than you!

A simple MouseOver on the image shows
    "Ghanaians with Flag 02Oct2010".

Do you think the British Govt needs your "complaints" in order to make their impressio ...

• kulley 11 years ago

smart point

• saggers 11 years ago

thanks boss....you can fool some people sometimes but you cant fool all the people all the time... only the fools turned up. how can you sit here and say you are suffering in Ghana. God bless our homeland Ghana

• DER- GBAALE 11 years ago

Because you took a day off to join the handfull of Asante and Akyem NPPs, what Juliu said is a lie? What a conclusion. Mahama has never been reduced by any inch as all world leaders continue to deal with him. I really wonder ...

• Lord Redeems 11 years ago

in the UK today since morning with occasional scary thunder especially in London and it's very cold outside. But strangely, no one portrayed in the picture above seems to be wearing jacket or coat. Or are these so-called demo ...

• HARD TRUTH 11 years ago

Wise up. THE BRITISH PARLIAMENT AND DAVID CAMERON do not determine who governs Ghana. Ghanaian voters do. Sending petitions to the British Parliament and David Cameron is useless. Will they unseat President Mahama or force t ...

• SAM 11 years ago

ITS NOT TRUE. THE IDIOTS WHO WERE THERE WERE ALL ASANTES. MATEMEHO GROUP

• zorro 11 years ago

I miss NANA O!

• daladam 11 years ago

THE PEOPLE DEMAND MAHAMA GO BACK TO THE NORTH SINCE HE CANT LEAD AND THE PEOPLE IN GHANA ARE SUFFERING GETTING HIT WITH HIGH PRICES OF EVERYTHING BY THIS NDC GOVRENMENT

• Ellen 11 years ago

Who told you President Mahama all the way.We really appreciate his effort. follow your choice and wait for the second shock

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

K4 SHOULD FIRST GO BACK TO THE HOLES AND BUSH WHERE U UGLY ASHANTIS COMES FROM

• DEMOCRAT-USA 11 years ago

Terribly Stupid

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

This visionless Mahama and his election rigged NDC need to be exposed to the World

• Ellen 11 years ago

You rather is being fool calling light darkness JM all the way

So this suspicious (Likewise Nana Akufo-Addo's profession) demonstration seems to have been attended by only UK NPP supporters, because I've realised it's only NPP Ghanaian commentators on this forum and their fictious NPP re ...

• fj 11 years ago

Even Ghanians abroad are not happy the way mahama is ruling this nation.

Ghanaians abroad have their own problems About 80% of them have no papers and are been hounded like rats.

• Poluwaski 11 years ago

ugly akufo ado will not be president in ghana

• TONY 11 years ago

YOU ARE JUJU IN DEED. ABOA GO TO HELL. THIS IS A DEMONSTRATION WHICH HAPPENED TODAY IN LONDON. WHO IS LIEING ABOUT IT? IS YOU NDC FOOL WHO KNOWS THE TRUTH BUT WILL LIE ABOUT IT, SHAME. KWASEIA

• Afful Deborah 11 years ago

Tony,you are rather the juju you people should know how to talk to people.ooh i now know the secret because you are not taught well both in school and home

• GHANABA 11 years ago

Why these lies? Are any of the supporters dressed in WINTER Clothes at the moment why London is very cold?
    tHESE ARE INDEED SOUTH AFRICAN FFOOTBAL SUPPORTERS.GHANAIANS IN LONDON WILL NOT SACRIFICE THEIR WORKING HOURS TO DENI ...

Just sit down there and continue fooling yourself. Ghana High Commissioner cried with tears this afternoon when he came out to see over thousands of Ghanaians living in London to demonstrate against 2012 elections. So, if idi ...

because, if you go by the name you are using, just put your computer mouse on the picture and the date (when the pic was taken) will come up.

Please don't let people come up with the notion that NPP is full of ignorants, i ...

• HARD TRUTH 11 years ago

this picture was taken and archived as GHANAIAN WITH FLAG 2 OCTOBER 2012. Just move the mouse over the picture and see for yourselves.

• Foruwaa 11 years ago

You are the one fooling yourself!

It was only a section of the street sweepers working in the vicinity of the Embassy who solemnly marched past the Embassy.

• Doctor Amoko 11 years ago

Thank you .These are all the doings of the NPP. Look what do some people think Ghana is for?
    No one is created to be the sole ruler of GHANA
    Those idiots 'geradeheee'

THE OVER ALL COMPLEXION OF THOSE IN THE FAKE DEMONSTRATION ARE ASHANTI THE ONLY TRIBE IN GHANA UGLY,OFFENSIVE BLACK SKIN,BIG NOSE ,BIG MOUTH, ABNORMALLY SHORT AND ACADEMICALLY ZERO. THESE STUPID ASHANTIS DID NOT SEE ANYTHING ...

• BLOOD OF JESUS 11 years ago

DO YOU BELIEVE THAT GOD CREATED ALL HUMAN BEINGS? DO YOU BELIEVE THAT GOD CREATED ALL THE ETHNIC GROUPS IN GHANA? DO YOU BELIEVE THAT GOD CREATED ASANTES? WHY ARE YOU CRITIZING THE WORK OF GOD? YOU NEED TO RESPECT THE HUMAN D ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 11 years ago

"WHITE" EUROPEANS ALSO HAVE DIFFERENCES AMONG THEM. THEY COME FROM DIFFERENT REGIONS/CITIES. MOREOVER, SOME ARE LIGHT PINK, SOME ARE DEEP PINK, SOME ARE TALL, SOME ARE SHORT, SOME HAVE TWISTED NOSE, SOME HAVE BIG STOMACHS, ET ...

• Kariga 11 years ago

You caught them.

• NII YAOTEY ATUA, LONDON 11 years ago

EVEN IF THAT WAS THE DEMO; THESE ARE CLEANERS WITH NO PROPER JOBS.

• NANA 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA AND ARE IN DENIEL, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU. WORLD CUP WAS ON A FOOTBALL PARK NOT ON THE STREET, YOU'ER USELESS

• npp nima 11 years ago

Your mother pepeni

• Ellen 11 years ago

What ever name you gave the President he is still going to sit on that elected throne till God who put him there say it is enough. Jesus Christ who came down from Heaven to saved us went through horrible mockery than that bu ...

• SAM 11 years ago

INWARD LOOKING TRIBALISTC TWEP. BRAINLESS FOOL WHO HAS NO PLACE IN GHANA.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

JUST LIKE YOUR STUPID FATHER WHO RAPED THE GIANT SHE-APE IN THE FORESTS. BASTARD. INDEED, YOU NEED TO BE IN THE KUMASI ZOO AS A TOURIST ATTRACTION.

• citizen 11 years ago

When I placed my cursor on the picture it purported to be taken during the demonstration, it indicated that the picture was taken on 2nd October 2010.
    Where is the truth

• Professor of Ignorance 11 years ago

You sound very racist and I am offended by your use of the term pepeni.

• ALIG 11 years ago

GRADUALLY WE THE PEPE/AYIGBE ARE TAKING OVER THIS COUNTRY WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.THE MOST UGLIES HUMAN BEINGS IN AFRICA IS FROM UR TRIBEMEN.

• Abdul 11 years ago

Deport all them bck to ghana..........

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Just look at thier Faces and you know what and where they come from........they should help find the missing certificate of "Nana"!!!!!

LOOK AT THE DOMINANT BACKGROUND COMPLEXION AND U WILL KNOW STRAIGHT AWAY THAT THESE ARE THE MOST UGLY BREED OF GHANAIAN(ASHANTIS)APART FROM THERE TYPICAL UGLY ASHANTI FACES ALSO LOOK AT OTHER IDENTIFICATION SIGNS LIKE AVERAGE ...

• julu 11 years ago

Dude, those people in London are cleaning shanks. Spare us the nonsense, I live in London and there is no demonstration. This website feels like a propaganda outlet

• SekundeTakoradze Nyi Ba 11 years ago

Surely the Supreme Court of Ghana can speed up with the case of RIGGED ELECTIONS so Ghanaians know the truth and best way forward.
    I am not an NPP member but if we could go the Kenyan way that would be best for us all.
    Co ...

Since when and where had the Judiciary been whipped to speed up their affairs?.Poor uneducated NPP men.

• Kwame Sarpong 11 years ago

This is a big lie i am an NPP member and was part of this demo.we were not even up to 20,so where is this figure hundreds ciming from.This is a joke.

• NANA O!! 11 years ago

BIG LIAR AND A FOOL!
    YOU THINK YOU CAN BRING THE GHANAIAN NDC PROPAGANDA IN LONDON. I WONDER EVEN IF THERE'S A TV IN THE SLUM WHERE YOU HIDE ELSE YOU'LL SEE IT LIVE ON TV!
    ANOTHER NDC OLD SILLY BILLY GOAT, GOOD DAY!

• Paul 11 years ago

one person is saying he lives in London and no demonstration took place, and another is saying he took part but the number is about 20, not the hundreds reported! When your time is up, this is what happens. Nothing goes on we ...

• Frank Dodam 11 years ago

HOW CAN LONDONERS DRESS LIKE THIS IN THIS COLD WEATHER
    THIS PICTURE IS NOT FROM LONDON
    GIVE US A BREAK
    WHY NOT MAKE GOOD USE OF YOUR TIME BY HELPING SEARCH FOR NANA ADDO'S CERTIFICATES

• ohenenana 11 years ago

Ghanaweb please be secuspect in your resporting, The picture on here is not from demonstration in London. By doing so not only are you misleading your readership. Your putting people at risk. Please apologize to your reading ...

• N K O 11 years ago

NOT EVERYONE IS OUT THERE, BECAUSE AM AT HOME THINKING ABOUT HOW TO MAKE THINGS WORK IN GHANA.

• ////////// 11 years ago

SEE THESE AZAA NPP PEOPLE. A PICTURE TAKEN IN 2010 IS WHAT THEY PUT UP. SHAME ON YOU.

• Ellen 11 years ago

Very soon there will be confusion among them way up there and the truth of false demonstration will be revealed and they will be ashamed

• Janet 11 years ago

Look at the pictures and decide for yourselves.

https://www.facebook.com/letmyvotecount

Ghana is sinking and ghanaians abroad DID deomonstrate in UK today.

God bless Ghana!

• mens 11 years ago

even if u hover your mouse on the picture, u will see 2oct2010 on it. liars! am in london n nothing like this happened not even on the news. Why is NPP full of liars!

Who cares about Ghanaian street sweepers abroad?They will soon be coming home with fake certs. after working with other people's papers.

• HOLY SINNER 11 years ago

LYING IDIOTS WHO WANTS TO RULE GHANA.NEVER,LIE LIE.NO WONDER,LIKE THEIR NANA ADDO THEY ARE TRYING TO DECEIVE THE POPULACE,THIS TIME NOT A MISSING CERT BUT WITH A FALSE SUMMER PICTURE.BY YOUR FRUITS,GHANAIANS KNOW YOU.U WILL N ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

MAHAMA=THIEF/CORRUPT.
    NANA=PIOUS/CLEAN

• daladam 11 years ago

WITH FRAUD ALL OVER YOUR HEAD OF STEALING THE ELECTIONS AND THE PEOPLE VOTES. USLESS GHANA COURTS TIME TO STOP DARRGING YOUR FEET AND TIME TO RULE ON THE ELECTION FRAUD CASE BASE ON WHAT EVER EVIDENCE YOU GOT IN FRONT OF YOU

• papillon 11 years ago

illiterates! Why demonstrate when the supreme court hasn't passed judgement? This is a desperate sign of a loser( NPP). You can't do anything reasonable with political illiterates.

• Jack 11 years ago

They can demonstrate everyday but they should know that their fake lawyer Nana Ado can not be president of Ghana. Soon the whole world will know how Nana Ado obtain his fake law certificate without entering law school.

• CNN NEWS!! 11 years ago

ANYTIME ANYONE TAKES WHAT IS NOT THEIRS THERE IS ALWAYS AGITATION FOR JUSTICE.
    IS THIS COMING FROM A STOLEN EC VERDICT???

• James B. Otafregya 11 years ago

A bunch of fools trying deceive another set of fools.

• kulley 11 years ago

Ghanaweb should apologize

• Kwaku 11 years ago

These people are not in London. With the weather in UK now, people will not dress the way I see them in this picture.

• Kwame Adjei 11 years ago

Corruption, fear mongering, propaganda, intimidation and naked robbery were the hall marks of the 2012 elections which culminated in the NDC victory.
    People were stunned when the results were announced since majority of them ...

• Counselor 11 years ago

What a shame Kwame Adjei! Do you think what are saying is credible? How can 2 regions in Ghana win the mandate for NPP. Overwhelmingly 8 regions of the country decided to choose Mahama as against Nana Akuffor Addo. Only 2 re ...

• Lee 11 years ago

I have gone to www.facebook.com/letmyvotecount as recommended by one of the contributors above.It is evident from the pictures there that there was a demonstration of some sort in London near the Ghanaian Embassy.However, the ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

I WAS IN THE PICTURE.

• Chairman 11 years ago

I live in London.Where did this demo take place?I have just returned from my night shift and wouldn't dream of a demo.This is one big hoax.

• Pemila 11 years ago

I just accessed the internet in london and I found that the demonstration took place two hours ago. Maybe you live in a remote area of the city. It is true. Why do you have the habit of denying things you do not search for or ...

• Kpandovi 11 years ago

Why not the UK government deport all of the illegals that came out of the "shadows" to protest? Stupid fools. Why not just keep your mouths shut and continue with the odd jobs while let the politicians fuck themselves?

• Good citizen 11 years ago

That's the spirit. Keep it up!!!!

• ayiquaye 11 years ago

THE GOODWILL AND RSPECT FOR GHANA AND GHANAIANS THAT HAS BEEN DERIVED FROM KWAME NKRUMAH'S RULE AND FROM KOFI ANNAN'S STEWARDSHIP AT THE UNITED NATIONS HAVE ALL NOW BEEN DISSIPATED JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR'S PRESIDENCY. HE SLEPT ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 11 years ago

They are disgruntled NPP supporters who think by demonstrating in london the international community will support their protest against Mahama.They can even go and sleep in the House of Commons and Buckingham Palace in protes ...

• truth 11 years ago

Shame the picture is that taken on the 2nd of October 2010. the hyperlink indicates. Oh I will never lake ghanaweb serious. No No No No What a big Shame.

• npp nima 11 years ago

You are not in Ghana leave us alone. You only want drug man to take over so that you can do your drug trade. God forbid

• ADDO 11 years ago

LEAVE THIS CLEANERS TOBE FOOLING

• KWAME 11 years ago

I THINK THE CHSMICALS THEY ARE USING TO DO THE CLEANING HAS BEGAN WORRYING THEM. THEY SHOULD FIND SOME MEDICINE QUICK B/4 IS TOO LATE

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

these people are interesting! why did they go to london? they do not have anything doing.

• kofi 11 years ago

stop fantefo donot open your culo to the stupid and gridy eu peoples

• REV Isaac Agyei 11 years ago

Be calm fellow Ghanaians.

• owusu-nsiah 11 years ago

ndc lied to ghanaians

• kobs 11 years ago

hmmm, your candidate we now know is a chief azaa,he has all of the sudden lost his certificates abaa,any time ur party fails to win then u turn on the electral commisioner, ur young frausters in london think they can put dust ...

• DANO 11 years ago

thieves

• owusu-nsiah 11 years ago

ndc lied for power

• Ozymandias 11 years ago

I bet my last pesewa that this picture is FAKE. Just like the one they posted during the Hohoe riots

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

You are right,brother.

• SON OF MAN 11 years ago

WHY IS THE NDC GOVT TRYYING TO TELL LIES ABOT THIS DEMO.GHANAIANS LET YOUR VOICES BE HEARD ALL OVER THE WORLD.
    THIS GOVT CAN NOT MEND THE ECONOMY , THEY SHOULD GIVE WAY FOR THOSE WHO CAN DO THE JOB.

• abe 11 years ago

They are NPP hooligans paid by Akuffo Addo who is desperate for power and can not wait till 2016.

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

A VERY DISGRACEFUL DEMONSTRATION WHICH NOTHING CAN JUSTIFY IT.

CAMERON TOOK OFFICE AS PRIME MINISTER AND INITIATED AUSTERITY MEASURES IN ENGLAND

DID THE BRITISH NATIONALS IN GHANA EVER DEMONSTRATE AT THE CASTLE, OSU, in ...

• kandy 11 years ago

President Mahama is still putting things together for a better Ghana so why are some idiotic people from the NPP making a mockery of themselves. Just shut up and allow Mahama to make Ghana a better place to live.

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

TEACH THEM A LESSON

• Tweneboah-Koduah 11 years ago

Who do they think they are? These Ashantis will not think about their cleaning jobs.
    They want Akufo-Addo to be President of Ghana? God help Ghana. No wonder Ghanaians did not vote for this guy who claimed to be lawyer even ...

• Tweneboah-Koduah 11 years ago

Shae on you Ghanaweb. Ashanti Ghanaweb. you want to destroy Ghana with such fake pictures then you are doomed because Akufo-Addo will never become the President of Ghana

• yaw 11 years ago

akofo ado whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy npp yabre mo

• muti 11 years ago

Liars, that picture is fake. Why is NPP always giving out false information to the public. That is all Akuffo Addo is good at, impersonation, bribery, telling lie and drugs. How can such a person be a president?

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

IT IS TIME THE GOVERNMENT TOOK SERIOUS MEASURES ON MEDIAS IN GHANA FOR SPREADING FALSE NEWS.

THESE ARE REPORTERS WHO ARE NOT IN THE POSITION TO DELIVER IN THE PRACTICAL KNOWLEDGE TO STIMUALATE ECONOMIC GROWTH IN THE COUNTR ...

• Mma, London 11 years ago

I live in Ghana with my family but none of us knew about this so called demo. These are the people Kufour dumped in London as illegal immigrants and cannot even go back home. The UK police will collect most of them and tag th ...

I live in London with my family but none of us knew about this so called demo. These are the people Kufour dumped in London as illegal immigrants and cannot even go back home. The UK police will collect most of them and tag t ...

Is the NPP not aware that Akufo Addo is rather dragging the case by all means in order to stay on the party flagbearership and not because he has a case. Ghana is not for ashantis and I dont know when they will learn. All ill ...

• joe joe joie 11 years ago

ghanaians in london can matc from london to us we dont care. the must be impersonators.

• prof 11 years ago

joe joe or who ever u call urseif u a so stupid

• prof 11 years ago

mahama is a thief

• KWESI-GHANA 11 years ago

Most of the NDC party activists are board members and now they have formed a three wise men quot et as board members of cabinet,
    In the meantime the positions these three wise men took charge of in the previous Mills Mahama ...

And what happened after that demostration? Mahama removed from office and Addo,the man without a law certificate brought in,huh?
    KWASEAFUO.

• SAM 11 years ago

OHHHHH. MAHAMA IS SHAKING BECAUSE NPP TWEPS IN LONDON ARE DEMONSTRATING BECAUSE THEY LOST AN ELLECTION,

• Afful Deborah 11 years ago

it is true Ghana is turning into something else

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 11 years ago

You can demonstrate all the year round in support of the certificateless lawyer. Who cares? Mahama will build a better Ghana for you to come and enjoy when you no longer have the strength to wash dishes and clean Obroni toile ...

• kwesi christ 11 years ago

why , the nation is going through hardship in this NDC govt,the so called leaders are lies and thieves and they are siphon all our resources for they are own interest.may God save ghana.

• ECOMINI 11 years ago

Newly Oil-Rich Ghana Struggles to Please
    Print
    Share:

TEXT SIZE
    Reuters
    April 09, 2013

When Ghana struck oil in 2007, citizens expected the industry would bring them better lives and investors anticipated he ...

• NPP DIE SLOW 11 years ago

HHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

THIS IS OBVIOUS THAT GHANAIANS DID NOT VOTE Mahama IN POWER IN THE 2012 GENERAL ELECTIONS. Mahama MUST GO.

• Freeman 11 years ago

the picture shows how fallacious the news is the state of Ghanaian residence in London is just a group of south Africans and all is about propaganda ever JM

• kojo 11 years ago

Uncivilized NPP DEMONSTRATION.

• Dr. Agyeman Prempeh UK 11 years ago

If you don't have valid papers to practise LAW in Ghana you have to be arrested . You have No right to contend the Elections if you were elected based on you Law degree qualifications

• Iron Boy 11 years ago

the dog ate my certificate

• Abenaa Ghana 11 years ago

Well done NPP for staging a peaceful demonstration in the capital of UK. It is my prayer that the supreme court judges rule according to the facts available. God bless Ghana

SENSELESS PROTEST

SENSELESS PROTEST:DRUG DEALERS

• Darling 11 years ago

you bloody Ashanti odankwasele eater
    Uncircumcised ignorant village people

• koo nimo Bui 11 years ago

That so-called Tweneboa Koduah who branded the demonstrators as idiots prove beyond every reasonable doubt that he is an uncle to that general mosquito who said that every idiot can go to court. That is why that ndc idiots ar ...

• Richard 11 years ago

Yes that is good. NDC is killing us slowly.

It is this the right picture? There is no any landmark to show that the crowd in the picture is those said to be in central London today. No placards. Is this not a group of the Black Star Supporters in South Africa?
    Wonders ...

Why hire a crowd if you do not have an appropriate picture for this story?

• Igp 11 years ago

If they really care about Ghana they should return and dwell in Ghana. They can not tell the courts of Ghana how they should run their affairs. Shut up or put up with it. Akuffo Addo's actions are destabilizing Ghana. He can ...

• Asorkpo 11 years ago

The behaviour of u idiot NPP members who are bent on soiling the name of Ghana Abroad got to stop.
    The intl world have accepted the results to be free and fair and no matter what you idiots would do wil not l change that
    N ...

• Asorkpo 11 years ago

Cowards NPP members who are brained dead demonstrated not Ghanaians.
    Bush cats who are still doing the ekorasi things in London.
    Backwardness is a disease!!!

• Futuredreamer 11 years ago

Ghanians start thinking for the future ! Take an example at Germany they are so succesful because they are able to take action when there is no justice, thinking for the future of the nation and not for tribes or whatever, an ...

• oneTouch 11 years ago

their drug business is no longer lucrative,so they are demonstrating under the disguise of a court case and hardship in Ghana,fools how many of you live here with us go and do your mortuary cleaning and drug pushing and stop ...

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

Enjoy your water, electricity, the good hospital care. Fool wake up. Ghana is going down that why this people are on the street protesting against your moron Mahama . You MORON.

• OPANYIN BONE 11 years ago

Well I live in London, 1. where did this Demo take place and 2. you cant dress in T shirt in todays weather, please stop making up stories Ghanaweb. STOP LYING TO GHANIANS!!!!

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

You kidding! That picture was taken during the football World Cup tournament in South Africa. How can NPP and their supports stoop so low! Do they think Ghanaweb readers are fools? Where in London were those people standing w ...

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

That picture was taken in 2010.

• Mr Kweku Atta Yaw 11 years ago

John Mahama some of us are eager to know how Pres. Atta-Mills Died why there was no post-mortem even though his death was sudden why 9 graves were dug and why his death was announced before he was declared dead by qualified ...

Waiting for the cert.of Akuffo.

• Bajan Sis 11 years ago

That picture wasn't taken in London. Why not a single Caucasian spotted among the crowd? It is a a fabricated picture. Meanwhile the Ghanaweb did not make any reference or titled the picture as such.

• Crazy Country 11 years ago

Divide and rule based on stupid tribal politics

• Tony S. 11 years ago

The link on the photo indicates it's a 2010 picture. Deceitful journalism!! We deserve a better and a more accurate reporting. It's a big SHAME on you.

• KUKRUDU 11 years ago

BULL SHIT!!!!!
    THIS PICTURE WAS NOT TAKEN IN LONDON!!!! WAS IT RAINING????????
    NOT A SINGLE UMBERLLA.

• KUKRUDU 11 years ago

PICTURE TAKEN OCTOBER 2010!!!!!!!!!!!

• Babai 11 years ago

Well done Ghanaians in London.I support you 100%, I know Nana Addoh & NPP will wine the court case, because we all know John Mahamah stole the election & he is a criminal.

• H. Gyimah 11 years ago

Ride on my people, let us all kick against this useless, incompetent Mahama administration.

• Tanina boy 11 years ago

These hooligaans , go to Ghana to protest , A Northerner shall rule Ghana for the next 8 years by popular vote .

Britaion isn't Ghana

I wrote the 1999 MANIFECTSO FOR THE NPP - YOU ALL PROTESTING ARE HOOLIGAANS . Go to t ...

The attached picture for this article was taken on the 2nd October 2010.Easy to ascertain.Point your mouse on the picture and you will find out.The picture was not taken in London.Another NPP ploy.Street sweepers in London do ...

• NANA 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA

Insults will not lead you any where.If you have any contribution do it and stop your uncivilized plight.The picture is fake like the cert of Akuffo.

You too "WO YE ABOA PAA".

I am surprised at your uncuthed attitude which may be a disgrace to whoever paid for your schooling.

Then a disgrace to whoever paid your school fees and yourself.Nonsense.

• Poluwaski 11 years ago

Useless people with nothing important to do

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

EMPTY EXTREMELY INCOMPETENT,AZAA.CORRUPTS,THIEF,GANGATUAN EVIL WONIZER,CRIMINAL GAY MAHAMA EDE GO K3K3,GOD WILL PUNISH HIM FOR COLLAPS GHANA

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

MAHAMA KILLED MILLS,MAHAMA CRIMINAL HIS HANDS ARE BLOOD,MUST COME CLEAN AS NDC MAN SAID,PERIOD

• BULAALA 11 years ago

Any idiot can organise and attend demonstrations anywhere, that's their democratic rights. It was just a handful of toilet cleaners in London exhibiting their ignorance. The British Government has endorsed and even congratula ...

• Fred 11 years ago

Our leaders are criminals ,so they don't care about you and the country.they are only there for them self ,family and friends happiness.some of them are arm robbers in the past,but now they are your leaders how could things g ...

• Bernard 11 years ago

These are happy looking Ghanaians celebrating an independence day in London. Folks, please take a closer look at this picture whether it shows an angry demonstrators who claim Ghanaians back home are suffering. But, who tol ...

• Nana 11 years ago

The picture is really not showing the protest against Mahama but it took place :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RM3OLKXcIbM&feature=youtube_gdata_player

The picture is no protest picture.The real one is at Modern Ghana on the same subject.A handful of NPP street sweepers at the Ghana Embassy.

• Otoo 11 years ago

Ghanaians were not protesting against Mahama, it was the BUSH People who were protesting. Only these stupid Asantes will demonstrate against their President in London. Why did they not demonstrate when that DUMMY Thief Kufuor ...

• Nana 11 years ago

You are the best exampe for how unecessary wars in Ghana could start . If people don't start thinking like 21st cenury humans that means no tribes only one nation we will always move steps back! Ashanti tribe,Ga tribe or what ...

• zorro 11 years ago

Ditto!!!!

• NII BII 11 years ago

IS GHANA FREE STATE OR UNDER UK?, WHERE ARE WE GOING ?, NPP IS DIVIDING GHANA AND GHANAIANS WITH THIS ELECTION, IN THE PAST WE HAVE NO ANY MEANS OF VERIFYING THE NUMBER OF VOTERS IN A TOWN AND SOME PEOPLE DO VOTE TWO TIMES OR ...

• mma 11 years ago

That there was a protest in London by only those who support the NPP, who wanted power by all means, who said if they can't rule Ghana, they will make it impossible for anyone else to do so. This is evident already. See the n ...

• Pee 11 years ago

Now I know that the party I love do not LOVE Mother GHANA.NPP is telling the world that those observers they sent to supervised the 2012 election were corrupt. How could these international observer supervise any election in ...

• Justin 11 years ago

You have got every right to change yor partie or whatever but don't come with the idea that those who demonstrated are NPP.
    For me it does not matter which partie is on the top BUT the one who is leading should be wise in se ...

• Johnson Asiedu Nketiah 11 years ago

Folks won't it make more sense to protest against the worsening living conditions in UK and Europe where you live and leave those of us living here in Ghana to make our own judgements about our living conditions? What was th ...

• Dana 11 years ago

Law certificate don't be stupid ! Is the certificate going to make ghanas living standard better or the one who is going to take action?
    Anyway those who are trying to focus on that why waisting time on that if you have not ...

• cobby,uk 11 years ago

all the parties are the same,thievies, cheat on their wivies n even born with other women n after say its not me example late president john a kuffour born with gezal n deny after,send their kids to better schools n become r ...

• GK Fast 11 years ago

I think London based Ghanaian protesters are not serious at all b'cos if they have some to offer Ghana they wont be there or run to the united kingdom for greener pasture no matter the situation in your home country you need ...

• Mama G 11 years ago

Whether a picture or not there was a demo. What's actually wrong with us Ghanaian? Can we think straight? Did we see something wrong in our mist? Our Country is dying and it's time we stop this fucking politics and think of h ...

• Atta Brefo 11 years ago

Idiots! Do you live in Ghana? You can't live Ghana for greener pastures abroad and yet be pretending you care for us.

Hopeless been-tos!

• Atta Brefo 11 years ago

Idiots! Do you leave in Ghana? You can't live Ghana for greener pastures abroad and yet be pretending you care for us.

Hopeless been-tos!

• NANA 11 years ago

PLEASE BRING MORE PICTURES FOR THE FOOLS TO SEE

YOU ARE ANOTHER BEAST.

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

These are frustrated Ghanaians in London. The responsible silent majority have no time for this kind of irrelevant demonstrations.

• Ella 11 years ago

I will not call this writer of this essay being passed off as an article, a journalist. There are some respectable journalist out there who get their facts...and pictures right before putting such articles out to the public.

• Kofi mensah 11 years ago

What kind of group is this? Go back home and contribute to the country. Use the energy you are using to demonstrate to produce something not sit on your fat asses and send your pounds to Ghana and they are changed at the Fore ...

• Kofi mensah 11 years ago

Why is there no metadata on the picture when you point to it. It is a false picture. Give us the metadata - we want to go to court even if they drag their feet and show that there is a lie

• Damani Kariku Katun Kunari II (USA) 11 years ago

Nincompoops! why are you not in Ghana to do this misbehavior .You are silly. Don't be a stooge to this tribalistic NPP.After all if JD Mahama is pepeni/n tani, is he not a Ghanaian I ask ? This is where your stupidity lies ...

• amoah wade3 11 years ago

is there any alternative to this useless on line publication ?

• Emmanuel A. Carl (UK) 11 years ago

If you are not with an ampty notion, you could have understand what the country is gonna face in future to demonstrate. (Luke 6:39) He also told them this parable: "Can the blind lead the blind? Will they not both fall into a ...

• Christine Hogarth (London) 11 years ago

The demonstrations is still taking place in some areas, so no worries. We love our country Ghana and we wanna build businesses but then we don't wanna build it for fools. We knows that Asanti is a bush but no place in Ghana c ...

• David Ofosu-Appiah 11 years ago

Ghanaians in London are fed up,with NDC crap.

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

look at all these monkey looking faces why don,t you SOBs bring your chimp asses to Ghana

• the truth 11 years ago

you are missing the point you idiotic orangutan. who the fuck want to live in a chaotic environment like Ghana? These people are protesting for a better ghana so we can all return home one day to make it more successful. They ...

• Peace-Out 11 years ago

Don't sit there and protest, go home and contribute.
    cawards

• Prince Jnr. 11 years ago

By their deeds we shall know them...now the whole world will know the kind of people the ndc are...heartless and wicked souls...God will soon pour His wrath on them...read my lips on that...

• WILLIE 11 years ago

TRAVEL TO USA,CANADA,GERMANY,AUSTRIA,FINLAND AND SOUTH AFRICA. INTERESTED PEOPLE SHAL CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. NO PAYMENT MADE TILL VISA IS SECURED.THANKS

• Miriam 11 years ago

There are a lot of Ghanians who want to returm and do buisness.But how should they come if there are no secured living Standards how they are used to in Europe or America.What i mean is accsess to clean water,electricity and ...

• Pinto 11 years ago

Ghanaweb must stop this liars otherwise we will hack your website and bring it down.

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

That's just the beginning.Bobody can take Ghana for granted.We will descend upon you!!!!!!!!!

• Gyae Wasem 11 years ago

O,o,o,o, againstfuo. I bet these are mostly NPP nkrurasefo supporters. They think they are smart by displaying their underwear [ so to speak ] publicly. God help them. As long as they continue to believe that Akuffo Addo was ...

• Kpegah 11 years ago

I was at the rally and nowhere near the numbers in the pic. Ghanaweb do a proper job. That oic is of people celebrating not demonstrating!

• pro john maro 11 years ago

nana is president mahama is vice

• pro john maro 11 years ago

send the cace to den haag

• KING IS THE ONE 11 years ago

I DONT UNDERSTAND EVERY FOOLISH ASHANTI MAN OPINION HUNDRED OF THEM RULE GHANA THAT ONE NO BROBLEM FOR NORTH PEOPLE TO RULE GHANA TURNS TO WAR STUPID MONKEYS CALL THEMSELVE GHANAIANS WHY DONT YOU GO TO GHANA TO LIVE THERE TRI ...

• Kofi Amponsah 11 years ago

You are not at home and thus could not be well informed enough to make those stupid accusations on the streets of London. Please do not tarnish NPP's image by hooliganism in London. We will let justice take its course and if ...

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

How can they bring their expertise back home, when you have so many MORON in position of interest. No electricity, no water, no doctors, etc. This has noting to do with NPP, but this people are on the street because they care ...

• Kwansima 11 years ago

These Ashanti cleaners are even afraid to come out to demonstrate. The UK Boarder Agency will be on standby at the bus stops and Train Station to arrest and deport them.

8 in 10 of them do not have the right papers to stay ...

• Kwame Poison,LEEDS 11 years ago

Your hypocrisy has been exposed by this picture.This photo has no London features.Now,i believe the dead bodies found in mysterious ways in Ghana during JJ's time were all planted by NPP.You seem to be dangerous and i agree ...

• hmmmmmmm 11 years ago

ho sent you there come home

• Ivy 11 years ago

The picture is dated 2nd October 2010. I do not understand. If this is trully a lie, it's a big big shame, and its very irresponsible.