You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 04 05Article 270074

Ghanaians In Europe Petition E.U

Read Comments Comments (111)

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

I support your action for Justice delayed is justice denied.

• TENDAANA 11 years ago

The toilet cleaners wants to be heard too.

• kwasi 11 years ago

if they are npp members are they not ghanaians, our thinking is now making mother ghana dumsor dumsor economy and all of us will suffer

• K.K. 11 years ago

ME MÁ MÓ DUMSOR , DUMSOR,,, WOGYE ME YAA MAHAMA .

ME MÁ MÓ WIE MU WIE MU,,, WOGYE ME YEBEDIII K3 k3'.

Now is the time we WANT to improve GHANA WITH THE MONEY AND KNOWLEGDE HAVE ACQUIRED IN EUROPE. MAKING SURE THE ...

• KWAME OWUSU 11 years ago

just look at the names of the petioners and tell yourself which region and party.........

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Stop fooling us. 8 years , what did you do? Mo nie whee . You have nothing . nada, nix, You are just negative people who are tribalists.

• Asempa 11 years ago

TENDAANA-Buulu, oguan a wote nnipa mu.

• Yarchoe 11 years ago

What is wrong with black people especially Africans? Why do they always look for the whiteman to solve their problems for them. The international observers for the elections have already declared the the December 2012 elect ...

• Diasporan 11 years ago

I agree with you. The fact that we should consult Euro people on every issue is rediculous. Consulting them on scientific and technological issues is legitimate for obvious reasons. But consilting them on political and soc ...

• Kwakutse 11 years ago

Sorry, the EU and other developed world do for us everything including 40% of Ghana's BUDGET funding; they provided funding to support Ghana's voting system so, they need to know what we do with our money. And again, the Euro ...

• Yaw Danquah 11 years ago

You've made a really good point here. We are dealing with people whom anything not in favour of them is not acceptable. They are wasting their time and other people's times.

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

It is obvious that you represent the NPP so why make it sound like you are non-partisan? At least you should be honest about who you represent but the EU has no role in the adjudication of justice in Ghana, and it knows that ...

• Botchway 11 years ago

Are we Ghanaians not mature enough to stop insulting others instead of commenting on the issue at stake? It is only people who are brought up from uncivilized homes who resort to insults rather than making constructive critic ...

• ////////// 11 years ago

NPP BELIEVE ME THE EUROPEAN UNION HAS GOT BETTER THINGS TO DO. NO AMOUNT OF PETITIONING ANYWHERE WILL HELP BRING AAKUFO ADDO AND THE NPP TO POWER.

• MATHS 11 years ago

The EU has not seen any problem in Ghana because all international and national observers saw the December 2012 elections in Ghana as free, fair and transparent. The NDC has been congratulated and governance is going on smoot ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

The EU has its representative in Ghana and has regular briefings on socio-economic and political development in Ghana, so they would not require any concerned citizens to tell them what is happening.

Though this group clai ...

• akora oteng 11 years ago

You dare not show your true self cos you are synic and do not wish Ghana well. You are a loser and a waste bag and want to drive everyone down with you.If by writing NPP to mean the Ghanaians in Europe who signed the petition ...

• grace 11 years ago

they even afraid to show their true identity. cowards!

• Ayabi 11 years ago

No wonder, all you put up here npp National Paper Policy bias. Not withstanding the fact that it's full of trash and garbage.There is noting that can hide forever. NPP:THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S. NOW, THE BATTLE IS NPP'S. WHER ...

• grace 11 years ago

please tell them for me. have they not read the EIU report? idiots!

• hammond 11 years ago

The EU already has declared that the election last december was free and fair. I dont know what these idiots want the EU to do. Meddling into Ghana politics?

• grace 11 years ago

when they don't even have the right to vote!

• bibini 11 years ago

Don't mind them...they left the country for us and we are living in our own fire...I voted for Nana but the we accept defeat because this act by Nana will rather bring confusion. He is behaving childish,,,sorry to say that.

• kofi safo 11 years ago

NPP IN EUROPE

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Look at these toilet cleaners ADRO CHOPPERS too. You filed fake Political Refugee status in Europe, fake passports to enter the EU and now you want to talk about fake election results.

• The Pragmatic Socialist 11 years ago

NPP in Europe not concern Ghanaians in Europe. If you have people like Okatakyie Opuku Agyemang of NPP parading as a concern Ghanaian in Europe god save us.

• Dishwasher 11 years ago

the battle is in the courts in Ghana. If you NPP folks have submitted all the documents on time, justice will not be delayed.
    NPP has filed a petition instead of waiting for the court to settle the matter, they have now tak ...

• Neutral Ghanaian 11 years ago

This sound to me like Association of Concerned NPP in Europe NOT
    Association of Concerned Ghanaians in Europe

I was disappointed after reading this article

• Asorkpo 11 years ago

NPP idiots.Kwasia fuo!!!

• Akoto 11 years ago

Please do not tell us you are Ghanaian representative in Europe.I live in Belgium and has been here for 25 years.This is a group of NPP party members in Europe.Nana Agyare Kodie who lives in Gent in Belgium formed the NPP in ...

• grace 11 years ago

Thank you very much. you will know them by their deeds. just reading the article tells you where it's coming from. i was so pissed with myself after ready it cos it's a bunch of rubbish!

• AB 11 years ago

These folks who claimed to be concerned non-partisal Ghanaians representing the views and interests of Ghanaians in Europe are nothing but political appendages and frontline foot soldiers of NPP. This group lacks credibility, ...

• Joshua 11 years ago

You peoples are distruying our country for us.EU can never tells us what to do.if you peoples are in Europe faighting for your ouwn life and your ouwn family,keep your mouth down and let us we Ghanian solve our problem.don't ...

• Hotpoint 11 years ago

Is that same EU that put a ban on Ghana and West African Tuna products just this past February. Why can't Ghanaians at home get on the streets to tell those selfish individual in Europe not to make things even harder for you ...

• Akoto 11 years ago

They don't represent Ghanians here.I live in Belgium and Agyare is a Pimp in Gent,Belgium who is the leader of NPP Belgium though illiterate.

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Some of them will be sent home for forgery, you wait and see.

• INTEGRITY 11 years ago

It must be stressed that the long delay by the Supreme Court in resolving this election dispute has not only led to heightened tension, it is also negatively affecting Foreign Direct Investment into the Country.
    Ghana has i ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 11 years ago

ALL GAHANAIANS FROM THE SAME PARTY???
    OLD PIRATES EMANCIPATE YOUR SELVES FROM MENTAL SLAVERY AND SING REDEMPTION SONGS,SONGS OF FREEDOM.

• KAMAL 11 years ago

Isn't it stupid for this article to carry such a misleading heading? I think it should carry ''Some Ghanaians residents in Europe Petition EU'' I am a Ghanaian resident in Europe and have not petitioned EU in respect to the ...

• Ayih Gyan 11 years ago

BIG FOOLS ! WHAT IS THIS ?

• Ayih Gyan 11 years ago

BIG FOOLS ! WHAT IS THIS ? why don't you guys say you are npp .? we are not fools like you. we all know you are npp fools.

• ADGYEI, LONDON 11 years ago

Ghana is a peaceful country and will always be afterwards. idots! who is EU?

• saint-OZ 11 years ago

EU reps were here to monitor the election and they've pronounced the the 2012 election to be free and fair.have you taken the not of the word FAIR.Those stupid allegations contained in your press release,are the very one your ...

• Osei Kweku 11 years ago

Heading is most misleading. How do you put up such a heading that Ghanaians resident in Europe petition EU when it is just a handful of disgruntled people who have done so?

• KINGDOM SHAKER 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD WE ALWAYS RELY ON EUROPEANS TO HELP US SOLVE OUR DOMESTIC PROBLEM, SO THEY WANT TO TELL THE WHOLE WORLD THAT THE AU(AFRICAN UNION) IS USELESS....DR. NKRUMAH SAID ''THE BLACK MAN IS CAPABLE OF MANAGING HIS OWN AFFAI ...

• Peace 11 years ago

Why are you trying to disrupt the serene atmosphere at a place where you don't have a stake? Ghanaians will call on a better Ally. Those of you who live in exile for one reason or another must ask for forgiveness.

• Dave 11 years ago

Why didn't u petitioned when Kuffuor stole the election in 2004 election?

• Dave 11 years ago

How did u manage to get there?

• DENNIS AVOY, Italy 11 years ago

DON'T BE SURPRISED TO KNOW THAT THESE PETITIONERS WERE PROMPTED BY FALSE REPORTAGE BY NPP MEDIA, AM AFRAID THESE PEOPLE WERE IN GHANA TO SEE FOR THEMSELVES THE WAY THE ELECTION WAS CONDUCTED, I WAS THERE, THE FRAUD THEY ARE C ...

• A Concern Ghanaian in Europe 11 years ago

It is very good, that we have concern Ghanaians living and working in Europe But what is not TRUE is the Ghanaians in Europe Petitions E.U
    Look carefully at the Names they are all Known NPP activist in Europe.
    Look at some ...

• Eko 11 years ago

NPP...Sometimes I wonder if they just really want to start a circus and dress like clowns, so much do they enjoy the act of embarrassing themselves in front of anyone who cares to pay attention.

• BRIGHT B.B. 11 years ago

How an tesefew crop of Ashanti bulls be a representative of Ghanaians in Europe? This is a hoax which should not be given any serious hearing. Stpidity at its best!!!!!

• Kwaku Anana-Gyindi 11 years ago

You are not serious people at all and it's stupid petition.Ghana is not belongs to you NPP supporters and stop that noices you are making everyday.Fire burn you all and let peace prevail in our country.

• Cudjoe 11 years ago

these are disgruntled defeated npp appendages who have no job at hand but want to be heard

• Luck 11 years ago

It disgusts me that some Ghanaians left home to seek better laurels abroad but even with time can not do things on their own without the intervention of the white man.Last month these same people from same background claimed ...

• Ga 11 years ago

Leave the white man out of this one. Ghana is already an embarrassment with corrupt incompetent leaders.
    Ghanaians are suffering period.

• grace 11 years ago

and the same ghanaians suffering are the ones who have spoken and maintain the ndc so what is your business? we voted for the party we believe in and that is that. nothing you do will change the verdict!

• Ga 11 years ago

It doesn’t matter who is in power. The black man can’t govern due to lack of vision, arrogance and corruption. Maybe next generation will be able to do it if educated.

• Luck 11 years ago

This is becoming ridiculous from some one with low self esteem.The black man contrary to what this false Ga man is saying has vision and is capable of informed decisions.After all it is a black African who is the leader of th ...

• OBEEDE 11 years ago

DO YOU HAVE TO FORCE PEOPLE OR THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY WHO SENT THEIR DELEGATION TO MONITOR THE ELECTION & DECLARED IT FREE & FAIR TO RECOGNIZE YOUR STUPID CLAIMS. AGAIN, FRUSTRATED NPP DRUG ADDICTS IN THE UK DON'T REPRES ...

• Aena Serwaa. 11 years ago

Are these people sensible enough? You don't petition an organization to force the supreme court to speed up its decision.Your complain should be 'alleged' fraud and not fraud as it is in court to be decided.They are real Moro ...

• Pepe/Ntafuo & Proud!! Phoenix, USA 11 years ago

These are Nation-less wanderers. They are no longer Ghanaians if they were and have no legal Nationality status were they've found themselves. Blame your parents!

• bembem 11 years ago

ndc bye byeeeeee.thieves ndc.the evidence that the NPP is having is great and the victory will be our side (NPP)

• grace 11 years ago

have you seen the evidence yourself? bunch of idiots!

• SAGBREGOOO 11 years ago

IT SEEMS YOU PEOPLE HAVE NOTHING DOING, ASHANTIS NEVER WANT DEFITE FOOLS.

• PROSPER GPANDO 11 years ago

I SENSE SOME TRIBALISTIC LEANININGS HERE. YOU LOST AN ELECTION. NOW YOU ARE OVER THERE PETITIONING AND SOME AT HOME THREATENING COUPS. ACHEAMPONG AFRIFA BUSIA DO I NEED TO GO ON? YOU HAD YOUR SHARE. GET A LIFE ASHANTI AL QUEA ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 11 years ago

I thought ,by this age Ghanaians are politically matured to take charge of their problems.Unfortunately, those who are suppose to think straight are calling on the EU to interfere in our political agendas. SHAME THE SO CALLE ...

• Hebert, Sweden 11 years ago

Very sad, and silly for some people to sit and decide for others.

Ghana is a Sovereign country, and Judicial is always independence. So you guys proclaiming to representing is fake. Ghanians in Europe first have to learn a ...

• K Boateng 11 years ago

Typing is easy and transmission is free,thanks internet,but you forgot to serve Generalissimo Kim Jong Un.

W'ala!

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

http: //www. youtube.com /watch?v=fHjK7sZYkMQ. Put the spaces together and check this link. Oh Ghana, when will we be one and patriotic.

• Northern Light 11 years ago

Clearly this is not any representative group of Ghanaians in Europe. Phony is the word! In any case, the EU is convinced of the credibility of the institutions in Ghana which is why they did not bother observing the elections ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

Who are the ghanaiana in Europe?This is a crude attempt by the NPP to draw their western backers into the internal affairs of the nation.The NPP has all along expecting their imperialist backers to support them in their attem ...

• jack 11 years ago

this is nonsense

• grace 11 years ago

I don't think I am one of them. you people stink. you have already declared how you want the judgement to go. you cannot fool us. this is a pure machination of the oppositition and it will not hold water anywhere. the electio ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

The extent to which NPP will go to disgrace Ghana. We are an independent country.

• Halidu 11 years ago

Ashanti Register. Oh NPP you are too desperate for power but you have no chance !!!

Kwaku Anane-Gyinde- Germany
    Charles Ankamah- Germany
    Akwasi Adu Amankwaa – The Netherland
    Kwabena Opoku Agyemang- The Netherland
    Alh ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

WHICH GHANAIANS IN EUROPE PETITION EUROPEAN UNION,EU SNUB THIS GREEDY BUSTARD,WE ARE OK WITH NDC GOVERNMENT.

• ZIG ZANTO 11 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen, this is not an E.U issue. It is solely a Ghanaian palaver.

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

FAKE NAMES:

• Elijah 11 years ago

I am a Ghanaian residing in Europe/EU (UK) and I have never heard of this group, let alone give my consent for them to write this nonsense on "my behalf". Please desist from using innocent people's names to further your "pers ...

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

WHERE FROM YOU?NMOA

• Captein 11 years ago

Are these Ghanaians serious. What a humongouse crap of the Century. The paternalistic mentality will not cease and the names tell the whole Picture. These people should go settle the armed roberies in KUMASI without due respe ...

• London Whale 11 years ago

A silly grouping of illegal asantefuos does not represent Ghanaians in Europe.

• FACTS 11 years ago

These are only the inward ashanti/akyem tribalist who want to rule at all cost.DONT MIND THEM EU.

• kofi 11 years ago

Why do ghanaians always expertcialy politicians depend on whitemen? are we not inteligent ourselves? even food they have to give us, what is the use of our brain?

• Pelicles 11 years ago

We are intelligent in what sense? Corruption, Tribalism, Greed, envy, dishonesty, Phd etc, etc.

Why do you think black people can rule themselves? When Nkrumah was the president, who was his vice? If you can give me the n ...

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

These names are only from one region well known for their tribal sentiments .They feel no person from any tribe should rule Ghana especially the northerners except their tribe.While other tribe vote whichever Ghanaian is qual ...

• Nana 11 years ago

OMG are you guys serious.What do you guys take the EU for? Probably the limit of your intelligence is only in you bathrooms. This seriously betrays your ignorance of international politics. You people are a disgrace to Ghana.

• tiger shark 11 years ago

share npp nonsense.

• Roy 11 years ago

Lies, You are an NPP wing. Stop these lies that you are non partisan. If you were not partisan you will not be talking about fraud. EU, these are thieves and they are not speaking in the interest of Ghana, but their political ...

• kbgyhvi 11 years ago

we don't want any interference.
    think well if only u love Ghana
    those people wish to see us fighting

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

These guys are the wastes of Akufo Addo in Europe! EU has economic crises to resolve! Do you think they will have time for greedy MONKEYS who want to rule Ghana by force? Aputooooo!

• Tan 11 years ago

ashanti bastards, go hang

• Anas 11 years ago

That is in the right direction. Ghana must be governed by the elected, not thieves who are quick to steal election with the connivance of compromised Electoral Commission

• Akoto 11 years ago

But this Association does not exist.They are bunch of street sweepers.For example only Ghanaba represents Ghanaians in Belgium.Agyare who signed for Belgium is only a Pimp in Gent in Belgium and is not even a member of Ghanab ...

• Danny 11 years ago

I want to say majority of the people that post comments here are FOOLS. No sense in anything they say. Cant the owners of this site do something?

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

I don't think for your selfish interest, you want the voice of the masses stopped even if it sounds foolish. If you hold a different argument, like I am doing to you just post it and if you don't like it , there are many site ...

• Zach Gabriel 11 years ago

These people just perpetuate the paternalistic relationship between the some African countries and European countries. Talk about mental slavery...it's a shame

• Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

I wonder why whenever npp are not in government, they always have diabolical intentions for the country. They are indeed nation wreakers. God has seen through all their evil plans and none of them will work.

• IBRAHIM SALIFU 11 years ago

PEOPLE OF AKAN ORIGION THINK GHANA BELONG TO THEM, SO THEY CANT JUST STAND THE FACT THAT SOMEONE FROM THE NORTH(WORSE OF ALL)IS CHOSEN BY THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS AS PRESIDENT. THESE PEOPLE ARE GREEDY,SELF CENTRED AND SWOLLE ...

• IBRAHIM SALIFU 11 years ago

PEOPLE OF AKAN ORIGIN THINK GHANA BELONGS

• mcanderson 11 years ago

this is stupid request con ghanaians must own there own business.

• Kojo Nku 11 years ago

Am living in Europe but I don't know any association called like that, anyway if is expeditious handling of the case I feel is correct. But if it is for parochial interest, is not acceptable.

• jerrubaal 11 years ago

ourfirst president Dr Kwame Nkrumah in one of his declaration said " the african is capable of governing himself and he proved it to a point until our enemies with the help of fellow ghanaians over threw him to our own shame ...

• Jekei 11 years ago

They tried to stall independence, a court process is on going and look at these dimwits with a siege mentality. This singular act is a caricature of these bootlicking NPP stock. Ghana can and should rid itself of these politi ...

• Aryitey, Aryee 11 years ago

What a disgrace!!. Your signed list exposes the all the time belief that NPP and it's followers are nothing but little minded tribalists. Apart from Alhasan Nouru it appears all the names are only akans most probably, Asante ...

• ABENA, YAWSON 11 years ago

YOUR PROPAGANDA HAS FAILED MISERABLY. YOU HAVE EXHIBITED A TRUE HALLMARK OF MATE MEHO-UP-PP-NPP. YOUR VIOLENT AND AGGRESIVE BEHAVIOUR, LAWLESSNESS, FALSE, AND INNUENDOS AND LIES HAVE BEEN EXPOSED BY YOURSELVES. YOU HAVE NO CR ...

• ARYITEY, ZOTORVI. 11 years ago

BETTER DRAW EU'S ATTENTION TO THE MISSING COCAINE WHICH FOUND IT'S WAY TO MANSHIA PALACE. PLEASE CONTACT KOFI BOAKYE. THESE ILLEGAL NPP IMIGRANTS MUST BE SMOKED OUT IN UK. THIS IS NO HOME FOR GRASS CUTTER SHIT!!!. NKRUMAH SHO ...

• Wiseman 11 years ago

STUPID FOOLS WHAT HAS EU TODO WITH GHANA ELECTION? THEY ARE NOT OUR MASTERS.MINIMTOO NANE KOO YE NTNMLI?

• INTEGRITY 11 years ago

The EUROPEAN UNION is an active partner of GHANA. The E.U has helped GHANA in various sectors including financial, socio-economic,education,civil right, and human rights. The E.U. could help or support our SUPREME COURT to be ...

• bibini 11 years ago

You people must shut up because you don't live in the country and you don't know how it feels to live here since you have migrated to live elsewhere. Nana is bringing confusion so that he will migrate to join you people. I vo ...